Games Monster Hunter 3 (Wii), a Wii Exclusive
Jan 27 2010, 12:57 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
They won't lah. later you'll get 360 for MHF.
Feb 25 2010, 02:35 AM
120 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Monster Hunter Tri releases April 20, will be free-to-play
At today's Nintendo Media Summit, Nintendo dropped some pertinent details about Capcom's very successful and Wii Speak-compatible hunt-em-up, Monster Hunter Tri. The game will release on April 20 in North America and will be free to play online. Additionally, GameStop pre-orderers will receive a demo disc March 8. How's that for a successful infoz hunt? The free-to-play thing really is the biggest news here, since the game is pay-to-play in Japan. Considering Capcom was beating itself up over the decision for quite some time, we're glad the company finally came around and went with the option that requires us to spend less money. It'll allow us to import more delicious ramen, after all! |
Feb 25 2010, 09:26 AM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
Many people already not planning to pay for the game, now not even need to pay for online, Capcom can start eating cheap domestic ramen
Feb 25 2010, 10:56 AM
347 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL |
diffrent approch maybe? like premium items etc most of the games server now are like that free to play but have a lot of premium items that sure ppl buy
Feb 25 2010, 11:50 AM
48 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
And now we start placing bets on how long the online servers will last before it gets shut down.
Mar 5 2010, 09:25 AM
63 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
very eager to get into this game since capcom announced free online play, just wondering how much do i have to spend on it to get the proper monster hunter experience since this is technically my first monster hunter.
there's a bundle with a classic controller and apparently wii-speak support too so all in all, there is quite a fair bit of money to be spent here on top of a game at full-price. after all, i can't be waiting for a price drop for this game since i won't know if there will still be ppl playing this by then! i just need to know do i really need the classic controller+wii speak to play this game? can i just play this with the wiimote ie. buying just the game alone? will any of u guys be playing the US version this april?? rm5 players need not comment after all, what are peripherals to you guys since you are dy playing the game for free. |
Mar 5 2010, 10:49 AM
431 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Hierarchical City of Kagutsuchi |
obviously they cant speak in game
Mar 5 2010, 02:46 PM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
perhaps Gundam can enlighten us a bit!
does Classic Control Pro good? I heard it's better game play experience. |
Mar 5 2010, 03:01 PM
414 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Perlis |
QUOTE(why_79 @ Mar 5 2010, 09:25 AM) very eager to get into this game since capcom announced free online play, just wondering how much do i have to spend on it to get the proper monster hunter experience since this is technically my first monster hunter. yes u can play with the wiimote onli, but with nunchuk la. there's a bundle with a classic controller and apparently wii-speak support too so all in all, there is quite a fair bit of money to be spent here on top of a game at full-price. after all, i can't be waiting for a price drop for this game since i won't know if there will still be ppl playing this by then! i just need to know do i really need the classic controller+wii speak to play this game? can i just play this with the wiimote ie. buying just the game alone? will any of u guys be playing the US version this april?? rm5 players need not comment after all, what are peripherals to you guys since you are dy playing the game for free. btw im not playing RM5 version Added on March 5, 2010, 3:02 pmbtw wii speak using usb right ? so can i use my GH microphone instead ? This post has been edited by viledante: Mar 5 2010, 03:02 PM |
Mar 5 2010, 03:03 PM
I never tried playing with Wiimote honestly, but I can assure you Classic Pro is very good, my old Classic don't know thrown where (literally) after using the Pro
Mar 5 2010, 03:07 PM
btw its been awhile since i play MH series, is there really no lock button?
i played the demo. which onli got 2quest. The control using wiimote and nunchuk is : A : Attack B : Roll D-pad : camera - : Attack 2 + : Ready weapon. 1 : Menu i think 2 : quest menu i think Z : Attack 3 or Guard C : center camera , hold select item. goyang wiimote forward attack |
Mar 5 2010, 03:13 PM
pen, will you be buying/playing this game? how about the other nintendo regulars??
for me, the wii-speak are really for use in this one game only because there aren't many online games on the Wii that i will play plus i haven't really indulge in the VC store either so the classic controller is also for a single-game use as far as i can see. anyways will try to get hold of the free MH3 demo disc next month before i come to a decision on whether to get the complete package or not. |
Mar 5 2010, 03:19 PM
@why: I will~loh... quite looked forward for this game since the announcement!
I'll get 1 Classic Pro! but not sure abt wii speaks, as I don't want to buy single item accessory for specific game, which can't be utilised for other games (yes, I know Animal Crossing uses Speak, and my AC is collecting dust!). |
Mar 5 2010, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(penman @ Mar 5 2010, 03:19 PM) I'll get 1 Classic Pro! but not sure abt wii speaks, as I don't want to buy single item accessory for specific game, which can't be utilised for other games (yes, I know Animal Crossing uses Speak, and my AC is collecting dust!). maybe GH will have a good deal for this game, time to pay them a visit soon. |
Mar 5 2010, 03:48 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
if I ever get back my Wii, then I could join.
Mar 5 2010, 04:10 PM
2 question !
when the release date? and wii speak use USB right ? its possible for GH mic to works also ? |
Mar 5 2010, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(why_79 @ Mar 5 2010, 03:34 PM) yes that's my point exactly so that's why heavy hearted to pick up the wii speak and classic controller, the CC bundle with game might still consider but depending on how much PA charge for it as they have a knack for absorbing shipment cost into the product price for heavy item like what they did with the wii zapper bundle. 4get GH...maybe GH will have a good deal for this game, time to pay them a visit soon. get from stevechan (LYN Reputable trader) based in JB. His shipping is comparative+faster than PA!!! but always check price+stock availability from our boss - kyo 1st! |
Mar 5 2010, 07:24 PM
Jom, MH3 tiem!!!
Mar 5 2010, 09:37 PM
alright if got nintendo kakis here playing then i'm pumped about getting it, looking forward to a wii game where i can grind long hours at. hehe.
Mar 16 2010, 09:09 AM
System: Wii
No. of players: up to 4 players Release Date: Apr 20, 2010 Publisher: Capcom Genre: Action ESRB Rating: T sos tomato: Nintendo |
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:23 AM |