125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! Now with V6, Second TT coming... 03 Nov

freefall
post Oct 26 2007, 11:50 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 26 2007, 11:29 AM)
ouch
sorry to hear about that...
nowdays our distributors all fully electronic
cant take it apart to repair oso
sighz...
yeah....more to ayaaaaaaak! than ouch....tongue.gif

the nechanic gave me a 2nd, cost rm 285.... + checking n wiring ......total RM 400 cry.gif

yohomies
post Oct 26 2007, 11:51 AM

236 posts

Jou San ahhh~ (Good Morning LoL~) laugh.gif

wow kevin... 2nd service, car very new ohh
TSkevinlim001
post Oct 26 2007, 11:54 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(freefall @ Oct 26 2007, 11:50 AM)

the nechanic gave me a 2nd, cost rm 285.... + checking n wiring ......total RM 400  cry.gif
omg so expensive.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 11:55 am
QUOTE(yohomies @ Oct 26 2007, 11:51 AM)
Jou San ahhh~ (Good Morning LoL~)  laugh.gif
wow kevin... 2nd service, car very new ohh
Jou San... ya baru 4-5 bulan saje.. masih minum susu.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Oct 26 2007, 11:55 AM
wkho555
post Oct 26 2007, 11:57 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 26 2007, 11:48 AM)
Guys i did my second service today.. i adjusted my steering to center  i think he tighten up my steering now feel more solid.. power window switch change already.. for those who wan to know... second service including replacement of engine oil, gear oil and additional... fuel treatment and window washer..
i agree with u the steering is kinda lose. maybe i should ask my sc to tighten for meh. the eeee sound still persist n my engine side.
aiks. how much the 2nd service cost?
gonna do 1st service soon. how much it will cost? icon_question.gif
freefall
post Oct 26 2007, 11:59 AM

68 posts

so expensive? which part ? ......the engine dis or the labour charge?
neosaint99
post Oct 26 2007, 12:04 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 26 2007, 11:48 AM)
Guys i did my second service today.. i adjusted my steering to center  i think he tighten up my steering now feel more solid.. power window switch change already.. for those who wan to know... second service including replacement of engine oil, gear oil and additional... fuel treatment and window washer..
actually rite...u can tell them no need the screen wash n engine treatment
just to the basic oil change n filter n all
lastime 1st time i was kinda blur
they did servicing rite
n siap charged me for battery water!
pada hal...our new batteries are maintenance free type...
...so WTH is the water for?!
n i bodoh bodoh went n paid for it
2nd time around i told them....its ok...just change the oil n d filter...

we can buy all those treatments outside much cheaper
no need give those sc more chance to potong us
even the engine oil oso they charge so high
sparepart shops selling at least 8-10 bucks less

another thing they tried to pull is they didnt 1 2 tune my car at d 5000 service
i asked them y...they said they normally tune at 10k onli
but if check the service schedule in the book,...it says to tune every 5k
so i pointed that out to them n asked them to tune it

and one more thing all u new iswara users mite wana check...
as soon as you get your car,...check the tappets

mine were dead tight!
a 5mil feeler oso couldnt get through it!
(supose to be 10mil for the intake and 15mil for the exhaust)
so for the 1st few hundred km my valves were not closing fully
can cause erosion on the valve seats! vmad.gif
n wen i asked them wen i 1st went in after a few hundred km n felt my car was not right...they said they will only check tappets if there is sound
and that only happens if they are lose....so what about if they are tight?!
by that time i'd already readjusted the tappets myself
so didnt push it...

really cant tahan proton service centers man
mad.gif

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 26 2007, 12:05 PM
wkho555
post Oct 26 2007, 12:04 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(freefall @ Oct 26 2007, 11:50 AM)

the nechanic gave me a 2nd, cost rm 285.... + checking n wiring ......total RM 400  cry.gif
hv u ask the new 1 how much?
for those who wan buy ori parts in kl. u can try at proton parts at glenmarie.
but sometime outside they made a better parts from proton brows.gif

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 26 2007, 11:54 AM)
omg so expensive.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 11:55 am
Jou San... ya baru 4-5 bulan saje.. masih minum susu..  brows.gif
mine not till 1 month. just recieved comfirmation from bank. haiz. nid to start pay loan adi.
TSkevinlim001
post Oct 26 2007, 12:10 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 26 2007, 12:04 PM)
they did servicing rite

another thing they tried to pull is they didnt 1 2 tune my car at d 5000 service

mine were dead tight!
n  wen i asked them wen i 1st went in after a few hundred km n felt my car was not right...they said they will only check tappets if there is sound
so didnt push it...

mad.gif
wat is tappets how it looks like how to check?ya regarding the addtionals its ok la as they doesnt cost much.. my 2nd service also cost around RM150 if i minus those additional item i think also around RM130.

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Oct 26 2007, 12:11 PM
neosaint99

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 26 2007, 12:04 PM)
for those who wan buy ori parts in kl. u can try at proton parts at glenmarie.
but sometime outside they made a better parts from proton brows.gif
actually,...if can,...get ori jap mitsubishi parts
especially for things like rubber bush or timing belt...or hoses...
they last much longer than the proton parts (unless ofcourse the proton parts are relabeled mitsu parts in which case they would last the same tongue.gif hahaha)
n the jap parts are usually about the same price as "ori" proton parts (please replace the word "ori" with the word "crappy" laugh.gif )
dopeisgood

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 26 2007, 12:04 PM)
they did servicing rite

mine were dead tight!
n  wen i asked them wen i 1st went in after a few hundred km n felt my car was not right...they said they will only check tappets if there is sound
so didnt push it...

mad.gif
biasa lah.. they wanna save trouble mah.. its like tat wan.. bear wit it.. haha
neosaint99
post Oct 26 2007, 12:12 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 26 2007, 12:10 PM)
wat is tappets how it looks like how to check?
err...they are the things that push your valves open...
if u take off the cover where you fill your engine oil in u can see them
...but...i think if u r asking 'what are tappets'...u should get sum1 to adjust them for you
or atleast get sum1 who knows to show n teach you how to do
its quite a precise job n requires a little skill smile.gif
TSkevinlim001
post Oct 26 2007, 12:18 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 26 2007, 12:10 PM)
actually,...if can,...get ori jap mitsubishi parts
especially for things like rubber bush or timing belt...or hoses...
they last much longer than the proton parts (unless ofcourse the proton parts are relabeled mitsu parts in which case they would last the same tongue.gif hahaha)
n the jap parts are usually about the same price as "ori" proton parts (please replace the word "ori" with the word "crappy" laugh.gif )
timing belt no need la can buy from outside.. the bando brand sell whole world.. many manufacturer also order from that manufacturer just tat they replace bando with mitsu or wat.. the factory is near by my house.. anyway wat is tappets?

Added on October 26, 2007, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 26 2007, 12:12 PM)
...but...i think if u r asking 'what are tappets'...u should get sum1 to adjust them for you
oh ok i ll do some google first then ask my dad mech hehehe

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Oct 26 2007, 12:18 PM
wkho555
post Oct 26 2007, 12:24 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 26 2007, 12:12 PM)
any picture? brows.gif
after join this forum i become so noob cry.gif
so many thing i dunno. icon_question.gif

btw is it nessesory to change gear oil on 1st k?
Gilbert5107
post Oct 26 2007, 12:39 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

Good afternoon.........just awake. icon_idea.gif
not yet brush teeth tongue.gif
TSkevinlim001
post Oct 26 2007, 12:51 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 26 2007, 12:24 PM)
any picture? brows.gif

5k already lo need to change... singchaii change at 1k. change jo feel smooth when changing gear.. RM20+ only i think..
neosaint99
post Oct 26 2007, 12:53 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

yeap
should
thats to remove any fine particles which were left over from production
new cars dun need
i think their 1st service is at 10 or 20k or sumthing
but iswara is old tech
so i guess should still do it
TSkevinlim001
post Oct 26 2007, 12:54 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 26 2007, 11:57 AM)
i agree with u the steering is kinda lose. maybe i should ask my sc to tighten for meh. the eeee sound still persist n my engine side.
aiks. how much the 2nd service cost?
gonna do 1st service soon. how much it will cost? icon_question.gif
1st service i was quote RM130+ i change engine oil RM80+, oil filter Rm10+ screen wash RM6+ oil filter magnettrap RM60+ then become RM160.. RM130+ is with the Petronas Mach 5 i use petronas syntium 800 so become RM160+

Added on October 26, 2007, 12:56 pm
any picture? brows.gif

if change gear difficult then change loh if not leave it till 5k.. if u din complain i think they dun change geh i dunno la different SC different cerita mine is EON so IF they fark me up i ll make sure their @ss pain as well... so far the thing i not satisfied is abt they make me wait 2 months plus for my rear seat besides that everything is ok. I stand there guard there see wat they do..

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Oct 26 2007, 12:57 PM
neosaint99
post Oct 26 2007, 12:58 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 26 2007, 12:18 PM)
timing belt no need la can buy from outside.. the bando brand sell whole world.. many manufacturer also order from that manufacturer just tat they replace bando with mitsu or wat.. the factory is near by my house.. anyway wat is tappets?
actually,...there is
my dad lastime used sumthing like proton n bando all...
then always change at 80k,...if u stretch the belt on the inside can see cracking d...n a bit of the reinforcing fiber oso exposed d sumtimes
but my dad just changed again...90k this time...and it was a mitsu japan this time...coz his mechanic friend recommended
the belt still looks in good condition!
much much better than the other which he changed at 80k
could prolly go till 100k oso n still tahan
im not sure about the technical specs n who makes for who...
but this is 1st hand eye witness testimony
so...just my personal suggestion from experience lor sweat.gif
TSkevinlim001
post Oct 26 2007, 12:59 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Oct 26 2007, 12:58 PM)
actually,...there is
my dad lastime used sumthing like proton n bando all...
then always change at 80k,...if u stretch the belt on the inside can see cracking d...n a bit of the reinforcing fiber oso exposed d sumtimes
but my dad just changed again...90k this time...and it was a mitsu japan this time...coz his mechanic friend recommended
the belt still looks in good condition!
much much better than the other which he changed at 80k
could prolly go till 100k oso n still tahan
im not sure about the technical specs n who makes for who...
but this is 1st hand eye witness testimony
so...just my personal suggestion from experience lor sweat.gif
now much that belt cost? thanks for the info i ll take note of it.
aeiou228
post Oct 26 2007, 01:01 PM

5,871 posts

I have a Iswara Aeroback 1.3 2001.
My problem is when i accelerate, my car will steered to the right and when i release the accelerator, the car will come back to straight line. The problem become more apparent whenever i negotiate a right hand corner at 80kmh and above, my car just (suddenly) steered to the right all by it self.
Mechanic said it could be due to worn out lower arm and suggested that i change the lower arm for both sides.
Any commends ?? You guys have such problem ? Any idea of the cost of original lower arm ? Any kedai potong in Puchong selling lower arm ?

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:48 AM