confess now or let fate decide?

TSrootkid P
post Jan 29 2023, 01:19 AM, updated 3y ago

Probation

Just got to know this girl a month now, and so far went out 4 times, going to meet again next week.
she will receive an opputunity to work oversea if not already got it during CNY break.

feel she is interested in me, but not until strong romantic attraction.
i am not sure if its good idea to confess on next date because of above, and preferably i would like to know each other better first.
but if i dun confess now, then may be too late after she makes up her mind for oversea.

to all cupid sifus, pls shed light on ayam icon_question.gif unsure.gif
SUSSihambodoh
post Jan 29 2023, 01:25 AM

436 posts

Never ever confess.
CyrusWong
post Jan 29 2023, 01:51 AM

1,643 posts

follow your feeling

i confess to a girl before she resign. and during my confess i mention that i just want to express my feeling, i have no intention to escalate our relationship. reason being my career still at bottom and cant see our future.

i have mixed feeling after confess. happy and down at same time.

but after half a year now, i have no regret.

if you are very sure on your feeling, just confess. dont let it become your regret later in your life.
Ramjade
post Jan 29 2023, 02:17 AM

24,392 posts

QUOTE(rootkid @ Jan 29 2023, 01:19 AM)
Just got to know this girl a month now, and so far went out 4 times, going to meet again next week.
she will receive an opputunity to work oversea if not already got it during CNY break.

i am not sure if its good idea to confess on next date because of above, and preferably i would like to know each other better first.
but if i dun confess now, then may be too late after she makes up her mind for oversea.

to all cupid sifus, pls shed light on ayam  icon_question.gif  unsure.gif
Do you think you can make LDR work? If yes just show her. Hold her hands.

If no, just let go. Not worth it for both of you.
akidos
post Jan 29 2023, 03:53 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(rootkid @ Jan 29 2023, 02:19 AM)

to all cupid sifus, pls shed light on ayam  icon_question.gif  unsure.gif
Never ever ever confess . put ur arms around her , hold her hands , look at her like u want to kiss her , but confess and fail .
fzrnhkm
post Jan 29 2023, 05:53 AM

33 posts

Just confess.. at the very least, she gets to know your true feeling and you’d also get to know if she’d reciprocate those feeling or not

Oh, the pain of not knowing..

But then again, never expect anything in return.. the intention is to express, and nothing more

All the best bruv

This post has been edited by fzrnhkm: Jan 29 2023, 05:53 AM
TSrootkid P
post Jan 29 2023, 10:28 AM

Probation

thanks guys, let me try tell her i think of her subconsciously from time to time in last few days n see how it goes first before decide confess or not.

i hope this can works, but if not, i will at least have the answer not to regret later on.
TSrootkid P
post Jan 29 2023, 10:38 AM

Probation

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Jan 29 2023, 01:51 AM)
follow your feeling

i confess to a girl before she resign. and during my confess i mention that i just want to express my feeling, i have no intention to escalate our relationship. reason being my career still at bottom and cant see our future.

i have mixed feeling after confess. happy and down at same time.

but after half a year now, i have no regret.

if you are very sure on your feeling, just confess. dont let it become your regret later in your life.
interesting thought process.
may i ask the reason behind wanting to express feeling since u dun expect any change to the relationship?
Ramjade
post Jan 29 2023, 11:19 AM

24,392 posts

QUOTE(rootkid @ Jan 29 2023, 10:28 AM)
thanks guys, let me try tell her i think of her subconsciously from time to time in last few days n see how it goes first before decide confess or not.

i hope this can works, but if not, i will at least have the answer not to regret later on.
You need to understand this is overseas. Not another state. Is she coming back or she going off for good? If she's going off for good, can you follow her?

If you think you can follow her, yes persue it. If not just forget about it.
SUSpot-8-O's
post Jan 29 2023, 11:30 AM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

I've watched enough romcom to know where this is heading. Just do it Jay Baruchel of Malaysia.
-mystery-
post Jan 29 2023, 12:26 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(rootkid @ Jan 29 2023, 01:19 AM)
Just got to know this girl a month now, and so far went out 4 times,

why doubt is she interested in you? YOU should be the one more certain whether you're interested? Unlock her using your key first then she will reveal her true feelings.

The reason why you are so doubtful here because you invested more than her. Your time, energy and money matters
CyrusWong
post Jan 29 2023, 12:55 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(rootkid @ Jan 29 2023, 10:38 AM)
interesting thought process.
may i ask the reason behind wanting to express feeling since u dun expect any change to the relationship?
i dont want to keep thinking of a girl over and over and over, year after year after year, this is very tiring, really tired of this. so to put a fullstop to this, i need to express my feeling. to kill myself stop thinking of her (i mean kill my feeling towards her).

shes resigning soon, so i die die must take action asap, thus thats how i decided to confess to her before she resign, and at the same time also tell her i have no intention to bring our relationship to another level.

above is the main reason, to stop myself thinking of her.

------

second reason why i want to confess but at same time also telling dont want to escalate our relationship:

because i cant see our future. i dont even have a car, how to bring her go out eat, shopping, jalan jalan?

and she resigning already, soon we are going to work at different company. a new born relationship, but start with less meet each other. i have a feeling this kind of relationship sure die very fast.

this is my second reason.
CyrusWong
post Jan 29 2023, 01:02 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jan 29 2023, 12:26 PM)
why doubt is she interested in you? YOU should be the one more certain whether you're interested? Unlock her using your key first then she will reveal her true feelings.

The reason why you are so doubtful here because you invested more than her. Your time, energy and money matters
this is very true as well.

her is her, you is you. ts need to be clear on this.

i dont care whether she interested in me or not, you cant stop me to confess with you. whether you accept my feeling or not, thats your decision, not my problem.

just confess and see whats the answer she give.

if she say yes, you happy lor.

if she say no, then you can stop thiking of her already.

without above confess, you wont truly know her feeling towards you, and end up shes gone, and you will keep thinking of her, everyday, every year, until you forget of her. this is very tiring process to use time to forget a person.
-mystery-
post Jan 29 2023, 02:18 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Jan 29 2023, 01:02 PM)
just confess and see whats the answer she give..
let the girl confess so that she can negotiate terms with you
if she doesnt confess, i have no loss because ive been dating other girls, and continue building my values.

Always leave one foot outside, unless if a girl shown extreme good qualities which can be rare and you can feel manipulative or clingy girls they often try to rush the interaction to a conclusion ie bfgf or worse marriage
TSrootkid P
post Jan 29 2023, 03:05 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 29 2023, 11:19 AM)
You need to understand this is overseas. Not another state. Is she coming back or she going off for good? If she's going off for good, can you follow her?

If you think you can follow her, yes persue it. If not just forget about it.
yet to decide, more like try n see how.
i will not persuade her to either stay or go, it’s her decision, she’s capable n mature enough to decide.

only to make it clear the possibility to take this relationship further.
Ramjade
post Jan 29 2023, 03:10 PM

24,392 posts

QUOTE(rootkid @ Jan 29 2023, 03:05 PM)
i will not persuade her to either stay or go, it’s her decision, she’s capable n mature enough to decide.

It's not about taking relationship further. It's about being practical. So what if she said she likes you if she's not coming back to Malaysia and you cannot follow her. Do you think it can work out? Of course not.
If you can follow her then yes it's a different story.

For a LDR to workout, one person will have to go to the other person in the future. That's no other way around it.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 29 2023, 03:12 PM
Blofeld
post Jan 31 2023, 10:27 PM

4,703 posts

the way a girl feels it's not like switching an on/off button

u think by just confessing, she will reciprocate the same feelings to you?

don't confess

bring her to a romantic adventure and hold her hands, that's the better way to get her attraction to you.

Cubalagi
post Feb 1 2023, 09:20 AM

4,499 posts

QUOTE(rootkid @ Jan 29 2023, 03:05 PM)

I am in the dont confess camp.

What is it really that u want to confess anyway?

That you are in love with her? Thats too strong n too early, might even creep her out n blow any chance.

Or you want to confess that you like her? Bro, u have gone out with her 4 times. Probably have texted her a lot too. Women are not stupid. From your actions, she already knows that u like her.

The question that you want answer to is whether she likes you back. I think this is the real reason you want to confess. You want your feelings of insecurity addressed by confronting her and hope that she respond favorably.

There is a better way to do this. Some bros above have alluded to it. Its by your physical touch. That is your confession to her. If she allows or positively reacts, thats her confession back to you. Work on this and do it right.

There is still a risk of rejection, but I would say it works better than a verbal confession out of the blue. Once physical intimacy starts, verbal confession follows usually quite fast.

square2
post Feb 1 2023, 10:27 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 1 2023, 09:20 AM)
I am in the dont confess camp.

What is it really that u want to confess anyway?

That you are in love with her? Thats too strong n too early, might even creep her out n blow any chance.

Or you want to confess that you like her? Bro, u have gone out with her 4 times. Probably have texted her a lot too. Women are not stupid. From your actions, she already knows that u like her.

The question that you want answer to is whether she likes you back. I think this is the real reason you want to confess. You want your feelings of insecurity addressed by confronting her and hope that she respond favorably.

There is a better way to do this. Some bros above have alluded to it. Its by your physical touch. That is your confession to her. If she allows or positively reacts, thats her confession back to you. Work on this and do it right.

There is still a risk of rejection, but I would say it works better than a verbal confession out of the blue. Once physical intimacy starts, verbal confession follows usually quite fast.
from my experience, not all will react positively to physical touch

my wife, a kampung girl, although i kissed her first before confessing, she told me later that she will be more appreciate if i confess to her first

another date from social app, politely rejected me from holding her hand although all signs already there

others, no problem, once the signs is there - confirm jadi. easiest one would be those had relationship before
J1g54w
post Feb 1 2023, 04:43 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(square2 @ Feb 1 2023, 10:27 AM)
from my experience, not all will react positively to physical touch

my wife, a kampung girl, although i kissed her first before confessing, she told me later that she will be more appreciate if i confess to her first

another date from social app, politely rejected me from holding her hand although all signs already there

others, no problem, once the signs is there - confirm jadi. easiest one would be those had relationship before
this. my partner wasn't happy i held her hand before i confessed.

there is no "correct" way to this. you take the risk and live with it either way.

0.0211sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:49 AM