Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

confusedway
post Apr 21 2023, 10:22 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(PueRTeaA @ Apr 21 2023, 08:32 AM)
https://www.pidm.gov.my/en/how-we-protect-y...em/member-banks

The PIDM registered bank is "Al Rajhi Banking & Investment Corporation (Malaysia) Berhad"

For Al Rajhi Bank, how can the wording "Investment" use for PIDM as usually investment banking not cover for PIDM confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
They can merge the conventional banking and Investment bank become 1 entity and get PIDM cover confused.gif

For local bank, usually conventional bank and investment bank is 2 different entity.
For this case, if the Al Rajhi Bank investment business invest in Grade C Bond and ''zhap lap'' which affect their conventional banking and Digital Banking(Rize), do we still get PIDM cover?

-----------------------------------------------------
Bottom also got the notes, Investment bank can not be a member of PIDM.

Non-Member Institutions:
Investment banks
Overseas branches of member banks
Development financial institutions and cooperative banks
All non-bank financial intermediaries such as provident and pension funds, co-operative societies, housing credit institutions and building societies which are not supervised or regulated by Bank Negara Malaysia
Bro, PIDM protect the 'product' bank offer eg saving account etc... but not the whole banking entity, which you mentioned investment banking are not part of the product that is covered under PIDM... some banks like sotong and harimau bank also offers products that not covered under PIDM, so can we say harimau bank saving account are not cover or protected by PIDM???
dwRK
post Apr 21 2023, 10:59 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Apr 21 2023, 09:39 AM)
Anyone have major issue scanning ic? Why they cannot just allow user to manually take a photo. Really stupid and troublesome.

And I am a gamer so if I cannot do it most ppl cannot do it too.
manual can photoshop...

virtualgay
post Apr 21 2023, 11:03 AM

3,267 posts

Anyone have major issue scanning ic? Why they cannot just allow user to manually take a photo. Really stupid and troublesome.

I guess you need photography skills instead of gaming skills

TSikanbilis
post Apr 21 2023, 11:18 AM

Trusted member since 2003
2,542 posts

The PIDM registered bank is "Al Rajhi Banking & Investment Corporation (Malaysia) Berhad"

For Al Rajhi Bank, how can the wording "Investment" use for PIDM as usually investment banking not cover for PIDM confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
They can merge the conventional banking and Investment bank become 1 entity and get PIDM cover confused.gif

For local bank, usually conventional bank and investment bank is 2 different entity.
For this case, if the Al Rajhi Bank investment business invest in Grade C Bond and ''zhap lap'' which affect their conventional banking and Digital Banking(Rize), do we still get PIDM cover?

Non-Member Institutions:
Investment banks
All non-bank financial intermediaries such as provident and pension funds, co-operative societies, housing credit institutions and building societies which are not supervised or regulated by Bank Negara Malaysia
I have updated the Rize PDS on my #1 post.

If you still have doubt about their pidm coverage you can always check with pidm itself at info@pidm.gov.my
joice11
post Apr 21 2023, 11:24 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Apr 21 2023, 01:29 AM)
Reply from Rize CS regarding debit card compulsory to enjoy 5% rate

[attachmentid=11465825]
may i know what is this profit rate and agency fee ?
TSikanbilis
post Apr 21 2023, 11:32 AM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 21 2023, 11:24 AM)
may i know what is this profit rate and agency fee ?
This profit rate is applicable to your account if you don’t subscribe to their debit card.

Agency fee is illustrated on the PDS of my #1 post.
PueRTeaA
post Apr 21 2023, 12:01 PM

222 posts

My account Opening still pending, my review for this bank doh.gif

Interest High ✔️
Account Opening within 2 working days ❌
24/365 email support ❌
xander2k8
post Apr 21 2023, 12:39 PM

4,644 posts

For Al Rajhi Bank, how can the wording "Investment" use for PIDM as usually investment banking not cover for PIDM :confused:  :confused:  :confused:
They can merge the conventional banking and Investment bank become 1 entity and get PIDM cover :confused:

Non-Member Institutions:
Investment banks
It is just the name only 🤦‍♀️ as long as BNM give them a banking license doesn’t matter because PIDM coverage is not based on company but specific products itself 🤦‍♀️

Not stupid and troublesome when the ekyc scanning rules rules are set by BNM as to capture actual live scan of the ID 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(confusedway @ Apr 21 2023, 10:22 AM)
Bro, PIDM protect the 'product' bank offer eg saving account etc... but not the whole banking entity, which you mentioned investment banking are not part of the product that is covered under PIDM... some banks like sotong and harimau bank also offers products that not covered under PIDM, so can we say harimau bank saving account are not cover or protected by PIDM???
Yes that’s why some ppl doesn’t understand between product and entity 🤦‍♀️ BNM license to entity while PIDM cover only specific product and doesn’t cover for the entire banks

Remember that the Sotong bank is involved with the CS bonds yet does PIDM cover them 🤦‍♀️ is a very good example of your illustration 👏
Super2047
post Apr 21 2023, 12:49 PM

276 posts

Are you guys talking about whether this Rize fund is protected by PIDM?
xander2k8
post Apr 21 2023, 12:54 PM

4,644 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 21 2023, 12:49 PM)

Are you guys talking about whether this Rize fund is protected by PIDM?
Someone is confused because of the entity and not the product 🤦‍♀️ which is being covered by PIDM as they are mandated only to cover all registered and licensed banks by BNM on savings and FD products only with the exception of BSN savings and FD which is covered by the govt itself
PueRTeaA
post Apr 21 2023, 01:10 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 21 2023, 12:54 PM)
Someone is confused because of the entity and not the product 🤦‍♀️ which is being covered by PIDM as they are mandated only to cover all registered and licensed banks by BNM on savings and FD products only with the exception of BSN savings and FD which is covered by the govt itself
Damm, seem PIDM just a marketing gimmick, bank sell 1 product under PIDM, then keep promote we are under PIDM, then sell other 99 product no cover see which customer will fall into doh.gif

Is like shipee discount voucher giv u 99% but max cap at RM 1 biggrin.gif
!@#$%^
post Apr 21 2023, 01:14 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(PueRTeaA @ Apr 21 2023, 01:10 PM)
Damm, seem PIDM just a marketing gimmick, bank sell 1 product under PIDM, then keep promote we are under PIDM, then sell other 99 product no cover see which customer will fall into doh.gif

to trick stupid consumers who fall for it
Super2047
post Apr 21 2023, 01:16 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(PueRTeaA @ Apr 21 2023, 12:01 PM)

Interest High  ✔️
24/365 email support ❌
Bro, your case is a bit weird la. I successfully opened the account the same day, and I also helped my wife to successfully open her account even though it takes slightly few hours more to process hers. Besides, I also call the CS up to double confirm how to get the promo rate and the response was fast and accurate. In fact after using Rize App for some time, i quite like the interface and how fast the app react. To be, I am pretty happy with them except if they end their promo rate after Aug 31 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Super2047: Apr 21 2023, 01:17 PM
!@#$%^
post Apr 21 2023, 01:19 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(PueRTeaA @ Apr 21 2023, 12:01 PM)

Interest High  ✔️
24/365 email support ❌
QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 21 2023, 01:16 PM)
Bro, your case is a bit weird la. I successfully opened the account the same day, and I also helped my wife to successfully open her account even though it takes slightly few hours more to process hers. Besides, I also call the CS up to double confirm how to get the promo rate and the response was fast and accurate. In fact after using Rize App for some time, i quite like the interface and how fast the app react. To be, I am pretty happy with them except if they end their promo rate after Aug 31 biggrin.gif
why dun u call and ask? maybe ur identity is flagged for some reason.
xander2k8
post Apr 21 2023, 01:26 PM

4,644 posts

QUOTE(PueRTeaA @ Apr 21 2023, 01:10 PM)

If you want blame the banks for using it as marketing blame it on BNM 🤦‍♀️ as PIDM is only is to covered the sum insured set by BNM on certain products and any marketed using the name PIDM it is BNM fault not to regulate it on the marketing standpoint use of it

Customer fall into it only for one reason not financially savvy enough and be too greedy 🤦‍♀️ as you got to hand it to Shipee as they innovative to use max cap but yet ppl blinded by the greed with 99% without reading the t and c 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 21 2023, 01:14 PM)
to trick stupid consumers who fall for it
Not all consumers are financial savvy in the 1st place 🤦‍♀️ otherwise we won’t see the rise of the scams
PueRTeaA
post Apr 21 2023, 01:26 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 21 2023, 01:16 PM)
I fill self-employed. May be they don't like self-employed as someone mention bank got discriminate self-employed customer. hmm.gif

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 21 2023, 01:19 PM)
why dun u call and ask? maybe ur identity is flagged for some reason.
I do email them, no update. Just now 1:21pm try login still in processing....I registered on 18 April, as the App mention max 1-2 working day, haiz

This post has been edited by PueRTeaA: Apr 21 2023, 01:28 PM
Super2047
post Apr 21 2023, 01:32 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(PueRTeaA @ Apr 21 2023, 01:26 PM)
I fill self-employed. May be they don't like self-employed as someone mention bank got discriminate self-employed customer. hmm.gif
I do email them, no update. Just now 1:21pm try login still in processing....I registered on 18 April, as the App mention max 1-2 working day, haiz

I registered as self employed too and no problem biggrin.gif may be you bazi not ngam with Rize ...hahahaha
xander2k8
post Apr 21 2023, 01:44 PM

4,644 posts

Likely is your ekyc failed with ID scan

Call them on Tuesday and ask why
TSikanbilis
post Apr 21 2023, 01:57 PM

2,542 posts

If you do nothing they also do nothing.

I also waited one week and heard nothing from them. I emailed to ask then only they told me my scanned IC not clear and ask me to scan again.

I re-apply again and within 2 minutes my account is ready.
batman1172
post Apr 21 2023, 02:13 PM

1,362 posts

You all dare put money in this bank? shop also don't have. the extra 1% more interest not worth the risk.

177 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.4230sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:44 PM