[GUIDE] Buying a New or Used Set?, CHECKING THE MOBILE DEVICE'S CONDITION

LeonTan
post Jan 31 2008, 03:04 PM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

QUOTE(bdl @ Jan 31 2008, 01:43 PM)
-- then just buy CSL warranty Nokia phones -lah ..
-- sure 100% imei number matches the box imei number one ..  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif ...
ya lo... sweat.gif
Next time I have to state clearly when I sell my used phone in the thread, if not, later misunderstanding... doh.gif
funnyTONE
post Feb 1 2008, 12:43 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jan 31 2008, 12:45 PM)
Actually just wanna to let everyone know that most AP imei doesn't match with box imei...
I have a experience that a buyer rejected my phone coz he told me AP imei MUST same with box imei and he told me everyone knows that... sweat.gif
Then may I ask why its not the same? Box and phone didnt come from same factory or what? My guess is that the phone imported in bundled without box as AP and put into box which was from another different original box? Hmm, sounds so much similar with recon.
LeonTan
post Feb 1 2008, 01:12 AM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 1 2008, 12:43 AM)
Then may I ask why its not the same? Box and phone didnt come from same factory or what? My guess is that the phone imported in bundled without box as AP and put into box which was from another different original box? Hmm, sounds so much similar with recon.
Normally AP phones come in bulk without accessories/box and apply for Approval Unit (AP) and must approved by sirim... And then they combine those AP phone back with local accessories that is why phone IMEI will be not same with box IMEI... That will be cheaper if they did that without need to buy whole box together (save cost)... That also depends which AP company, so far CSL provide AP IMEI same with box IMEI...

Yes it sound simliar RECON phones, so before u buy a new AP/Ori, pls refer post #14 by Seaedge... tongue.gif He have some tips for those who going to buy new phones... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
bdl
post Feb 2 2008, 01:40 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 1 2008, 12:43 AM)
-- laugh.gif ... from the facrory the box and the handset imei number is the same one ..

-- they bring in the handset .. and box seperately ..
-- you should know why they do that -lah ..
-- no need to mentioned so clearly -liao -mah ...

-- that's why the custom officer are lokking for this type of supplier -lah ... whistling.gif ....
LuVz
post Feb 24 2008, 11:36 PM

169 posts

thx for your info. xD
pandazhun
post Feb 25 2008, 05:36 PM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

anyway to check for newly bought smasung f330 to see whether it's ori set and legal 1?
arjuna_car9
post Feb 27 2008, 12:10 AM

13 posts

thumbup.gif thanks for the tips...

This post has been edited by arjuna_car9: Feb 28 2008, 12:40 AM
killz23
post Feb 27 2008, 07:36 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

hey, im plannin to buy a 2nd hand sony ericsson p1i..so is there any way to check the firmware and how long's the phone been used? im so scared of gettin conned cuz the phone's camera din hav autofocus..i suppose that can be configured?thx guys!!!!!
bdl
post Feb 27 2008, 09:54 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Feb 25 2008, 05:36 PM)
anyway to check for newly bought smasung f330 to see whether it's ori set and legal 1?
-- rclxms.gif ... original Samsung ....
-- should be with 18 months warranty card from First Mobile Group = FMG
jerangkungliar
post Feb 28 2008, 01:34 PM

50 posts

is there any step to check nokia phone as the way we check SE phone??
shah14co
post Mar 18 2008, 01:18 PM

Anywayz Some nice tips given guysThnX
WhisperInTheWind
post Apr 7 2008, 12:48 PM

How do I read to understand the firmware?
nothing_nth
post May 1 2008, 07:56 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Feb 25 2008, 05:36 PM)
normally samsung is ori..caz hard 2 find ap set...
but u can check ur phone's IMEI n warranty ...

QUOTE(WhisperInTheWind @ Apr 7 2008, 12:48 PM)
How do I read to understand the firmware?
=_+
wat u mean?
louis6
post May 2 2008, 07:41 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

I kena con b4 2 yrs ago... bought recon nokia 6125 in The Mall...

n tak sampai 8 bulan dah rosak ( means no signal, cannot receive,send or make call& sms) ... went to de stall , they takes 1 month ++ to repair me n then wen take back still de same problem, went there twice oso de same... fed yp liao...go to other shops to repair oso de same problem... Damn it... waste my $$... so sad dunno this forum exist 2 yrs ago... If i noe it earlier, haiz....

this time considerin buy AP set P1i ( tight budget)... muz think n do research kfully....
Aiwen85
post May 3 2008, 12:27 PM

67 posts

rclxms.gif thanks for the tips..v helpful
Joyce90
post May 5 2008, 10:50 AM

Your tips are very useful..thx!
elonjoy
post May 11 2008, 09:48 AM

79 posts

Went to lowyat yesterday and checked the price for V3xx. Some says 500, some says 550 with added accessories. Sumore, some shop even have to take the phone/buy the phone first from their supplier and didnt kept any stock with them. Is it ok? How come this kinda shop dont keep their stock? Is theres a possibility that this kind of shop sell recond set?
huakenny
post May 11 2008, 02:17 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(elonjoy @ May 11 2008, 09:48 AM)
Went to lowyat yesterday and checked the price for V3xx. Some says 500, some says 550 with added accessories. Sumore, some shop even have to take the phone/buy the phone first from their supplier and didnt kept any stock with them. Is it ok? How come this kinda shop dont keep their stock? Is theres a possibility that this kind of shop sell recond set?
somehow, most shops din kep stock...buyer confirmed then only they go take from supplier...doing tis will not require them to stock many hp in their own store.
TSjtcs87
post May 12 2008, 12:37 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(elonjoy @ May 11 2008, 09:48 AM)
Thats why you need to find the cheapest price to avoid you being cheated from the expensive price.

As huakenny said....

They doing this kind of method just want to avoid a lot of stock at their shop. icon_rolleyes.gif
Netto Hikari
post Oct 2 2008, 02:32 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

guys, how do u check the info on SE pda fon? i mean pda fon dont have the analog to put in the left and right codes.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:37 PM