renew leasehold only cost you rm10k.
but premium price you pay for freehold might cost you extra rm200k or rm300k

you do the math

This post has been edited by novblaze: Feb 17 2023, 10:57 PM
novblaze
post Feb 17 2023, 11:50 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Feb 17 2023, 11:00 PM)
provided gov let u renew la
please find me a case that gomen no let renew

freehold is too overrated

This post has been edited by novblaze: Feb 17 2023, 11:51 PM
novblaze
post Feb 18 2023, 07:19 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 18 2023, 01:36 AM)
not all leasehold is gomen
gomen take for building road you never heard?
You dono gomen can take your Freehold to build road also?
is under national land code
novblaze
post Feb 18 2023, 09:10 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Feb 18 2023, 07:44 AM)
just think like that lo

see you want to risk/bet or not lor (for freehold conversion)

if leasehold..when due ..gov or private can choose to just compensate the "house" value and let u go [if your unit brick and mortal go weight it worth rm20k just give u rm20k] ; or even close to 0
compensation

you cant demand more like market price now worth 500k ..you should give me 500k worth of thing ..maybe 500k consists of 480k of land..20k of your crap unit..but you dont own that land lol
if freehold..if gov want to take back for future development ..more compensation n bargain power to you or your child
yeah but luckily malaysia is a democratic party instead of Komunis.
gomen unlikely will do such unpopular move that will give chance for opposition to shoot.

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 18 2023, 07:51 AM)
Ya but get money back
paying premium for insurance that's what you said.
novblaze
post Feb 18 2023, 12:59 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Feb 18 2023, 09:27 AM)
You think now is 80s ke?  . . . . . wait till they take back your land and just pay you the building cost 400k when nearby freehold is already 1 million. . . .  hahahaha
Hahahhaha but you paid premium early on too.
remember your loan charges etc. you think you earn a lot?

0.0136sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:11 AM