Lotus/Tesco scan and shop
SUSKaya Butter Toast
Jan 16 2023, 12:46 PM, updated 3y ago
Download Link below. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ile.scanshop.my» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Any lotus employee here? got few questions. 1. What's stopping customers from not being honest when checking out with scan and shop? Self checkout counters have countermeasures for people trying to cheat the system. Was there a risk assessment performed to see if its worth providing such features? The loss occured from theft lesser than the cost of maintaining cashiers ? 2. Why most of your customers are not even aware of this feature? Even with banners everywhere, you should have staff teaching customers how to download and use this app when they are queueing up. Most Malaysians are so cheapskate, just give them 1 can of coke or 100 plus to check out with Scan and Shop.
THE CLASS OF 13
Jan 16 2023, 12:47 PM

i use this they will always check the count..
acbc
Jan 16 2023, 12:49 PM
Lotus Mutiara Damansara do check the receipt and quantity before exiting the self checkout.
poweredbydiscuz
Have you tried it?
AyamBlend
QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Jan 16 2023, 12:47 PM) i use this they will always check the count.. never kena checked before maybe i always buy around 10 items if more than that i also lazy to scan myself just let them do it
SUSwilsonjay
went to jusco 1utama that day
it was empty, everyone queue at the counter instead KEK
meanwhile i self checkout few mins kaotim
SUStatabun

hi tesco customer service howmaihepchu
SUSKaya Butter Toast
Jan 16 2023, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 16 2023, 12:49 PM) Yes, every time i visit lotus. And no, they dont check my grocery bag on the quantity . Even if they do, i doubt they can count 1 by 1 and validate against the receipt. Apparently other branches, employee do validate the receipt against your shopping bag. interesting
silverbolt143

simple.. after payment, u still need to passthrough the sensor.. anything not scanned will trigger..
SUSKaya Butter Toast
QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Jan 16 2023, 12:49 PM) never kena checked before maybe i always buy around 10 items if more than that i also lazy to scan myself just let them do it 20-30 items here per visit. But everything fits into 1 big blue Ikea shopping bag.
PJng
Jan 16 2023, 12:55 PM
Need sign up acc? If no may try it
Hardcore Leveling Warrior
Jan 16 2023, 12:55 PM

i use this always, and the cashier will always count the items.
the problem is ppl who dont use scan and shop also queuing at the scan and shop counter. every bangla, aunties will queue and have attitude say tak apa the cashier will manually scan.
need a lot of enforcement so that only scan and shop user use the counter.
genesiscopy
Jan 16 2023, 12:57 PM
I've used it since it was introduced. They need to enable all counters to accept scan and shop instead of just the express lane, otherwise no point queueing same as others.
And yes, the cashier do attempt to verify but since my shopping cart are full they did their best to check.
antu_susu
Jan 16 2023, 12:58 PM
for me, this is the best approach on self-service - you pick up your item, scan it, and put it in the trolley. at checkout, just pay the total price, no longer need to empty my trolley, scan it, and arrange it in trolley again.
i'm loving this approach.
This post has been edited by antu_susu: Jan 16 2023, 12:59 PM
xCM
Jan 16 2023, 12:58 PM
To be developed nation, the citizens have to play their part too
But religion > progress
Owai
Alternate Gabriel
Jan 16 2023, 12:59 PM

I used it once
It’s too troublesome to scan each of the grocery items
It’s not even user friendly if you buy a lot.
I end up just queue in a normal way.
SUSKaya Butter Toast
Jan 16 2023, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 16 2023, 12:55 PM) Need sign up acc? If no may try it tied to your Lotus account, so you can collect your points easily too.
SUSeds2
Jan 16 2023, 01:03 PM

be honest and let people enjoy nice things
poweredbydiscuz
Jan 16 2023, 01:04 PM
But why need separate app and not integrate this scan & shop function into their main Lotuss app?
pureawesomeness
Jan 16 2023, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Jan 16 2023, 12:51 PM) simple.. after payment, u still need to passthrough the sensor.. anything not scanned will trigger.. How can the sensor detect items not scanned? Not like it can read the barcodes. It's to detect items with the black tag on it, usually they put it for Necafe and milk powder.