QUOTE(don^don @ Feb 5 2008, 12:42 PM)
er... wanna ask, wad's the role of tat couple in 00??? doh.gif
future collateral damage? biggrin.gif
StarGhazzer
post Feb 5 2008, 09:00 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Feb 5 2008, 10:58 AM)
Eh? From what I recall, not even the Zeta Gundam has a 360 degree view cockpit. You can't see behind you or below your feet.

In fact i don't remmeber any of the gundam shows have this.
The Zeta has it, although it doesn't look like a sphere like the MKII or even the Hizacks. The MKII has the panoramic cockpit, the Zeta can't possibly have something more inferior.

http://mahq.net/mecha/gundam/z/msz-006.htm
Model number: MSZ-006
Code name: Zeta Gundam
Unit type: prototype attack use transformable mobile suit
Manufacturer: Anaheim Electronics
Operator: AEUG (Anti-Earth Union Group)
First deployment: UC 0087
Accommodation: pilot only, in panoramic monitor/linear seat cockpit in torso
Dimensions: mobile suit mode: overall height 19.85 meters, head height 18.7 meters; waverider mode: overall length 24.32 meters, wingspan 18.61 meters
Weight: empty 28.7 metric tons; max gross 62.3 metric tons; mass ratio 1.70
Armor materials: gundarium alloy
Powerplant: Minovsky type ultracompact fusion reactor, output rated at 2020 kW
Propulsion: rocket thrusters: 5 x 12200 kg, 2 x 10600 kg, 4 x 7600 kg; vernier thrusters/apogee motors: 8
Performance: maximum thruster acceleration 1.81 G
Equipment and design features: sensors, range 14000 meters; bio-sensor system; birdlime launchers in hands
Fixed armaments: 2 x 60mm vulcan gun, fire-linked, 600 rounds per gun, mounted in head; 2 x 2-tube grenade launcher, 2 rounds per tube, mounted in forearms; 2 x beam saber, power rated at 0.65 MW, stored in recharge racks in hip armor, hand-carried in use, sabers double as fire-linked beam guns in waverider mode with power rated at 1.3 MW total for both
Optional fixed armaments: grenade launcher cartridge, 18+1 rounds, serves as extended ammunition magazine for grenade launcher; shield, mounted on left forearm
Optional hand armaments: (BOWA) XBR-M87A2 beam rifle, power rated at 5.7 MW, powered by replaceable e-pac, doubles as large beam saber, can be mounted on storage rack on back to use in waverider mode, 2 spare e-pacs stored in shield; hyper mega launcher, power rated at 8.3 MW, powered by replaceable e-pac, doubles as large beam saber

The blind spots are the places where the seat is blocking the view, i.e. beneath the pilot and the place where the seat is attached to the spherical cockpit. Apart from those spots mentioned above, virtually all directions are visible.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Feb 5 2008, 09:02 PM
Quazacolt
post Feb 6 2008, 01:13 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

ash like snow singles is out btw.

gundam 00 op2 just in case.
wolfx
post Feb 6 2008, 02:31 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 5 2008, 09:00 PM)
The Zeta has it, although it doesn't look like a sphere like the MKII or even the Hizacks. The MKII has the panoramic cockpit, the Zeta can't possibly have something more inferior.

http://mahq.net/mecha/gundam/z/msz-006.htm
The blind spots are the places where the seat is blocking the view, i.e. beneath the pilot and the place where the seat is attached to the spherical cockpit. Apart from those spots mentioned above, virtually all directions are visible.
Paronamic is not 360. You can call it wide-angle though.

You see straight, you see your left and right. But you can't see the top, below your legs and behind you. Even in GUndam ZZ the gundams still have the linear cockpit view mode so yeah i dun think they have the 360 view like Macross.

Links:
Zeta Gundam's Cockpit
http://www.mahq.net/Mecha/Gundam/z/lineart...006-cockpit.jpg

Psycho Gundam's Cockpit
http://www.mahq.net/mecha/gundam/z/lineart...009-cockpit.jpg

The Quin Mantha from ZZ, as you can see the cockpit design is more or less the same.
http://www.geocities.com/gundam_double_zeta/NZ-000.html

From teh cockpit lineart you can clearly see that the ceiling and floors as well as the back do not have screens.

Also in Gundam Zeta era mecha i realise there's the two projectors on both side of the pilot's heads. I think those things project the images onto the cockpit screen, the screen itself doesn't emit anything.
lamely_named
post Feb 6 2008, 03:23 AM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

spoiler:

Aliens.

and that's all I have to say.

Quazacolt
post Feb 6 2008, 09:28 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Feb 6 2008, 03:23 AM)
spoiler:

Aliens.

if thats really a spoiler you friggin suck and you should burn in hell kthx.
jhcj
post Feb 6 2008, 10:35 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Feb 6 2008, 03:23 AM)
spoiler:

Aliens.

Rofl TTGL?
Quazacolt
post Feb 6 2008, 10:44 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Feb 6 2008, 10:35 AM)
Rofl TTGL?
i really hope not. at least they didnt go lol gattai for the mega buster >.>
wolfx
post Feb 6 2008, 11:07 AM

93 posts

Lamely Named is a troll. Pay him no attention. tongue.gif

Sichiri
post Feb 6 2008, 01:47 PM

1,191 posts

lolaliens.

first time ever on any Gundam series.
StarGhazzer
post Feb 6 2008, 03:32 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 5 2008, 09:59 AM)
err...yeah, wat you said tongue.gif
Zero System is from which series?
Gundam W.

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 5 2008, 10:19 AM)
in the end u scared urself becoz u are gonna get killed every single second! Still i think Newtype instinct is better just tat after u killed someone or too many dead ppl u also get freak out!

Earth Gravity Bound Human FTW!!! They are just too weak but they get to enjoy simple and happy life! Peace no War!
From what I know, the Zero System predicts the enemies' intentions and portrays to the pilot about the consequences, hence forcing the pilot to take an action. Pilots who are not mentally strong enough will end up indulged in the fear of dying/losing and hence make rash decisions which often result in maniacal attacks or collateral damage. Heero and Miliardo were strong enough not to be influenced by the Zero System and hence were able to "predict" their enemies' attacks and hit them before they do.

QUOTE(wolfx @ Feb 6 2008, 02:31 AM)
Paronamic is not 360. You can call it wide-angle though.

You see straight, you see your left and right. But you can't see the top, below your legs and behind you. Even in GUndam ZZ the gundams still have the linear cockpit view mode so yeah i dun think they have the 360 view like Macross.

Links:
Zeta Gundam's Cockpit
http://www.mahq.net/Mecha/Gundam/z/lineart...006-cockpit.jpg

Psycho Gundam's Cockpit
http://www.mahq.net/mecha/gundam/z/lineart...009-cockpit.jpg

The Quin Mantha from ZZ, as you can see the cockpit design is more or less the same.
http://www.geocities.com/gundam_double_zeta/NZ-000.html

From teh cockpit lineart you can clearly see that the ceiling and floors as well as the back do not have screens.

Also in Gundam Zeta era mecha i realise there's the two projectors on both side of the pilot's heads. I think those things project the images onto the cockpit screen, the screen itself doesn't emit anything.
The "360 degree" cockpit is not a full 360 view. NONE of the gundams have a true 360 degree view if we wish to be stoic in our definition of 360 degree. In fact, the spec sheet of all Gundams say they have a "linear" cockpit, even the GP03 which is supposed to have the first "panoramic" view uses the "linear cockpit" nomenclature.

Linear? Panoramic? It's just a name. whistling.gif

My bad for calling the panoramic cockpit a "360 degree panoramic cockpit" back in my earlier post... It's misguiding, I know. But I did mention the blindspot tongue.gif

Let's take a look at the MG MKII Titans manual, where Kamille is sitting in the cockpit. It proves that the top and bottom parts are visible, the only blocked area is the part where the handle of the chair extends out plus a small strip there. It's pretty much a full spherical view although not truly 360 degrees.

Obviously you can see the top and bottom except the aforementioned blind spots.

Speaking of which, this reminds me of F91 where it's shown that the cockpit is 360 degrees visible apart from the parts where the chair is attached. In the movie it shows clearly that the monitors are arranged in a spherical manner, note the part where Seabook carries his injured dad behind his seat.

The thing is, does Victory era suits have a panoramic cockpit? My memory's fuzzy now, but I think Victory's narrow cockpit is more similar to a fighter jet than the usual spherical pods shown in GZ and CCA.

Good discussion... let's find more technical stuff to talk about icon_idea.gif
Here's a Char tongue.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Feb 6 2008, 03:49 PM
shirohamada
post Feb 6 2008, 05:15 PM

944 posts

actually, in zeta days, its just a way of not drawing cockpits XD
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

thar ya go.
last pic is not in gundam, but camille going emo laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shirohamada: Feb 6 2008, 06:49 PM
RCrex
post Feb 6 2008, 06:35 PM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Feb 6 2008, 06:15 PM)
actually, in zeta days, its just a way of not drawing cockpits XD
nice reasonable explaination
StarGhazzer
post Feb 7 2008, 12:46 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://youtube.com/watch?v=fV1sA8JMwRQ
http://youtube.com/watch?v=vK_p1KGTnpE&feature=related

Casval? Artesia? Even Hayato? What are you guys doing in Korea? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Man... Kycilia is in it too muahaha

Added on February 8, 2008, 2:16 pmMore Unicorn, Chapter 9 already.... Barnage just got captured by Full Frontal's forces and he's now a captive of Neo Zeon rclxm9.gif

http://photo.163.com/photos/led2989/146876101/

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Feb 8 2008, 02:16 PM
RCrex
post Feb 8 2008, 02:20 PM

2,251 posts

argh~
dono where to get unicorn's comic
sweat
shirohamada
post Feb 8 2008, 02:36 PM

944 posts

unicorn manga? non existant...
only novel that i know of.
redeye84
post Feb 8 2008, 04:39 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 7 2008, 12:46 PM)
http://youtube.com/watch?v=fV1sA8JMwRQ
http://youtube.com/watch?v=vK_p1KGTnpE&feature=related

Casval? Artesia? Even Hayato? What are you guys doing in Korea? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Man... Kycilia is in it too muahaha

Added on February 8, 2008, 2:16 pmMore Unicorn, Chapter 9 already.... Barnage just got captured by Full Frontal's forces and he's now a captive of Neo Zeon rclxm9.gif

http://photo.163.com/photos/led2989/146876101/
THIS IS PLAGIARISM!!
wolfx
post Feb 9 2008, 06:15 AM

93 posts

GUndam 00 game for NDS. Looks pretty cool.

RCrex
post Feb 9 2008, 10:28 AM

2,251 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Feb 8 2008, 03:36 PM)
unicorn manga? non existant...
only novel that i know of.
thanx to StarGhazzer's given web
i found unicorn
i tot that was manga but it came out wif words
that means novel

at least there's sth related to unicorn to source wif

Added on February 9, 2008, 10:36 am
QUOTE(wolfx @ Feb 9 2008, 07:15 AM)
GUndam 00 game for NDS. Looks pretty cool.

hope it has psp version!!!!
sure better graphics

This post has been edited by RCrex: Feb 9 2008, 10:36 AM

125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:29 AM