What age buy own property

TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 02:53 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 13 2022, 02:22 PM)
I wont say must buy or keep on renting.

Coz even among my siblings i witness so much money being spent on their dream home…and eventually after just a few years the house have to be vacated due to they kena transfer to work other states, district, change job with better offer…

And this happen to all 4 of my bro and sis

Also 1 of my older sis already plan to sell her semi D in Seri Manjung Perak. Thought she gonna retire in Perak but fate brought her to now work in KL…

My older bro bought a bungalow with land near taiping but now its wmpty as he and wife been transferred to work in sarawak…

My younger sis just spent almost 600k for a 3 storey super link in ipoh town plus some nice reno…not even a year she gaduh with her bos and kena transfer to small village in slim river…

My youngest sis with her 2 storey house in ipoh and next year need to transfer selangor or kl to complete her specialist practical in those hosp….
Pretty much. Pipu forgot that unlike old days changing job frequently is a thing now. Old time parents loyal to a company can get pay rise and promotion. Nowadays most sht companies think easy to replace employees so end up employees have to change job to get the increment.

When u thinking of buying, u also need to look at where u be in future cause its not easy to let it go.

One advice is buy where u think u going to retire.

This post has been edited by TrialGone: Dec 13 2022, 02:54 PM
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 03:01 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Dec 13 2022, 02:59 PM)
Or..

4.5mil in my bank account and own a house.

Inb4 peasant mentality
RM500k is peasant house la.
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 03:24 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Dec 13 2022, 03:14 PM)
Rather than renting for RM3-4k/mth,
I’d rather live modestly as a peasant.
Rm3k above rental is top end house.
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 04:01 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Dec 13 2022, 03:51 PM)
RM500k peasant
RM3k+ monthly rental top end pulak

Apa lagi <insert race> mahu???
Most rental price i know all below loan interest rate. Cause either owner already pay off the loan, got early developer discount, or just barely offset loan to resell at higher price in future. I know a studio unit only rm2.8k only fully furnished with included water and WiFi. Imagine what rm3k above can get u.

I know someone trying to sell a dilapidated apartment for rm600k with a decade old plumbing, unrenovated at suburb. That was some time ago, heard owner selling at lost.

This post has been edited by TrialGone: Dec 13 2022, 04:01 PM
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 04:30 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Dec 13 2022, 04:08 PM)
Wow bro RM2.8k for a studio unit?

Which area?
Heard bangsar something. Bangsar South I reckon.
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 05:22 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Dec 13 2022, 04:59 PM)
That's the trap where everyone thinks their salary and earnings will increase over time....Lots of people didn't foresee Covid right?
Actually more like didn't foresee US interest rate hike after pandemic which lead to other countries increasing their own rate which means higher interest for adjustable rate loan.
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 05:36 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Dec 13 2022, 05:32 PM)
nowadays many developers offering zero down payment.. it makes things easier la but just make sure got money to pay monthly instalment etc
Lol. That's the tactic used to prop up ownership numbers. Like 90% occupancy, buy now or miss it marketing crap. Then later becum semi ghost building cause many cannot pay back loan.
TrialGone
post Dec 13 2022, 05:39 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Dec 13 2022, 05:37 PM)
that’s why have to make sure got money to pay instalment lor
It usually mean that prop got issue if they have to resort to such tactic

0.0194sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:03 PM