i am b40. still using tng and smart tag [ 103 ] ** [46.82%]
Total Votes: 220
Guests cannot vote 

EpsilonStar
post Feb 2 2023, 09:02 AM

1,245 posts

TS is the kind that goes, hey it works for me, it will work the same for everyone else, regardless of other factors in play
ZzZzz...
post Feb 2 2023, 09:06 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

wanna install behind front carplate too
accitzone
post Feb 2 2023, 09:20 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Feb 2 2023, 09:02 AM)
TS is the kind that goes, hey it works for me, it will work the same for everyone else, regardless of other factors in play
And... Furthermore, will challenge ppl,

works for u?? 60km/h can??
square2
post Feb 2 2023, 09:24 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 1 2023, 06:27 PM)
That's why I put next to bumper

Many people install wrongly
LOL what car you drive? nissan sunny 130Y? or proton iswara carbo engine?

nowadays all car bumper is metal

This post has been edited by square2: Feb 2 2023, 09:25 AM
Mavik
post Feb 2 2023, 12:23 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 1 2023, 04:34 PM)
So what happened? The stone damage RFID?

I guess as long stick at non metal is ok.
No, I put at the recommended places and it just doesn't work at the RFID toll plaza. Heck, I went to the official RFID installer and the installer asked me to use Smart Tag LOLOL
Mavik
post Feb 2 2023, 12:29 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Feb 1 2023, 04:29 PM)
I just cannot brain idiots who put their rfid behind no.plate, or some hidden area, or “protected” by nature area.

For fucks sake, just follow whatever the fucking reccomendation is, don’t be a fucking idiot who keluar pattern banyak banyak.

My car constantly speed up as long as no car in front up to 200kmh, my whole bonnet and windshield is filled with shitload of stonechip, yet my rfid at headlight is still working fine, i’ve been using since it was offered for free during trials.

And let me tell you, i never, NEVER even once got stucked because of my own rfid. Never.

Btw the dude who says pass rfid at 60km/h must be pulling that number outta his ass, that is impossible as the fastest gate would need 1 second to raise, and the scanner isn’t even placed 15m away from the gate. Just post a handphone video record of where and how u pass it at 60km/h, that is just plain stupid.
Not really their fault as I am one of them. I brought two cars to the RFID installation at Kelana Jaya there. Both cars, tried at the headlamp and windscreen and their detecting machine couldn't detect. Windscreen they blamed my tint and headlamp they said too close to metal so they actually told me to use TnG card or Smart Tag. So I put the sticker on the bumper and asked them to check with their detector and it worked best (this is for a CRV). They told me that they aren't allowed to officially put the sticker there at the bumper so they asked me to do it at home instead.

For my other car, all places including the windscreen, headlamp and bumper didn't work at all. So after 5 tries (yes RM38x5 spent), the last and final bit worked at the number plate. Each try, I would try first at the installer at Kelana Jaya, then at the actual toll locations (penchala, kerinchi 2x, Sprint). Best for my sedan seems to be the number plate
matrix88
post Feb 2 2023, 01:32 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 2 2023, 12:29 PM)
Not really their fault as I am one of them. I brought two cars to the RFID installation at Kelana Jaya there. Both cars, tried at the headlamp and windscreen and their detecting machine couldn't detect. Windscreen they blamed my tint and headlamp they said too close to metal so they actually told me to use TnG card or Smart Tag. So I put the sticker on the bumper and asked them to check with their detector and it worked best (this is for a CRV). They told me that they aren't allowed to officially put the sticker there at the bumper so they asked me to do it at home instead.

For my other car, all places including the windscreen, headlamp and bumper didn't work at all. So after 5 tries (yes RM38x5 spent), the last and final bit worked at the number plate. Each try, I would try first at the installer at Kelana Jaya, then at the actual toll locations (penchala, kerinchi 2x, Sprint). Best for my sedan seems to be the number plate
which CRV model is this?
it work fine for me on both location.

matrix88
post Feb 2 2023, 01:33 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(square2 @ Feb 2 2023, 09:24 AM)
LOL what car you drive? nissan sunny 130Y? or proton iswara carbo engine?

nowadays all car bumper is metal
we are in 2023 now, which era are you in?
most car bumpers are plastic instead of metal oh.....
still got metal bumper car meh?
blacktubi
post Feb 2 2023, 01:40 PM

-
8,421 posts

It doesn't work on the windscreen with V-Kool Elite and 3M Crystalline tint.

On one car it works really well on the headlight. Never fail and able to go kinda fast.

On another car, have to put it on the number plate as the engine cover protrude slightly over the headlight which caused the RFID to fail 50% of the time even if going slow.

blacktubi
post Feb 2 2023, 01:44 PM

-
8,421 posts

Fun fact, in Taiwan, tinted companies come out with eTag compatible tint and number plate holder

Their eTag is based on RFID technology, even the headlight sticker looks pretty much identical
vez
post Feb 2 2023, 01:48 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Feb 1 2023, 11:39 AM)
60 kmh is 17 meters in ONE SECOND!
By the time it detects and send signal open the twin boom arm is already more than one second
You dun CB & tok kok, tok big that twin gate open instantaneously!
TS mean 60m/h i guess or 6km/h laugh.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Feb 2 2023, 01:48 PM
square2
post Feb 2 2023, 01:48 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Feb 2 2023, 01:33 PM)
we are in 2023 now, which era are you in?
most car bumpers are plastic instead of metal oh.....
still got metal bumper car meh?
Most OEM bumpers are made out of plastic and feature an aluminum or steel reinforcement bar hidden in the middle. Some bumpers may also contain polypropylene in order to help absorb energy during an impact.
mrhrs
post Feb 2 2023, 01:50 PM

142 posts

no issue for me. using it since pilot day.
mcchin
post Feb 2 2023, 01:54 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

Just wondering
Why rm38 x5

The installer charge you but your actual test cannot work?
And ask you to buy another one?

I place mine inside windscreen above the roadtax sticker
So far at 20ish no problem
One time at Juru I think a bit faster fail one time
Like maybe 15 ~20% of my total usage

It not stick permanently
Still thinking of sticking behind number plate
Cause the 1st one at HL (civic) worked untill it crapped out after heavy rain drive
The tag was still there, the bump still can be felt, but even with Toll ppl with handheld device cannot able to scanned the crapped out sticker

So for my logic, protection is a must
As they are fragile as shite
Mavik
post Feb 2 2023, 03:30 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Feb 2 2023, 01:32 PM)
which CRV model is this?
it work fine for me on both location.
CRV 5th Gen using 3M Crystalline tint on the windscreen. On the headlamp using Xpel protection as well.
Mavik
post Feb 2 2023, 03:33 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Feb 2 2023, 01:54 PM)
Just wondering
Why rm38 x5

The installer charge you but your actual test cannot work?
And ask you to buy another one?

I place mine inside windscreen above the roadtax sticker
So far at 20ish no problem
One time at Juru I think a bit faster fail one time
Like maybe 15 ~20% of my total usage

It not stick permanently
Still thinking of sticking behind number plate
Cause the 1st one at HL (civic) worked untill it crapped out after heavy rain drive
The tag was still there, the bump still can be felt, but even with Toll ppl with handheld device cannot able to scanned the crapped out sticker

So for my logic, protection is a must
As they are fragile as shite
Oh the installer doesn't want to install it for me.

So I went and did my own test and after the 4th time I realised that I should have stuck it to some clear plastic and move it around instead for testing. So now the 5th one, I stuck it on a piece of clear plastic to test in various slots. Like I said, tested on windscreen, behind windscreen (this using the plastic like roadtax solution) didn't work for me. At the end, the most reliable one was actually on the number plate but i scared it falls off due to the rainwater and all so I hid it behind and never looked back over the past 3 months with zero issues at the RFID lane.
brkli
post Feb 2 2023, 03:40 PM

592 posts

so next time, TnG RFID will come out a list of "compatible" cars to use RFID with.. whistling.gif then car manufacturer will put a badge TnG RFID "approved".. rclxms.gif .

This post has been edited by brkli: Feb 2 2023, 03:42 PM
mcchin
post Feb 2 2023, 03:48 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 2 2023, 03:33 PM)
Oh the installer doesn't want to install it for me.

So I went and did my own test and after the 4th time I realised that I should have stuck it to some clear plastic and move it around instead for testing. So now the 5th one, I stuck it on a piece of clear plastic to test in various slots. Like I said, tested on windscreen, behind windscreen (this using the plastic like roadtax solution) didn't work for me. At the end, the most reliable one was actually on the number plate but i scared it falls off due to the rainwater and all so I hid it behind and never looked back over the past 3 months with zero issues at the RFID lane.
Ohh..

But the. I have a fear of pre detection for the car infront
Since like a foot infront compared to headlamp

If the car infront have issue, and I drove up to the back
Scared deduct from mine instead
Zot
post Feb 2 2023, 03:56 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(accitzone @ Feb 2 2023, 09:20 AM)
And... Furthermore, will challenge ppl,

works for u?? 60km/h can??
Each toll booth is different. Some detect faster and some slow. Some slow computer. If too close to the car in front, the gate have think twice to open for you laugh.gif
matrix88
post Feb 2 2023, 04:13 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 2 2023, 01:40 PM)
It doesn't work on the windscreen with V-Kool Elite and 3M Crystalline tint.

On one car it works really well on the headlight. Never fail and able to go kinda fast.

On another car, have to put it on the number plate as the engine cover  protrude slightly over the headlight which caused the RFID to fail 50% of the time even if going slow.
I can tell you it works 100% for 3M crystalline tint.

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0734sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:54 AM