121 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V11, Firmware 3.95 OUT NOW!

vorchiel
post Feb 1 2008, 01:57 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Feb 1 2008, 01:48 AM)
actually those thing are stored in ROM.both fat and slim i guess have the same amount of ROM to store firmware.i think the kernel update took so much space inside.that's why cant do much about xmb.i tried a few such as justfonts theme.but ur's organ theme can be successfully stored.only i cant find good wallpaper to match it.hehehe..
I read somewhere that the ROM of slim is slightly higher than fat model as well as the system RAM. That's why the freeing up space (deleting unneeded files) in flash0 is not needed for slim to use custom XMBs.
msn83235502
post Feb 1 2008, 02:42 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

oic.thanks for the info.but the 1.5 kernel update really took a lot of space.haha.. waiting for confirmation 3.90m33 can be compatible with 3.80 themes or not.
izglory
post Feb 1 2008, 02:51 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Feb 1 2008, 10:47 AM)
number means region.it's not newer or later.

* PSP1000 - Japan
    * PSP1001 - USA
    * PSP1002 - Australia
    * PSP1003 - United Kingdom
    * PSP1004 - Europe, Middle East, and Africa
    * PSP1005 - Korea
    * PSP1006 - Hong Kong, Singapore
    * PSP1007 - Taiwan
    * PSP1008 - Russia
    * PSP1009 - China
    * PSP1010 - Mexico

similar goes to 2000 model.
thx for enlightening me bro...
Anyone hav some nice racing game to recommend??
Lakum
post Feb 1 2008, 03:14 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Feb 1 2008, 02:42 PM)
oic.thanks for the info.but the 1.5 kernel update really took a lot of space.haha.. waiting for confirmation 3.90m33 can be compatible with 3.80 themes or not.

Thats why by installing 1.50 kernel addon, the psp will lost Location Free Player and korean font...still..not enough sweat.gif

beckzaidan
post Feb 1 2008, 04:16 PM

113 posts

ya ya. got bug that one. the dissapearing icon. and the appearance of the USB connect tab while connecting... i've switch mine to the dracarius remix organ 3.80 theme. its more reliable. but there's text about the memory stick beside the icon... thats a turn off...

the 3.80 which kmr575 convert has so many unwanted feature, like the gameboot and the coldboot. i like the originals one as well...

I HOPE INACOR MCE XMB THEME WILL RELEASE FOR 3.80 m33...!!! its a kick ass theme...

QUOTE(apek @ Jan 31 2008, 12:52 PM)
That theme have probs with disappearing icons..PSP Spot and Help icons in the network tab and an icon in the system tab..
msn83235502
post Feb 1 2008, 05:59 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

did u all have a black clock? i got a black clock when i try the organ theme.so cant really see the time.the clock is black as the bar.
yikyeou
post Feb 1 2008, 07:31 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

have anybody tried skype on psp? read tt the skype is only available for slim psp, no luck for the phat one?
Ninja
post Feb 1 2008, 07:39 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Feb 1 2008, 07:31 PM)
have anybody tried skype on psp? read tt the skype is only available for slim psp, no luck for the phat one?
Yeah, I've tested the Skype function on my PSP slim using my Chotto Shot mic, surprisingly the sound is very clear... not bad... thumbup.gif

WilliamG
post Feb 1 2008, 07:58 PM

142 posts

Hmm wanna ask bout the radio thing...i jus install the 1st media for the radio but i donno wat should i do to listen it...It keep scanning non stop but i donno wat to do other then changing the equalizer sad.gif
LittleGhost
post Feb 1 2008, 09:34 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

hey guys, been contemplating whether i should or not to buy an original Sony Memory Stick 4Gb.

Is it true that games load faster with the original memory stick?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/582998/+80?h...0Memory%20Stick

^planning to get it from the above thread. Opinions?

Thank you.
mzaidi
post Feb 1 2008, 09:48 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Feb 1 2008, 11:49 AM)
bor, may i know ur psp is wat series ah?
PSP Slim, PSP-2006. Actually PSP's region does not matter, as you can change your PSP's region by changing a setting in the Recovery Menu.
maxguy
post Feb 1 2008, 10:10 PM

822 posts

hi litteghost you should get genuine sandisk 4gb mspd from here instead

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=514973&hl=

Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 4GB (PSP Compatible) - RM190

happy chinese new year
dattebayo
post Feb 1 2008, 10:26 PM

5,366 posts

ori 4 GB only RM190... it's sure a nice price
ybtan
post Feb 2 2008, 12:05 AM

663 posts

to all sifus..anyone can teach me how to upgrade my firmware?mine oni 3.30..cant put custom themes cry.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 2 2008, 12:38 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

installed 3.90 M33 just now.. works a charm.. but sadly need a mic and a premium skype account..
dattebayo
post Feb 2 2008, 12:57 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Feb 1 2008, 12:08 AM)
PSP 3.90 firmware currently not for psp-2000, but for psp-2001, psp-2002, psp-2003, psp-2004, psp-2005, psp-2006, psp-2007, psp-2008 and psp-2010.
but psp-2000 still can update but the skype icon will not available.
for the M33, u can change the fake region to US in recovery menu, if u re using model 2000, the skype will be unlocked
rave master
post Feb 2 2008, 08:48 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 2 2008, 12:57 AM)
for the M33, u can change the fake region to US in recovery menu, if u re using model 2000, the skype will be unlocked
Thanks for the tips! Skype works now!
XenoFr3ak
post Feb 2 2008, 09:14 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

How come all u guys has Skype and mine dun have lor .. even after i installed firmware 3.90.
GaussSeidel
post Feb 2 2008, 09:48 AM

79 posts

hello.

need a little help here. my psp can't play ahem2 game anymore after updating thru network update?

can anyone help??
Thrust
post Feb 2 2008, 10:08 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Updating through network is original firmware. Your PSP is will now only play original UMDs. tongue.gif Get a custom firmware and get it flashed. BTW, please support original.

121 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:10 PM