11. Press *#92702689# to check the life timer, see whether is NEW / RECON set.
How do I check this one? Call #92702689#?
[GUIDE] Buying a New or Used Set?, CHECKING THE MOBILE DEVICE'S CONDITION
Sep 13 2014, 02:00 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,403 posts Joined: May 2013 |
11. Press *#92702689# to check the life timer, see whether is NEW / RECON set.
How do I check this one? Call #92702689#? |
Oct 28 2014, 12:19 PM
9 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
anyone have guide for Apple to check whether ori or not?
Oct 31 2014, 09:57 AM
627 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Kedai Action in Sungei Wang Plaza loves to sell recon phone but mention as new. 2 times kena.
back in 2001. since then never go there dy. inb4 how to check the timer? the *#9270 something2 kenot la check for samsung, iphone and blackberry. |
Nov 3 2014, 06:43 PM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Oct 10 2007, 03:41 PM) Planning want to buy a mobile device? Scare yourself be cheated? Here some step to show you as a guide. 1. Make a call to a person to check whether the mobile device can to be speak clearly to the receiver & listen clearly from the receiver. 2. Take a charger to charge that mobile device to confirm it whether is work or not. 3. Take a handsfree to connect to mobile device to confirm it whether is work or not. 4. Take a look on the metal part of charging part & the battery part which on the mobile device see whether have some lichen / smear (KOTORAN) or not. (If got, it just means that mobile device is been drop into water before.) 5. On the camera from that mobile device & take a finger to press it on the camera lens there. (Must cover all the camera lens become darkness.) (If you found a small dot on that mobile device there, it just means that mobile device has the dead pixels.) 6. Press all the key on that mobile device to check whether all the key is function or not. 7. Test the speaker by loudly (MAX VOLUME) with the ringtone , mp3 , wave & etc to check whether is clear & loud or not. 8. Check the screw which have been pasted with the warranty sticker. (If spoil / void, it just means your warranty for that mobile device is gone) 9. Check whether that mobile device is contain with the SIRIM sticker & the distributor sticker or not. (It just for the warranty purpose) & make sure that the warranty card must be chop by their company stamp & provide the receipt. 10. Check the memory card also during the checking process before deal. [OPTIONAL] 11. Press *#92702689# to check the life timer, see whether is NEW / RECON set. P/S : I know is just similar like the Original, AP Set & Water Set thread. Please don't be mistaken about i want to spam at here. My thread is just show up the step for those buyer planning to purchase the mobile device as a guide on it. Moderators can be close it up if you want to do so. |
Nov 27 2014, 04:35 PM
237 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Dear mod, just want to ask. can u disallowed any seller that required people to drop their deposits first? since i think it is against the law for anybody to hold someone money like that.
Dec 12 2014, 12:24 PM
151 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Kota Damansara |
can we sell clone set here?
Dec 17 2014, 10:06 PM
32 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
may i know how to check the original oppo phone ?
Dec 22 2014, 02:09 AM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Any 1 know this guy... +6285729585151... He want to buy phone from me but ask something not related to the deal...
Dec 26 2014, 10:23 PM
922 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Alor Setar, Kuala Lumpur |
hi guys, im planning to get a nexus 5 (used) with warranty just ended (according to the owner)...is it worth it?
Jun 10 2015, 01:46 PM
55 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
have any of you guys tried to buy from this website? http://epalvalley.com/
Jul 8 2015, 08:27 PM
4 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
Great thread!
This thread is very helpful for those who want to buy used cell phone without getting cheated. Can anyone know about how to where to sell used cell phones. I want to sell my used cell phone. |
Dec 7 2015, 06:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
Hi, how is the warranty coverage for Apple iPhone demo unit? Is it the same as normal commercial unit warranty of 1 year?
Mar 21 2016, 10:55 AM
1,262 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Mar 21 2016, 10:56 AM
922 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Alor Setar, Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 21 2016, 11:16 AM
1,262 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Apr 9 2016, 12:58 PM
539 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
any ori 4G phone around rm300-350? tq
Apr 9 2016, 01:58 PM
40 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
How to buy xiaomi phone ?
May 23 2016, 12:40 PM
38 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
Jun 12 2016, 09:17 PM
404 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Anyone selling their lg g4 or HTC one m9?
Aug 11 2016, 07:14 PM
8 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:41 PM |