Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V6, Unicorn flu and 00 Fever! xD

HenryLow
post Dec 15 2007, 10:50 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

yaya... i am planning to flatten all my boxes...
but i have 99% gundam never build... doh.gif sad.gif
jim18992
post Dec 15 2007, 11:04 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 15 2007, 10:07 AM)
hehehe... nope... whistling.gif
that one i bought with my strike... smile.gif
BINGO....  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Yay, what did I win? blink.gif Just joking. Anyway, really need to notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif you, cause the original already so expensive, you buy the pearl one is even more expensive.
Duke Beard
post Dec 15 2007, 11:09 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

I am using my Sazabi box to keep all the extra weapons and the manuals. Sayang to throw away the box...

Other boxes, I cut them up and keep them. The bottom part throw if got nothing. Some of the box arts is nice. Sayang to throw also.
HenryLow
post Dec 15 2007, 11:24 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Dec 15 2007, 11:04 AM)
Yay, what did I win? blink.gif  Just joking. Anyway, really need to  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  you, cause the original already so expensive, you buy the pearl one is even more expensive.
mine pearl version??? not so expensive la...
coz i bought from oversea... ask my colleague help me bring back...
@ least cheaper than malaysia bout RM250 whistling.gif
ShinAsakura
post Dec 15 2007, 11:38 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

pandainya~
lol... i oso kept all the boxes with runners, luckily i got 8drawers (large size) under my bed which were all... empty.
so can fit in at least 2 MG size boxes inside each drawer. not to mention got few cabinets too whistling.gif

btw, pearl coating canot be sand...so wat can u do bout the nips leftover? rolleyes.gif
HenryLow
post Dec 15 2007, 11:50 AM

4,336 posts

hmm... thinking...
mayb not gonna build it also...
resell mayb... earn a bit for my MG... whistling.gif

i build gundam never sand one...
just cut, shave, line... tongue.gif
SUSblackorange
post Dec 15 2007, 11:54 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 15 2007, 11:50 AM)
hmm... thinking...

yeah. gundam lately grows hair. so need to cut and shave. lol.. jk only. tongue.gif
post Dec 15 2007, 12:32 PM

1,447 posts

hmmm just saw the manual of the MG unicorn on Dalong.net and it is confirm that the unicorn has poor articulation! Too bad Bandai did not used any time to research on how to build a joint that can support transformation!

And the transformation required u to remove certain part then placing it back! It is nothing like the Zeta Gundam which does not required u to remove any part to do the transform!

This post has been edited by 300078: Dec 15 2007, 12:35 PM
ken811
post Dec 15 2007, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(k33vin @ Dec 15 2007, 09:40 AM)
ken811:

can take a closer pic of ur exia... i want to see the front view of it.

urs is 1/144 rite?... any different with NG 1/100?
yeah mine HG 1/144
diff is of coz 1/144 smaller, less detail, cheaper, etc biggrin.gif
k will take the pic later...
TSVincC454
post Dec 15 2007, 01:05 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 15 2007, 11:50 AM)
hmm... thinking...

think if i got that pearl also last time i wont build it also...too sayang...
build the normal one enough...special coating are always meant to be keep only for me...like my eva pearl also
lactose_operon
post Dec 15 2007, 04:03 PM

[WTS] l.o.v.3
1,184 posts

guys, cn i know how much is it for exia 1/60? biggrin.gif
jim18992
post Dec 15 2007, 04:16 PM

727 posts

As far as I remember from the earlier post, I think it between RM 150 till RM170. I think it somewhere there.
lactose_operon
post Dec 15 2007, 04:19 PM

[WTS] l.o.v.3
1,184 posts

frm which shop dude? its in BTS rite? TIA smile.gif
ken811
post Dec 15 2007, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Dec 15 2007, 04:16 PM)
As far as I remember from the earlier post, I think it between RM 150 till RM170. I think it somewhere there.
QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Dec 15 2007, 04:19 PM)
frm which shop dude? its in BTS rite? TIA smile.gif
yeah around that price... TM, BTS if i am not mistaken i saw is 165 like that ar...
1/100 exia is roughly 70-80 there
WaytoDawn
post Dec 15 2007, 05:22 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Dec 15 2007, 12:32 PM)
hmmm just saw the manual of the MG unicorn on Dalong.net and it is confirm that the unicorn has poor articulation! Too bad Bandai did not used any time to research on how to build a joint that can support transformation!

And the transformation required u to remove certain part then placing it back! It is nothing like the Zeta Gundam which does not required u to remove any part to do the transform!
Question: which parts other than the side of the head do you need to remove and place back? The rest seems transformable to me...And i whole heartedly agree with you bout the articulation part. It shouldn't be too much of a problem as a little snipping here and there with the addition of pla-plates, I think you can indeed make the knee joint as flexible as the current MG's. Anyways, I am a little dissapointed by the fact that all the red warning signs and sorts are still stickers....oh well...guess i was hoping a little much.
UNDICI
post Dec 15 2007, 06:47 PM

just got 1/100 dynames wii
SUSgundaman
post Dec 15 2007, 06:51 PM

UNDICI u plan to buy all???
Doomsday
post Dec 15 2007, 06:52 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Dec 15 2007, 06:47 PM)
just got 1/100 dynames wii
Faster build and show brows.gif
Anyway, got saw 1/144 or 1/100 virtue?
chriswoo
post Dec 15 2007, 06:53 PM

98 posts

lol u can't ask for a 5000yen new MG to be perfect ^,^ btw nothing perfect unless the cost is high then only it near perfect ^,^.

but anyway i hear rumor that maybe they will release unicon ver 2.0 at end of next year . just a rumor only

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Dec 15 2007, 06:56 PM
StarGhazzer
post Dec 15 2007, 06:59 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Dec 15 2007, 06:53 PM)
lol u can't ask for a 5000yen new MG to be perfect ^,^ btw nothing perfect unless the cost is high then only it near perfect ^,^.

but anyway i hear rumor that maybe they will release unicon ver 2.0 at end of next year
I'd love to believe this news, but a full-fledged ver2.0 within ONE year is very unlikely...

Nevertheless, if the complaints are loud enough, Bandai might release an improved version with better joints in the future (not unlike the MKII ver2.0 Titans which has a better waist). Yup, improved joints but surely not a whole new ver2.0.

A Sinanju might be possible though if the MG Unicorn sells well.

Anyway... 4500 yen for some extra legs boosters and weapons... worth the price? unsure.gif

Wallet breaker... sweat.gif

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Dec 15 2007, 07:06 PM

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:14 AM