Question time: Is it ok to date someone, You are not physically attracted to?

TSredracer2004
post Dec 2 2022, 04:13 PM, updated 4y ago

1,091 posts

OK before people lash out on me, listen to me. This is not talking about hot vs not hot.

Remember beauty and looks are on the beholder.

Let's just say a guy likes nerd looking girls (wearing specs and stuffs). He meets a girl who is opposite of Nerd but he seems to be able to click with her, is it ok for the guy to date her?

On the women side, say a lady likes guys who isn't rounded (not fat but average) but she met a guy and click with him who is quite rounded, should she date him?

My argument here is that I feel most of us will take FIRST IMPRESSION as an important judging factor.

Like, if you see a guy / girl and you think they good looking from first glance, chances are they your type.

But if you see a guy / girl and you think they not so good looking, chances are they not your type (aesthetically).

So if a person don't seem to be good looking to you but end up you feel the click, should you date him/her?

My feeling here: If I were to date the person, will I like pick on her (being not aesthetically my type) in the future?

So what do you guys think?
Ramjade
post Dec 2 2022, 04:22 PM

24,429 posts

For me some of my criteria is they must not be fat. This is because of 2 reasons
1. Potential health problem in the future
2. This shows they dont value their health

Yes I am fat but I am slowing reducing my body weight. I was obese last time and now just overweight. Reaching the healthy BMI mark soon maybe few more months?

So so you want to take the risk that your future wife going to have diabetes, high blood pressure, heart problem, kidney problem, storke etc? Young nevermind, when person gets old, all kind of illness come.

Back to your question
Let's just say a guy likes nerd looking girls (wearing specs and stuffs). He meets a girl who is opposite of Nerd but he seems to be able to click with her, is it ok for the guy to date her?

On the women side, say a lady likes guys who isn't rounded (not fat but average) but she met a guy and click with him who is quite rounded, should she date him?

Of course no issue. But again see my reply above. I know of some fat girls who are super nice (my friend). If she had workout and lose weight, she will be super hot. But she didn't want to workout. Again my point is coming back to health reasons.

Here's my list of criteria
1. Not fat
2. Good personality
3. Close with her family
4. Frugal
5. Independent
6. Not princess type
7. Non smoker
8. No tattoo
9. No binge drinking. Social drinker ok.

The girl I am seeing is super skinny, doesn't have super model looks just okish look. But I am still seeing her. And she workouts 5x/week!!! More than me. And yes she ticks all the above boxes. So I am ok with that. But not yet exclusive with her yet. Will go out few more times including groceries shopping and monitor how she shops.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 2 2022, 04:31 PM
nihility
post Dec 2 2022, 04:39 PM

1,600 posts

Subjective but this is my personal opinion. There is a minimum threshold of the acceptance level for the aesthetic appearance. If the minimum threshold of that acceptance is not met, just stay put.

I have tendency to believe, different competitive level of individual will give different response over this question.
TSredracer2004
post Dec 2 2022, 04:42 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Dec 2 2022, 04:39 PM)
Subjective but this is my personal opinion. There is a minimum threshold of the acceptance level for the aesthetic appearance. If the minimum threshold of that acceptance is not met, just stay put.

I have tendency to believe, different competitive level of individual will give different response over this question.
YES, I found the word. MINIMUM THRESHOLD.

I also like @ramjade dun like round ladies. But many ppl around me asked me "What if the Round girl you met has all the other qualities you seek for? Just round."

I'd say, MINIMUM ACCEPTABILITY. If I push my minimum threshold to lower than I might end up not satisfied?
Ramjade
post Dec 2 2022, 04:48 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 2 2022, 04:42 PM)

I also like @ramjade dun like round ladies. But many ppl around me asked me "What if the Round girl you met has all the other qualities you seek for? Just round."

I'd say, MINIMUM ACCEPTABILITY. If I push my minimum threshold to lower than I might end up not satisfied?
If like that, I will make sure she workout with me. It's a fun filling activity we can do together maybe not on her part as she will huff and pant but it will be for her own good. But if she refuse maybe I won't get into a relationship with her.

Everyone have a minimum threshold.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 2 2022, 04:49 PM
-mystery-
post Dec 2 2022, 05:09 PM

2,725 posts

I can eat mcdonald sometimes but most of the time i eat healthier like subway

Its like i can sleep with someone who's 90kg but thats just a quick bang, i may not pursue something further with her( depends on her level of awareness and our conversations)

I can also see differences like hobbies and religious belief, but we're just gonna sleep together as long as no dramas thrown at me.
nihility
post Dec 2 2022, 05:35 PM

1,600 posts

A simple analogy to your question, lets say you just completed your STPM and you scored quite well in your result. You applied your choices of degree & IPTA. If you were given the your 1st choice, 2nd choice or 3rd choice, how will you feel?

1st choice damn happy right ?
2nd choice still happy, right?
3rd choice still not that bad right?

Let says the 4th choice is your minimum threshold. What if you were given your 6th , 7th or 8th choices, how do you feel?

End result, will you still proceed with the offer?

For the student scenario, there are 2 choices only. If they have alternative, they can decline the IPTA offer, FAMA sponsor to IPTS. For less fortunate one, no FAMA sponsor, most likely they have to live with whatever choice they have.

Applying the similar analogy to your partner selection. If you get someone meeting your minimum threshold , you will feel happy. If you didn't get someone meeting your threshold, will you feel resentful ? But before being resentful, do you have other option ? If no other option, can you afford be resentful ?

This post has been edited by nihility: Dec 2 2022, 05:37 PM
Takudan
post Dec 2 2022, 05:37 PM

1,058 posts

I'm always an advocate of "just enough". If it's enough to bother you / turn you off, then no, don't force it.

I used to say looks aren't important, until I tried to go on first date with a guy whose pictures were unattractive on dating profile, against my gut feeling. I was so turned off because he looked worse IRL, and the crooked black teeth just sealed the coffin 💀 he ticked all my boxes otherwise, the very typical stable nice with a bit of awkwardness guy. So, to understand why I feel this way, I fought against my "turned off ness" and went on 2nd meetup anyway, but I basically learned it's just not possible to force it if the chemistry isn't there. I called it off.

Same goes to everything else really...
You can't have someone who is too kind to others... To the point your/his well-being is jeopardised.
You can't have someone too rich... There's a good reason why they're super rich, e.g. workaholic/hustler, no time for you.
acbc
post Dec 2 2022, 05:39 PM

9,050 posts

Possible.

Many challenges to change for both sides.

The one who gives up will end the relationship.

Been there, done that before. Not pretty but don't get emo over it.
Zero Correlation
post Dec 2 2022, 06:09 PM

48 posts

Had it occur to you that physical attraction is not just about how the other person look? Although not surprising for this coming from a guy

It also includes smell, how it feels with his/her touches

When you say not physically attracted, what do you mean exactly? You find the looks repulsive? Or not the type that you would look twice because she's not pretty enough?

I think if you find someone repulsive physically (could be looks, smell, the way the touch feels), I think it's no go. But if just "not pretty enough", maybe still possible
Ramjade
post Dec 2 2022, 06:41 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(Zero Correlation @ Dec 2 2022, 06:09 PM)
Had it occur to you that physical attraction is not just about how the other person look? Although not surprising for this coming from a guy

When you say not physically attracted, what do you mean exactly? You find the looks repulsive? Or not the type that you would look twice because she's not pretty enough?

I think if you find someone repulsive physically (could be looks, smell, the way the touch feels), I think it's no go. But if just "not pretty enough", maybe still possible
He mentioned rounded so I am guessing fat/obese woman?
Cubalagi
post Dec 2 2022, 07:33 PM

4,501 posts

TS question seem to me is: Should he date a girl that he is not physically attracted to?

My answer = No.

Reason = You are leading the girl on. Down the road, there will likely be drama, heart break and you will feel shitty.
TSredracer2004
post Dec 2 2022, 08:05 PM

1,091 posts

Err, well I am a guy and I admit looks are important and well for me, it's simple. If looks also can't pass, I doubt the touch and smell will have any effects later on. Maybe for me as a guy that is.
cfa28
post Dec 2 2022, 08:18 PM

4,830 posts

That's why fairy tale is always Beauty and the Beast

Its never Handsome and the Witch

A beautiful woman could fall in love with a not good looking man or even ugly looking man with good heart but the opposite is almost impossible cos the man would just walk away and not even give the woman a second look in most circumstances
kitkat86
post Dec 2 2022, 08:48 PM

140 posts

Just wanted to share this with everyone. I was quite superficial back then ...the guy's looks has to be 60% n his personality is 40% until I dated a guy who looked like a hot Greek god but had an almost empty brain and that really bothered me a lot coz I liked having deep convos. Needless to say, I stopped dating him eventually.

Now I'm trying to go for 50% looks & 50% personality which is kinda hard coz social media keeps on encouraging us to value looks over personality 😅
TSredracer2004
post Dec 2 2022, 08:51 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(kitkat86 @ Dec 2 2022, 08:48 PM)
Just wanted to share this with everyone. I was quite superficial back then ...the guy's looks has to be 60% n his personality is 40% until I dated a guy who looked like a hot Greek god but had an almost empty brain and that really bothered me a lot coz I liked having deep convos. Needless to say, I stopped dating him eventually.

Now I'm trying to go for 50% looks & 50% personality which is kinda hard coz social media keeps on encouraging us to value looks over personality 😅
Welp, unfortunately (not to discriminate) but I do notice ladies seem to be even more superficial than men in most cases. I have seen men trying to know a girl even if the girl doesn't please their eyes but for women, once TURNED OFF, forever TURNED OFF.

And also the fact that many ladies (even at middle age 35+) still think they have the luxury to find a good looking and good hearted man in ONE package despite age is picking up. I have encountered a few from those dating apps where they say they need to pass facial test first before they will try and know the person.
kitkat86
post Dec 2 2022, 08:59 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 2 2022, 08:51 PM)
Welp, unfortunately (not to discriminate) but I do notice ladies seem to be even more superficial than men in most cases. I have seen men trying to know a girl even if the girl doesn't please their eyes but for women, once TURNED OFF, forever TURNED OFF.

And also the fact that many ladies (even at middle age 35+) still think they have the luxury to find a good looking and good hearted man in ONE package despite age is picking up. I have encountered a few from those dating apps where they say they need to pass facial test first before they will try and know the person.
So what if age is picking up when there are some women out there who look younger than their age? It's the 21st century now...Men really need to stop thinking that women in their 30s are a desperate bunch when there are many women who are financially independent. For me, I'd rather die single than be with someone who's not gifted in the looks dept. At the end of the day, I'm the one who has to make out with that person. If I don't find him attractive enough, nada is gonna happen. Having said that, personality is just as important. Definitely don't wanna date a bird brain again.

This post has been edited by kitkat86: Dec 2 2022, 09:11 PM
Ramjade
post Dec 2 2022, 09:16 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 2 2022, 08:51 PM)

Let them be. When they cannot find their partner then they question why no men like them.
Cubalagi
post Dec 2 2022, 09:39 PM

4,501 posts

50% looks 50% personality

Thats kind of a suprise for me that a girl will rank looks so high.

What if he is poor?

A handsome charming and witty Grab rider?

Can date u?

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Dec 2 2022, 09:40 PM
kitkat86
post Dec 2 2022, 09:43 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 2 2022, 09:39 PM)

What if he is poor?

Can date u?
Let me get back to u if that kinda man ever appears in my life OK? Lol
TSredracer2004
post Dec 2 2022, 10:20 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 2 2022, 09:16 PM)
Let them be. When they cannot find their partner then they question why no men like them.
Or they question us men saying we shouldn't be thinking that they will be desperate by 35+.
Ramjade
post Dec 2 2022, 10:30 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 2 2022, 10:20 PM)
Or they question us men saying we shouldn't be thinking that they will be desperate by 35+.
This only applies for ladies looking to be pregnant and have babies. Women who don't want babies won't feel that way.
teslaman
post Dec 2 2022, 10:32 PM

1,154 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 2 2022, 04:13 PM)
OK before people lash out on me, listen to me. This is not talking about hot vs not hot.

My argument here is that I feel most of us will take FIRST IMPRESSION as an important judging factor.

Like, if you see a guy / girl and you think they good looking from first glance, chances are they your type.

But if you see a guy / girl and you think they not so good looking, chances are they not your type (aesthetically).

So if a person don't seem to be good looking to you but end up you feel the click, should you date him/her?

My feeling here: If I were to date the person, will I like pick on her (being not aesthetically my type) in the future?

any issue? can be part of your future business network as well

physical piapable or not different story
justapawn
post Dec 2 2022, 11:00 PM

144 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by justapawn: Dec 2 2022, 11:23 PM
redzipkay
post Dec 3 2022, 12:15 PM

51 posts

I keep hearing ladies say that, but what exactly is a "deep conversation"?
redzipkay
post Dec 3 2022, 12:19 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 2 2022, 09:39 PM)

What if he is poor?

Can date u?
Maybe he was a temporary Grab rider when he lost his job during the pandemic biggrin.gif
kitkat86
post Dec 3 2022, 12:19 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(redzipkay @ Dec 3 2022, 12:15 PM)
I keep hearing ladies say that, but what exactly is a "deep conversation"?

Basically, don't ask the girl how are you, what are u doing now or have u eaten yet. All these questions won't reveal much abt the girl's personality

This post has been edited by kitkat86: Dec 3 2022, 12:21 PM
-mystery-
post Dec 3 2022, 05:10 PM

2,725 posts

because there are not enough high value men around
if you hear about "elevator theory" you'll understand more
ChAOoz
post Dec 3 2022, 05:36 PM

3,502 posts

Balanced approach is good. Also dating in this century is pretty superficial.

With all the dopamine conditioning going on. People nowadays rarely go through the entire process or effort to know a person well to be attracted to them on a deep level. Which is having a quality relationship. That is just too much work and effort.

Rather most of us choose the path of least resistance to satisfy our sexual urges. Cue like an attractive pictures, a good pick up line light up our brain chemistry and we are motivated to seek that short term pleasure. Which is hook up and a very shallow relationship. Once your “curiosity” / “thrill of the hunt” / “sexual desire” is satisfied, it will be a very hallow and most of the things that person does just annoys you or you feel incompatible.
kitkat86
post Dec 3 2022, 05:41 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 3 2022, 05:36 PM)

With all the dopamine conditioning going on. People nowadays rarely go through the entire process or effort to know a person well to be attracted to them on a deep level. Which is having a quality relationship. That is just too much work and effort.

Rather most of us choose the path of least resistance to satisfy our sexual urges. Cue like an attractive pictures, a good pick up line light up our brain chemistry and we are motivated to seek that short term pleasure. Which is hook up and a very shallow relationship. Once your “curiosity” / “thrill of the hunt” / “sexual desire” is satisfied, it will be a very hallow and most of the things that person does just annoys you or you feel incompatible.
Haha that's why we have this term called fast food romance.

-mystery-
post Dec 3 2022, 06:06 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 3 2022, 05:36 PM)

Sex before commitment, and only sex after commitment
both suits different people with different stages or condition of their lives

there's none like "one size fits all"
anyone who only thinks that way, they will never grow further
ChAOoz
post Dec 3 2022, 06:08 PM

3,502 posts

Well let me open up the pandora box. Women can always choose the red pill like men. Be an alpha

Sleep with the greek god while having quality conversation with the nerd. Enjoy the best of both world.

Never settle down with a single partner, freeze their egg to do single childbirth when they finally feel their maternal instinct kick in.

Improving themselves to be a high value women of society, wgtow. Well this trend is taking hold in a few advanced country.
TSredracer2004
post Dec 3 2022, 06:27 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 3 2022, 06:08 PM)
Well let me open up the pandora box. Women can always choose the red pill like men. Be an alpha

Sleep with the greek god while having quality conversation with the nerd. Enjoy the best of both world.

Never settle down with a single partner, freeze their egg to do single childbirth when they finally feel their maternal instinct kick in.

Improving themselves to be a high value women of society, wgtow. Well this trend is taking hold in a few advanced country.
I'd say that men been doing that but women are the ones criticising this behaviour. How unfair this is when women can play red pill, choose and date a few while when men does it, we are termed chauvanistic assholes, etc.
ChAOoz
post Dec 3 2022, 06:37 PM

3,502 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 3 2022, 06:06 PM)
Sex before commitment, and only sex after commitment
both suits different people with different stages or condition of their lives

there's none like "one size fits all"
anyone who only thinks that way, they will never grow further
true my reply is based on the person i quoted and that context.

I see many modern men is having an identity crisis. Like most human, we are not born the same.

Some are born athletes and some are scientist. A panda trying to act like a tiger will never get high quality prey due to lack of the speed and fang while a tiger will not get good quality bamboo due to not having fingers and wrist movement.

But then many pandas are trying to go for meat cause society and marketing tells us men have to be “key” or whatever that is. So a panda without that natural ability trying to hunt prey will always get low quality meat.
ChAOoz
post Dec 3 2022, 06:47 PM

3,502 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 3 2022, 06:27 PM)
I'd say that men been doing that but women are the ones criticising this behaviour. How unfair this is when women can play red pill, choose and date a few while when men does it, we are termed chauvanistic assholes, etc.
I mean if you are not in any committed relationship, and you sleep with multiple women not using any manipulation and have communicated that its all casual i think no one will call you out.

Problem is men many time use deceit, like an imply understanding of commitment, or just brush off any mentioned of it being casual just to score women that actually create alot of trouble. In the end i would say many if they have told the truth they are afraid it would affect their chances.

I dont see Elon Musk or madonna having issues when having many partners or being judge differently although different sexes.
Ramjade
post Dec 3 2022, 06:54 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 3 2022, 06:47 PM)
Problem is men many time use deceit, like an imply understanding of commitment, or just brush off any mentioned of it being casual just to score women that actually create alot of trouble. In the end i would say many if they have told the truth they are afraid it would affect their chances.
-mystery-do you use deceit/brush off mentioned of it being casual or do you tell them it's casual and no commitment? Would like to know your input.
-mystery-
post Dec 3 2022, 07:45 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 3 2022, 06:37 PM)
. So a panda without that natural ability trying to hunt prey will always get low quality meat.
panda has to be tamed down so that they lose their natural sights to prey onto "victims", in the end its the forest aka government has the most power (to force them pay taxes) unless panda knows how to fly and stay outside the universe haha
TSredracer2004
post Dec 4 2022, 01:33 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 3 2022, 06:47 PM)
I mean if you are not in any committed relationship, and you sleep with multiple women not using any manipulation and have communicated that its all casual i think no one will call you out.

I dont see Elon Musk or madonna having issues when having many partners or being judge differently although different sexes.
In my life observations, I have seen women who claimed to have steady bfs still going out with random guy friends. Yes, you can say just friends but the key here is they said if their bfs do the same is not allowed. Reason being they know control and the guys don't. So, they telling me that the guys they going out with are ghey?

Double standard here man.

I am not even in the topic of sleeping with multiple women. Some guys I know, they just date multiple gfs at a time and see who fits them better. In my opinion, that isn't good. Coz they told me they treat each one of them like real gf until they see which one best suits them. Like bruhhh, no.
darksideofthemoon
post Dec 4 2022, 02:19 AM

75 posts

You mean every girl you date, it's always with the aim of a potential mate? You don't date girls out just for company?

Anyway, personally I feel it's more important that a woman has a good brain and in sync in frequency with you. Other things is secondary. If you just going for looks without the frequency, how long do you think it'll last.

I find that if the person of the opposite sex has the same frequency as you, you feel comfortable being together and the person will slowly look acceptable, better, nicer. Beauty, looks and stuff like that it's all in the brains, psychological. That's why pretty girls often end up with Ah Beng or some pattern you find totally incompatible. Tall nice looking guys goes for short, plumb girls. Nice, pretty, etc is define by your brains .

Ever know a pretty girl and something they do or their character totally turn u off. After a while the person doesn't look that great anymore?

Something to think about 😉

This post has been edited by darksideofthemoon: Dec 4 2022, 02:21 AM
Ramjade
post Dec 4 2022, 10:43 AM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(darksideofthemoon @ Dec 4 2022, 02:19 AM)
You mean every girl you date, it's always with the aim of a potential mate? You don't date girls out just for company?

Anyway, personally I feel it's more important that a woman has a good brain and in sync in frequency with you. Other things is secondary. If you just going for looks without the frequency, how long do you think it'll last.

I find that if the person of the opposite sex has the same frequency as you, you feel comfortable being together and the person will slowly look acceptable, better, nicer. Beauty, looks and stuff like that it's all in the brains, psychological. That's why pretty girls often end up with Ah Beng or some pattern you find totally incompatible. Tall nice looking guys goes for short, plumb girls. Nice, pretty, etc is define by your brains .

Ever know a pretty girl and something they do or their character totally turn u off. After a while the person doesn't look that great anymore?

Something to think about 😉
I aim for pentential wife (mate) but not company.

True. If you like somebidg ugly can become pretty too.
-mystery-
post Dec 4 2022, 11:49 AM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 4 2022, 01:33 AM)
I am not even in the topic of sleeping with multiple women. Some guys I know, they just date multiple gfs at a time and see who fits them better. In my opinion, that isn't good. Coz they told me they treat each one of them like real gf until they see which one best suits them. Like bruhhh, no.
so you're telling guys do not have standards? Lol
SUSseraph00
post Dec 5 2022, 10:28 AM

3,322 posts

imo, if you feel like you are lowering your standards to date this someone who has clicked with you, you would subconsciously treat him or her differently

TSredracer2004
post Dec 5 2022, 10:32 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(seraph00 @ Dec 5 2022, 10:28 AM)
imo, if you feel like you are lowering your standards to date this someone who has clicked with you, you would subconsciously treat him or her differently
That's my biggest fear. I fear I might sub-consciously treat her different AND IF SOMEONE HIGHER STANDARD comes in my life, I WOULD JUST SUB AND CONSCIOUSLY GO FOR HER.
Ramjade
post Dec 5 2022, 10:58 AM

24,429 posts

For me, I won't compromise my standards even though we click well. That's why I have rejected some girls before even going out with them even though we click. I just feel she's not there yet.

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 5 2022, 10:32 AM)
That's my biggest fear. I fear I might sub-consciously treat her different AND IF SOMEONE HIGHER STANDARD comes in my life, I WOULD JUST SUB AND CONSCIOUSLY GO FOR HER.
I don't know man. That's why I want to make sure she's the right person before I commit. Dont want to hurt her and waste her time.
-mystery-
post Dec 5 2022, 11:37 AM

2,725 posts

can, just more convenient and ready sexual access
cause in their mind they invest far more
SUSseraph00
post Dec 5 2022, 11:40 AM

3,322 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 5 2022, 11:37 AM)
can, just more convenient and ready sexual access
cause in their mind they invest far more
yes, if sex is your priority then it makes sense for you to be dating a lot of women at the same time.

free sex is best sex no? biggrin.gif
SUSseraph00
post Dec 5 2022, 12:03 PM

3,322 posts

and if you didnt go for someone else because of your commitment, then it becomes a situation where you blame her for it. Vicious cycle ensues.

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 5 2022, 10:58 AM)
For me, I won't compromise my standards even though we click well. That's why I have rejected some girls before even going out with them even though we click. I just feel she's not there yet.
I don't know man. That's why I want to make sure she's the right person before I commit. Dont want to hurt her and waste her time.
Friendzoned, in other words lol.
Cubalagi
post Dec 5 2022, 12:06 PM

4,501 posts

So I met this one girl on Tinder.

Physical wise, passable based on photos. Personality wise we click.

So we went out for first date. Realised that the photos were a bit misleading 😓

But hey.. she has good personality. Maybe attraction will come later right?

So we still went out. At the same time, i was also going out with other girls.

Then later I met someone who tick ALL the boxes and MORE.

I broke the news to her gently as I could.

What followed were many long winded sob texts, phone calls at inappropriate times, voice recordings.

Finally, I had to block her. Feel bad about it.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Dec 5 2022, 12:06 PM
cajun2de
post Dec 5 2022, 12:13 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

The most important thing is you want someone to have conversations with now and later. Looks will fade, body will change, but if you can still mingle and talk to your partner like how you started then thats good enough.

Often times you see couples go on a date and they just play with their phones and not talk. Even a number married folks barely communicate at home and just stay together with kids being an anchor.

Thats just my take.
TSredracer2004
post Dec 5 2022, 12:23 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 5 2022, 12:06 PM)

I

What followed were many long winded sob texts, phone calls at inappropriate times, voice recordings.

That's the hard truth la. If you choosing between girls, then it's obviously gonna be the best one stands.
-mystery-
post Dec 5 2022, 12:30 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(seraph00 @ Dec 5 2022, 11:40 AM)
yes, if sex is your priority then it makes sense for you to be dating a lot of women at the same time.

free sex is best sex no?  biggrin.gif
when its beta till become dead fish sex or even sexless completely.. pathetic
-mystery-
post Dec 5 2022, 12:33 PM

2,725 posts

So we still went out. At the same time, i was also going out with other girls. .

Some girls can be extremely clingy even if you never have sex yet, but i never block girls unless rare case...ive slept with some of them usually I'll just use busy as excuse, if i dont reply them almost immediately they'll usually get the idea
SUSseraph00
post Dec 5 2022, 02:18 PM

3,322 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 5 2022, 12:30 PM)
when its beta till become dead fish sex or even sexless completely.. pathetic
you wouldn't mind an open relationship then?

i mean if you only wanted sex and you find someone who is like minded and alpha like you, it certainly looks like a win win situation for the both of you

or FWB type?
-mystery-
post Dec 5 2022, 02:49 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(seraph00 @ Dec 5 2022, 02:18 PM)
you wouldn't mind an open relationship then?

i mean if you only wanted sex and you find someone who is like minded and alpha like you, it certainly looks like a win win situation for the both of you

or FWB type?
on my terms, I'll be leading as always
she's free to do whatever she wants with only few conditions (changeable throughout depends how long we met)
SUSseraph00
post Dec 5 2022, 02:55 PM

3,322 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 5 2022, 02:49 PM)
on my terms, I'll be leading as always
she's free to do whatever she wants with only few conditions (changeable throughout depends how long we met)
what are the conditions? does she get to impose conditions as well?
dawnreaver
post Dec 5 2022, 04:26 PM

661 posts

Everybody has requirements. Why compromise?
Colinlim75
post Dec 5 2022, 04:39 PM

891 posts

Just go ahead date her.
Be friend, respect her... than see how you feel together with her... sometime you may not see the magical things she can bring to you.

Most of guys are very strict like 1,0.... in relationship is not like this...
-mystery-
post Dec 5 2022, 04:43 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(seraph00 @ Dec 5 2022, 02:55 PM)
what are the conditions? does she get to impose conditions as well?
If you're beta male, of course she is setting the rules
Ramjade
post Dec 5 2022, 04:45 PM

24,429 posts

I guess because you ask her out so many times that is why she thought there is something going on between you and her.

Did the girl you broke the news to ticked all the boxes as the second girl did or was there some boxes missing?
square2
post Dec 5 2022, 06:09 PM

227 posts

if you don't like her face/body and yet you choose her, you will have a hard time getting turned on during sex

why you wanna choose the above option?
Takudan
post Dec 5 2022, 07:07 PM

1,058 posts

Let's play a scenario. She's tad bit fat, she's a little forgetful, she has a lot of pimples, whatever. On the flip side, she cares for you, she can drive herself and willing to drive you too, she cooks well, she's sensitive to your emotions and a good listener. All things considered, you decided you want to settle with her.

From then onwards, your commitment to each other begins. Neither of you should accept 3rd party flirtation in any way, and strive to improve both your individual selves and the relationship.

For someone of higher standards to enter your life, means:
- you allowed the entry. Your resolve/commitment wavered. You can say you tried your best but I suppose when facing someone relentless, you probably slipped up at one point or more, leading to the same conclusion. Note that a simple eye candy or a colleague you talk to at work, doesn't count as "entering your life". You would have to actually harbour the intention to cheat for that to happen.

- your partner's value either stagnated or worsened over time, or that you settled too low due to your own desperation of wanting a partner. What I mean by your partner's "value" is what you enjoy, e.g. what she can contribute to the relationship and you. Perhaps you can't remember the last time she drove you to a date, she was always giving some excuse to make you drive or take Grab yourself. She was taking the relationship for granted.
>> Unfortunately, you can only weed this out by ensuring you find someone who will appreciate the little things and not take things granted.

- lack of change management. Sounds very technical but my point is that, everyone changes over time, so for two persons getting together for life, change is inevitable. Let me just roughly quote my friend who married his highschool sweetheart when I asked him about this question:
You need to accept the fact that she's going to change, and then embrace it, or work it out together. Yknow, when I first got to know her in primary school, we were just kids. She was this soft spoken little girl. By late secondary school or so, we got together. Then perhaps by my influence, there was this once she suddenly cursed at something in front of me -- I was so shocked, like it shattered my image of her being that sweet angel I knew. But I learned to appreciate that part of her because now we can curse at shit together.
>> If your partner has a new trait that you dislike, you gotta let her know so at least she knows that she'll have to do something about it. Otherwise, one day you'll just call it quits because "she's no longer the person you knew".

At the end of the day, I can write theories but practical/reality always has its special add-ons... So how will you ensure that you will never look further? She would have to be perfect, right? But no one is! We each have our own flaws so what makes you think you can find that perfect someone? Perfect for you? So what does that mean to be perfect for you? To some people, they got it easy, because they have a small checklist. Got hands, got legs, can talk, OK!! Easily fulfilled and even more, wow so much bonus! But to others, they take forever because they think the partner needs to be non smoker, non drinker, can drive, can cook, multilingual, good at finance, same religion, nice family, smart, kind, honest, virgin, long haired, slim, big boobs, long legs, fair skin, ........... See what I mean? But no one can ever tell you what kind of check list to go for! Just like for Ramjade he die die wants the girl to know how to manage her money, he has his points. But to a rich businessman somewhere, he will think, "I can sponsor her life, but I need her to be smart and pretty all the time so I can present her to my business associates".

So I'd say settle, but I don't mean settle for less -- know where your limits are, review your checklist, and go for "just enough". "Repulsive" is a strong yet fitting word to describe what it means to be not enough biggrin.gif as I quote below
On top of it all, the feeling has to be mutual. So to me, I believe there's no way to find someone who's perfect in my books.

TSredracer2004
post Dec 5 2022, 10:10 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Dec 5 2022, 07:07 PM)
Let's play a scenario. She's tad bit fat, she's a little forgetful, she has a lot of pimples, whatever. On the flip side, she cares for you, she can drive herself and willing to drive you too, she cooks well, she's sensitive to your emotions and a good listener. All things considered, you decided you want to settle with her.

From then onwards, your commitment to each other begins. Neither of you should accept 3rd party flirtation in any way, and strive to improve both your individual selves and the relationship.

- you allowed the entry. Your resolve/commitment wavered. You can say you tried your best but I suppose when facing someone relentless, you probably slipped up at one point or more, leading to the same conclusion. Note that a simple eye candy or a colleague you talk to at work, doesn't count as "entering your life". You would have to actually harbour the intention to cheat for that to happen.

- your partner's value either stagnated or worsened over time, or that you settled too low due to your own desperation of wanting a partner. What I mean by your partner's "value" is what you enjoy, e.g. what she can contribute to the relationship and you. Perhaps you can't remember the last time she drove you to a date, she was always giving some excuse to make you drive or take Grab yourself. She was taking the relationship for granted.
>> Unfortunately, you can only weed this out by ensuring you find someone who will appreciate the little things and not take things granted.

- lack of change management. Sounds very technical but my point is that, everyone changes over time, so for two persons getting together for life, change is inevitable. Let me just roughly quote my friend who married his highschool sweetheart when I asked him about this question:
You need to accept the fact that she's going to change, and then embrace it, or work it out together. Yknow, when I first got to know her in primary school, we were just kids. She was this soft spoken little girl. By late secondary school or so, we got together. Then perhaps by my influence, there was this once she suddenly cursed at something in front of me -- I was so shocked, like it shattered my image of her being that sweet angel I knew. But I learned to appreciate that part of her because now we can curse at shit together.
>> If your partner has a new trait that you dislike, you gotta let her know so at least she knows that she'll have to do something about it. Otherwise, one day you'll just call it quits because "she's no longer the person you knew".

At the end of the day, I can write theories but practical/reality always has its special add-ons... So how will you ensure that you will never look further? She would have to be perfect, right? But no one is! We each have our own flaws so what makes you think you can find that perfect someone? Perfect for you? So what does that mean to be perfect for you? To some people, they got it easy, because they have a small checklist. Got hands, got legs, can talk, OK!! Easily fulfilled and even more, wow so much bonus! But to others, they take forever because they think the partner needs to be non smoker, non drinker, can drive, can cook, multilingual, good at finance, same religion, nice family, smart, kind, honest, virgin, long haired, slim, big boobs, long legs, fair skin, ........... See what I mean? But no one can ever tell you what kind of check list to go for! Just like for Ramjade he die die wants the girl to know how to manage her money, he has his points. But to a rich businessman somewhere, he will think, "I can sponsor her life, but I need her to be smart and pretty all the time so I can present her to my business associates".

So I'd say settle, but I don't mean settle for less -- know where your limits are, review your checklist, and go for "just enough". "Repulsive" is a strong yet fitting word to describe what it means to be not enough biggrin.gif as I quote below

On top of it all, the feeling has to be mutual. So to me, I believe there's no way to find someone who's perfect in my books.

OK, for this I have a few questions to clarify.

1. You mentioned change management. Now, assuming the girl I knew was 'pretending to be fitting' in the beginning and I never realised it? I know this is too much of me to say but I sometimes doubt if someone is too nice, is that really for real? If after dating her for a while, you realized her pretending behaviour (since you see her more) and she starts to leak more of her bad behaviour, what should I do? It's not like I knew this was coming but it hit me like a truck.

2. You mentioned about being stagnant and either her or me are unwilling to move further or contribute further. I realised some people get too lazy after a while in a relationship after it stables down so I feel it will eventually happen. Thus, my question here is IF the 'she' is stagnated and keeps stagnate, should you as the guy lean towards keep trying to make it work? I find that sometimes, one hand clapping too long will tire one person out. What's the best way in your opinion if either one started to stagnate?

For the Just Enough parts, I'd say it's doable. I can but not sure if others can.
Takudan
post Dec 5 2022, 11:51 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 5 2022, 10:10 PM)
OK, for this I have a few questions to clarify.

1. You mentioned change management. Now, assuming the girl I knew was 'pretending to be fitting' in the beginning and I never realised it? I know this is too much of me to say but I sometimes doubt if someone is too nice, is that really for real? If after dating her for a while, you realized her pretending behaviour (since you see her more) and she starts to leak more of her bad behaviour, what should I do? It's not like I knew this was coming but it hit me like a truck.

2. You mentioned about being stagnant and either her or me are unwilling to move further or contribute further. I realised some people get too lazy after a while in a relationship after it stables down so I feel it will eventually happen. Thus, my question here is IF the 'she' is stagnated and keeps stagnate, should you as the guy lean towards keep trying to make it work? I find that sometimes, one hand clapping too long will tire one person out. What's the best way in your opinion if either one started to stagnate?

For the Just Enough parts, I'd say it's doable. I can but not sure if others can.
1 - someone pretending on the early stages just to score someone, sounds like a crazy to me. It's hard to judge every case and like people always say, hindsight is always 20/20, it's hard to know from the get go. But I think it is exactly this 20/20 hindsight that you can make use of: to reflect on yourself. Were there signs that you ignored? What kind of red flags? What can you do better next time?

Let's just say, next time around you fell for it anyway, there were no clear signs, you're now stuck with this girl. Have you tried communicating to her about those changes? Don't say in her face that she was pretending -- I think for someone who may be oblivious AND taking things for granted, she was not necessarily pretending, but more like putting more effort than usual at the start, then got too relaxed once she has secured you. Once you tell her that you want her to change, the ball is now in her court to kickstart something. The keyword to everything is understanding each other though... you have to be reasonable with your demands, be helpful and she has to make visible effort consistently.

2 - Again about communication: she needs to know from you that she's stagnant. Both of you need to do something about it. Like you say, one hand clapping, no sound but tired already, then what's the point right?

I think both of these need to come from love and commitment. If you both love** each other, then you both will have the strong motivation to make things work. But if you got together because "you have no other choice" and like, "yeah meh she came to me anyway", then you will won't feel the drive to do anything for her/the relationship.

** Then when does love comes? As a starter, back to the topic I guess tongue.gif if your gut feeling already feel MEH rather than OOH then I think it's quite telling that you won't last long. It has to start from positive feelings.
Trust your intuition/gut feeling/subconscious if you are looking for a date. Conversely, FIGHT your subconscious if you're trying to get over a heartbreak.
Ramjade
post Dec 6 2022, 12:30 AM

24,429 posts

I came across this saying in a profile picture of a page of a romance book of a girl on CMB. Never like her or message her profile but I agree with the words wholeheartedly.
"If you like what you already picked out, I wouldn't keep looking. When you know, you know".
Blofeld
post Dec 6 2022, 09:01 AM

4,704 posts

i notice that men will not accept women who are physically unattractive, unless the guy himself is physically unattractive in the first place.

Eg. so far I have not seen any attractive guys like Aaron Kwok, famous attractive male Hollywood stars, famous attractive HK male actors going lower than their standard. Of course, i'm not referring to the regular guy u see at the mall.

but i notice attractive women are capable of falling in love with men who are really physically unattractive.

eg look at some of the former Miss HK, many of them married some old ugly rich men (best example is Rosamund Kwan). Really really unattractive, but anyway rich.
TSredracer2004
post Dec 6 2022, 09:32 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Dec 6 2022, 09:01 AM)
i notice that men will not accept women who are physically unattractive, unless the guy himself is physically unattractive in the first place.

Eg. so far I have not seen any attractive guys like Aaron Kwok, famous attractive male Hollywood stars, famous attractive HK male actors going lower than their standard. Of course, i'm not referring to the regular guy u see at the mall.

but i notice attractive women are capable of falling in love with men who are really physically unattractive.

eg look at some of the former Miss HK, many of them married some old ugly rich men (best example is Rosamund Kwan). Really really unattractive, but anyway rich.
But with the lack of looks, they come up over-sufficient with $$$. That's some sort of different case. What if the guy is unattractive and not well off?
Blofeld
post Dec 6 2022, 10:02 AM

4,704 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 6 2022, 09:32 AM)
But with the lack of looks, they come up over-sufficient with $$$. That's some sort of different case. What if the guy is unattractive and not well off?
if the guy is both ugly and poor, sure no women want. brows.gif

so, the priority for women is different from men.

Women look for resources while men look for physical attraction.
SUSseraph00
post Dec 6 2022, 10:04 AM

3,322 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 5 2022, 04:43 PM)
If you're beta male, of course she is setting the rules
so basically she cannot set conditions when in a relationship with you lah? biggrin.gif

okay now i see why you dont want FWBs as well. Good info thanks.

You are "allowed" to see other girls but the girl must be exclusive to you? Sounds like a bad deal.
-mystery-
post Dec 6 2022, 10:51 AM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(seraph00 @ Dec 6 2022, 10:04 AM)
so basically she cannot set conditions when in a relationship with you lah?  biggrin.gif

okay now i see why you dont want FWBs as well. Good info thanks.

You are "allowed" to see other girls but the girl must be exclusive to you? Sounds like a bad deal.
hahaha, keep assuming
SUSseraph00
post Dec 6 2022, 11:02 AM

3,322 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 6 2022, 10:51 AM)
hahaha, keep assuming
since you didn't answer the questions but instead went off on a tangent, yes of course i will assume and i will keep assuming until you give a straight answer.

unless your answer correlates with my assumption? biggrin.gif
Cubalagi
post Dec 6 2022, 11:40 AM

4,501 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 5 2022, 04:45 PM)
I guess because you ask her out so many times that is why she thought there is something going on between you and her.

Did the girl you broke the news to ticked all the boxes as the second girl did or was there some boxes missing?
You will need to go out with a person a few times to know the person.

For the first girl, I will say she ticked the minimum criteria but the physical part was below expectations. I ignored the physical part at first as she shared some common interest and it was fun with her. However, the attraction never became strong even after several meet ups. And probably because of low attraction, some other things started to grate me as she became more needy.

The second girl who i met later, is physically more attractive (subjective). She is also the very feminine type, which wasnt my consideration before, but now I like 😍 . The attraction hit me like a bus.

Zero Correlation
post Dec 6 2022, 12:30 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Dec 5 2022, 07:07 PM)

If one thinks he "settled" and he could have scored a better chick, then I think he won't stop looking for the "one" that fit every point of his checklist

However, if he thinks he found someone that didn't check all the items on the checklist, but there are some good points that are way above what he has in the checklist, it's not so much of "settling", but finding someone he didn't realise he needs. Then, chances of it lasting would be much higher, cos he won't go back to that arbitrary checklist

I'm a beancounter following the international standards, so I believe in conceptual framework and principles instead of rule based and checklist based method. What you need may change over time, but if there's incompatibility on principles and values, I think that's something that cannot be compromised. For example, maybe both are great with money. One believes that I should earn the money fair and square to sleep tight at night, while the other one thinks it's ok to earn money whatever way as long as I don't get caught. I won't be able to accept the differences because of the values eventhough this partnership will likely prosper

Anyway, I digress, this post is about physical attraction and it's supposed to be appearance only
-mystery-
post Dec 6 2022, 01:47 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 6 2022, 11:40 AM)
. I ignored the physical part at first as she shared some common interest and it was fun with her. However, the attraction never became strong even after several meet ups.
There's a saying, if you sleep with 8/10 few times, she automatically become 6/10 in your mind and you can be open to her, however if you sleep with 3/10, she eventually become 1/10 and there's no "drive" for you to pursue longer term with her
Cubalagi
post Dec 6 2022, 02:16 PM

4,501 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 6 2022, 01:47 PM)
There's a saying, if you sleep with 8/10 few times, she automatically become 6/10 in your mind and you can be open to her, however if you sleep with 3/10, she eventually become 1/10 and there's no "drive" for you to pursue longer term with her
Good saying..i think its accurate.

Ramjade
post Dec 6 2022, 02:41 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Dec 6 2022, 09:01 AM)

Guys is always attracted by beauty and body.
Girls personality, traits and success.

Could be Rosamund Kwan a gold digger.
Takudan
post Dec 6 2022, 03:19 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Zero Correlation @ Dec 6 2022, 12:30 PM)
If one thinks he "settled" and he could have scored a better chick, then I think he won't stop looking for the "one" that fit every point of his checklist

However, if he thinks he found someone that didn't check all the items on the checklist, but there are some good points that are way above what he has in the checklist, it's not so much of "settling", but finding someone he didn't realise he needs. Then, chances of it lasting would be much higher, cos he won't go back to that arbitrary checklist

I'm a beancounter following the international standards, so I believe in conceptual framework and principles instead of rule based and checklist based method. What you need may change over time, but if there's incompatibility on principles and values, I think that's something that cannot be compromised. For example, maybe both are great with money. One believes that I should earn the money fair and square to sleep tight at night, while the other one thinks it's ok to earn money whatever way as long as I don't get caught. I won't be able to accept the differences because of the values eventhough this partnership will likely prosper

Anyway, I digress, this post is about physical attraction and it's supposed to be appearance only
Haha I think it's hard to run away from other types of attraction because like others say, someone physically attractive will not look as good the more you know about his/her bad personalities and vice versa.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, you've said it very well - to conclude in my own way, it's also like expectations management. You have a long ass checklist = you'll be easily disappointed. Conversely, short checklist = easily overachieve. I personally still feel your principles and framework can fit into "checklists" - to me it's an analogy to "list of criteria you're looking for", which can include the values you mentioned. In your example, it would mean you have another must-have value i.e. "to respect the laws", on top of "good with money". And even in that, there is a spectrum (for example, don't get caught for tax evasion vs. scamming someone has different severity).

I guess to pull back into topic, maybe it's similar to acceptance of boobs: guy A and guy B both like big boobs, but guy A prefers not too big and must be natural. Guy B insists big, even if it means huge silicon implants laugh.gif basically, every item has a spectrum to evaluate, it's not just a simple tick most of the time.
mezanny
post Dec 9 2022, 01:45 PM

709 posts

I once dated a girl who looked like a nerd.

well in a sexy way,

U know those movies that potray the nerd unwanted like Emma Stone, suddenly she put on some make up and do a hair, walao Hubba Hubba.

Yeah I dated a girl like that.

Too back it didn't work out, she preferred ang moh life n migrated.

But I tell u lah, if u are in a relationship whereby you are head over heels for a girl, it usually doesn't work out, i don't know why.
I think in a marriage, u need to be practical or if u are looking for long term relationship.
The girl I eventually married was someone I loved and cherish and I was always grounded at all times.

Ramjade
post Dec 9 2022, 02:29 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 9 2022, 01:45 PM)
I once dated a girl who looked like a nerd.

well in a sexy way,

U know those movies that potray the nerd unwanted like Emma Stone, suddenly she put on some make up and do a hair, walao Hubba Hubba.

Yeah I dated a girl like that.

Too back it didn't work out, she preferred ang moh life n migrated.

But I tell u lah, if u are in a relationship whereby you are head over heels for a girl, it usually doesn't work out, i don't know why.
I think in a marriage, u need to be practical or if u are looking for long term relationship.
The girl I eventually married was someone I loved and cherish and I was always grounded at all times.
What do you mean by grounded?
mezanny
post Dec 9 2022, 03:37 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 9 2022, 02:29 PM)
What do you mean by grounded?
gravity keeps you level headed.

if you fall in love with someone, like she is the one for you, and you keep dreaming about it, you may be destined for failure.

I may be wrong, but I think when one person is in this "head over heels" feeling, one may overlook compatibility, suitability, shared values and whether the other person truly likes you or not or just temporarily there for you until find someone better.
TSredracer2004
post Dec 12 2022, 03:40 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 9 2022, 03:37 PM)
gravity keeps you level headed.

if you fall in love with someone, like she is the one for you, and you keep dreaming about it, you may be destined for failure.

I may be wrong, but I think when one person is in this "head over heels" feeling, one may overlook compatibility, suitability, shared values and whether the other person truly likes you or not or just temporarily there for you until find someone better.
What if I fall head over heels on the girl because of compatibility and her character?
Ramjade
post Dec 12 2022, 04:26 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 12 2022, 03:40 PM)
What if I fall head over heels on the girl because of compatibility and her character?
It's better than looks in my books. Cause looks and body degrade over time.
mezanny
post Dec 12 2022, 04:30 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 12 2022, 03:40 PM)
usually that doesn't happen.

person fall head over heels when the girl is way out of league for the guy
Cubalagi
post Dec 12 2022, 10:05 PM

4,501 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 12 2022, 04:26 PM)
It's better than looks in my books. Cause looks and body degrade over time.
Compatibility and character can also degrade over time.

Just ask all the divorcees here..

As for looks, with the right lifestyle and a bit of medical.help, a girl can be hot into her 40s and even 50s.

Not saying this is more important than characther tho..

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Dec 12 2022, 11:06 PM
TSredracer2004
post Dec 12 2022, 10:52 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 12 2022, 04:30 PM)
usually that doesn't happen.

person fall head over heels when the girl is way out of league for the guy
Define heads over heels?
Ramjade
post Dec 12 2022, 11:17 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 12 2022, 10:05 PM)

As for looks, with the right lifestyle and a bit of medical.help, a girl can be hot into her 40s and even 50s.

I still think looks still degrade faster than personality.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 12 2022, 11:18 PM
-mystery-
post Dec 13 2022, 01:57 AM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 12 2022, 10:05 PM)

very rarely i seen a woman still look pretty in her 40s
unless if you were talking professional high income earner
those usually have a wealthy husband as well as maybe divorcee or single (unlikely)

I can still find mid 30s attractive
but usually its 18-25 years old females have the most leverage in sexual marketplace
mezanny
post Dec 13 2022, 11:50 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 12 2022, 10:52 PM)
Define heads over heels?
when u r in cloud nine

u lost control of all ur senses

u are so love that u forgot about the dangers of rejection or future potential break up.

u put too much sacrifice into the dating, that if you lose her you feel like you lost all your hopes.

you cannot think logically anymore, because your whole world is her.

when you are in this mode, chances of relationship failure is high.
Cubalagi
post Dec 13 2022, 03:50 PM

4,501 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 13 2022, 01:57 AM)
very rarely i seen a woman still look pretty in her 40s
unless if you were talking professional high income earner
those usually have a wealthy husband as well as maybe divorcee or single (unlikely)

I can still find mid 30s attractive
but usually its 18-25 years old females have the most leverage in sexual marketplace
Of course, 18-25 are prime years for a woman. Biologically speaking even.

But there are still attractive women in 40s. N yeah, normally they have wealthy husbands and have the time n money to look after themselves well.

I see Ramjade's potential to be a wealthy husband, being so active in investment forum.. 😉

-mystery-
post Dec 13 2022, 03:53 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 13 2022, 11:50 AM)
.you cannot think logically anymore, because your whole world is her.

when you are in this mode, chances of relationship failure is high.
Thats why tell you guys to have hobbies and date multiple girls
make yourself busier, the problem can be solved.
mezanny
post Dec 13 2022, 04:26 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 13 2022, 03:53 PM)
multiple girl dating is confusing and distracting.

best is to date one girl at a time. Not interested, not suitable, move on.

-mystery-
post Dec 13 2022, 04:53 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 13 2022, 04:26 PM)

nope, diversify your risk of life.
Cubalagi
post Dec 13 2022, 04:57 PM

4,501 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 13 2022, 03:53 PM)
Ok with hobbies

But i find dating multiple girls is very tiring.

I know someone..has 3 longer term gf and several short term ones, at one time. I dont know where he get the energy and time.

Ramjade
post Dec 13 2022, 05:04 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 13 2022, 04:26 PM)

What happen if you are seeing 1 person only and after 1 year find out does not click? One year wasted. If go out with multiple woman at least won't really waste time. But if course if exclusive already just focus on one. If not exclusive yet, I feel ok to go out multiple to select the one you are going to be exclusive.

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 13 2022, 04:57 PM)
Ok with hobbies

I know someone..has 3 longer term gf and several short term ones, at one time. I dont know where he get the energy and time.
If it's just seeing them and chit chatting, no time I can agree. If no energy, I acnnot agree.

If having multiple sexual partner then yes. Might be tiring.

mezanny
post Dec 13 2022, 05:09 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 13 2022, 05:04 PM)
What happen if you are seeing 1 person only and after 1 year find out does not click? One year wasted. If go out with multiple woman at least won't really waste time. But if course if exclusive already just focus on one. If not exclusive yet, I feel ok to go out multiple to select the one you are going to be exclusive.
If it's just seeing them and chit chatting, no time I can agree. If no energy, I acnnot agree.

u can't focus properly if you seeing too many people.

look, why so rush that u need to date multiple people?

Scared kena rejected then got back up? come on have some confidence with urself, just because u are not seeing anyone for 3, 6, 9 mths before u see another one, doesn't make u feel insecure.

Scared u aging too fast? age is just a number, dun rush into things, else u may miss the best woman in ur life. Seeing many at same time, feels like speed dating.

Ramjade
post Dec 13 2022, 05:22 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 13 2022, 05:09 PM)

Scared kena rejected then got back up? come on have some confidence with urself, just because u are not seeing anyone for 3, 6, 9 mths before u see another one, doesn't make u feel insecure.

Scared u aging too fast? age is just a number, dun rush into things, else u may miss the best woman in ur life. Seeing many at same time, feels like speed dating.
Kind of true but by seeing many, you can judge for yourself which is the best one.

If you are seeing just one, you maybe bias. Like I said before become exclusive I think ok to see many. Once become exclusive see one enough.
mezanny
post Dec 13 2022, 05:29 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 13 2022, 05:22 PM)
Kind of true but by seeing many, you can judge for yourself which is the best one.

If you are seeing just one, you maybe bias. Like I said before become exclusive I think ok to see many. Once become exclusive see one enough.
not really.

U can date 1 at a time, and still able to check out 5 or 6 dates in half a year.

In contrast to dating 6 at one time in 2 months. That be so hectic.

-mystery-
post Dec 13 2022, 05:33 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 13 2022, 04:57 PM)
Ok with hobbies

You cant, doesnt mean i couldn't
-mystery-
post Dec 13 2022, 05:35 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 13 2022, 05:04 PM)
If you've 2-3 regular fwbs that you can see weekly, thats enough for most men. Because if any of them have period you can have sex with other ones.

If any of them fall out, just replace them
-mystery-
post Dec 13 2022, 05:36 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 13 2022, 05:09 PM)

Nothing about insecure, just widing your choices and be rational and objective.
Breaktru
post Dec 13 2022, 05:38 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Date maybe , marriage ? no

Imagine when quarrel or discontent happen , if you're still physically attracted to the person you can stomach all those shit . But if you're not , you will end up hating the spouse you don't actually like/love/attracted more than you imagine . Then it will go worse and worse

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Dec 13 2022, 05:39 PM
mezanny
post Dec 13 2022, 05:46 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 13 2022, 05:36 PM)
Nothing about insecure, just widing your choices and be rational and objective.
up to u lah.

but to me, it looks like speed dating, I don't think you will enjoy it.
-mystery-
post Dec 13 2022, 05:47 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 13 2022, 05:46 PM)
up to u lah.

but to me, it looks like speed dating, I don't think you will enjoy it.
If you cant doesnt mean other people cant
take note
Ramjade
post Dec 13 2022, 05:54 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 13 2022, 05:29 PM)
not really.

U can date 1 at a time, and still able to check out 5 or 6 dates in half a year.

In contrast to dating 6 at one time in 2 months. That be so hectic.
I don't mean until like 6. I mean seeing 2-3 people simultaneously over 6 months time. Then decide around 4-5th month see who you want to be exclusive with.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 13 2022, 05:55 PM
Cubalagi
post Dec 13 2022, 06:42 PM

4,501 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 13 2022, 05:33 PM)
You cant, doesnt mean i couldn't
That's why I started my sentence with "But for me".

Not judging n I have dated multiple girls before.

Probably an age thing as well 😆

teslaman
post Dec 13 2022, 06:44 PM

1,154 posts

I think at least 2 meetup is necessary, then you can ask yourself your true feeling. First meetup maybe shadowed by just crush.
Ramjade
post Dec 13 2022, 06:45 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 13 2022, 06:42 PM)
That's why I started my sentence with "But for me".

Not judging n I have dated multiple girls before.

Probably an age thing as well 😆
Was it before you became exclusive?
teslaman
post Dec 13 2022, 06:46 PM

1,154 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 2 2022, 04:22 PM)
For me some of my criteria is they must not be fat. This is because of 2 reasons
1. Potential health problem in the future
2. This shows they dont value their health

Yes I am fat but I am slowing reducing my body weight. I was obese last time and now just overweight. Reaching the healthy BMI mark soon maybe few more months?

So so you want to take the risk that your future wife going to have diabetes, high blood pressure, heart problem, kidney problem, storke etc? Young nevermind, when person gets old, all kind of illness come.

Back to your question

Of course no issue. But again see my reply above. I know of some fat girls who are super nice (my friend). If she had workout and lose weight, she will be super hot. But she didn't want to workout. Again my point is coming back to health reasons.

Here's my list of criteria
1. Not fat
2. Good personality
3. Close with her family
4. Frugal
5. Independent
6. Not princess type
7. Non smoker
8. No tattoo
9. No binge drinking. Social drinker ok.

The girl I am seeing is super skinny, doesn't have super model looks just okish look. But I am still seeing her. And she workouts 5x/week!!! More than me. And yes she ticks all the above boxes. So I am ok with that. But not yet exclusive with her yet. Will go out few more times including groceries shopping and monitor how she shops.
I see, so no landwhale for you? Fatass people RIP earlier ?

Ramjade
post Dec 13 2022, 06:48 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(teslaman @ Dec 13 2022, 06:46 PM)
I see, so no landwhale for you? Fatass people RIP earlier ?
Unfortunately yes. Cause I was fat and I force myself to lose weight. I am still fat but not so fat already. Still slowly and surely losing weight until I am happy with my weight. I forced myself to lose weight for health reasons (become more healthy) and not to catch the eye of the girl So why can't you as a girl take initiative to workout and treat your body better when I can do it? And as mentioned it bring future health problem too by being obese.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 13 2022, 06:51 PM
teslaman
post Dec 13 2022, 06:52 PM

1,154 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 13 2022, 06:48 PM)
Unfortunately yes. Cause I was fat and I force myself to lose weight. I am still fat but not so fat already. Still slowly and surely losing weight until I am happy with my weight. I forced myself to lose weight for health reasons (become more healthy) and not to catch the eye of the girl  So why can't you as a girl take initiative to workout and treat your body better when I can do it? And as mentioned it bring future health problem too by being obese.
What do you do to trim body weight? I also want to reach the same goal - reduce significant weight from my body.

But if dont eat enough, headache and endup taking pills.
Ramjade
post Dec 13 2022, 06:57 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(teslaman @ Dec 13 2022, 06:52 PM)
What do you do to trim body weight? I also want to reach the same goal - reduce significant weight from my body.

But if dont eat enough, headache and endup taking pills.
Intermittent fasting 3-4 days a weekwirh duration of 18-24h fast with drinking water/drinking home made brew tea. No carbs. If 24h fast = 1 meal/day.
Hiking 2-3x week. Planks, squats, wall push up, home bench press, tricep and biceps curls, shoulder pull up using weights until I can one day do one a bar.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 13 2022, 06:57 PM
teslaman
post Dec 13 2022, 07:10 PM

1,154 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 13 2022, 06:57 PM)
Intermittent fasting 3-4 days a weekwirh duration of 18-24h fast with drinking water/drinking home made brew tea. No carbs. If 24h fast = 1 meal/day.
Hiking 2-3x week. Planks, squats, wall push up, home bench press, tricep and biceps curls, shoulder pull up using weights until I can one day do one a bar.
Meat/steaks is fine ?
Ramjade
post Dec 13 2022, 07:23 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(teslaman @ Dec 13 2022, 07:10 PM)
Meat/steaks is fine ?
I am more of vegetarian guy. Yes and no. No if you take the fat/skin.
Go for lean meat. Remove the fat/skin from your meat. Only exception is salmon skin. This one you wan to keep.

Yes if you keep it to say 1-2 meals a day. The key is 18h-24h of fasting.

Keep in mind if you workout, then good to eat more meat. If you don't, just eat normal amount.

And no alcohol. Alcohol will help to increase your fat (beer belly)

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 13 2022, 07:27 PM
Cubalagi
post Dec 13 2022, 10:32 PM

4,501 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 13 2022, 06:45 PM)
Was it before you became exclusive?
Before

Now only limited to platonic dates 😃

mezanny
post Dec 14 2022, 08:32 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 13 2022, 05:47 PM)
If you cant doesnt mean other people cant
take note
you won't enjoy it.

dating is not about desperation.

its about enjoying and experiencing it.
mezanny
post Dec 14 2022, 08:34 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 13 2022, 05:54 PM)
I don't mean until like 6. I mean seeing 2-3 people simultaneously over 6 months time. Then decide around 4-5th month see who you want to be exclusive with.
I been there. Trust me, u won't enjoy it.

Just date a person, after 2 or 3 dates, you would be able to know if you are interested or not.

If not, then don't call out for dates anymore, then move on to the next lah.
-mystery-
post Dec 14 2022, 11:17 AM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 14 2022, 08:32 AM)
you won't enjoy it.

dating is not about desperation.

its about enjoying and experiencing it.
no chemistry just next
no point wasting time on same girl
Ive started ghosting girls years ago
TSredracer2004
post Dec 14 2022, 01:20 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 14 2022, 08:34 AM)
I been there. Trust me, u won't enjoy it.

Just date a person, after 2 or 3 dates, you would be able to know if you are interested or not.

If not, then don't call out for dates anymore, then move on to the next lah.
For me as the TS, I felt that in the first date itself u will know the interest is at what level already.
-mystery-
post Dec 14 2022, 01:30 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 14 2022, 01:20 PM)
For me as the TS, I felt that in the first date itself u will know the interest is at what level already.
Some girls take awhile to open up physically, lack of experience in this field
TSredracer2004
post Dec 14 2022, 01:40 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 14 2022, 01:30 PM)
Some girls take awhile to open up physically, lack of experience in this field
Let's just say I'd favor emotionally opening up. If you been chatting with her for a bit before coming out, there should be some level of emotional connection / opening up already. On the first date, if things move like backwards, it means she isn't interested. So if first date no emotional connection, very hard for me to continue on as I know it won't work.
-mystery-
post Dec 14 2022, 01:51 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 14 2022, 01:40 PM)
So if first date no emotional connection, very hard for me to continue on as I know it won't work.
If you are looking for gf or marriage soon, of course
TSredracer2004
post Dec 14 2022, 02:11 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 14 2022, 01:51 PM)
If you are looking for gf or marriage soon, of course
Well my main reason to go on dates is to look for a long term gf so I'd say the emotional connection is super important.
mezanny
post Dec 14 2022, 02:52 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 14 2022, 01:20 PM)
it could be that you like her in first date but she may not prefer you

so 2nd or 3rd date can decide that
Ramjade
post Dec 14 2022, 03:28 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 14 2022, 02:52 PM)
it could be that you like her in first date but she may not prefer you

so 2nd or 3rd date can decide that
I feel if a girl don't like you on first date/meeting she won't come out again.
-mystery-
post Dec 14 2022, 03:52 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 14 2022, 03:28 PM)
some girls can choose to not date or being single for long time, as long as you dont do beginner mistakes she will still come out with you assuming she still has that window
Cubalagi
post Dec 14 2022, 05:24 PM

4,501 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 14 2022, 02:11 PM)
Well my main reason to go on dates is to look for a long term gf so I'd say the emotional connection is super important.
Maybe thats too much pressure for a first date?

What about just be friends and see how it goes?

mezanny
post Dec 15 2022, 08:34 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 14 2022, 03:28 PM)
true story, I once dated a girl who wasn't keen to see me after first date.

First date turned out very well, we spoken for 4 hours, until I neck sakit because sat too long in restaurant.

asked her out for second, she said she busy.

asked her out for third, she said she busy.

asked her out for fourth. Then the rest is history...she became my wife.
Ramjade
post Dec 15 2022, 09:10 AM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 15 2022, 08:34 AM)
true story, I once dated a girl who wasn't keen to see me after first date.

First date turned out very well, we spoken for 4 hours, until I neck sakit because sat too long in restaurant.

asked her out for second, she said she busy.

asked her out for third, she said she busy.

asked her out for fourth. Then the rest is history...she became my wife.
Wait. You asked her out for 2nd date, she never come out. Then you try 3x and then only she came out?
TSredracer2004
post Dec 15 2022, 10:44 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 15 2022, 09:10 AM)
Wait. You asked her out for 2nd date, she never come out. Then you try 3x and then only she came out?
Macam tak ngam je
mezanny
post Dec 15 2022, 10:48 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 15 2022, 09:10 AM)
4th

she said she not free to come out

This post has been edited by mezanny: Dec 15 2022, 10:49 AM
Ramjade
post Dec 15 2022, 10:50 AM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 15 2022, 10:48 AM)
4th

she said she not free to come out
Basically you ask her 3x and only on 3rd time she came out?
mezanny
post Dec 15 2022, 10:51 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 15 2022, 10:50 AM)
Basically you ask her 3x and only on 3rd time she came out?
I mean 3x she said she not free to come out

asked 4x she finally say ok

turned out she was really not free because she went outstation.
Ramjade
post Dec 15 2022, 10:54 AM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 15 2022, 10:51 AM)
I mean 3x she said she not free to come out

asked 4x she finally say ok

turned out she was really not free because she went outstation.
I see. Was this the first girl or already few girl later?
mezanny
post Dec 15 2022, 11:09 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 15 2022, 10:54 AM)
I see. Was this the first girl or already few girl later?
I dated many before her.
Ramjade
post Dec 15 2022, 11:20 AM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Dec 15 2022, 11:09 AM)
I dated many before her.
But you dated one girl at time and not simultaneously right?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 15 2022, 11:22 AM
mezanny
post Dec 15 2022, 11:58 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 15 2022, 11:20 AM)
But you dated one girl at time and not simultaneously right?
yup for 6 years.

on and off

This post has been edited by mezanny: Dec 15 2022, 11:58 AM
MKCL
post Dec 19 2022, 03:55 PM

333 posts

well yes, I am now a bf of a girl that I am not as physically attracted to compare to others, I like skinny girls but my gf is overweight although making progress in slimming, she was 72kg 151cm. when I met her last few weeks ago, she is 65-66kg, she is aiming for 60kg now. I love her regardless to my own slim preference, even grown to appreciate her physically, her persistence to put an effort to slim down makes it more sexy. I did not let her know that I actually like slim girls before I met her

This post has been edited by MKCL: Dec 19 2022, 03:56 PM
SUSJulie Ting
post Feb 2 2023, 07:06 PM

149 posts

If women lost weight at the beginning stage of dating and became your partners but after that they gain weight due to hectic work schedules, no exercise and love to try foods, would you want to remind them to reduce weight?
anakkk
post Feb 2 2023, 07:07 PM

2,119 posts

why waste your time
ctys2012
post Feb 3 2023, 10:32 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(Julie Ting @ Feb 2 2023, 07:06 PM)
If women lost weight at the beginning stage of dating and became your partners but after that they gain weight due to hectic work schedules, no exercise and love to try foods, would you want to remind them to reduce weight?
not for me, if i love her for the looks, thats not love.

if you are really into that person, accept them for who they are.

do not mess with peoples heart
square2
post Feb 3 2023, 04:00 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Julie Ting @ Feb 2 2023, 07:06 PM)
not just remind them, but to take effort to encourage and work out together with her

but really need to suck it up if they don't want to improve
MeToo
post Feb 3 2023, 04:07 PM

9,338 posts

Hard to comprehend, all my gf's have been hot/physically attractive...

The one i married, is super hot with a baby face, several occassion my frens have mistaken her for some sort of models, heck even when we go vacation random strangers (girls) will come take photo with her... (not with me cause i have the face of a potato).

I dont see how you wanna marry someone that you are not physically attracted too....
technosakai
post Feb 3 2023, 04:46 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(MKCL @ Dec 19 2022, 03:55 PM)
well yes, I am now a bf of a girl that I am not as physically attracted to compare to others, I like skinny girls but my gf is overweight although making progress in slimming, she was 72kg 151cm. when I met her last few weeks ago, she is 65-66kg, she is aiming for 60kg now. I love her regardless to my own slim preference, even grown to appreciate her physically, her persistence to put an effort to slim down makes it more sexy. I did not let her know that I actually like slim girls before I met her
just curious, how come you would date her in the first place? What made you like her?
I mean naturally, looks comes first, you need to be able to accept the looks, only you will start to have feelings for someone..

SUSJulie Ting
post Feb 3 2023, 05:17 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(square2 @ Feb 3 2023, 04:00 PM)
not just remind them, but to take effort to encourage and work out together with her

but really need to suck it up if they don't want to improve
Suck it up means regret?

square2
post Feb 3 2023, 06:57 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Julie Ting @ Feb 3 2023, 05:17 PM)
Suck it up means regret?
regret and couldn't do anything to fix it
Takudan
post Feb 3 2023, 08:00 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Julie Ting @ Feb 3 2023, 05:17 PM)
Suck it up means regret?
I don't think so, in short it's change management/expectations management, but I also have a very long answer to this if you'd like.

Let's continue with weight gain as example. For the most part, I think we can be forgiving to anyone who balloons up over time because your metabolism degrades with age.

But, sometimes one may take this "forgiveness" to a level that crosses the line* - see it in a way however you like, or both:
A) it starts affecting health
B) you, as partner, start to dislike the change - can be body odour due to excessive sweating, can be looks, can be the fact that s/he is hogging the bed too much, whatever
...and when this happens, the couple needs to address this together. Either you mutually agree to do something about it and observe progress, or you agree to just let it happen and accept come what may - your expectations management comes here. If you cannot accept then you need to convince your partner otherwise, else you both will begin to resent each other.

It's not nice to feel judged all the time, like you're always not enough, s/he is always not enough. However, a bad change is bad, you both don't have to pretend you're happy with it and work it out together.
MKCL
post Feb 3 2023, 09:06 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Feb 3 2023, 04:46 PM)
just curious, how come you would date her in the first place? What made you like her?
I mean naturally, looks comes first, you need to be able to accept the looks, only you will start to have feelings for someone..
she has a good face, I actually simply swipe her right on Coffee Meets Bagel, didnt think much of it until we match, then starting to chat a lot and I am attracted to her personality, after the first date, she looks slightly slimmer than she is in her photos. and her face looks cute so I have to say everything else about her besides being extremely short and overweight, is a plus. But she is making progress is slimming and jogs everyday. I love her the more I spend time with her.

Having a good face is important, like REALLY important, you can be out of shape but have a good face and people would ignore your body size to a degree but once you have an ugly face, you need so much more to make up for it. Fashion, body shape, height, personality and humor, finances. Having a good face is basically like life on easy mode.

Ramjade
post Feb 3 2023, 11:00 PM

24,429 posts

QUOTE(MKCL @ Feb 3 2023, 09:06 PM)
she has a good face, I actually simply swipe her right on Coffee Meets Bagel, didnt think much of it until we match, then starting to chat a lot and I am attracted to her personality, after the first date, she looks slightly slimmer than she is in her photos. and her face looks cute so I have to say everything else about her besides being extremely short and overweight, is a plus. But she is making progress is slimming and jogs everyday. I love her the more I spend time with her.

Having a good face is important, like REALLY important, you can be out of shape but have a good face and people would ignore your body size to a degree but once you have an ugly face, you need so much more to make up for it. Fashion, body shape, height, personality and humor, finances. Having a good face is basically like life on easy mode.
For me, the girl I was seeing I couldn't see her face properly on the app and she was wearing sunglasses. I don't know what make me message her. When I meet her in real life, I had no expectation on how she looks like. I just accept it. She's not very good looking but she makes up for being very nice person. Someone I can see I can spend long term with her. There's just like chemistry, I like her personality and she replied all my messages.
ctys2012
post Feb 3 2023, 11:05 PM

280 posts

Most time I am looking for personality rather than looks, they may look average or below average but something in them just click and makes you want to get closer to them. If I focus on looks I don't think I can ever date.

0.0846sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:48 PM