12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Gandum V5, gandam gundam?

post Oct 13 2007, 10:18 PM

1,447 posts

Wow here got really good discussion on Char VS Amuro!

Chars Sazabi may have faster speed than Nu due to the thruster at the back but he sacrifice the Sazabi reflex becoz of the armor Sazabi! It limit Sazabi turning and action against Nu!

Beside that Nu Funnel is a more advance Funnel than Sazabi which was some old funnel since Zeta gundam Quibeley!

Char is indeed a more interesting character than amuro and other gundam pilot in all gundam anime! He is the best, he is not those absolute justice nor those bad a**! He is just interesting! He is not the best pilot of gundam anime!

About the GSD! Shinn is or is not an ACE is depend on the Director! U remember the scene where he pawn Kira with that lousy Impulse! That was the best action of the whole anime! change 3 type of mecha and all action plan perfectly each after each! The onli bad thing is Kira did not die even in a nuke explossion (damn and i thought onli cockroach was the onli being on earth that can resist the nuclear explossion)

Later when the director of GSD feels that Shinn should not be ACE he just set Athrun to slice Destiny with a single hit and bomb the mecha was broken! Wat bullshit! So waste breath onli! The director is the ACE there! Not any other pilot in GSD!

post Oct 15 2007, 12:18 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Friz @ Oct 14 2007, 04:15 PM)
Have u forgot how Kira squeaks? Basically GS/GSD is just an emo series. I know everyone cries. But the way boys cry in GS/GSD series are lame. It just way too emotional.

Look at the bright side, GS/GSD series have the most varities of gundams even they function almost same. That doesnt include Astray and Stargazer.

Well as for G00 it might goes like GW but I have a hunch that the protagonist will turn out to be a crybaby too.
Talking about character crying so much that annoy others! No1 will go for the Densha Otaku drama, tat actor cry so much and so ugly tat i feel is a disgrace to all men!

OK back to GOO seems to be confirm tat we will be watching mecha like GW! The scene where Grunts fired at Virtue (am i correct spelling it) the bullets seems to have no harm to the gundam, for god sake those are long riffle which has long distance and piercing effect! Damn so the story becomes more borring since Gundam are God make machine again!
post Oct 15 2007, 03:02 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Oct 15 2007, 01:51 PM)
Actually "I have control" is correct grammatically (why u think its bad english?) and its an actual term in aircraft piloting to confirm that you have control of the plane after disengaging auto-pilot. In Kyrios, its to confirm that Allelujah has control over the linear catapult to launch. Allelujah talks to Kyrios just like Rei Fukai talks to Yukikaze....omg another weirdo. And ironically in Yukikaze there's always "I have control" being said as well. wink.gif
The idea is to make the world have a common enemy so they will band together against it. That's why they attack both sides of Sri Lanka to make sure the Tamil Tigers and Sinhala will unite to fight the common enemy, Celestial Being, the necessary pain to revolutionise the world. But if this is their intent, i'd think that the "peace" will only remain as long as Celestial Being doesn't get defeated by the united world. I can't see how they can keep up being public enemy of the world no. 1 and not get destroyed in the process.
Very smart move! A small mercenaries vs the whole Nation story! They think they can win.....must be joking! Stupid GW story back again!
I think later episode will have those CB pawn by the nation just like how the OZ pawn GW in the episode 5-8 (dun remember clearly)!

Gundam Super Alloy which can block of anything is back!!!! sweat.gif sweat.gif Gundam can onli be destroy by Gundam! Better go back and watch the code geass again and wait for season 2 to come! Not expecting any new thing coming out of OO.
post Oct 15 2007, 10:01 PM

1,447 posts

Exia may walk the road of Astray Red Frame! Then it will be good! I always like GS Astray! Red Frame + Katana! Cool........

Exia power up will be like the Dygenguar from SRW since GOO is consider super robot now!

Added on October 15, 2007, 10:28 pmJust been playing SRW! And suddenly i got a feeling!
CB is to unite all nation to fight them! Why are they doing so? To become the enemy of earth.... is it becoz there are another alien in the universe coming towards earth and if human races dun unite they will perish? Just like the DC war in SRW!

This post has been edited by 300078: Oct 15 2007, 10:28 PM
post Oct 16 2007, 09:10 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(556 @ Oct 16 2007, 09:56 AM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif ,which fansub is the best for G00 in any of your opinion??

currently there are 3 which are Nyoro~n Fansubs, Mendoi-Fansubs and the GundamS.net..
im downloading GundamS.net,but feel like not satisfied with the subt,donno why..
Even u understand chinese there are more than 15 fan sub out there and with very accurate timing + good translation! Maybe it is becoz chinese and japanese are much more similar compare to english
post Oct 17 2007, 04:21 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(194040 @ Oct 17 2007, 04:29 AM)
I can tell that Nyoro~n Fansubs and the GundamS.net are not good.  cool2.gif
But there are one subbed by Anonymous which at least better then those two... you can try to search for it
which chinese fansub that you dl? I  think POPGO is good  unsure.gif
The translation of english is sometimes not accurate where because of different in long-distance between culture,
anyway, i as well will accept one which more adjacent with original meaning...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Currently i dl the popgo one since it is very fast u get it on the next day after release in JP and got plenty of seed most of the time the server there show more than 1000 seed and 4000-5000 peers can imagine all those china guy dl.

The crew member of the GOO ship is full of cute girls which will later be made into PVC to suck the money out of the gundam fans!!

post Oct 17 2007, 05:24 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Oct 17 2007, 04:36 PM)
Lmao.. so true..

I am a bit confuse as the goal of Gundam 00 are we targeting kids?, fangirls or for horny men or for mecha otaku? /m/ to be precise

all maybe all in 1..??
I think all in 1!!!!!!!
NO i am not going to buy NG Gundam OO kits no i will not!!!!
But if MG can consider!

NO no PVC for those pilot! NO Tiera!!! But the chinese girl........maybe

By the way i think GOO Astray will be out in no time like all Sunrise Franchise on Gundam
post Oct 18 2007, 07:33 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 17 2007, 08:33 PM)

Sigh... these souls pulled down by gravity tongue.gif rclxm9.gif
shocking.gif Pretty boys? I rather see real men in Gundam than sissyboys which carry auntie handbags. sweat.gif

Anyway... found some good pics of V.

Grunts FTW !!!

And everybody with beam wings MUST pose like an angel doh.gif
Real man does not exist in Gundam after G Gundam! You get real man in SRW like Zengar and Kyosuke! By the way Real man like Zengar is a lolicon in disguise!

Yeah Grunts FTW! And V-Gundam is really the easier to break gundam in Gundam History! 1 shot leg gone off then used the lower body to smash ppl!

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Oct 18 2007, 01:59 AM)
Is that her name?? The blode CIC for Minveva after Merily gone?
Those english name made me have no idea who and who u ppl are talking about
post Oct 18 2007, 07:02 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Oct 18 2007, 06:30 PM)
I decide to check it out..

Yeah its confirm
From wikipedia.
Not really 08th team also got real man.. such as Norris and Shiro. The bishie syndrome was actually thank to Gundam W, reinforce by Gundam Seed.

Yaoi is taking Anime by storm..

Sometimes i wish what in their mind.. Unlike het couples where the Anime itself gives us hint of romantic element of a chara to another chara Like Amuro and Sayla.

But Yaoi in the other end take relationship that doesnt makes much sense. Esp those though rivaly.. Like Shinn and Athrun. Its like I hate you so much that i want to have sex with you??

Anyone care to assist.
Not even anime has this problem lah! Just look at all those HK, Taiwan and Korean show all got this weirdo kind of storyline!
Shinn and Athrun are just gay boy! Who want to fXXX each other!!!
post Oct 19 2007, 07:43 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Oct 18 2007, 11:32 PM)
Athrun gay? ahhh.... y say my fave character gay...lolx... but different ppl different opinion...lol. but thn in seed kira and athrun actually looked like 20-30 something( just bishiefied) in my opinion... tho they are only 18...  shinn thn looks 16 and gay...lol...

but thn again...nowadays directors like to add those gay/lesb stuff in anime ...vry weird... lol ... but gundam one not so serious... try watching magical girl lyrical nanoha...the first season...the last episode looked so weiird 0.0.
U will have a shock when u see the Seed Manga! It is like a shoujo manga!!! The first glance at Arthrun and Kira gave me the feeling that Athrun was a girl and back then i nvr saw the anime first...... I thought it was gonna be story like MS08 team or u may said Romeo and Juliet but i was wrong Athrun was a boy!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
That was the manga version
post Oct 19 2007, 01:02 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Oct 19 2007, 12:48 PM)
A female otaku harddrive can be a very scary place.. when your not prepare..
I knew it was a girl but i had doubts at that moment.
The manga has boy looking like girl where girls look like boy
post Oct 19 2007, 03:25 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Oct 19 2007, 02:39 PM)
I dont watch gundamX so dunno..
Who is  Simon and Kamina btw??
What manga?
LOL i watch Gundam X but i onli know the name Tifa but dunno who is Jamil!
The Gundam Seed Manga

X is an interesting story i like the way tat the whole story did not focus on any Colony + country VS country! Quite good story and ending is just nice! 35 episode!
The satellite beam is the ownage weapon!
post Oct 19 2007, 05:09 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Oct 19 2007, 04:10 PM)
Maybe i should enlighten you on this issue. Back in the past Gundam was the 1st mecha anime to introduce the Militeristic mecha gentre. This was to change mecha anime from the Go go power ranger to Something an military organization would use.

This also reflect to the people who use it. It should be individual people eitier professional soldiers or talented people.

So now to the topic at hand.. How does the element of militaristic reflect multi colour pilot suits with pretty boys.

Its like featuring Saving Private Ryan with pretty boys instead of Tom Hanks.
Saving private ryan with pretty boys.......I bet he will die when he was rushing the Ohama Beach! Since bullet usually hits those tat looks most attractive!

I will tell u why ppl will noticed the character being a gay or not is important than a car! The car in the anime usually play no important role nor speak nor act, ppl hardly noticed it! As for a character, ppl will look at it, see how it talks and show emotion so the storyline can carry on! Have u seen Oscar giving away any award for a car that ppl drove in the show??????

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Oct 19 2007, 04:41 PM)
When will militaries use Gundam as a base for recruitment eh?

JOIN NOW! FIGHT FOR FREEDOM AND FOR YOUR COUNTRY! LEARN TO PILOT THE LATEST IN MILITARY HARDWARE*
*technology may or may not exist at this time due to development constraints.
Why should the military used gundam when their missile and torpedo can already destroy their enemy without engaging them! Just call in the bombers and launch some missile from the aircraft career! I think power up a single gundam will need a lot of resources and it will be a big target for the missile to log on from a far distance!
post Oct 20 2007, 06:11 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Oct 20 2007, 01:56 AM)
Criteria for gundam pilot:
-emotionally unstable
-beautiful
-ability to see dead people
-can pilot a ms without any training or experience
-favorable age 14 and above
-genetically modified
-preferred status single (insurance doesn't cover spouse or family member)
-male or female
-orphan are recommended

incentive
-get to travel many places including space
-get to hook up with prince, princess or somebody important
-get to overkill the enemy and protect your country
-free accommodation  and food
-monthly pay if you survive...
Haha nice go they!

I think the anime seem to left out some other potential country in the future! South Amerika - Brazil one of the country that is getting very strong!
and i think the alliance in the Asia force will somehow form like this China + Russia + north korea + Iran, if u look carefully on the global news u will notice Russia & China have some close relation in their politics and now Russia is pulling in Iran to join their alliance!

India will be a strong country, since their capital they have already surpass us Malaysia a lot!
Africa will be left as it is like!

So the OO should show like North America (+Australia), South America, China Russia Alliance, India, Europe. Malaysia i think should already bankrupt due to MAS and Proton + using Billion to send ppl to the space issue and dont forget crappy broadband.
post Oct 21 2007, 03:43 PM

1,447 posts

Who watch the episode 3 already!!

post Oct 21 2007, 11:26 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 21 2007, 10:31 PM)
Care to post some pics? I want to see Tallgeese tongue.gif
Well according to Hathaway's Flash, he got executed by his dad after his rebellion got thrashed by the EA... not sure whether that is canon or not. The Penelope and Xi Gundams in the novel looks really chunky as if diff cardboards are slapped onto it randomly. Think Blue Frame 2ndG. doh.gif

Tall geese has a Leo head too !! WOOT !!
[attachmentid=315135]
Sry pal but i dun have the thing to capture screenshot! By the way the mecha for that guy tat duel with Exia is same like Tallgesee (not in design) but also another overpower leo that can hurt the pilot!
post Oct 22 2007, 05:55 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Oct 22 2007, 05:31 PM)
LOLWTF?.....nyoron = guess-subs? XD

Crap....and i watched their Gurren Lagann subs.
Maybe they did a rush job???
post Oct 22 2007, 08:27 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Oct 22 2007, 06:51 PM)
But I consider Shinsen to be a quality fansub group smile.gif Good things comes slower right
And I heard the upcoming ep3 by Shinsen will be in 1080p HD  shocking.gif
R u sure is gonna be 1080p? Tat would be freaking big file u talking about! And i dun think the source of the file from JP streaming is 1080p.......
post Oct 22 2007, 10:50 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 22 2007, 09:57 PM)
guys once again there would be a gundam stealing scene...
there's always one haih...
Which scene?
post Oct 23 2007, 12:29 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Oct 23 2007, 12:02 PM)
I nvr watch any EN Fan Sub before but the translator for those FanSub are really terrible!

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:00 AM