4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

MaikeruRyu
post Feb 3 2023, 08:59 PM

135 posts

Ever wonder why the trade in phone has invalid IMEI when we keyed in the right number?

I asked Samsung Store staff regarding this. They told me, if the phone is a telco phone, the IMEI will be invalid in Samsung database.

The only way to solve this is to ask the telco to release the phone IMEI. Gonna try and see if this works.
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 4 2023, 01:43 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(tuahayam @ Feb 4 2023, 01:36 PM)
I cannot see RM600 guaranteed Trade In.. Only RM300
If you go under EPP, the trade in offer is only RM300
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 8 2023, 09:41 PM

135 posts

Anyone know V-Care extended warranty from Senheng, does it cover accidental / liquid damage as well?
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 9 2023, 06:11 PM

135 posts

Finally after considering among EPP, normal PO and Senheng, I made my decision.
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 9 2023, 06:28 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 9 2023, 06:12 PM)
Good... non-Lime...
Haha. For me, lime is only nice in teh o ais and Maggi goreng.
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 9 2023, 08:06 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(~Slim Shady~ @ Feb 9 2023, 06:52 PM)
You using normal PO right? How do you get 1k discount
Trade in rebate 600
SC+ discount 197.70
ROi voucher 200
A few more ringgit from Samsung rewards
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 9 2023, 08:41 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Feb 9 2023, 08:09 PM)
But i personally still feel light blue is nice, but then dunno why some amoi love to komen komen.
Must be some amoi cantik or important amoi. Until can hurt your feeling. biggrin.gif
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 10 2023, 08:34 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Feb 9 2023, 11:25 PM)
What do you think about SenHeng offer compare to Samsung?
After evaluation, here's my finding:

Senheng
- 2 years warranty (no accidental and liquid damage coverage)
- free silicone grip case & wireless duo charger
- no trade in rebate
- RM250 rebate
RM5449

Samsung
- SC+ 2 years (with accidental and liquid damage coverage)
- RM400 discount on accessories (you can get a case and charger for free with this)
- trade in rebate RM600
- RM200 ROI voucher
RM5360

Samsung EPP
- SC+ 2 years
- no accessories
- trade in rebate RM300
- 5% discount with code
RM5085
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 10 2023, 08:50 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Feb 10 2023, 08:43 AM)
there are also telco option. Quite ok if you are current subscriber. I used Celcom. No need upfront since already used them since 20 years ago.
Yeah, telco is another option.

But for me, I prefer longer warranty option. Telco will only have 1 year basic warranty.
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 10 2023, 09:05 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Feb 10 2023, 08:58 AM)
can still purchase care+ or extended warranty
Ah I see. But your cost will become higher. Additional RM659.
Well, one of the reasons I didn't consider telco is because I still have existing contract. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MaikeruRyu: Feb 10 2023, 09:07 AM
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 10 2023, 09:41 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Feb 10 2023, 09:31 AM)
Sometimes, it depends on luck... my S20U screen rosak on the 3rd year... that time SenHeng got 1+2years warranty...
so got the free screen replacement..
Samsung always have screen problem after 2 years. My S20+ too. That's why it's crucial to have long warranty. Unfortunately max we can get is 2 years. Unless go for Senheng V-Care for additional 2 years warranty (total 4 years).
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 10 2023, 10:05 AM

135 posts

Probably my luck is bad. It happened to all my previous Samsung phones that I owned.

And I still want to come back to Samsung. Haha.
No choice. I was a Huawei user but had to stick to Samsung for Google reason.
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 10 2023, 06:42 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(jkche0520 @ Feb 10 2023, 06:18 PM)
Just got off the phone with Samsung enquiry on my amount discrepancy on my order, they gave me a very detailed calculation on how the bills come out.

Ordered S23 Ultra 12+512gb= 6199
Rebate on storage upgrade = -500
Trade in = -600
ROI vocuher = -200
Added Buds 2 = 499
Evoucher = -400

In cart > buds 2 price displayed as free
Total in the order = RM4899

Actually this is glitch in system, as actually it shall displayed as RM99. While the price should be 4998.

When I tried to add another buds 2, it became 498.20 on buds 2 (99 + 399.20).

They shall be fixing this very soon, means 400 voucher purchase cannot use for 20% off for first accessory, only applicable for next accessories (depends on which category).
Ermm.. Where does it say that the 400 voucher cannot be used on first accessory?
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 10 2023, 06:44 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Feb 10 2023, 06:40 PM)
I find the best solution is just adding a Watch 5. You get both the 20% discount and the RM400 e-voucher. For those who just want to maximize the e-voucher.

Yup. This is one of the rare opportunities to purchase a galaxy watch at more than 50% off.
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 10 2023, 07:10 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(jkche0520 @ Feb 10 2023, 06:55 PM)
I think it is in fine print on PWP or PO brochure, I didn't read in deep but when added 2 units of buds really matches with CS told me.
Based on this, I think it's more like the 20% discount for wearable is only applicable to the first item. Not the 400 voucher.

You test other accessory and see.
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 11 2023, 05:27 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Feb 11 2023, 05:21 PM)
Anyone want to buy any accessories from Samsung online? Planning to get S23 Ultra but not using the accessories. Can help you all to buy.
Got discount ah? biggrin.gif
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 11 2023, 05:35 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 11 2023, 05:30 PM)
Ok...

For everyone info, in case you wonder how Senheng trade in rebate offer is.
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 11 2023, 05:41 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Feb 11 2023, 05:39 PM)
person A i asked ckp lain
person B from branch B ckp lain

Tp the consensus is, tarak that ADDITIONAL REBATE RM600
The ayat, mcm meow meow cakap is, additional rebate UP to Rm600, then ada *

Otherwise saya beli sana xd

SME EDU RM4400, my bank SMS ckp convert to 24m plan, 7.99pa, last last jadi rm51xx, bodo la kalau ambil, bagus go telco or senq kalau mcm tue
Senheng ada admin fee kalau nak credit card instalment. Dari RM100 hingga RM250, I think.
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 11 2023, 05:47 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Feb 11 2023, 05:44 PM)
What do you wanna buy?  biggrin.gif
Pm you already
MaikeruRyu
post Feb 11 2023, 07:48 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 11 2023, 06:57 PM)
When I clicked the senheng trade in offer, it said must select senheng payment when using instacash. I already collect RM250 samsung voucher but remained skeptical about the RM600.
There's no Senheng payment option in instacash app. I've tried it myself. So that Senheng advertisement of RM600 trade in rebate is misleading.

Some branches also dismissed this option when I asked. So basically you can give up on Senheng in regards of this trade in offer.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:08 PM