What age buy own property

square2
post Dec 13 2022, 03:06 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Dec 13 2022, 01:23 PM)
What age expected to buy own property ? If only start to purchase  own home at 40 is normal?

Or 30 start home loan

I think rent fully furnished nicer as can every few years can move

But eventually want to have 1 home base instead of parking in parents place
when you can afford at least 40% of the property price

why 40%?

5% of SPA legal fees
10% downpayment
10-20% renovation and furnishing

5%-15%- 12-24 months repayment contingency sum

so it's not the matter of age, is the matter when can you afford the amount
square2
post Dec 13 2022, 03:33 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Dec 13 2022, 03:24 PM)
you got very high expectation....

1st property buy unit good enough, flat/appartment/condo

20% cukup

got 100k savings, buy 500k unit with 10% downpayment
SPA/duty/legal fee where got need 5%? you buy mansion ka?
10% for misc and keep ramaining for rainy day

semi newish unit, reno kitchen or bath room, basic kitchen, kasi paint all change some light, use existing furniture ok la... other stuffs can later do.
Kitchen and bathroom is most susah do after moved in.

Best no need to do anything else, save money buy another bigger property later.

poor people dun act like elite
do you know the price of renovating kitchen and bath this these days?

if proper channel through REN agent + SPA legal + runner fee, already 4% bro. valuation fee not free if not new unit?
square2
post Dec 13 2022, 03:58 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 13 2022, 03:49 PM)
If you forsee thats golden opportunity for you to invest, go for it. But most of the time its not worth to lend money to buy something thats not easily cash out. Its just supply is too much at this poiint
for condo/flat maybe surplus

real deal is on landed now
square2
post Dec 14 2022, 11:35 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Dec 14 2022, 11:27 AM)
15k cukup for kitchen or bathroom....
1 kitchen 2 bathroom can set you back 50k

but if you dont retile, just regrout and paint bathroom cheaper. replace with sink/taps if its too shit.
Me I just live with it. Do the kitchen only, if kitchen is acceptable live with it also.

stay for 5-8 years, upgrade and rent out the place... only spend money when necessary

When not rich, dont try to be rich. You dont need a mansion. You dont need fancy condo. You live within your means.
what i said is correct lah

assume both 15k.
10k for bedding, furnishing, storage, electrical appliances like fridge, cooker, washing machine, water heater ++?

it's already 10% of the apartment/flat cost
square2
post Dec 14 2022, 11:53 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Dec 14 2022, 11:42 AM)
Why dont you just use your existing bed, furnishing, electrical appliances?
TS is staying with parents, you expect him to take their parents stuff and place it at his new house?

0.0193sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:08 PM