post Dec 14 2007, 08:42 AM

3,557 posts

hi all, noob here. js got myself some gundam model few days back. here goes:

HG 1/144 destiny gundam
NG 1/100 gundam Exia
1/144 Freedom Gundam
1/144 Force Impulse
Freedom Gundam ( the box is kinda big, dunno wat's d scale like) pics up soon.

gonna get ma self on dynames & few others coming weekend in TM,BTS. anyone mau tag along?? brows.gif brows.gif

EDITED: typo, thks UNDICI. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sinoffire: Dec 14 2007, 08:50 AM
UNDICI
post Dec 14 2007, 08:48 AM

not MG. it's NG for exia XP
sinoffire
post Dec 14 2007, 08:54 AM

3,557 posts

here goes:

This post has been edited by sinoffire: Dec 14 2007, 09:00 AM
hitsugayat10
post Dec 14 2007, 09:01 AM

407 posts

Oh...that big Box is a MG Freedom, scale 1/100 tongue.gif
Around d same height as 1/100 Exia tongue.gif
sinoffire
post Dec 14 2007, 09:15 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 14 2007, 09:01 AM)
Oh...that big Box is a MG Freedom, scale 1/100 tongue.gif
Around d same height as 1/100 Exia tongue.gif
har?! same height nia? how come exia's box size i bought so much smaller den freedom ler. commercial value izit? mad.gif mad.gif

anyway, dun care la..m enjoying every single moment in building d models.

anyone wanna go TM tis noon or tis weekend? i'd like to 'visit' thr again.... drool.gif brows.gif whistling.gif
UNDICI
post Dec 14 2007, 09:20 AM

no la.. MG contains more parts.. more detail than NG
hitsugayat10
post Dec 14 2007, 09:25 AM

407 posts

Freedom compared with Exia, u shud check out Freedom's wing span 1st, hehehe laugh.gif

Size of the 1/60 Wing Zero, MG Freedom, SD Strike n 1/144 ALteisen tongue.gif

HG Freedom n SD Freedom compared to MG version

Junks tongue.gif

It's not d box, it's about the parts to assemble...MG has more parts n it has internal frames compared to normal ones...
Fatimus
post Dec 14 2007, 09:49 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(ken811 @ Dec 14 2007, 01:30 AM)
they not study QS like you do they study something else i forgot di...
their assignment cost alot, can reach 5-10k if not mistaken, got 1 ask our help to design the logo...
the design of the shop, provide model, life size prototype of the shop (but this one is just a part of it), etc
they need to hire people for all those stuff...

but yeah we did get a call from another ID student ask us to do his model, and he oso ask us to do the plan, perspective drawing, etc and he willing to pay 1.2k
deadline 4 days...crap la he so lazy...
Wow over 1k of assignment
s, and my lecturer kept emphasize us on keep the budget as low as possible, below 50 IIRC. XD
StarGhazzer
post Dec 14 2007, 09:56 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Haha... welcome to the world of money-sucking plastics, sinoffire biggrin.gif

Don't forget to panel line your Exia... it'll look much better that way. And try not to get NG 1/144s... not worth the cash at all, unless you need spare parts for custom modding.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Dec 14 2007, 09:57 AM
post Dec 14 2007, 10:02 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(ken811 @ Dec 13 2007, 07:59 PM)
haha... I am not so rich la abd i got limit on how much to spend per month... wont go for PG obviously >.<
er actually my fren more money spender than me... he spend 8k just for his camera equipment... not including the body... T.T
he using Sony Alpha btw A100 if not mistaken
8k on a camera in one month!? If it is over 1 year it is still ok! 1 month is way to waste on precious money!

QUOTE(ken811 @ Dec 14 2007, 01:30 AM)
they not study QS like you do they study something else i forgot di...
their assignment cost alot, can reach 5-10k if not mistaken, got 1 ask our help to design the logo...
the design of the shop, provide model, life size prototype of the shop (but this one is just a part of it), etc
they need to hire people for all those stuff...

but yeah we did get a call from another ID student ask us to do his model, and he oso ask us to do the plan, perspective drawing, etc and he willing to pay 1.2k
deadline 4 days...crap la he so lazy...
Imagine gundam crushing their house!

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Dec 14 2007, 09:49 AM)
s, and my lecturer kept emphasize us on keep the budget as low as possible, below 50 IIRC. XD
Below 50! Wat do he expect u to build the thing with? Toothpick??? Even pla plate cost more!
ken811
post Dec 14 2007, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Dec 14 2007, 09:49 AM)
haha... for ID student kinda hard to set the budget... per model for school work if complete with all the furniture can spend 100++ depends on materials oso... thats why now days i using mounting board instead of model board...

cool, maybe i am going TS today ^^ see wat MG they have... or maybe get HG first...
Fatimus
post Dec 14 2007, 10:07 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

We used cheap stuff, it was just a small scale of 1: 20. Empty boxes, poster colour, colour papers, transparent papers, etc etc...

But we didn't have time for making furnitures. tongue.gif
ken811
post Dec 14 2007, 10:10 AM

er... 1:20 scale is kinda big ler...
small one mostly 1:75
and for that one furniture is real hard...

but for ID mostly they using 1:50

city scape can reach 1:1000 muahahaha...
Fatimus
post Dec 14 2007, 10:22 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(ken811 @ Dec 14 2007, 10:10 AM)
er... 1:20 scale is kinda big ler...
small one mostly 1:75
and for that one furniture is real hard...

but for ID mostly they using 1:50

city scape can reach 1:1000 muahahaha...
Hahaha those are 1337 man if they reach 1:1000, I am also wanna start looking for realistic model kit like Boeing 737 and WWII warships.
ken811
post Dec 14 2007, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Dec 14 2007, 10:22 AM)
Hahaha those are 1337 man if they reach 1:1000, I am also wanna start looking for realistic model kit like Boeing 737 and WWII warships.
i do actually collect modern jet fighters...
F15A,F15C,F15E, F14 Tomcat, F16, Mirage, etc...
but all the model not here and is kinda out of shape because I kind of lost interest in it...
I start to collect that when i am 12 years old...

for WWII warships I only have 2 Bismark and 1 Carrier (I forgot the model)
all not painted because that time i am just a small brat dunno how to actually paint the stuff... >.<

cityscape yeah... but honestly i am into that yet la... will do later in progress hehe...
and for that need to buy new scale ruler, coz mine only reach 1:200

This post has been edited by ken811: Dec 14 2007, 10:34 AM
Fatimus
post Dec 14 2007, 10:31 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Same here, I used to have an aircraft carrier, and I can tell you, the mini planes, trucks and helicopters are a pain in the ass.
Duke Beard
post Dec 14 2007, 10:35 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

I had a Yamato. My cleaning lady went to clean under it and CRASH...

T_T
ken811
post Dec 14 2007, 10:38 AM

my carrier is from the US navy
just i forgot which one...
yeah the small planes and chopper was a pain in the ass...
but i actually didnt glue it...

oh ya btw my bismark both can put battery and move on the water... tongue.gif
post Dec 14 2007, 10:42 AM

1,447 posts

this thread is starting to sound more toward miniature instead of mecha!
Come come let us discuss whether the 4 gundam can combine together later to become SRX gundam!!!
ken811
post Dec 14 2007, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(300078 @ Dec 14 2007, 10:42 AM)
this thread is starting to sound more toward miniature instead of mecha!
Come come let us discuss whether the 4 gundam can combine together later to become SRX gundam!!!
sorry...
kinda talking bout some school stuff haha...
which 4 gundam?

This post has been edited by ken811: Dec 14 2007, 10:51 AM

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:50 PM