Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

Optizorb
post Oct 3 2023, 04:24 PM

1,255 posts

well thats typical rize.

just like their profit payout issue.
some people kena some people didnt kena..

some people withdraw >5k no charges, some people withdraw >5k got charges.

Hard to tell who is who with rize, so you have to kena yourself first then only know you under which category..

topkek

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Oct 3 2023, 04:24 PM
Optizorb
post Oct 8 2023, 03:16 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 8 2023, 11:21 AM)
his case not fraud related matters

general support mostly limited to business hours.
in the past, all my contact with CS (for account creation issue, missing profit issue) have been around 11pm~1am. Even on weekend.

Cause i also saw that it mentioned 24/7. That's why i called at night.

Not sure if any changes made to it recently.
Optizorb
post Oct 8 2023, 05:04 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 8 2023, 03:59 PM)
hmmm...

others non fraud cases...

all during office hours only...

only critical fraud cases they would layan u boss  sweat.gif

like block your card or account ASAP
and you are very sure of that because you speaking from your own personal experience with Rize?

Because here's my own personal experience with Rize.

Even their email replies to me are at anything but office hours.

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 20 2023, 11:49 PM)
good advice, i just called them up. their CS is 24/7, so not bad on this regard lol.

they checked and my application process did go through but is still under review, they say will take 1 to 3 working days, but will try to expediate for me.

then i asked the CS person how come upon sign up never receive any notification whether email/sms, so after we apply we dont even know whats going on and in the dark.
then how to even check whether our application was successful or rejected or whatever else..

then the CS person apologize for inconvenience, said they are aware of this issue, but currently at this moment memang no notification will be sent for registration, etc.. but they will implement it soon.
and the CS said since i already called them up, so they will send me an email to notify once account is approved/activated..

EDIT: anyway i leave this here in case someone needs it in future

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Oct 8 2023, 05:05 PM
Optizorb
post Oct 8 2023, 11:07 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(chuanyou @ Oct 8 2023, 08:28 PM)
On my first call on Saturday afternoon, Rize redirect me to automated message which said customer service only available on certain time frames (general business hour).

On my second call on today morning able to reach the customer support and been told will investigate and “hopefully” resolved by 3-5 working days.

Tbh it is not pleasant experience for me as a bank couldn’t provide liquidity. For more context, i have around 40k in the account and trying to transfer 5k through Duitnow.

out of curiosity, have you tried transferring lower amounts?

or cant even make a single transaction out?

also, did you adjust your transfer limits as well? iirc default is 1k.

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Oct 8 2023, 11:07 PM
Optizorb
post Oct 11 2023, 04:25 PM

1,255 posts

able to login and make deposit to rize last night, so didnt encounter the issue.. today idk never try.

also never received any sms from rize. on android.
Optizorb
post Oct 20 2023, 08:20 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Oct 20 2023, 08:17 PM)
Oh, they really listen to feedback, hopefully more features will be implement
because if you check their google play store reviews

whole review page basically 1 star ppl complain about the sound mostly

kek
Optizorb
post Oct 20 2023, 08:24 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Oct 20 2023, 11:23 AM)
This is a fantastic game to play, getting free money out of thin air within effort of finger movement.

But be careful playing with fire, one may have the illusion that he's being rich by looking at the account balance in Rize, hence reckless in spending and may end up trap in this merry go round.

Not all are discipline, at least the bank know this, one just need to miss one payment, the late charge and interest will kick in and probably wipe out our earnings from Rize
yup, if you know what you are doing and can guarantee your own discipline then it is fantastic opportunity to be utilized.

but the other side is, out of 12 months of payment, you just need to miss 1 payment for your BT to be cancelled and then kena charge all those interests.

Optizorb
post Oct 20 2023, 09:39 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 20 2023, 09:06 PM)

cancel your BT ..?  i dont think so...
i dont think bank will penalise by asking full payment of all instalments
they prefer to continue charging you interest monthly.
well its in most of their TnC, if fail to make payment they will cancel the BT and demand you pay back the lump sum immediately.
of course all these depends on the bank and you relationship la, if loyal and good paymaster with good record surely the banks also can be flexible.

but just saying, if they want to exercise their rights, they 100% could.

Whether they will or not, well do you want to take the risk to find out? laugh.gif
Optizorb
post Oct 23 2023, 01:11 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 23 2023, 12:20 PM)
but anyway they did won the best digital bank award or some sort of award  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
sure can win if they are the only one laugh.gif laugh.gif
Optizorb
post Oct 23 2023, 01:47 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 23 2023, 09:30 AM)
the long processing in their apps is   doh.gif  doh.gif

i called their CS, was told that if its processing for more than 1 day, mean it won't go through.
due to unclear IC,
CS request to register a new account and abandon the previous application.

i register a new account and instantly able to open and transact.

not sure why their apps won't tell you to reupload IC if its unclear but instead keep stuck at the processing page
lol after reading this, i try again for another sign up and instant approval..

i also waited 1 week+ no approval previously.

damn dumb this rize doh.gif

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Oct 23 2023, 01:47 PM
Optizorb
post Oct 25 2023, 06:56 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Oct 25 2023, 06:08 PM)
is there any cut off time for the daily balance used to calculate the daily interest?
11.59pm daily
Optizorb
post Oct 25 2023, 08:37 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Oct 25 2023, 07:02 PM)
from this calculation, it mean the interest although calculated daily and credited monthly, the daily interest won't stack up into principal for next day interest calculation?
no it doesnt.

it only compounds monthly.

Optizorb
post Oct 26 2023, 10:11 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Oct 23 2023, 01:47 PM)
lol after reading this, i try again for another sign up and instant approval..

i also waited 1 week+ no approval previously.

damn dumb this rize doh.gif
this time round very fast. get the bonus 2 days after acc creation

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Oct 26 2023, 10:12 PM
Optizorb
post Nov 1 2023, 11:41 AM

1,255 posts

my recent created account got the interest

but my main account havent get the interest.

just when i thought rize got their shit together already..

topkekk
Optizorb
post Nov 1 2023, 02:26 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Nov 1 2023, 02:18 PM)
We can open multiple accounts?
no.

but your family members can open one.
Optizorb
post Nov 1 2023, 05:15 PM

1,255 posts

if you didnt get your interest or if your interest is less than what u supposed to get, definitely have to call them up to ask them open up a case for you.

else rize will buat bodoh as if nothing happened.

true storeyz

Mine:
- july = interest get in Aug but less
- aug = interest get in Sept but less
- sept = interest get on time and correct amount in Oct (i thought finally!!!)
- oct = interest straight up missing in Nov

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Nov 1 2023, 05:18 PM
Optizorb
post Nov 2 2023, 12:16 AM

1,255 posts

just called CS to report profit not credited, CS said known issue. many users affected as well. and as usual, will make a report on it and get back later

Optizorb
post Nov 2 2023, 03:46 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(lowyatym @ Nov 2 2023, 02:21 PM)
Same..... nobody answer leh mad.gif
QUOTE(talexeh @ Nov 2 2023, 02:04 PM)
How do you guys get in touch with CS through phone? Been trying for a few times but was placed on hold until they hung up.
what works for me: call them up at midnight thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Nov 2 2023, 03:50 PM
Optizorb
post Nov 2 2023, 10:18 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSoldier @ Nov 2 2023, 09:46 PM)
no but your account will be blocked until they call you to verify if the transactions are genuine

also best not to do that and dont let other bear the consequences because of your action
what consequences?

can always shoot back rize why other people can withdraw 50k without any charges.

Optizorb
post Nov 4 2023, 12:42 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 4 2023, 12:16 AM)
u do know fraudsters do multiple transactions to milk ur account right?
there's difference between Rize blocking your account for security vs Rize taking action on you (like the original post implied) "dont let other bear the consequences because of your action".

That's some delusional stuff from the OP. thats why i also lazy to layan him.

Doing multiple transactions of withdrawing your OWN money is breaking what rules again? kek

inb4 rize start charging fees for every transaction like we are in the 2000s

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0853sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:59 PM