neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 10:01 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Oct 23 2007, 09:57 PM)
Yea... Good to have them.
Then we can see their bling bling mod thinggy biggrin.gif

-pWs-
good to have bling bling? blink.gif wut u mean?...blink blink i know lor laugh.gif
so total i spent was rm599 onli
dun think theres anything else i can add d....unless i put in a bolt on turbo lor brows.gif kekeke
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 10:06 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 23 2007, 10:00 PM)
noesaint99 where u stay brows.gif
im from fu rhong tongue.gif sory ar...my pin yin spelling v bad blush.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Oct 23 2007, 10:03 PM)
Haha...Typo. Sleepy @ company. sad.gif

-pWs-
wahhh
at this hour still at work?!
where you work?
wat u do?
waliao...so late still havent gone home rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 23 2007, 10:08 PM
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 10:10 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 23 2007, 10:05 PM)
DIY ICE also ma... i also wan DIY ICE but the word tedious and my knowledge is shallow
can lor...but if wana do neat wiring all have to pull up the carpet n all...as u said...v tedious
i think i'll just stick with my stock clarion for the time being...tho the bass totally sucks dry.gif hahaha
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 10:11 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 23 2007, 10:09 PM)
fu rong? oh i live nearby only... icon_rolleyes.gif got time u can find me for TT
ooo
wer u from?
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 10:12 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 23 2007, 10:09 PM)
he work at pj i work at home. freelancer atm. >.<
everything money money money.
haizzz
good to know diy. wakakakaka
he work as freelancer atm?
means he go around n give ppl money ar? tongue.gif
u work from home?
wat do u do?
so nice to be able to work from home....no need go tru jam every day shakehead.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 10:14 pmhmm...this might seem like a stupid question...but what does TT stand for?
i know what it is...but then duno what the acronym stands for...hahaha

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 23 2007, 10:14 PM
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 10:32 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 23 2007, 10:15 PM)

Added on October 23, 2007, 10:18 pmthe vacuum gauge thing. how it works? still blur blur
what other gauge need?
ooo
the vacuum gauge is basically to tell u the vacuum in your intake manifold
it also shows how stable the engine is
sum1 posted a link here about the vacuum gauge characteristics
i think it was either cheann or singchaii...i think it was in v5
perhaps the link could be shared with us again?

*hint*hint* laugh.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 10:55 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 23 2007, 10:47 PM)
yeah
thats the link!
thumbup.gif

besides vacuum gauge, i dont think theres any other meter we 'need' to fix...
...unless got digital speedometer
our proton meters are sooooo off
i did a calculation using the highway km markers and also used my gps phone to calc the speed

results:
when my meter shows 100km/h, i am actually doing onli 92km/h!!!
they want us to think we are going damn fast but actually we r going slower izit...
this is not just my car
my dad's car oso shows faster speed...but his is 5km/h faster
my bro's is also 5km/h faster
my friend's wira lastime 7km/h faster
doh.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 11:15 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 23 2007, 10:59 PM)
aha. this is my n95 kaki ler.
do v use the vacuum gauge when v r driving?
if v put so many gauge n meter later police see ma die lo.
and dunno ppl will steal or not.
yup
especially important for fc when driving
wen we press to accelerate we can watch how hard we r pressing
if press too hard then waste fuel
so if drive by the vacuum gauge can watch that we dont press until less than 5inHg
that way driving is more efficient wink.gif
afaik, vacuum gauge n all is not illegal
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 11:18 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 23 2007, 11:02 PM)
ur car got change rims? different rims size ll affect stock set speedometer reading. u using N95 rite??
i changed to alloy rims
but still 14"
so no diff there
anywayz...its not the rim size that counts,...but the tyre diameter...
if increase rim size then usually ppl will go for lower profile tyres rite?
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 11:21 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 23 2007, 11:05 PM)
I saw mini turbo on ur car.. Got work??
Haha.. come come.. I teach you tukar..
im not using n95
i was using ipaq6965 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 23 2007, 11:39 PM
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 11:24 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 23 2007, 11:05 PM)
I saw mini turbo on ur car.. Got work??
Haha.. come come.. I teach you tukar..
***deleted***
duno y my net sot
sampai so many multi post
sory guys
din mean to spam

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 23 2007, 11:37 PM
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 11:27 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 23 2007, 11:17 PM)
hmmm. thinking of vacuum gauge n voltmeter. will void warranty or not?
nope
i sent my isawara back to sc for warranty so many times
that time had the vacuum gauge installed d
they nev said anything oso...just asked me where i installed it tongue.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 11:29 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 23 2007, 11:06 PM)
singchaii 1 kena stole b4 u ask him... icon_idea.gif
he use pod mount on the dash izit...
mine i install in the dashboard
so its kinda hard to notice its there oso
dash is black...meter is black
camo meter cool2.gif hehehe

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 23 2007, 11:07 PM)
LMST speedometer not 100% accurate.. Convert to EFI, then put RSM. confirm accurate.. hehe..
want to convert carbie to injection?
mahal o
i bought the iswara coz i no money...hahaha

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 23 2007, 11:30 PM
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 11:30 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 23 2007, 11:07 PM)
LMST speedometer not 100% accurate.. Convert to EFI, then put RSM. confirm accurate.. hehe..
want to convert carbie to injection?
mahal o
i bought the iswara coz i no money...hahaha
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 11:35 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 23 2007, 11:09 PM)
hi, last year i bought my 5 in 1 alarm set and comes with this shock sensor as well, my problem is it is too sensitive, even a slight bang or lorry pass by, or turbo car, firecracker and the worst thing is when raining, sure the alarm will sound and disturb my neighbour, how to adjust the sensitivity?..
look under your dashboard at the driver's side
chances are you'll find something stuck onto the metal that has an led and a little knob
the knob is for adjusting the sensitivity
clockwise is usually to increase sensitivity...and vice versa
check out page82 of this thread
got a pic of my shock sensor there
wink.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 11:37 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 23 2007, 11:23 PM)
I thought got what increasement. From what i see, it just a micro compressor.. Hehe..
its not a micro compressor
its wat the industry caller a "bleeder"
wink.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 11:44 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 23 2007, 11:24 PM)
if i kena stole then die lor.. haha.. maybe become gigolo liao.

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:25 pm
Volt meter, just connect lor.. Make sure connect follow the ignition. Else, 24hour on.

Vacumm hard abit. need connect to vacumm hose in engine. then go tru firewall.. then wire tap according the ignition lor
iswara quite easy to get the hose into the cabin
there is a groumet above the brake servo
got 1 point not used
can snip off the blank n run the hose in through there
for the back light i curi power from the tail lights
so when turn on the lights the back light for the gauge will come on
the connection is easy too
at the back of the carb got a brass tube connector
two tubes go in there
can just use a T-joint n tap off the hose from there
wink.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 11:48 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 23 2007, 11:24 PM)
i smell spammer whistling.gif
sorry every1
my uni network sot sot lar
sighz
duno wats wrong with it
sorry for the spam notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
went back n deleted some d

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 23 2007, 11:32 PM)
Don't convert to injection in 1.3. Better convert engine terus.

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:35 pm
Die die i also won't cut the dashboard to put the gauge. Later the gauge spoile, then need find back the same size gauge to replace back. Wan drill a hole for switch I also heart pain. haha.. last time install ice, that fella drill my door metal, damn heart pain..
exactly bro
better i change my engine
hahaha

about cutting the dash, its ok
the meter is a standard 2.5inch (i think its 2.5) meter
there are 2 common sizes
the 2.5 and i think the 5
any meter u buy should conform to one of these two profiles
so if this 1 spoil, just go buy another n put it in the same hole
these two sizes have been the standard since like....forever...
(lastime my 30+ year old renault oso the meters same size je...)
hahaha

btw,...wats "beh song"?

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(dcarbon @ Oct 23 2007, 11:38 PM)
breeder i know la...

what is bleeder?
it basically bleeds air into the system after the throttle
supposed to modify the F/A mixture

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 23 2007, 11:55 PM
neosaint99
post Oct 23 2007, 11:56 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 23 2007, 11:42 PM)
that 1 i dunno la... for the moment only LMST sales can fight MyVI sales.. becos of pricing strategy. If i m the car designer i ll be headache also.. how to make a proton car which can be as cheap as Kancil and as popular as MyVI.

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:43 pm
ya lo shifoo dunno busy DIY wat? Maybe get bored with car now try to DIY a human.. brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif Andy also missing for today
err...the iswara is actually cheaper than the kancil icon_idea.gif hehehe
and myvi so overpriced lar
duno y ppl find it so attractive hmm.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 24 2007, 12:06 AM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 24 2007, 12:00 AM)
because myvi big ass.. haha..

some people still thinking this term.. Old car still can sell for RM27k? What so great about it? So I better paid Rm40k+ for myvi or kelisa.. At least they will have new tech car.. This what in their mind..
then y not get savvy?
myvi full spec is 52+
savvy full spec is 45 je
kelisa i duwan to talk oso...hahaha
internal space for savvy n myvi almost the same rite?
jus that (like you said) the myvi "ass" is bigger lor laugh.gif so it looks bigger...
malaysians like big ass izit...hehehe

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0692sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:32 PM