23 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Job paths for graduates with a degree in MD, Multimedia design

johnny82
post May 19 2024, 06:01 PM

831 posts

u guys dont harap la.. if TS sis hot no way she gonna be at home everyday.. sure a lot BMW / MERZ / FERRARI bring her out daily.
Chrix
post May 19 2024, 07:51 PM

1,185 posts

princess syndrome

need a stern slapping and/or pounding
TSplouffle0789
post May 20 2024, 11:37 AM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(Chrix @ May 19 2024, 07:51 PM)
princess syndrome

need a stern slapping and/or pounding
I think my mother should scold my sister at 10 PM tonight, saying, Tonight, you better not play on your phone and sleep early. Tomorrow, you need to wake up at 8 AM to prepare breakfast.

If tommorow morning , my sister still doesn't want to wake up, my mother should scold her again at 8 AM for at least 20 minutes.

Last night I asked you to sleep early. Why didn't you want to sleep early?

On the day after tommorow night at 10 PM, my mother should remind my sister to sleep early. There’s a high chance she will sleep early and wake up early to help my mother prepare breakfast.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: May 20 2024, 11:44 AM
TSplouffle0789
post May 20 2024, 12:00 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ May 18 2024, 12:01 PM)
Hi TS your sister is addicted to contents. This addiction is like a drug it already alter her brain pattern and she won't be able to focus much less work. Solution is to remove the hp and all electronics. She will suffer withdrawal symptoms but later will improve. China is doing it lol. Some people do all that but they can still work and perform well. They can separate their life between work and play, each different attitude and personality. Your sister probably been spoiled since young and thus she doesn't learn to stop indulging herself and control her impulse. Sadly no easy way to help her. Even if you stop giving her money and kick her out, she will take easy way out like sell body to make ends meet and buy a new phone. You as brother did your best, your parents is the wrong failed in teaching their daughter.

My younger sister also play games until 2am watch anime discord etc mostly because influenced by me when young but she excel in uni 4.0 cgpa the entire way and got herself into a good company earning good money and my parents pamper her very much now. She got all sorts of gadgets and gaming consoles bought using her own salary.

Another example is my wife friend's husband, also into anime go comic fiesta house full of figurines that's his hobby his friends all similar otakus but when work he performs. Now go to sg and earning a lot money but will indulge in expensive food and luxury goods with their own salary.

So it's not about the games and anime etc, it's the mindset. She just lazy to work because addicted to contents.
She does not want to buy a new phone. She has been working for 6 months but end up resign and has savings of around RM9000. However, she is still using her old phone.

What I dislike is when she sleeps upstairs in her room and then, after being woken up by my mother at 11:30 am, she comes downstairs and sleeps again in my parents' room on the ground floor.

Is she really that tired?

She lives on the second floor in the bedroom.

Should we request that she live on the ground floor instead?

People outside are already lining up to buy lunch, and you're still sleeping?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: May 20 2024, 12:25 PM
TSplouffle0789
post May 20 2024, 12:24 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(vaksin @ Mar 26 2023, 06:55 AM)
tell her do grab food/car, slowly see how...

She is very lazy
byt112000
post May 20 2024, 01:13 PM

41 posts

i wish i can sleep late wake up late every day 🥹
edifgrto
post May 20 2024, 01:19 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

easy, she is yet to meet her Mr right. After she learn her life lesson, she will change. Everything is predefined. you no need to worry her much. mind your own business first. why said one??? everything is predetermined??? my big brother "he" said one. tongue.gif
buka tingkap
post May 20 2024, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 18 2024, 05:36 PM)
What is his course?

Why he happen like that?
mechanical eng i think or something similar

the best chance he got last time was when a friend of mine looking to hire (he doesn't mind fresh grad or what), asked my brother to pass resume. my bro didn't even try.
keybearer
post May 20 2024, 01:29 PM

409 posts

You're trying to 'solve' a problem of youth lying flat. Maybe go see how China / the rest of the world studies the topic of new generations disconnecting from society as a reference?
TSplouffle0789
post May 20 2024, 01:30 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ May 20 2024, 01:19 PM)
easy, she is yet to meet her Mr right. After she learn her life lesson, she will change. Everything is predefined. you no need to worry her much. mind your own business first. why said one??? everything is predetermined??? my big brother "he" said one.  tongue.gif
Some women only marry by the age of 45.

Some women remain unmarried their whole lives.

So I am worried my sister.

Nowadays, many young people are not getting married like they did in the 80s or 90s.
TSplouffle0789
post May 20 2024, 01:33 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(keybearer @ May 20 2024, 01:29 PM)
You're trying to 'solve' a problem of youth lying flat. Maybe go see how China / the rest of the world studies the topic of new generations disconnecting from society as a reference?
Actually, last time I logged into her JobStreet account and applied for jobs on her behalf. She was angry, but the next day she wasn't angry anymore.

We are siblings, after all. But unfortunately, she only worked for 6 months before resigning.

I think I should submit applications for her again.

No choice....
keybearer
post May 20 2024, 01:41 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 20 2024, 02:33 PM)
Actually, last time I logged into her JobStreet account and applied for jobs on her behalf. She was angry, but the next day she wasn't angry anymore.

We are siblings, after all. But unfortunately, she only worked for 6 months before resigning.
I think I should submit applications for her again.
No choice....
I think you're wrong for trying to approach the problem from your perspective rather than hers.

Maybe have a heart-to-heart talk with her on how she imagine her life is going to be in the future, what are her plans long term, etc.
Alot of the China youths going about laying flat are mostly depressed about their own future outlook, if I can summarize that from interviews.
They're stuck between the previous gen's expectations vs their own prospects of the future based on their own observation. Kinda like a midlife crisis before reaching midlife I guess.

I'm not saying be soft, but try to empathize. Maybe if she thinks some future goal is too high of an obstacle then set smaller personal goals first?

-Have a relative that recently quit because she's 'overwhelmed' due to kept bringing home work, my aunt could not understand it because
she worked a factory operator before so homework is an alien concept so she's not helping the situation either with her remarks.
McFcker
post May 20 2024, 01:42 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 20 2024, 01:00 PM)
She does not want to buy a new phone. She has been working for 6 months but end up resign and has savings of around RM9000. However, she is still using her old phone.

What I dislike is when she sleeps upstairs in her room and then, after being woken up by my mother at 11:30 am, she comes downstairs and sleeps again in my parents' room on the ground floor.

quite good at saving if she only works 6 months.
SUSrtk74
post May 20 2024, 01:53 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 20 2024, 12:00 PM)

It's depression. Srs.
Also PM her pic

QUOTE(keybearer @ May 20 2024, 01:41 PM)

It would be hard for TS since he's from a different generation. Srs.

But yeah, having little to no future outlook will cause this.
RtK felt the same during covid/mco
Ayambetul
post May 20 2024, 02:00 PM

331 posts

Throw her to Cambodia
Virlution
post May 20 2024, 02:16 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(keybearer @ May 20 2024, 01:29 PM)
layflat or those hikikomori things, if kena depression or broken heart, you let them sink/hibernate in their room for 2 weeks the most, after they have to face the world again, seek external help if require.... once you let them continue for long period it will be harder for them to come out of the shell. those who are hidden away for years will eventually prefer starve to death then to come out. So many japan documentary about these happening.

TS and parents should set some rules, stay at home for free as long as young and stydying... once grad the kids should be expected to contribute to house hold (eletricity/internet) or even pay rent. parents can save the money for them and give back as downpayment is elite enough.

no commitment, sure la buang money here and there, just lepak at home while stretching out their ever savings, while parents folk out everthing, food, utilities, rent/etc
TSplouffle0789
post May 20 2024, 02:56 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ May 20 2024, 01:53 PM)
It's depression. Srs.
Also PM her pic
It would be hard for TS since he's from a different generation. Srs.

But yeah, having little to no future outlook will cause this.
RtK felt the same during covid/mco
Symptoms and Types

During a depressive episode, a person experiences a depressed mood (feeling sad, irritable, or empty). They may feel a loss of pleasure or interest in activities.

A depressive episode differs from normal emotional fluctuations. Depressed mood occurs almost every day, for most of the day, and lasts for at least two weeks.

There are other symptoms, which may include:

Difficulty concentrating
Excessive guilt or low self-worth
Feelings of hopelessness about the future
Thoughts of death or suicide
Sleep disturbances
Changes in appetite or weight
Feeling very tired or lacking energy
Depression can create difficulties in various aspects of life, including community and family, work, and school.

Depressive episodes can be classified as mild, moderate, or severe, depending on the number and severity of symptoms and their impact on personal functioning.

I think my sister have internet addiction....

Those tiktok,xiao hong shu,bilibili,youtube is harmful for her.
mingyuyu
post May 20 2024, 03:18 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

coz u guys pampering her too much

if she can get through her daily routines without any form of labor or hardwork invovled, why bother ?

got place to sleep, food to eat and phone to use with electricity and internet, of course she became charsiew
g5sim
post May 20 2024, 03:22 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 25 2023, 11:24 PM)
My younger sister is lazy and lacks motivation to engage in any productive activities.

She sleeps at 3am every day and wakes up at 2pm.

She has no hobbies and has been at home doing almost nothing for the past 2 years.
She is repeating a final year project subject in her degree.(March 2023)

She has completed all her subjects and only has to finish her final year project to graduate.

Fortunately, her university lecturer helped her. I even asked her to check her university email. However, she kept ignoring her lecturer's inquiries and didn't want to reply.
July 2023,The subject result is out.She passed.
I also suggested she join me for a jog at Hutan Bandar at 6 am, but she refused.
Normally, I wake up at 5:20 am or 5:30 am, and head straight to Hutan Bandar, arriving around 5:50 am.
Since Hutan Bandar opens at 6 am, few people arrive that early, and there are plenty of parking spaces available.
She joined a company in October 2023 but resigned in April 2024. She only worked for 6 months and is now jobless.

Now she has a formal university certificate.
She sleeps at home around 1 am or 3 am and usually wakes up around 11 am.

Sometimes she skips breakfast because she wakes up too late.
After eating lunch or dinner, she goes back to her room to play on her phone, including TikTok, Xiao Hong Shu, Bilibili, and Facebook, as well as online games. She sleeps at 2 am.
My mother never asks her to help cut vegetables or cook, even though I've already told my mother many times.
How can someone bring about change in their life?
Buy her a big suitcase. Fill all her clothes in the suitcase and throw outside the gate. Go find job even if you have to squat at Pudu streets with th the tranny prostitute.
g5sim
post May 20 2024, 03:26 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 20 2024, 01:30 PM)
Some women only marry by the age of 45.

Some women remain unmarried their whole lives.

So I am worried my sister.

Nowadays, many young people are not getting married like they did in the 80s or 90s.
Errm it's gods plan. Lazy people with no shame and pride should not have offsprings lor. Omg if not world will be filled with this type of people. I can imagine the kids sleeping at 4am edi

23 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:59 AM