Question time: Is it ok to date someone, You are not physically attracted to?

nihility
post Dec 2 2022, 04:39 PM

1,597 posts

Subjective but this is my personal opinion. There is a minimum threshold of the acceptance level for the aesthetic appearance. If the minimum threshold of that acceptance is not met, just stay put.

I have tendency to believe, different competitive level of individual will give different response over this question.
nihility
post Dec 2 2022, 05:35 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 2 2022, 04:42 PM)
YES, I found the word. MINIMUM THRESHOLD.

I also like @ramjade dun like round ladies. But many ppl around me asked me "What if the Round girl you met has all the other qualities you seek for? Just round."

I'd say, MINIMUM ACCEPTABILITY. If I push my minimum threshold to lower than I might end up not satisfied?
A simple analogy to your question, lets say you just completed your STPM and you scored quite well in your result. You applied your choices of degree & IPTA. If you were given the your 1st choice, 2nd choice or 3rd choice, how will you feel?

1st choice damn happy right ?
2nd choice still happy, right?
3rd choice still not that bad right?

Let says the 4th choice is your minimum threshold. What if you were given your 6th , 7th or 8th choices, how do you feel?

End result, will you still proceed with the offer?

For the student scenario, there are 2 choices only. If they have alternative, they can decline the IPTA offer, FAMA sponsor to IPTS. For less fortunate one, no FAMA sponsor, most likely they have to live with whatever choice they have.

Applying the similar analogy to your partner selection. If you get someone meeting your minimum threshold , you will feel happy. If you didn't get someone meeting your threshold, will you feel resentful ? But before being resentful, do you have other option ? If no other option, can you afford be resentful ?

This post has been edited by nihility: Dec 2 2022, 05:37 PM

0.0240sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:46 PM