813 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

MaikeruRyu
post Feb 3 2023, 08:59 PM

135 posts

Ever wonder why the trade in phone has invalid IMEI when we keyed in the right number?

I asked Samsung Store staff regarding this. They told me, if the phone is a telco phone, the IMEI will be invalid in Samsung database.

The only way to solve this is to ask the telco to release the phone IMEI. Gonna try and see if this works.
kuci_mayong
post Feb 3 2023, 09:16 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Feb 3 2023, 08:59 PM)
Ever wonder why the trade in phone has invalid IMEI when we keyed in the right number?

I asked Samsung Store staff regarding this. They told me, if the phone is a telco phone, the IMEI will be invalid in Samsung database.

The only way to solve this is to ask the telco to release the phone IMEI. Gonna try and see if this works.
You can also try this since both senq/senheng and Samsung uses CompAsia for trade-in assessment. Donwload their app, let it asses your phone and it'll either tell you how much it's worth or the rejection reason.

https://www.senq.com.my/trade-in-rebate

Also another cool thing is they have a list and how much your phone trade in value is:

Attached File  February2023_Trade_In_Price_List_Phone.pdf ( 782.13k ) Number of downloads: 162

FinalHistory
post Feb 3 2023, 09:18 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 3 2023, 08:53 PM)
Wait for Influencers to do actual drop test on hard concrete... most probably next week we can see a few vix on this...

If it cracked, u can judge from there...
Wow, good idea again

QUOTE(stormstrider @ Feb 3 2023, 08:54 PM)
I always use whitestone dome. Tad expensive but for me still worth it. My S22U still on its first piece and dont have any scratches or fingerprint scanner issue.
Where to get it? In case I needed one
stormstrider
post Feb 3 2023, 09:26 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Feb 3 2023, 09:18 PM)
Where to get it? In case I needed one
At the moment only from its official website.
For S23U cost USD39.99 for 2pcs tempered glass per one set. But the shipping going to cost around USD30. So all together it cost around USD70 to ship it to Msia. laugh.gif

https://www.whitestonedome.com/collections/...dispersion-tech

Better still if can pool together buy a few set to minimize the shipping cost.

This post has been edited by stormstrider: Feb 3 2023, 09:28 PM
ThE-1cY
post Feb 3 2023, 09:48 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Feb 3 2023, 08:59 PM)

Try changing the storage size of your model and key in the IMEI again. My Redmi Note 8 Pro is 64GB and the IMEI didnt work. But when I change the model to 128GB in the trade in list, the IMEI works.

If still does not work, maybe try to change to another closest model, eg. pro/non pro models.
kongkkm
post Feb 3 2023, 09:56 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(stormstrider @ Feb 3 2023, 08:54 PM)
I always use whitestone dome. Tad expensive but for me still worth it. My S22U still on its first piece and dont have any scratches or fingerprint scanner issue.
Really premium price for a piece of glass...Shoppe is having pre-order for RM260 (2 Pieces) rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Anyone would like to share?

This post has been edited by kongkkm: Feb 4 2023, 12:34 AM
invest2229
post Feb 3 2023, 09:57 PM

719 posts

So far what is the best deal as of now compared to Samsung official preorder vs others from Telco or retail shops ?
SUSipohps3
post Feb 3 2023, 10:02 PM

1,974 posts

delete

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 4 2023, 02:28 PM
jackytiong
post Feb 3 2023, 10:09 PM

581 posts

why some can get rm200 redeem code and also rm400 code
?
azhar75
post Feb 3 2023, 10:09 PM

17,224 posts

Shot using S21FE... so, color accuracy may not be actual....

This post has been edited by azhar75: Feb 3 2023, 10:15 PM
ThE-1cY
post Feb 3 2023, 10:18 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Feb 3 2023, 09:57 PM)
So far what is the best deal as of now compared to Samsung official preorder vs others from Telco or retail shops ?
If you have an old phone to trade in, Samsung direct website might be the best because Samsung offer additional RM600 for the trade in phone which is like a "gift" by Samsung like another poster mentioned earlier. So best if you use a really old phone to trade in because Samsung is not giving a good trade in value for some of the newer phones.

Other telco and retail shops basically offering storage upgrade and free gifts that are fixed.

QUOTE(jackytiong @ Feb 3 2023, 10:09 PM)
?
RM200 is the ROI (register of interest) voucher that you register before the Samsung event. You also can get this voucher from lowyat or soyacincau website.

RM400 is the e-voucher that you get when you pre-order S23 series for accessories.

This post has been edited by ThE-1cY: Feb 3 2023, 10:19 PM
kongkkm
post Feb 3 2023, 10:18 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

?
Both are part of the promotion for Pre-order.

RM 200 is the Pre-order promo code.
RM 400 is the e-Voucher credit that you can use buy the accessories upon check out.
RM 600 is minimum instant discount for any successful trade in.
More...
TSMasBoleh!
post Feb 3 2023, 10:25 PM

3,599 posts

?
Refers to 2nd post at first page. Try all the codes there
SUSipohps3
post Feb 3 2023, 10:30 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Feb 2 2023, 03:51 PM)
Guys,

Those who trade in, I believe the email link you received is broken.

I contacted Instacash (0186692697) myself to arrange for the pick up. Surprisingly they can arrange the pick up tomorrow. Quite efficient in this matter.

Below is the WhatsApp reply after providing the details:

Thank you! We have arranged your pick-up accordingly. The logistics team will contact you directly on the exact time of their arrival. Please expect a call or Whatsapp message from them.

Order ID :
Date : *03/02/2023*

*Note : Presuming unable to pick up the device, our logistics / rider will notify you by call or Whatsapp to arrange back collection*
what if buat bodoh. didn't contact instacash 🤔
RedDevils88
post Feb 3 2023, 10:32 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(barjoyai @ Feb 3 2023, 07:39 PM)
Hi, pardon for my ignorance, is the s23 already on display at Samsung shop? 😅
Yes. Had a look at them at Samsung Gardens.

But no online exclusive colour to see
kongkkm
post Feb 3 2023, 10:35 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 3 2023, 10:30 PM)
what if buat bodoh. didn't contact instacash 🤔
Eventually they will contact you. Can run but cannot hide.
SUSipohps3
post Feb 3 2023, 10:37 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Feb 3 2023, 10:35 PM)
Eventually they will contact you. Can run but cannot hide.
when they came to collect. just pass the phone naked? no need its original box?
stormstrider
post Feb 3 2023, 10:41 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 3 2023, 10:37 PM)
when they came to collect. just pass the phone naked? no need its original box?
Just the phone only.
madmaxxxxx
post Feb 3 2023, 10:49 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Feb 3 2023, 06:11 PM)
thinking to get the base model, more affordable
How did you get your price to 2900?
3900-600-200= 3100. Extra 200 how ? 😅
vexus
post Feb 3 2023, 10:57 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Feb 3 2023, 09:16 PM)
You can also try this since both senq/senheng and Samsung uses CompAsia for trade-in assessment. Donwload their app, let it asses your phone and it'll either tell you how much it's worth or the rejection reason.

https://www.senq.com.my/trade-in-rebate

Also another cool thing is they have a list and how much your phone trade in value is:

Attached File  February2023_Trade_In_Price_List_Phone.pdf ( 782.13k ) Number of downloads: 162

senq trade lower than samsung

813 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:47 AM