289 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Feb 17 2023, 10:56 PM)
you will own nothing
and you will be happy

on a serious note.

renew leasehold only cost you rm10k.
but premium price you pay for freehold might cost you extra rm200k or rm300k

you do the math
Are u joking renew lease hold 10k only? Regardless of the land/house value?
Chrix
post Feb 18 2023, 10:14 AM

1,187 posts

maybe in ulu place where there is no market

but not in high demand area

lease & free, both 800k original 40yr condition
kelvinfixx
post Feb 18 2023, 10:17 AM

1,590 posts

Doesnt matter, leasehold can be renew freehold doe t mea. Forever, government want it can take it back

This post has been edited by kelvinfixx: Feb 18 2023, 10:20 AM
sijun
post Feb 18 2023, 10:31 AM

318 posts

Generally, just go for freehold. less headache and higher value.
It doesnt matter what some may think, but the general consensus of msia market is fhold > lhold.

but at the end location would be most important.
MrWrath
post Feb 18 2023, 11:39 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 18 2023, 09:34 AM)
means you kena tipu lor because developer always renew before handover.

or you're stupid to buy 2nd hand leasehold  bangwall.gif
developer is my wife's employer, bought with some discounts

RM83.5k, unheard off and unimaginable price 11 years ago. 3 rooms, 2 bathroom. porch for 2 cars, 3 if 2 of them are hatch back. backyard enough space to put a van or a small lorry. 2nd hand leasehold or not, for that price it's a steal.

vapanel
post Feb 18 2023, 11:41 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(MrWrath @ Feb 18 2023, 11:39 AM)
developer is my wife's employer, bought with some discounts

RM83.5k, unheard off and unimaginable price 11 years ago. 3 rooms, 2 bathroom. porch for 2 cars, 3 if 2 of them are hatch back. backyard enough space to put a van or a small lorry. 2nd hand leasehold or not, for that price it's a steal.
Cheap price no good. That's why the developer don't want to renew
MrWrath
post Feb 18 2023, 11:43 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 18 2023, 11:41 AM)
Cheap price no good. That's why the developer don't want to renew
and it's in Langkawi. ba da boom!
novblaze
post Feb 18 2023, 12:59 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Feb 18 2023, 09:27 AM)
You think now is 80s ke?  . . . . . wait till they take back your land and just pay you the building cost 400k when nearby freehold is already 1 million. . . .  hahahaha
Hahahhaha but you paid premium early on too.
remember your loan charges etc. you think you earn a lot?
etan26
post Feb 18 2023, 01:03 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Feb 18 2023, 12:59 PM)
Hahahhaha but you paid premium early on too.
remember your loan charges etc. you think you earn a lot?
Lease and freehold developer selling price different is not alot if you are not aware yo ....

This post has been edited by etan26: Feb 18 2023, 01:06 PM
Donidoni
post Feb 18 2023, 03:21 PM

169 posts

This is a no brainer question. Freehold is always better than leasehold. Freehold property will command a premium over a leasehold equivalent property. Those who advocate leasehold is better than freehold are only comforting themselves.

The only thing good about leasehold is when the property is your investment property because leasehold tends to give higher rental yield because of the lower purchase price.

This post has been edited by Donidoni: Feb 18 2023, 03:37 PM
killdavid
post Feb 18 2023, 03:28 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Feb 17 2023, 11:39 PM)
doesnt matter

location more important
I have seen people die die must take freehold, end up at far location and burn 1 hour per day commuting one way

Yes , resale value may be better but at the cost of 2 hour per day back and forth ?

This post has been edited by killdavid: Feb 18 2023, 03:28 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0169sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:17 PM