What age buy own property

TSRaddus
post Dec 13 2022, 01:23 PM, updated 4y ago

239 posts

What age expected to buy own property ? If only start to purchase own home at 40 is normal?

Or 30 start home loan

I think rent fully furnished nicer as can every few years can move

But eventually want to have 1 home base instead of parking in parents place
hteekay
post Dec 13 2022, 01:25 PM

66 posts

what age? If your age is 40 and still poortard then does it matter?
Buy when you can afford la
Boom Mortar
post Dec 13 2022, 01:25 PM

227 posts

YOLO
SUSpot-8-O's
post Dec 13 2022, 01:26 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

exactly, who cares about property when you have MYR1mil in your debit card.
pisces88
post Dec 13 2022, 01:26 PM

3,970 posts

24, 25, 26, 28, 30, 31
cms
post Dec 13 2022, 01:27 PM

763 posts

In /k everyone rents for life. Period
soul78
post Dec 13 2022, 01:28 PM

934 posts

Buying a prop had nothing to do with age...

Its earning power. If you able to earn a decent amount and u have saved enough for down payment n can afford the monthly installments including and ability to service that for 1 year without a job in case of emergency. Then u can afford a house.

If not baik rent a room or house jer.
Don't get urself into a debt trap...
lalakiki
post Dec 13 2022, 01:29 PM

452 posts

32 or 33 buy...
max_cavalera
post Dec 13 2022, 01:33 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Dec 13 2022, 02:23 PM)
What age expected to buy own property ? If only start to purchase  own home at 40 is normal?

Or 30 start home loan

Depend on ur parents upbringing. They will leave a substantial subconsious imprint on you.

I once was dumbfounded why my best fren with good stable job…good income…keep on looking for house to buy when s&p and everything is ready keep on canceling buying house giving multiple BS reason to me.

And also why keep driving junk old car with his good salary. Then i saw his dad only buy home after retirement. Keep driving his old wira breakdwon keep repair u til the roof paint berkurap also keep using it. Then now i know why my friend behave that way.

I also had a sis in law that have masters qualification but work just as a clinic admin/xray asst…. Coz her mom oso same git high qualification as master degree but work simple2 job and by 35-40 just become housewife…
snimple
post Dec 13 2022, 01:33 PM

53 posts

best is don buy any .... too long to commit and might end up being your worst ever commitment
Avex
post Dec 13 2022, 01:34 PM

570 posts

i started at 20
skeith
post Dec 13 2022, 01:34 PM

342 posts

mine was 23. 600k. loaned 400k. 1200sqft
stevenlee
post Dec 13 2022, 01:44 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

i bought first home at 30 (semi D corner) , second at 38 (Condo) and third at 40 (landed terrace)...
end up no money to finance a new car now tongue.gif
damm heavy commitment until age 70 sad.gif

This post has been edited by stevenlee: Dec 13 2022, 01:44 PM
geforce88
post Dec 13 2022, 01:51 PM

2,841 posts

if buy for investment, go ahead.

if salary/income B40 level but thinking about buying property for oneself to occupy, then no need la. 2022 already, the trend is leasing and renting. the definition of 'ownership' no longer buy buy buy.

same goes for many daily things around us, not only houses.
Slowpokeking
post Dec 13 2022, 01:58 PM

19 posts

We should adopt Japan model. House is consider a depreciating asset.

When cheap cheap everybody can buy.
knumskul
post Dec 13 2022, 02:01 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 13 2022, 01:33 PM)
Depend on ur parents upbringing. They will leave a substantial subconsious imprint on you.

I once was dumbfounded why my best fren with good stable job…good income…keep on looking for house to buy when s&p and everything is ready keep on canceling buying house giving multiple BS reason to me.

And also why keep driving junk old car with his good salary. Then i saw his dad only buy home after retirement. Keep driving his old wira breakdwon keep repair u til the roof paint berkurap also keep using it. Then now i know why my friend behave that way.

I also had a sis in law that have masters qualification but work just as a clinic admin/xray asst…. Coz her mom oso same git high qualification as master degree but work simple2 job and by 35-40 just become housewife…
These examples live for themselves. Because others aren't going to live your life, so why should others dictate, via social and peer pressure, how you should live your life?

People complain Tiktok generation do stupid shit because others do but they themselves doing what Tiktok generation have been doing. Giving in to social pressure to conform to others' ideals.
TSRaddus
post Dec 13 2022, 02:07 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Dec 13 2022, 01:51 PM)
if buy for investment, go ahead.

if salary/income B40 level but thinking about buying property for oneself to occupy, then no need la. 2022 already, the trend is leasing and renting. the definition of 'ownership' no longer buy buy buy.

same goes for many daily things around us, not only houses.
This what im thinking

Now days so many nice decent fully furnished to find on rent

poweredbydiscuz
post Dec 13 2022, 02:14 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Dec 13 2022, 02:07 PM)
This what im thinking

When you old, retired and no income, still have to worry about paying rent every month.
lyn_member
post Dec 13 2022, 02:21 PM

https://www.youtube.com/@FinancialFaiz/search?query=rumah
max_cavalera
post Dec 13 2022, 02:22 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Dec 13 2022, 03:07 PM)
This what im thinking

I wont say must buy or keep on renting.

Coz even among my siblings i witness so much money being spent on their dream home…and eventually after just a few years the house have to be vacated due to they kena transfer to work other states, district, change job with better offer…

And this happen to all 4 of my bro and sis

Also 1 of my older sis already plan to sell her semi D in Seri Manjung Perak. Thought she gonna retire in Perak but fate brought her to now work in KL…

My older bro bought a bungalow with land near taiping but now its wmpty as he and wife been transferred to work in sarawak…

My younger sis just spent almost 600k for a 3 storey super link in ipoh town plus some nice reno…not even a year she gaduh with her bos and kena transfer to small village in slim river…

My youngest sis with her 2 storey house in ipoh and next year need to transfer selangor or kl to complete her specialist practical in those hosp….

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Dec 13 2022, 02:28 PM
StorMx
post Dec 13 2022, 02:23 PM

143 posts

>5K can consider but do it after 1,001 homework on valuation
iGamer
post Dec 13 2022, 02:26 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

U buy when u can afford and when u willing to commit.
SUSRich Dad
post Dec 13 2022, 02:28 PM

27 posts

daisuke
post Dec 13 2022, 02:28 PM

455 posts

buy simple one also nvm, must start somewhere, having ur own place to stay is very important.....
SUSLetmetellu
post Dec 13 2022, 02:29 PM

Buy for what. Better rent and skip maintenance fees. Then run away to another place
Current Events guy
post Dec 13 2022, 02:30 PM

966 posts

Just to clarify

You mean buy own property

Or get house loan and lease from bank

The former is rare the latter is normal though see less these days because younger couples prefer rent
bogletails
post Dec 13 2022, 02:31 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Dec 13 2022, 02:14 PM)
When you old, retired and no income, still have to worry about paying rent every month.
Nowadays buy 1 house 500k, plus interest over 35 years is around 1mil, plus other hidden house ownership cost and renovation maybe go until 1.5mil.

Rent that same house maybe monthly 2k only.

Do your math. Forever cannot breakeven one. House won't appreciate already. I rather use my cash for ETF which bring in 7-8% annual return.
Juggerballz
post Dec 13 2022, 02:37 PM

349 posts

Yes nowadays RM2k can rent a nice fully furnished condo already.

ikanhangus
post Dec 13 2022, 02:38 PM

No need buy, EPF enough to cover old folks home.
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Dec 13 2022, 02:38 PM

432 posts

There's no exact age, buy when you have the capability to pay, if you wish to rent make sure you got holding power. For example if there's no tenant you can still able to pay the monthly commitment.

I bought my first house when i was 24, then bought my second house this year when i was 31. 1st house i rent it out, 2nd house buy for my mum to stay.

The best property is that you can stay, sell, and rent, some new project property you can rent but the rental is very low, and some can't even cover the monthly commitment.

Now i'm staying at Glenmarie nearer to workplace, rent a house is more flexible as it allow you to stay nearer to your workplace.

BTW if you wish to buy you may consider to rent the other room, my friend did this, so he can get income to cover the monthly commitment.

Once he get married he ended the contract and stay with his wife and family.

This post has been edited by aPiT_OxyMoxy: Dec 13 2022, 02:42 PM
pisces88
post Dec 13 2022, 02:42 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(bogletails @ Dec 13 2022, 02:31 PM)
Nowadays buy 1 house 500k, plus interest over 35 years is around 1mil, plus other hidden house ownership cost and renovation maybe go until 1.5mil.

Rent that same house maybe monthly 2k only.

Do your math. Forever cannot breakeven one. House won't appreciate already. I rather use my cash for ETF which bring in 7-8% annual return.
ETF also about timing. U buy in 2019 until now, still got 7-8 % PA meh. U probably losing or breakeven
PortgasDerekAce
post Dec 13 2022, 02:43 PM

206 posts

750sqft
Pay 1283 until I die
Love my shoebox nest
12floor Penang island
Near Penang bridge

Kylow
post Dec 13 2022, 02:44 PM

56 posts

17 mama sponsor
SUSRich Dad
post Dec 13 2022, 02:46 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Kylow @ Dec 13 2022, 02:44 PM)
17 mama sponsor
I self made....

Ikering
bogletails
post Dec 13 2022, 02:48 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Dec 13 2022, 02:42 PM)
ETF also about timing. U buy in 2019 until now, still got 7-8 % PA meh. U probably losing or breakeven
Just checked S&P500 up 57% since 2019 until today. LoL sorry don't have 7-8% it's 20% per year.

Btw u shouldn't see ETF return at short term like that. House also can drop price in short term. S&P500 average 7-8% for the past few decades lol
pokchik
post Dec 13 2022, 02:49 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Dec 13 2022, 01:23 PM)
What age expected to buy own property ?
Between 22 to 75.

Some Helang may be able to buy <22y.o.,
but don’t have to mind that.
Juggerballz
post Dec 13 2022, 02:49 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(PortgasDerekAce @ Dec 13 2022, 02:43 PM)
750sqft
Pay 1283 until I die
Love my shoebox nest
12floor Penang island
Near Penang bridge
750sqft studio size....cozy little nest for yourself or just a couple.
Chaud
post Dec 13 2022, 02:51 PM

1,119 posts

18 years old also can buy already

50 years old bank still pinjam...buy la
SUSMr Mercedes
post Dec 13 2022, 02:51 PM

424 posts

First prop: 25
Second prop: 32
Third prop: 35
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 02:53 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 13 2022, 02:22 PM)

Coz even among my siblings i witness so much money being spent on their dream home…and eventually after just a few years the house have to be vacated due to they kena transfer to work other states, district, change job with better offer…

Also 1 of my older sis already plan to sell her semi D in Seri Manjung Perak. Thought she gonna retire in Perak but fate brought her to now work in KL…

My older bro bought a bungalow with land near taiping but now its wmpty as he and wife been transferred to work in sarawak…

My younger sis just spent almost 600k for a 3 storey super link in ipoh town plus some nice reno…not even a year she gaduh with her bos and kena transfer to small village in slim river…

My youngest sis with her 2 storey house in ipoh and next year need to transfer selangor or kl to complete her specialist practical in those hosp….
Pretty much. Pipu forgot that unlike old days changing job frequently is a thing now. Old time parents loyal to a company can get pay rise and promotion. Nowadays most sht companies think easy to replace employees so end up employees have to change job to get the increment.

When u thinking of buying, u also need to look at where u be in future cause its not easy to let it go.

One advice is buy where u think u going to retire.

This post has been edited by TrialGone: Dec 13 2022, 02:54 PM
SkyHermit
post Dec 13 2022, 02:55 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Dec 13 2022, 02:14 PM)
I would rather have $5 million in my bank account and renting a house, than having a $5 mil house but $10k in my bank account
pokchik
post Dec 13 2022, 02:59 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Dec 13 2022, 02:55 PM)
I would rather have $5 million in my bank account and renting a house, than having a $5 mil house but $10k in my bank account
Or..

4.5mil in my bank account and own a house.

Inb4 peasant mentality
Virlution
post Dec 13 2022, 03:00 PM

483 posts

got money or rich fama support can buy earlier... no money buy later or rent for life
BonBonvoyage
post Dec 13 2022, 03:01 PM

43 posts

Rent a studio and park money in ASB jer
TrialGone

603 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Dec 13 2022, 02:59 PM)
Or..

4.5mil in my bank account and own a house.

Inb4 peasant mentality
RM500k is peasant house la.
Virlution

483 posts

if got 5 mil good la...
but old already got money kena evicted no one want to rent to you, can scramble last minute to buy and stay in hotel waiting for the property to be ready or settle
square2
post Dec 13 2022, 03:06 PM

227 posts

What age expected to buy own property ? If only start to purchase  own home at 40 is normal?

Or 30 start home loan

when you can afford at least 40% of the property price

why 40%?

5% of SPA legal fees
10% downpayment
10-20% renovation and furnishing

5%-15%- 12-24 months repayment contingency sum

so it's not the matter of age, is the matter when can you afford the amount
LegendLee
post Dec 13 2022, 03:10 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

Rather than setting an age limit, it's better to check other factors...

Factor such as
1. Purpose. For own stay or not.
2. Affordability
3. Current property market

Lembu Goreng
post Dec 13 2022, 03:11 PM

1,129 posts

It does not depend on age but affordability

If already 30 still dont make more than 4k then just continue rent or live with parents lor

ahpoo
post Dec 13 2022, 03:12 PM

78 posts

no money, have to rent expensive place for work and no support from FAMA. Only managed to kumpul money for deposit and abit for renovation for landed terrace 11KM from KL city centre at 30 years old

If no need to rent place earlier, maybe can buy sooner...hidup perantauan...
Boomwick

1,004 posts

So if u are at ipoh.. u can stay all for free
prophetjul

12,277 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Dec 13 2022, 03:13 PM
Boomwick
post Dec 13 2022, 03:14 PM

1,004 posts

At 5m with 4% fd rate

That will be 200k per year interest

16k a mth..

Want to rent where also can la
pokchik
post Dec 13 2022, 03:14 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(TrialGone @ Dec 13 2022, 03:01 PM)
RM500k is peasant house la.
Rather than renting for RM3-4k/mth,
I’d rather live modestly as a peasant.
la bella
post Dec 13 2022, 03:17 PM

962 posts

whenever you can afford

Even 55 years old is not too late, you can withdraw your EPF to buy your retire house
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 03:24 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Dec 13 2022, 03:14 PM)
Rather than renting for RM3-4k/mth,
I’d rather live modestly as a peasant.
Rm3k above rental is top end house.
Virlution
post Dec 13 2022, 03:24 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(square2 @ Dec 13 2022, 03:06 PM)
when you can afford at least 40% of the property price

why 40%?

5% of SPA legal fees
10% downpayment
10-20% renovation and furnishing

5%-15%- 12-24 months repayment contingency sum

so it's not the matter of age, is the matter when can you afford the amount
you got very high expectation....

1st property buy unit good enough, flat/appartment/condo

20% cukup

got 100k savings, buy 500k unit with 10% downpayment
SPA/duty/legal fee where got need 5%? you buy mansion ka?
10% for misc and keep ramaining for rainy day

semi newish unit, reno kitchen or bath room, basic kitchen, kasi paint all change some light, use existing furniture ok la... other stuffs can later do.
Kitchen and bathroom is most susah do after moved in.

Best no need to do anything else, save money buy another bigger property later.

poor people dun act like elite
max_cavalera
post Dec 13 2022, 03:25 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Dec 13 2022, 04:12 PM)
So if u are at ipoh.. u can stay all for free
Pretty much.

When u dont have u will crazily want it.

When u have u dont even care.

Same analogy like my wife bought me a shoe that cost rm400+.

I actually dont know and i dont even care the brand or price. I just feel this shoe comfy same like the one cheapo one in decathlon or some cheapo shoe shop i buy in ghetto area.

Only when i go back hometown my sis shock looking at my shoe and said this one cost rm400.

I said i dunno and i dont care actually coz my wife bought for me. It just feel like any other generic shoe.
SUSskyblack4492
post Dec 13 2022, 03:25 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Dec 13 2022, 01:44 PM)
i bought first home at 30 (semi D corner) , second at 38 (Condo) and third at 40 (landed terrace)...
Hghhhh charsiew kid enjoy
GiganticBird
post Dec 13 2022, 03:27 PM

99 posts

many ppl buy as early as 20s/25s/30s, apa susah actually

at least 70% ask for help from papa mama to fork out downpayment then they just pay loan for 30 years

skloda
post Dec 13 2022, 03:27 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

based on your affordability, not by age .
GiganticBird
post Dec 13 2022, 03:31 PM

99 posts

now cant finance a new car then only at 70 u could start enjoying life with 0 debt, u dont find something wrong with it? tf
square2
post Dec 13 2022, 03:33 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Dec 13 2022, 03:24 PM)
you got very high expectation....

1st property buy unit good enough, flat/appartment/condo

20% cukup

got 100k savings, buy 500k unit with 10% downpayment
SPA/duty/legal fee where got need 5%? you buy mansion ka?
10% for misc and keep ramaining for rainy day

semi newish unit, reno kitchen or bath room, basic kitchen, kasi paint all change some light, use existing furniture ok la... other stuffs can later do.
Kitchen and bathroom is most susah do after moved in.

Best no need to do anything else, save money buy another bigger property later.

poor people dun act like elite
do you know the price of renovating kitchen and bath this these days?

if proper channel through REN agent + SPA legal + runner fee, already 4% bro. valuation fee not free if not new unit?
SUSskyblack4492
post Dec 13 2022, 03:33 PM

1,342 posts

Rich helang/t20 ipoh yo

This post has been edited by skyblack4492: Dec 13 2022, 03:34 PM
GiganticBird
post Dec 13 2022, 03:39 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Dec 13 2022, 03:33 PM)
Rich helang/t20 ipoh yo
t20 in ipoh maybe

helang? tigerlane and tambun is the place whr real helang live in ipoh, mainly lah
-mystery-
post Dec 13 2022, 03:45 PM

2,725 posts

I feel these youngsters buy 300-400k house dont even have extra money for renovation in epf, so dont buy something out of your capability

worse thing is lend money to cover many holes
Boomwick
post Dec 13 2022, 03:46 PM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 13 2022, 03:45 PM)
I feel these youngsters buy 300-400k house dont even have extra money for renovation in epf, so dont buy something out of your capability

worse thing is lend money to cover many holes
Most of them when 23 24 25 buy 400 500k property ada fama bank one or grandfather mother bank or inheritance
-mystery-
post Dec 13 2022, 03:49 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Dec 13 2022, 03:46 PM)
Most of them when 23 24 25 buy 400 500k property ada fama bank one or grandfather mother bank or inheritance
If you forsee thats golden opportunity for you to invest, go for it. But most of the time its not worth to lend money to buy something thats not easily cash out. Its just supply is too much at this poiint
pokchik
post Dec 13 2022, 03:51 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(TrialGone @ Dec 13 2022, 03:24 PM)
Rm3k above rental is top end house.
RM500k peasant
RM3k+ monthly rental top end pulak

Apa lagi <insert race> mahu???
square2
post Dec 13 2022, 03:58 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 13 2022, 03:49 PM)
If you forsee thats golden opportunity for you to invest, go for it. But most of the time its not worth to lend money to buy something thats not easily cash out. Its just supply is too much at this poiint
for condo/flat maybe surplus

real deal is on landed now
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 04:01 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Dec 13 2022, 03:51 PM)
RM500k peasant
RM3k+ monthly rental top end pulak

Apa lagi <insert race> mahu???
Most rental price i know all below loan interest rate. Cause either owner already pay off the loan, got early developer discount, or just barely offset loan to resell at higher price in future. I know a studio unit only rm2.8k only fully furnished with included water and WiFi. Imagine what rm3k above can get u.

I know someone trying to sell a dilapidated apartment for rm600k with a decade old plumbing, unrenovated at suburb. That was some time ago, heard owner selling at lost.

This post has been edited by TrialGone: Dec 13 2022, 04:01 PM
-mystery-
post Dec 13 2022, 04:04 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(square2 @ Dec 13 2022, 03:58 PM)
for condo/flat maybe surplus

real deal is on landed now
not really
unless if you could find a 500k landed very close to kl city area
most people want to avoid traffic jam
Juggerballz
post Dec 13 2022, 04:08 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(TrialGone @ Dec 13 2022, 04:01 PM)
Most rental price i know all below loan interest rate. Cause either owner already pay off the loan, got early developer discount, or just barely offset loan to resell at higher price in future. I know a studio unit only rm2.8k only fully furnished with included water and WiFi. Imagine what rm3k above can get u.

I know someone trying to sell a dilapidated apartment for rm600k with a decade old plumbing, unrenovated at suburb. That was some time ago, heard owner selling at lost.
Wow bro RM2.8k for a studio unit?

Which area?
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 04:30 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Dec 13 2022, 04:08 PM)

Which area?
Heard bangsar something. Bangsar South I reckon.
stevenlee
post Dec 13 2022, 04:35 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(GiganticBird @ Dec 13 2022, 03:31 PM)
now cant finance a new car then only at 70 u could start enjoying life with 0 debt, u dont find something wrong with it? tf
not at this point since property will increase in value over time.
i can sell it at anytime in case i want.
the first property i bought almost double in price according to market value.
the second prop is x2 value now since i bought at staff price from my wife company.
the 3rd is under value buy it during covid.

furthermore, within this few year, our salary and earning will increase over time as well...
now i cant enjoy, it doesnt mean i cant in next 5 year right smile.gif

all about planning....
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Dec 13 2022, 04:36 PM

325 posts

26 already own 1, 30 own another 1.

R231_SL65_AMG
post Dec 13 2022, 04:41 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Dec 13 2022, 04:08 PM)

Which area?
I pay RM1700 for a fully furnished 440sqft studio.
-Bangsar area.

Pre-covid used to rent upwards of RM2200 for fully furnished (all units were fully furnished by developer)

Today anything that is RM2000 or above either no tenant or is a unit that's furnished and renovated by an ID.

Building is 50% empty.
Boomwick
post Dec 13 2022, 04:42 PM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(R231_SL65_AMG @ Dec 13 2022, 04:41 PM)
I pay RM1700 for a fully furnished 440sqft studio.
-Bangsar area.

Pre-covid used to rent upwards of RM2200 for fully furnished (all units were fully furnished by developer)

Today anything that is RM2000 or above either no tenant or is a unit that's furnished and renovated by an ID.

Building is 50% empty.
Southlink? Southview ?
haturaya
post Dec 13 2022, 04:43 PM

2,554 posts

Or 30 start home loan

Bought my first property - a low cost flats at 26 (still single at that time). RM70k. Lived there till 3 kids later. Then moved on to terrace house. sweat.gif
Ikankoring
post Dec 13 2022, 04:43 PM

82 posts

First house 25

29 bought my third popeti this year. Second and third lelong popeti.
R231_SL65_AMG
post Dec 13 2022, 04:45 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Dec 13 2022, 04:42 PM)
Southlink? Southview ?
Nadi.
cloudwan0
post Dec 13 2022, 04:46 PM

236 posts

my first property is at age 27
FappyBird
post Dec 13 2022, 04:46 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Rising Power @ Dec 13 2022, 01:53 PM)
Try target by age 35. No need final house,  just something 900 sq ft also ok. As long can bring home chick to kongkek ok liao.
What if amoi/awek saw ur house and said

"Ewwww, u live in a ppr only? Yerrrr so poor, u wan kongkek in this pigeon hole ka?"

U got feel malu or not
Prothero
post Dec 13 2022, 04:47 PM

239 posts

30 year old
600k condo
1.2k sq ft
50/50 with waifu
max_cavalera
post Dec 13 2022, 04:49 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Dec 13 2022, 05:43 PM)
Bought my first property - a low cost flats at 26 (still single at that time). RM70k. Lived there till 3 kids later. Then moved on to terrace house.  sweat.gif
Boz. The flat plan to sell? smile.gif can pm me?
Justice Supreme
post Dec 13 2022, 04:55 PM

37 posts

Or 30 start home loan

some richfag family i know of before born parents already have few units ready to pass to them once they hit 18yrs old

so such problem never cross their mind before
Juggerballz
post Dec 13 2022, 04:59 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Dec 13 2022, 04:35 PM)
not at this point since property will increase in value over time.
i can sell it at anytime in case i want.
the first property i bought almost double in price according to market value.
the second prop is x2 value now since i bought at staff price from my wife company.
the 3rd is under value buy it during covid.

furthermore, within this few year, our salary and earning will increase over time as well...
now i cant enjoy, it doesnt mean i cant in next 5 year right  smile.gif

all about planning....
That's the trap where everyone thinks their salary and earnings will increase over time....Lots of people didn't foresee Covid right?
RS232C
post Dec 13 2022, 05:04 PM

141 posts

21 (after 1 year working),
25 (current living in)
28 (rental +ve cashflow)
34 (rental, enough cover mortgage but not enough cover maintenance)
34 (just vacant)
36 (under con, first landed semi-d)
killdavid
post Dec 13 2022, 05:06 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

Supply and demand come to play. Because Malaysians are conservative, they value property that's why prices so high. When we go through a paradigm shift where people don't want the hassle of owning property then those who horde property will be left with the short straw.

Nothing is forever. Last time people own land, that is valuable. Now you own a small plot on its own is useless. After 30 years the neighborhood becomes old, decrepit and undesirable. After some time you need to spend on repairs. Don't put all your chips in property.

fantasy1989
post Dec 13 2022, 05:07 PM

4,707 posts

also need to check your interested property vs your income ratio

just like if you work in KL and earning 5k

buying house at pahang or perak outskirt will be easier for you compared to penang island or KL property
SUSNew Klang
post Dec 13 2022, 05:10 PM

4,998 posts

Ask icemanfx who still cannot afford to buy one

This post has been edited by New Klang: Dec 13 2022, 05:10 PM
doppatroll
post Dec 13 2022, 05:14 PM

1,123 posts

debt trap is real bro.... if you have spare case after pay everything then go ahead...else better rent a room and avoid heart attack from OPR raise
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 05:22 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Dec 13 2022, 04:59 PM)
That's the trap where everyone thinks their salary and earnings will increase over time....Lots of people didn't foresee Covid right?
Actually more like didn't foresee US interest rate hike after pandemic which lead to other countries increasing their own rate which means higher interest for adjustable rate loan.
elm0001
post Dec 13 2022, 05:32 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

nowadays many developers offering zero down payment.. it makes things easier la but just make sure got money to pay monthly instalment etc
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 05:36 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Dec 13 2022, 05:32 PM)
nowadays many developers offering zero down payment.. it makes things easier la but just make sure got money to pay monthly instalment etc
Lol. That's the tactic used to prop up ownership numbers. Like 90% occupancy, buy now or miss it marketing crap. Then later becum semi ghost building cause many cannot pay back loan.
dennis008
post Dec 13 2022, 05:37 PM

545 posts

as does not matter just dont over commit
elm0001
post Dec 13 2022, 05:37 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

QUOTE(TrialGone @ Dec 13 2022, 05:36 PM)
Lol. That's the tactic used to prop up ownership numbers. Like 90% occupancy, buy now or miss it marketing crap. Then later becum semi ghost building cause many cannot pay back loan.
that’s why have to make sure got money to pay instalment lor
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 05:39 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Dec 13 2022, 05:37 PM)
that’s why have to make sure got money to pay instalment lor
It usually mean that prop got issue if they have to resort to such tactic

endymeon
post Dec 13 2022, 05:40 PM

193 posts

sifu said my lucky number is 14, 23, 32, 41, 50, 61, 72

so i got with that...
-H[20]-
post Dec 13 2022, 05:51 PM

162 posts

Buy house early so you won't spend on cars.

-H[20]-
post Dec 13 2022, 05:53 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Dec 13 2022, 05:07 PM)
also need to check your interested property vs your income ratio

just like if you work in KL and earning 5k

buying house at pahang or perak outskirt will be easier for you compared to penang island or KL property
Or islander can just buy near penang IKEA

Owai
fantasy1989
post Dec 13 2022, 08:44 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(-H20- @ Dec 13 2022, 05:53 PM)
Or islander can  just buy near penang IKEA
Owai
also not cheap already laugh.gif
Nagashiro
post Dec 13 2022, 08:47 PM

401 posts

Started on 30.

gyver
post Dec 13 2022, 09:20 PM

1,067 posts

22 and 35
ar188
post Dec 13 2022, 09:38 PM

9,206 posts

buy house still need another half the amt to reno nice nice.
but dont feel like getting potong by contractors...so spend a few years on the fabrication side to know how to get things done at cost . example 20k kitchen costing 5k to make. biggrin.gif
TSRaddus
post Dec 13 2022, 09:39 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 13 2022, 09:38 PM)
buy house still need another half the amt to reno nice nice.
but dont feel like getting potong by contractors...so spend a few years on the fabrication side to know how to get things done at cost . example 20k kitchen costing 5k to make. biggrin.gif
Thats why i say better to find nice place to rent that is fully furnished
ar188
post Dec 13 2022, 09:41 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Dec 13 2022, 09:39 PM)
Thats why i say better to find nice place to rent that is fully furnished
usually fully furnished "rented" space is quite low end furnishing.

you can check makeover guys. they speciallize in furnishing for rental.

TSRaddus
post Dec 13 2022, 09:52 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 13 2022, 09:41 PM)

Makeover guys also cheapen out? But of course if want cheap sure stuff will be cheap

This post has been edited by Raddus: Dec 13 2022, 09:52 PM
gx_azam
post Dec 13 2022, 09:54 PM

22 posts

27 first highrise, 30 first landed
katijar
post Dec 13 2022, 09:58 PM

2,294 posts

Bought my first beach villa around 23 if i am not wrong
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 13 2022, 10:02 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

waaa big boss long time no see. how are you??
Zoo Howl
post Dec 13 2022, 10:04 PM

White Fang
1,822 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Dec 13 2022, 01:28 PM)
Buying a prop had nothing to do with age...

Its earning power. If you able to earn a decent amount and u have saved enough for down payment n can afford the monthly installments including and ability to service that for 1 year without a job in case of emergency. Then u can afford a house.

If not baik rent a room or house jer.
Don't get urself into a debt trap...
Now no need save money for downpayment. Can use the cash back by the developer to be contra as downpayment

Ur salary must be super high to be able to afford 3 homes

Why u need so many? To rent out?
stevenlee
post Dec 13 2022, 10:29 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Zoo Howl @ Dec 13 2022, 10:04 PM)
Now no need save money for downpayment. Can use the cash back by the developer to be contra as downpayment
Ur salary must be super high to be able to afford 3 homes

Why u need so many? To rent out?
my salary not very high.... sweat.gif
all you need is planning.. i dont drink, dont cheong, no smoke..
most of time i spend with my family windows shopping at mall...
seldom eat luxury unless celebration..

my total prop combine, the monthly installment around 6k.
i buy for my kid in future so they dont hv to susah save money.
furthermore, it will be my future income during retirement time. smile.gif
SUSForgotPassword
post Dec 13 2022, 10:35 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Dec 13 2022, 01:26 PM)
24, 25, 26, 28, 30, 31
Kesian. Seems like you are the exit liquidity.
Zoo Howl
post Dec 13 2022, 10:40 PM

White Fang
1,822 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Dec 13 2022, 10:29 PM)
my salary not very high.... sweat.gif
all you need is planning.. i dont drink, dont cheong, no smoke..
most of time i spend with my family windows shopping at mall...
seldom eat luxury unless celebration..

my total prop combine, the monthly installment around 6k.
i buy for my kid in future so they dont hv to susah save money.
furthermore, it will be my future income during retirement time. smile.gif
Now not easy to buy 3 properties unless u hv high income and high savings to reduce loan…
galkelly
post Dec 13 2022, 10:40 PM

752 posts

No specific time or age to buy property...
If you can afford go for it ...
But as always I prefer landed over high rise...
ar188
post Dec 13 2022, 10:41 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Dec 13 2022, 10:02 PM)
waaa big boss long time no see. how are you??
biggrin.gif busy with making furniture
stevenlee
post Dec 13 2022, 10:52 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Zoo Howl @ Dec 13 2022, 10:40 PM)
Now not easy to buy 3 properties unless u hv high income and high savings to reduce loan…
yeah it not easy to own 3 prop...
i rented out 2 to cover my loan since i not going to stay..
instead of keep it empty, i rented my condo and my semi D.
while my family of 5, stay in terrace gated guarded house..
this help cover my loan...

me and my wife use to set saving target yearly.
we strive and try to save 20k annually, thus when reach age 30, we hv large sum money able to cover 50% of my total first house price..
some of my friend alway talk about me "dont know how to enjoy life" smile.gif
driving old axia and 2008 estima until now laugh.gif even we can afford 400k~500k car laugh.gif
even weekend, sometime we just stay home playing game or watching youtube laugh.gif

recently, my wife told me to get another prop in penang which cost RM750k..
i kinda struggle to get more money as now i already headache to get extra money to finance my new alphard next year...
So, i hv to reconsider either to continue drive my old 08 Estima and buy new condo in penang island or ignore the condo and go with new alphard laugh.gif

my every day goal is thinking how to get more money until i end up high blood pressure and landed in hospital last month laugh.gif
kkkw80
post Dec 13 2022, 11:07 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Bought my 1st property at age 21, a condo worth then 190k. Sold it after 6 years for 470k then bought a DSL for 400k. Sold it after 9 years for 700k and bought a semid 1.7m which now worth 2.1m. Gonna retire in this house and wouldn’t be selling it
pisces88
post Dec 13 2022, 11:08 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword @ Dec 13 2022, 10:35 PM)
Kesian. Seems like you are the exit liquidity.
er feels ok la, so far all rented out. but u are right , i missed the boom era

This post has been edited by pisces88: Dec 13 2022, 11:09 PM
Chyan
post Dec 14 2022, 09:45 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Dec 13 2022, 10:52 PM)

we strive and try to save 20k annually, thus when reach age 30, we hv large sum money able to cover 50% of my total first house price..
driving old axia and 2008 estima until now  laugh.gif even we can afford 400k~500k car  laugh.gif
even weekend, sometime we just stay home playing game or watching youtube  laugh.gif 

i kinda struggle to get more money as now i already headache to get extra money to finance my new alphard next year...
So, i hv to reconsider either to continue drive my old 08 Estima and buy new condo in penang island or ignore the condo and go with new alphard  laugh.gif

my every day goal is thinking how to get more money until i end up high blood pressure and landed in hospital last month  laugh.gif
Last quote means Estima. At least u can enjoy driving a new car instead of stressing about another 750k loan to service.
Just hope that your kids won't take your fatherly love for granted.

Virlution
post Dec 14 2022, 11:27 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(square2 @ Dec 13 2022, 03:33 PM)
do you know the price of renovating kitchen and bath this these days?

if proper channel through REN agent + SPA legal + runner fee, already 4% bro. valuation fee not free if not new unit?
15k cukup for kitchen or bathroom....
1 kitchen 2 bathroom can set you back 50k

but if you dont retile, just regrout and paint bathroom cheaper. replace with sink/taps if its too shit.
Me I just live with it. Do the kitchen only, if kitchen is acceptable live with it also.

stay for 5-8 years, upgrade and rent out the place... only spend money when necessary

When not rich, dont try to be rich. You dont need a mansion. You dont need fancy condo. You live within your means.
Virlution
post Dec 14 2022, 11:28 AM

483 posts

peasant should just act peasant.....

big boss like you then reno kaw kaw....
square2
post Dec 14 2022, 11:35 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Dec 14 2022, 11:27 AM)
15k cukup for kitchen or bathroom....
1 kitchen 2 bathroom can set you back 50k

but if you dont retile, just regrout and paint bathroom cheaper. replace with sink/taps if its too shit.
Me I just live with it. Do the kitchen only, if kitchen is acceptable live with it also.

stay for 5-8 years, upgrade and rent out the place... only spend money when necessary

When not rich, dont try to be rich. You dont need a mansion. You dont need fancy condo. You live within your means.
what i said is correct lah

assume both 15k.
10k for bedding, furnishing, storage, electrical appliances like fridge, cooker, washing machine, water heater ++?

it's already 10% of the apartment/flat cost
Virlution
post Dec 14 2022, 11:42 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(square2 @ Dec 14 2022, 11:35 AM)
what i said is correct lah

assume both 15k.
10k for bedding, furnishing, storage, electrical appliances like fridge, cooker, washing machine, water heater ++?

it's already 10% of the apartment/flat cost
Why dont you just use your existing bed, furnishing, electrical appliances?
square2
post Dec 14 2022, 11:53 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Dec 14 2022, 11:42 AM)
Why dont you just use your existing bed, furnishing, electrical appliances?
TS is staying with parents, you expect him to take their parents stuff and place it at his new house?
Virlution
post Dec 14 2022, 12:04 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(square2 @ Dec 14 2022, 11:53 AM)
TS is staying with parents, you expect him to take their parents stuff and place it at his new house?
even better... continue staying with parents and rent out the place, unless parents is staying in kampung.

else go rent la... if cannot lower standards of living. laugh.gif
Zoo Howl
post Dec 14 2022, 12:25 PM

White Fang
1,822 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Dec 13 2022, 10:52 PM)

driving old axia and 2008 estima until now  laugh.gif even we can afford 400k~500k car  laugh.gif
even weekend, sometime we just stay home playing game or watching youtube  laugh.gif 

So, i hv to reconsider either to continue drive my old 08 Estima and buy new condo in penang island or ignore the condo and go with new alphard  laugh.gif

my every day goal is thinking how to get more money until i end up high blood pressure and landed in hospital last month  laugh.gif
Mind share how to get more money? Envy 🥲

U rented 2 of your property to cover your 2 property loan + your current house’s loan that u are staying?
elimi8z
post Dec 14 2022, 01:14 PM

940 posts

Friend 36 y.o, 2019 0 property, lockdown started, dunno what wind he caught, now on his 27th unit
stevenlee
post Dec 14 2022, 01:56 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Zoo Howl @ Dec 14 2022, 12:25 PM)
Mind share how to get more money? Envy 🥲

U rented 2 of your property to cover your 2 property loan + your current house’s loan that u are staying?
i just salary man... reach manager rank @ age 35+
then i hv side business doing insurance smile.gif but recently stop insurance since Bank Negara set minimum requirement target for every agent hard to hit the target as part timer.

yup, i rented out 2 property to cover all my loan...

as long as you spending wisely and not in to branded item... you should be saving a lot.

every year, i limit myself to buy 2-3 clothing and 1 pair of shoes.... even my wife and kid only buy new cloth during CNY and just few pair...
since we seldom travelling, we no need a lot of cloth..
most time eat at home cook which is cheaper than eating outside..
my wife and me, use to tapao to work from home smile.gif
even weekend, we avoid eating outside.. however we will spend time walking inside mall but avoid spending unnecessary...
we sometime just sit at starbuck for few hours and ordering 3 cup and sharing among 5 of us biggrin.gif
even traveling, until now, we farthest traveling we had is to bangkok.. most time we spend time in KL or Genting.. every 6 months.

anyway budgeting your monthly spending is need if you plan to save money..
regardless my salary even with increment every year, i just keep RM500 for monthly spending, while remaining will keep in bank saving and pay installment...
the RM500 will be use for petrol, food and weekend spending...
sometime, my wallet just left few dollar during end of month and my wife alway nag me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stevenlee: Dec 14 2022, 01:57 PM
Zoo Howl
post Dec 15 2022, 01:24 AM

White Fang
1,822 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Dec 14 2022, 01:56 PM)
then i hv side business doing insurance smile.gif but recently stop insurance since Bank Negara set minimum requirement target for every agent hard to hit the target as part timer.

as long as you spending wisely and not in to branded item... you should be saving a lot.

every year, i limit myself to buy 2-3 clothing and 1 pair of shoes.... even my wife and kid only buy new cloth during CNY and just few pair...
even weekend, we avoid eating outside.. however we will spend time walking inside mall but avoid spending unnecessary...
we sometime just sit at starbuck for few hours and ordering 3 cup and sharing among 5 of us  biggrin.gif
even traveling, until now, we farthest traveling we had is to bangkok.. most time we spend time in KL or Genting.. every 6 months.

regardless my salary even with increment every year, i just keep RM500 for monthly spending, while remaining will keep in bank saving and pay installment...
sometime, my wallet just left few dollar during end of month and my wife alway nag me  tongue.gif
Wow the way u spend and save is really like unrealistic haha

But basically can see u saved up a lot
MasBoleh!
post Dec 15 2022, 04:38 AM

3,599 posts

we sometime just sit at starbuck for few hours and ordering 3 cup and sharing among 5 of us  biggrin.gif

sometime, my wallet just left few dollar during end of month and my wife alway nag me  tongue.gif
You have a good wife. Cherish her.
icemanfx
post Dec 15 2022, 04:48 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(elimi8z @ Dec 14 2022, 01:14 PM)
Friend 36 y.o, 2019 0 property, lockdown started, dunno what wind he caught, now on his 27th unit
Buying and making loan repayment is different matter.

elimi8z
post Dec 15 2022, 07:26 AM

940 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 15 2022, 04:48 AM)
Buying and making loan repayment is different matter.
All +Ve cash flow
samftrmd
post Dec 15 2022, 07:52 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

icemanfx
post Dec 15 2022, 07:59 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(elimi8z @ Dec 15 2022, 07:26 AM)
All +Ve cash flow
He is a genius.
ar188
post Dec 15 2022, 06:48 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Dec 14 2022, 11:28 AM)
peasant should just act peasant.....

big boss like you then reno kaw kaw....
ts dunno furnished for rental grade...different from furnish for own stay grade biggrin.gif
Virlution
post Dec 16 2022, 08:09 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 15 2022, 06:48 PM)
ts dunno furnished for rental grade...different from furnish for own stay grade biggrin.gif
unless the property is deem as a forever home, there is no need to furnish for own stay....

i just furnish for rental grade, own stay and move later and rent it out. Material have to last 10-15 years
jojolicia
post Dec 16 2022, 08:32 AM

1,922 posts

Home cook, tapau to work is a tall order to many (including myself).

How much is your household groceries, raw food on top of your rm500 pocket spend per month? Don't tell me its inclusive 🤔

I assume, 5 with 3 kids or otherwise with elderly parents.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Dec 16 2022, 08:34 AM
stevenlee
post Dec 16 2022, 09:33 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Dec 16 2022, 08:32 AM)
Home cook, tapau to work is a tall order to many (including myself).

How much is your household groceries, raw food on top of your rm500 pocket spend per month? Don't tell me its inclusive 🤔

I assume, 5 with 3 kids or otherwise with elderly parents.
RM500 mainly for me monthly use.
household grocery all is handle by my wife.
my wife allocate around RM2.5k for food, schooling, tuition, house hold grocery and utility.

Monthly (family RM3k , excluding housing loan and other investment like PRS, i PTPTN, Insurance Saving)

phone bill and internet RM300 for 5 people
electrical - RM250
schooling - RM300
Grocery - RM300
petrol - RM400 (my wife and me)
Food - 950~1k for food

my parent are retired and they do hv saving to support.
in fact, what I doing now is the way how our several old generation teach us and did in the past.
my great and grand parent before pass away, they own several asset and investment more than enough to cover their daily expenses.

The same happen to my parent who own several asset and investment more than enough to cover daily expenses..
once the old generation pass away, the asset usually inherit down to next gen.

being the eldest among great , grand and son generation, i do inherit asset and investment from my several old generation.
however, that all is keep and unused until now. i only use the assets as my loan guarantor.
instead depend on the inheritance, i do add in another 3 more now at my generation.
so when i retiring, i dont hv to depend on my kid. hopefully in future, all my kid will continue the way we earn, live and pass down smile.gif

Virlution
post Dec 16 2022, 09:50 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Dec 16 2022, 09:33 AM)
my wife allocate around RM2.5k for food, schooling, tuition, house hold grocery and utility.

Monthly (family RM3k , excluding housing loan and other investment like PRS, i PTPTN, Insurance Saving)

electrical - RM250
schooling - RM300
Grocery - RM300
Food - 950~1k for food
in fact, what I doing now is the way how our several old generation teach us and did in the past.
my great and grand parent before pass away, they own several asset and investment more than enough to cover their daily expenses.

The same happen to my parent who own several asset and investment more than enough to cover daily expenses..

being the eldest among great , grand and son generation, i do inherit asset and investment from my several old generation.
however, that all is keep and unused until now. i only use the assets as my loan guarantor.
instead depend on the inheritance, i do add in another 3 more now at my generation.
so when i retiring, i dont hv to depend on my kid. hopefully in future, all my kid will continue the way we earn, live and pass down smile.gif
that is good.... but I think you should spend more on travelling...
see more locations when still young and able to walk.

Unless still have family members who are struggling, with so many inheritance already, save so much no use.

those old investment, sell some and spready it to other family members, unless they dont know about it, else sure lot of fighting over it.
jojolicia
post Dec 16 2022, 09:58 AM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Dec 16 2022, 09:33 AM)

electrical - RM250
schooling - RM300
Grocery - RM300
Food - 950~1k for food

Thanks for sharing.
That is the fruit of an upbringing, disciple and cummulation.

Your Greats & Grands must be very proud. Kudos.

Angpow from 'Tai-Pak' (Cantonese) must be also big big in all family occasions.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Dec 16 2022, 10:05 AM
stevenlee
post Dec 16 2022, 10:28 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Dec 16 2022, 09:50 AM)
that is good.... but I think you should spend more on travelling...
see more locations when still young and able to walk.

Unless still have family members who are struggling, with so many inheritance already, save so much no use.

those old investment, sell some and spready it to other family members, unless they dont know about it, else sure lot of fighting over it.
yeah, that what my friend alway nag about me.. - "save so much for what, you cant carry down. your kid need to learn to earn themselves" laugh.gif

for me, now might be struggling with all shit of loan but on the other hand it is satisfaction and achievement smile.gif

This post has been edited by stevenlee: Dec 16 2022, 10:30 AM
ar188
post Dec 16 2022, 08:48 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Dec 16 2022, 08:09 AM)
unless the property is deem as a forever home, there is no need to furnish for own stay....

i just furnish for rental grade, own stay and move later and rent it out. Material have to last 10-15 years
well luckily i am in this line now..do i can do high end ID grade for rental grade budget. after stay 3-5years, can sell it off and still have good interior to command a higher price

0.0522sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:43 PM