anyway kinda new here
er... when is the next gundam competition anyway?
i am not going to join la just want to see2 hehe...
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V6, Unicorn flu and 00 Fever! xD
Dec 13 2007, 05:27 PM
8 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
wow guys... all nice gundams you all got there...
anyway kinda new here er... when is the next gundam competition anyway? i am not going to join la just want to see2 hehe... |
Dec 13 2007, 07:26 PM
thanks jim...
ic so next year... when exactly nobody know? actually I have a friend he oso into Gundam just we both dun have exp on this... just started... so we just wan to go to the competition,etc to see stuff and take pictures ^^ we both photography freak btw... |
Dec 13 2007, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(jim18992 @ Dec 13 2007, 07:54 PM) Becareful 0300078, you dont want to scare him away, our member is getting less and less, haha... I am not so rich la abd i got limit on how much to spend per month... wont go for PG obviously >.<er actually my fren more money spender than me... he spend 8k just for his camera equipment... not including the body... T.T he using Sony Alpha btw A100 if not mistaken This post has been edited by ken811: Dec 13 2007, 07:59 PM |
Dec 13 2007, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(jim18992 @ Dec 13 2007, 11:14 PM) Come back to the light side Fatimus, regain your Gundam kit force power and rejoin us, lol. 8000 a month, I wonder if ppl spent Rm8000 on Gunpla alone, how many kit can they get. er... that amount not a month la... i mean since he started become crazy with photography he spend 8k till now that one include wireless flash, bags, lenses, tripod, etc... actually i make him crazy into photography >.< I am using Nikkon F50 for the moment, gonna change to Nikkon D50 later... but all my pic in this forum I am using Lumix... QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 13 2007, 11:14 PM) no need paint. building a gundam already a fun... er actually if u scared air brush to exp just use spray can like i do haha...i just build, and lining... now trying using gundam marker... and i know i am not going for air brush... even though not as good as air brush but might worth it in the photo and display. but of course for beginning just try it on the cheap scale model, they have 1 for 15-17 RM per model... I am using it, I have the post at the other thread you could check it... I know I am not that good just started but its ok if u try it on the cheap model. This post has been edited by ken811: Dec 13 2007, 11:35 PM |
Dec 13 2007, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 13 2007, 11:34 PM) i am not scared of the price... yeah haha I actually enjoy building more than AB/spray... just i don like to do the work after the AB / Spraying... hehehe... i am enjoy to build... paint with gundam marker and lining... but AB / spray... just not suitable for me... yet... when i look @ my MISB, i like OMG... new MISB coming soon next week... gosh... u need to actually wash all the parts first, sand it, and put a first layer first oni AB,etc... read it from the pros ^^ I enjoy building it and taking pictures ^^ but I really do want to learn how to make a good diorama... maybe create a big one and put 3-4 gundam inside hahaha... need to see the money i need to spend T.T |
Dec 13 2007, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 13 2007, 11:50 PM) wow... diorama... i wish i know to do also... yeah i know...hehehe... but for now, i better don think of it... build already take time, do diorama i will cry... i am quite ok in building model, small scale... i am in interior design so been doing quite a few house model... of coz the first few not so good la but lately its been better and better hehe... so after a few model will try to start make a diorama of a city kua... only if got time la T.T |
Dec 14 2007, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(Fatimus @ Dec 14 2007, 12:03 AM) I actually had an assignment for building a model house(quantity surveying), mine was so ugly that I don't wanna take it back. It was generic at best. owh... i know that...i actually working for some student like you to make model for them... but that time all is shop lot... actually not i alone do la... my fren got the job than we do it together... per model we charge 600-800 if not mistaken... including materials... |
Dec 14 2007, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(Fatimus @ Dec 14 2007, 01:13 AM) What ?! Lazy bums, bunch of them !!! This time it was solo, and I was actually proud of my effort, even though it was ugly. they not study QS like you do they study something else i forgot di...their assignment cost alot, can reach 5-10k if not mistaken, got 1 ask our help to design the logo... the design of the shop, provide model, life size prototype of the shop (but this one is just a part of it), etc they need to hire people for all those stuff... but yeah we did get a call from another ID student ask us to do his model, and he oso ask us to do the plan, perspective drawing, etc and he willing to pay 1.2k deadline 4 days...crap la he so lazy... |
Dec 14 2007, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(Fatimus @ Dec 14 2007, 09:49 AM) Wow over 1k of assignment haha... for ID student kinda hard to set the budget... per model for school work if complete with all the furniture can spend 100++ depends on materials oso... thats why now days i using mounting board instead of model board...s, and my lecturer kept emphasize us on keep the budget as low as possible, below 50 IIRC. XD cool, maybe i am going TS today ^^ see wat MG they have... or maybe get HG first... |
Dec 14 2007, 10:10 AM
er... 1:20 scale is kinda big ler...
small one mostly 1:75 and for that one furniture is real hard... but for ID mostly they using 1:50 city scape can reach 1:1000 muahahaha... |
Dec 14 2007, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Fatimus @ Dec 14 2007, 10:22 AM) Hahaha those are 1337 man if they reach 1:1000, I am also wanna start looking for realistic model kit like Boeing 737 and WWII warships. i do actually collect modern jet fighters...F15A,F15C,F15E, F14 Tomcat, F16, Mirage, etc... but all the model not here and is kinda out of shape because I kind of lost interest in it... I start to collect that when i am 12 years old... for WWII warships I only have 2 Bismark and 1 Carrier (I forgot the model) all not painted because that time i am just a small brat dunno how to actually paint the stuff... >.< cityscape yeah... but honestly i am into that yet la... will do later in progress hehe... and for that need to buy new scale ruler, coz mine only reach 1:200 This post has been edited by ken811: Dec 14 2007, 10:34 AM |
Dec 14 2007, 10:38 AM
my carrier is from the US navy
just i forgot which one... yeah the small planes and chopper was a pain in the ass... but i actually didnt glue it... oh ya btw my bismark both can put battery and move on the water... |
Dec 14 2007, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(300078 @ Dec 14 2007, 10:42 AM) this thread is starting to sound more toward miniature instead of mecha! sorry...Come come let us discuss whether the 4 gundam can combine together later to become SRX gundam!!! kinda talking bout some school stuff haha... which 4 gundam? This post has been edited by ken811: Dec 14 2007, 10:51 AM |
Dec 14 2007, 11:02 AM
owh... the 00 gundam...
but i hoping exia come in SD version... >.< |
Dec 14 2007, 11:09 AM
Dec 14 2007, 11:46 AM
nak~! nak~!
hehe... but maybe today going times square kua... kinda near to my place... |
Dec 14 2007, 12:08 PM
bro StarGhazzer come down KL la during weekends... the go shopping haha...
anyway i wanna go TS di see ya all... if buy anything will post here later... |
Dec 14 2007, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 14 2007, 01:05 PM) ok. m meeting up wif ken811 now @ BTS. c ya guys. wil post pics up if got buy anything in BTS. (mostly i will yo bro sin nice to meet you hahaha... next time yamcha ^^my latest haul... >.< not so nice la just 2 HG and 1 SD, if i force to buy more than maybe need to walk from BTS to Cheras... ![]() This post has been edited by ken811: Dec 14 2007, 06:27 PM |
Dec 14 2007, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 14 2007, 06:37 PM) nice to meet u too, bro. haha next time bro we call other member yamcha oso...haha.....can can....but cos the raining weather tdy, QUOTE(jim18992 @ Dec 14 2007, 07:41 PM) er... which one ar? hehehe...i like the astray and the exia both oso nice... for the MG version maybe later la... no money for da moment... |
Dec 14 2007, 11:29 PM
| Change to: | 0.0369sec