324 posts

Both my cars on top of windscreens , only 2 times need to reverse since 2019
6942nole
post Feb 1 2023, 09:54 PM

346 posts

both cars inside windscreen. no issue.

if TS showed video passing RFID with 60km/h, i quit k/.
if TS could not show it, TS is gay.

Satanist
post Feb 1 2023, 09:59 PM

2,508 posts

TS memang sinkalan . Otherwise he is evil wanting ppl to try 60kmh pass thru

TSvapanel
post Feb 1 2023, 10:01 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Satanist @ Feb 1 2023, 09:59 PM)
TS memang sinkalan . Otherwise he is evil wanting ppl to try 60kmh pass thru

I just want people to install properly the RFID tag

Too many people just want to put inside windscreen

Also i find it most 100% passing rate are those install at headlamp
police_pipupipu
post Feb 1 2023, 10:04 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 1 2023, 10:01 PM)

So, u admit u sinkalan la 60kmph? rclxs0.gif
TSvapanel
post Feb 1 2023, 10:21 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(police_pipupipu @ Feb 1 2023, 10:04 PM)
So, u admit u sinkalan la 60kmph? rclxs0.gif
Police pipupipu
cfa28
post Feb 1 2023, 10:50 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 1 2023, 10:01 PM)

You do realise that most people did not install the RFID themselves but was installed by TNG ppl. So the fault lies with TNG installers

Secondly, for mass market adoption, the tolerance level or margin of levels of any product should be high. Just take smart tag, you can put in anywhere on the windscreens or dashboard of the car and it works

If the RFID has to be put at only a specific location on the headlamp, then it is not mean for mass market adoption as the tolerance level is too low.
TSvapanel
post Feb 1 2023, 11:05 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Feb 1 2023, 10:50 PM)
You do realise that most people did not install the RFID themselves but was installed by TNG ppl. So the fault lies with TNG installers

Secondly, for mass market adoption, the tolerance level or margin of levels of any product should be high. Just take smart tag, you can put in anywhere on the windscreens or dashboard of the car and it works

If the RFID has to be put at only a specific location on the headlamp, then it is not mean for mass market adoption as the tolerance level is too low.
Yes of course you are right
From that point of view, anything for mass adoption should be foolproof.

I am just trying to find excuses for RFID ..
...and also because I love RFID
... unfortunately it's not foolproof enough
UFO
post Feb 1 2023, 11:10 PM

50 posts

Where is the option to stick behind front car plate ?
TSvapanel
post Feb 1 2023, 11:15 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(UFO @ Feb 1 2023, 11:10 PM)
Where is the option to stick behind front car plate ?
Sorry I didn't realise there is such thing. I thought installing behind windscreen already retarded enough.

Malaysian are very creative yo

But all this cause many problem like long queue

Please don't be too creative
keyser soze
post Feb 1 2023, 11:18 PM

570 posts

I went to TnG office to install at headlight, but results still hit or miss. SUKE 100% fail no matter how slow I drive.
Maybe headlight is too small.
TSvapanel
post Feb 1 2023, 11:23 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Feb 1 2023, 11:18 PM)
I went to TnG office to install at headlight, but results still hit or miss. SUKE 100% fail no matter how slow I drive.
Maybe headlight is too small.
Maybe too near to metal.

Or maybe the RFID tag got problem.

Go back to installer and complain lol
janszmatt
post Feb 2 2023, 12:49 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Feb 1 2023, 07:49 PM)
Are you sure it's because of the batu or not just some other reason?

If can rosak kena batu, it should be common problem already which they should have looked into?
I dunno. I’ve used it since 2018. Only in 2022 it failed to work.

forgotoldlogin
post Feb 2 2023, 07:40 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 1 2023, 11:22 AM)
Can you do 60km/h without stopping using smart tag?
No?
RFID can and with 100% success rate.

Smart Tag are for old people
Share your dashcam video

Else, cool story bro
ZzZzz...
post Feb 2 2023, 07:59 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 1 2023, 11:22 AM)
If g&g scanner has no issue to detect RFID behind windscreen mean TNG scanner is inferior.

If the system is slow to response mean the system is slow/inferior.
true enough, my condo rfid scanner is better than TNG one
accitzone
post Feb 2 2023, 08:35 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 1 2023, 11:12 AM)
putting rfid tag at windscreen is causing problem slow scanning and long queue at rfid lane

if you put at headlight away from metal body, you dont have to stop at all

i have go through rfid tag at 60km/h without stopping at 100% hit rate

Solution for long queue at RFID lane:
Reinstall all RFID tag from windscreen to headlight for free

Proven by gay friend :-
Video of you going 60km/h passing RFID, show your speedometer please
genjo
post Feb 2 2023, 08:43 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

i install on left top on my x50 100% also
TSvapanel
post Feb 2 2023, 08:45 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Feb 2 2023, 08:43 AM)
i install on left top on my x50 100% also
probably slower
but majority will have problem
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 2 2023, 08:53 AM

King of Truth
960 posts

Actually, behind the car plate works too. As to what is the success rate, so far there is no issue

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:20 AM