got money or rich fama support can buy earlier... no money buy later or rent for life
What age buy own property
Dec 13 2022, 03:00 PM
483 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
got money or rich fama support can buy earlier... no money buy later or rent for life
Dec 13 2022, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Dec 13 2022, 02:55 PM) I would rather have $5 million in my bank account and renting a house, than having a $5 mil house but $10k in my bank account if got 5 mil good la... but old already got money kena evicted no one want to rent to you, can scramble last minute to buy and stay in hotel waiting for the property to be ready or settle |
Dec 13 2022, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(square2 @ Dec 13 2022, 03:06 PM) when you can afford at least 40% of the property price you got very high expectation....why 40%? 5% of SPA legal fees 10% downpayment 10-20% renovation and furnishing 5%-15%- 12-24 months repayment contingency sum so it's not the matter of age, is the matter when can you afford the amount 1st property buy unit good enough, flat/appartment/condo 20% cukup got 100k savings, buy 500k unit with 10% downpayment SPA/duty/legal fee where got need 5%? you buy mansion ka? 10% for misc and keep ramaining for rainy day semi newish unit, reno kitchen or bath room, basic kitchen, kasi paint all change some light, use existing furniture ok la... other stuffs can later do. Kitchen and bathroom is most susah do after moved in. Best no need to do anything else, save money buy another bigger property later. poor people dun act like elite |
Dec 14 2022, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(square2 @ Dec 13 2022, 03:33 PM) do you know the price of renovating kitchen and bath this these days? 15k cukup for kitchen or bathroom.... if proper channel through REN agent + SPA legal + runner fee, already 4% bro. valuation fee not free if not new unit? 1 kitchen 2 bathroom can set you back 50k but if you dont retile, just regrout and paint bathroom cheaper. replace with sink/taps if its too shit. Me I just live with it. Do the kitchen only, if kitchen is acceptable live with it also. stay for 5-8 years, upgrade and rent out the place... only spend money when necessary When not rich, dont try to be rich. You dont need a mansion. You dont need fancy condo. You live within your means. |
Dec 14 2022, 11:28 AM
Dec 14 2022, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(square2 @ Dec 14 2022, 11:35 AM) what i said is correct lah Why dont you just use your existing bed, furnishing, electrical appliances?assume both 15k. 10k for bedding, furnishing, storage, electrical appliances like fridge, cooker, washing machine, water heater ++? it's already 10% of the apartment/flat cost |
Dec 14 2022, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(square2 @ Dec 14 2022, 11:53 AM) TS is staying with parents, you expect him to take their parents stuff and place it at his new house? even better... continue staying with parents and rent out the place, unless parents is staying in kampung.else go rent la... if cannot lower standards of living. |
Dec 16 2022, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 15 2022, 06:48 PM) unless the property is deem as a forever home, there is no need to furnish for own stay....i just furnish for rental grade, own stay and move later and rent it out. Material have to last 10-15 years |
Dec 16 2022, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Dec 16 2022, 09:33 AM) RM500 mainly for me monthly use. that is good.... but I think you should spend more on travelling... household grocery all is handle by my wife. my wife allocate around RM2.5k for food, schooling, tuition, house hold grocery and utility. Monthly (family RM3k , excluding housing loan and other investment like PRS, i PTPTN, Insurance Saving) phone bill and internet RM300 for 5 people electrical - RM250 schooling - RM300 Grocery - RM300 petrol - RM400 (my wife and me) Food - 950~1k for food my parent are retired and they do hv saving to support. in fact, what I doing now is the way how our several old generation teach us and did in the past. my great and grand parent before pass away, they own several asset and investment more than enough to cover their daily expenses. The same happen to my parent who own several asset and investment more than enough to cover daily expenses.. once the old generation pass away, the asset usually inherit down to next gen. being the eldest among great , grand and son generation, i do inherit asset and investment from my several old generation. however, that all is keep and unused until now. i only use the assets as my loan guarantor. instead depend on the inheritance, i do add in another 3 more now at my generation. so when i retiring, i dont hv to depend on my kid. hopefully in future, all my kid will continue the way we earn, live and pass down see more locations when still young and able to walk. Unless still have family members who are struggling, with so many inheritance already, save so much no use. those old investment, sell some and spready it to other family members, unless they dont know about it, else sure lot of fighting over it. |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:52 AM |