Vivo X90 pro plus sets the bar for 2023 flagship

SUSMilfuntastic
post Jan 2 2023, 04:18 AM

Real man help each other not SUS one another
559 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Dec 31 2022, 08:23 PM)
The cheapest I found is rm4531 12/256 and rm4636 12/512.

It is so much cheaper than other sellers, other sellers are selling around rm5359 for 12/256 and rm5499 for 12/512.

Wonder why such a big gap.
Right. My favorite seller is selling at rm4999. Omg.

TStmc
post Jan 2 2023, 07:47 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Milfuntastic @ Jan 2 2023, 04:18 AM)
Right. My favorite seller is selling at rm4999. Omg.
Price on DaoBao:-

user posted image.

Rm4174-4495.

Is there any import duty to shipment ?
SUSMilfuntastic
post Jan 2 2023, 04:34 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 2 2023, 07:47 AM)
Price on DaoBao:-

user posted image.

Rm4174-4495.

Is there any import duty to shipment ?
Sure have tax bro. That's why shopee selling so expensive
Treepex
post Jan 3 2023, 03:54 PM

-
1,704 posts

you can try look at fast tech price list

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/u/1/d/...O7PSpY/htmlview
SUSMilfuntastic
post Jan 3 2023, 05:10 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Treepex @ Jan 3 2023, 03:54 PM)
you can try look at fast tech price list

Wow. Why nowadays flagship even China brands so expensive ? I still remember my first flagship Samsung Note4 only rm2499.

TStmc
post Jan 3 2023, 06:44 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Treepex @ Jan 3 2023, 03:54 PM)
QUOTE(Milfuntastic @ Jan 3 2023, 05:10 PM)
Wow. Why nowadays flagship even China brands so expensive ? I still remember my first flagship Samsung Note4 only rm2499.
I am confused.

This fast tech lim price on Vivo X90 pro plus on Lazada is the one who sells it as rm4531 for 12/256 and rm4636 for 12/512.

You mean the price indicated on Lazada is not net ? The buyers have to add 4.22% on top subsequently ?
wolf1991
post Jan 3 2023, 08:08 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 3 2023, 06:44 PM)
I am confused.

This fast tech lim price on Vivo X90 pro plus on Lazada is the one who sells it as rm4531 for 12/256 and rm4636 for 12/512.

You mean the price indicated on Lazada is not net ? The buyers have to add 4.22% on top subsequently ?
This fast tech Lim got mark up price in lazada claiming when using the platform seller have to pay commission to them. The price listed in lazada already marked up.

Lol off topic probably I think too much. This fastech Lim I notice got some account keep doing a promotion for it. Last time I saw someone hardcore promote the store is in moto sub topic.

If u are confident in the seller can straight buy direct otherwise better through platform. So far I feel lazada is very friendly to consumer especially when there are any issue arise.

This post has been edited by wolf1991: Jan 3 2023, 08:08 PM
TStmc
post Jan 3 2023, 08:14 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Jan 3 2023, 08:08 PM)
This fast tech Lim got mark up price in lazada claiming when using the platform seller have to pay commission to them. The price listed in lazada already marked up.

Lol off topic probably I think too much. This fastech Lim I notice got some account keep doing a promotion for it. Last time I saw someone hardcore promote the store is in moto sub topic.

If u are confident in the seller can straight buy direct otherwise better through platform. So far I feel lazada is very friendly to consumer especially when there are any issue arise.
But the marked price from fast tech lim is only marginally higher by about rm 200 from Daobao, and it is so much cheaper than other sellers ( difference by one thousand ! )
wolf1991
post Jan 3 2023, 09:08 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 3 2023, 08:14 PM)
But the marked price from fast tech lim is only marginally higher by about rm 200 from Daobao, and it is so much cheaper than other sellers ( difference by one thousand ! )
Ic. I don't buy unofficial imported device due to claim tax deduction plus warranty purposes. I more prefer to deal direct with service centre as overall process faster.

So I no comment on whether fast tech Lim is cheap or not. Lol but this is just me. If you find the price is worth then just go ahead and buy.
SUSMilfuntastic
post Jan 4 2023, 05:21 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 3 2023, 06:44 PM)
I am confused.

Yes. Most probably you're right. Lazada got take commission

TStmc
post Jan 4 2023, 08:52 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Milfuntastic @ Jan 4 2023, 05:21 AM)
Yes. Most probably you're right. Lazada got take commission
If one buys from Lazada or Shopee, the payment should be net. Unless the sellers cancel your order, and ask you to pay him directly via bank account.
SUSMilfuntastic
post Jan 4 2023, 04:22 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 4 2023, 08:52 AM)
If one buys from Lazada or Shopee, the payment should be net. Unless the sellers cancel your order, and ask you to pay him directly via bank account.
Risky to bank in to their bank account directly.
TStmc
post Jan 5 2023, 10:48 PM

1,185 posts

Camera comparison :-

xiaomi 13 pro vs Huawei Mate 50 pro vs vivo X90 pro+

Xiaomi 13 pro is falling out in this comparison. Xiaomi need to quickly release a new ROM to catch up.
SUSnoos
post Jan 5 2023, 11:16 PM

577 posts

https://www.lowyat.net/2023/291762/vivo-x90...sirim-database/

Looks like again no X90Pro+ for Malaysia..... ranting.gif
SUSMilfuntastic
post Jan 6 2023, 06:52 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 5 2023, 10:48 PM)
Camera comparison  :-

xiaomi 13 pro vs Huawei Mate 50 pro vs vivo X90 pro+

Xiaomi 13 pro is falling out in this comparison. Xiaomi need to quickly release a new ROM to catch up.
Wow wow wow. Amazing 👏

lambox105
post Jan 6 2023, 08:32 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(noos @ Jan 5 2023, 11:16 PM)
https://www.lowyat.net/2023/291762/vivo-x90...sirim-database/

Looks like again no X90Pro+ for Malaysia.....  ranting.gif
If launch also, will it sell here?
RM4k for a flagship INB4 top up a bit get ipong
TStmc
post Jan 6 2023, 09:03 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Jan 6 2023, 08:32 PM)
If launch also, will it sell here?
RM4k for a flagship INB4 top up a bit get ipong
Did you look at the reviews? iPhone lose out in video and picture quality, especially at night.
wolf1991
post Jan 6 2023, 10:56 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 6 2023, 09:03 PM)
Did you look at the reviews? iPhone lose out in video and picture quality, especially at night.
I do find a lot review said x90 pro did better than fruit in still image but video recording still fruit better.

The only problem with this device is the pricing. If I remember correct x80 pro are launched around 4.9k++. I think x90 pro might be around that price or more expensive.

With such a pricing sure a lot consumer will say why not top up to get fruit. Somemore fruit are mostly offered with 0% interest free up to three years depending on credit card.

Anyhow the phone spec and performance seem nothing to complaint about. If budget is not an issue, this might be a good option.
TStmc
post Jan 7 2023, 06:59 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Jan 6 2023, 10:56 PM)
I do find a lot review said x90 pro did better than fruit in still image but video recording still fruit better.

The only problem with this device is the pricing. If I remember correct x80 pro are launched around 4.9k++. I think x90 pro might be around that price or more expensive.

With such a pricing sure a lot consumer will say why not top up to get fruit. Somemore fruit are mostly offered with 0% interest free up to three years depending on credit card.

Anyhow the phone spec and performance seem nothing to complaint about. If budget is not an issue, this might be a good option.
Firstly, the X90 pro and X90 pro plus are VERY different phones. Your above keep referring to X90 pro, but I am referring to X90 pro plus. This thread is exclusively about pro+.

Secondly, iPhone video recording is not always better. Please show me a review which says that. Or talking about front camera only ? Front camera of china android phones seem stucked in a curse of 1080p. Cannot do 4k, what a shame !

When people say iPhone recording is better, they are referring to limitations of the Android apps such as Instagram. That is not a fair comparison.

Thirdly, X90 pro plus China set is already selling at around rm45xx , or you brave enough to take direct trading, it is Rm43xx ( rm 45xx minus Lazada platform fees ).

4.9k++, is it referring to the price if it ever launched in Malaysia? I think pro plus will not be launched in Malaysia.

lambox105
post Jan 7 2023, 07:50 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 7 2023, 06:59 AM)
Firstly, the X90 pro and X90 pro plus are VERY different phones. Your above keep referring to X90 pro, but I am referring to X90 pro plus. This thread is exclusively about pro+.

Secondly, iPhone video recording is not always better. Please show me a review which says that. Or talking about front camera only ? Front camera of china android phones seem stucked in a curse of 1080p. Cannot do 4k, what a shame !

When people say iPhone recording is better, they are referring to limitations of the Android apps such as Instagram. That is not a fair comparison.

Thirdly, X90 pro plus China set is already selling at around rm45xx , or you brave enough to take direct trading, it is Rm43xx ( rm 45xx minus Lazada platform fees ).

4.9k++, is it referring to the price if it ever launched in Malaysia? I think pro plus will not be launched in Malaysia.
No matter pro or pro plus, its the pricing. Volume for these devices will be low as phones nowadays can tahan long as long as you take very good care of it
Low demand how company make profit
Ipong different case as there will be high demand for it

Aside from pro, the pro plus is only china exclusive, if suddenly the phone gg within use, you will have a headache with the warranty since its oversea set, claim once wait few weeks, if problem again...
You buy ipong, warranty claim in any authorized apple service centre in malaysia

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:30 PM