Actually got few activity that raise a flag
- Which branch account is opened
- What address recorded in your account
- Your employment status and product at bank
- Your trend or withdrawal frequncy
- Method of fund transfer or deposit
- Amount and trend of fund transfer and deposit
- Lead time between incoming and outgoing of fund

A person staying in city, self employed and only have casa,  always received outstation cash deposit or transfer, and frequent withdrawal do raise STR flag
I see bro, so if bank complaint about the saving account has frequent transaction, still able to appeal and request convert to current account? Or they will just freeze it permanently?
Because its struggle if wanna buy quantity of stock and sell it, definitely will have many in out transaction.
stormer.lyn
post Nov 11 2022, 07:55 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 10 2022, 04:49 PM)
I see bro, so if bank complaint about the saving account has frequent transaction, still able to appeal and request convert to current account? Or they will just freeze it permanently?
Because its struggle if wanna buy quantity of stock and sell it, definitely will have many in out transaction.
So you do admit that the personal bank was used for business purposes?
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 11 2022, 08:08 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ Nov 11 2022, 07:55 AM)
So you do admit that the personal bank was used for business purposes?
Nope, bank only asked to clarify the last transaction that i received from 3rd party transfer.
stormer.lyn
post Nov 11 2022, 08:14 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 11 2022, 08:08 AM)
Nope, bank only asked to clarify the last transaction that i received from 3rd party transfer.
Okay then, if you say so. If you are not really trying to find out why the account is frozen to prevent it from happening in the future...

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 11 2022, 10:07 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Nov 10 2022, 12:02 PM)
little money also needs to bully? that's why must not let komic to win. If you borrow people money or pay back money to people also need to explain to them? Not like 50k or 100k.
that rm2K send to TS most likely came from illegal source, like selling of drugs .

just keep this thread clean. dont let the politic stuff mixed in this serious k section.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 11 2022, 10:09 AM

1,902 posts

most likely that particular transaction got flagged because the sender already kana monitored by the bank/BNM due to money laundering issue
SUSAccord2018
post Nov 11 2022, 10:12 AM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 11 2022, 10:07 AM)
that rm2K send to TS most likely came from illegal source, like selling of drugs .

just keep this thread clean. dont let the politic stuff mixed in this serious k section.
if illegal drugs already arrest TS. No need to give your irrelevant assumption. It's the bank to prove it, not arbitrarily to freeze for small amount. Use the brain if money laundering do you think TS is still daring to open a thread here.

This post has been edited by Accord2018: Nov 11 2022, 10:20 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 11 2022, 10:19 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Nov 11 2022, 10:12 AM)
if illegal drugs already arrest TS. No need to give your irrelevant assumption. It's the bank to prove it, not arbitrarily to freeze for small amount.
read properly please. SENT TO TS. not that TS is the drug dealer.

most likely the sender already kana flagged, so any transaction between the sender and any receiver kana flagged as well

I have seen smaller amount than that also bank flagged and they temporary freeze the account. yup, without Court's order.because they can.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Nov 11 2022, 10:20 AM
SUSAccord2018
post Nov 11 2022, 10:30 AM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 11 2022, 10:19 AM)
read properly please. SENT TO TS. not that TS is the drug dealer.

most likely the sender already kana flagged, so any transaction between the sender and any receiver kana flagged as well

I have seen smaller amount than that also bank flagged and they temporary freeze the account. yup, without Court's order.because they can.
read ts post la. he said received funds from the buyer. If ts account really got reported, sure the police already arrested him when he made a report that time. So that is not likely the case adi. I am not saying they cannot, just that it's more like power abuse only because it does not apply to the eagle. MPs already argued in parliament that banks can terminate people's accounts if they feel suspicious. What you mean by suspicious? If people bank in 1k for you to buy toto, also you can feel suspicious rite. Duh
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 11 2022, 10:39 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Nov 11 2022, 10:30 AM)
read ts post la. he said received funds from the buyer. If ts account really got reported, sure the police already arrested him when he made a report that time. So that is not likely the case adi. I am not saying they cannot, just that it's more like power abuse only because it does not apply to the eagle. MPs already argued in parliament that banks can terminate people's accounts if they feel suspicious. What you mean by suspicious? If people bank in 1k for you to buy toto, also you can feel suspicious rite. Duh
Nevermind, you just dont get it bro. sweat.gif
SUSAccord2018
post Nov 11 2022, 10:42 AM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 11 2022, 10:39 AM)
Nevermind, you just dont get it bro. sweat.gif
dun get it is you. If you are so free to check people's accounts for all transactions even the small amount one, better take your time to improve your business. that's why we a losing to sinkie terribly now. If got proof then charge TS to court, not arbitrarily terminate or freeze people's accounts when you feel like it.

This is the mentality that's why we have ISA and Sosma and detain you without trial. Take their own sweet time to investigate.

This post has been edited by Accord2018: Nov 11 2022, 10:43 AM
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 11 2022, 01:54 PM

195 posts

Thanks guys for the sharing.

Yeah so far no police look for me since the incident happened on Monday.

Now bank just called to provide the invoice or payment slip for bank account untag (if i heard untag word corretly), they will investigate further.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 11 2022, 03:33 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Nov 11 2022, 10:42 AM)
dun get it is you. If you are so free to check people's accounts for all transactions even the small amount one, better take your time to improve your business. that's why we a losing to sinkie terribly now. If got proof then charge TS to court, not arbitrarily terminate or freeze people's accounts when you feel like it.

This is the mentality that's why we have ISA and Sosma and detain you without trial. Take their own sweet time to investigate.
I give some idea bro, in case you still blur

It is a requirement by BNM , not that bank suka suka monitor everybody's punya account for fun.

SG AMLA's is way way stricter than ours. The bank even halt the transaction if out of sudden you wanna withdraw some large amount of money at the counter, gonna ask you so many Qs before released your own $

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Nov 11 2022, 03:37 PM
marukopi
post Nov 11 2022, 04:06 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 10 2022, 04:49 PM)
This case is normal actually, especially among people that do side hustle like selling tudung, kuih raya once a while. Happened to many influencer also during mco time where they collect donation on behalf using their saving account and get their account freeze. Just provide supporting document to unfreeze it if required, like if you use it for business, then send any related document to them. Sometime it just plain mistake and let them know.

If you want, can take a look this few bank current account, which can be applied digitally.

Hong Leong Bank - https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...nt-account.html
RHB Bank - https://www.rhbgroup.com/instant-apply/personal-banking.html
MBSB Bank - https://mjourney.mbsbbank.com/current-account-i.html

This post has been edited by marukopi: Nov 11 2022, 04:13 PM
SUSAccord2018
post Nov 11 2022, 04:21 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 11 2022, 03:33 PM)
I give some idea bro, in case you still blur

It is a requirement by BNM , not that bank suka suka monitor everybody's punya account for fun.

SG AMLA's is way way stricter than ours. The bank even halt the transaction if out of sudden you wanna withdraw some large amount of money at the counter, gonna ask you so many Qs before released your own $

Thats why I said the policy is not good if you want to waste time monitoring for small amounts. I never said you cannot monitor for big amount and stop being blurry there.
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 11 2022, 07:24 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(marukopi @ Nov 11 2022, 04:06 PM)
This case is normal actually, especially among people that do side hustle like selling tudung, kuih raya once a while. Happened to many influencer also during mco time where they collect donation on behalf using their saving account and get their account freeze. Just provide supporting document to unfreeze it if required, like if you use it for business, then send any related document to them. Sometime it just plain mistake and let them know.

If you want, can take a look this few bank current account, which can be applied digitally.

Hong Leong Bank - https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...nt-account.html
RHB Bank - https://www.rhbgroup.com/instant-apply/personal-banking.html
MBSB Bank - https://mjourney.mbsbbank.com/current-account-i.html
Oh i see, thanks for sharing.

For supporting document, i dont have the deposit slip by the buyer, but only have the chit chat log for this deal, if bank got ask to show them i definitely will show it to them.

For current account opening, do i need to provide any supporting doc?
David900924
post Nov 11 2022, 08:49 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

if you are receiver, always do ur due diligence, to makesure their IC name match the bank name, and never ever share bank account, use duitnow and share ur mobile phone instead,

other day I heard from polis friend that lots of ppl come to the polis station report on FB marketplace scams, referring to 3rd party transfer or also known as man in the middle scam. any value below 200, IO wont pursue such low value case as well, so it is endless cycle scam on this loophole.

bank freeze usually because someone reports ur bank account number to the IO police.

This post has been edited by David900924: Nov 11 2022, 08:51 PM
mushigen
post Nov 11 2022, 08:59 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(marukopi @ Nov 10 2022, 01:34 PM)
Just go open current account

Many bank nowadays can open current account digitally

Actually got few activity that raise a flag
- Which branch account is opened
- What address recorded in your account
- Your employment status and product at bank
- Your trend or withdrawal frequncy
- Method of fund transfer or deposit
- Amount and trend of fund transfer and deposit
- Lead time between incoming and outgoing of fund

A person staying in city, self employed and only have casa,  always received outstation cash deposit or transfer, and frequent withdrawal do raise STR flag
Another advice to use current account instead of savings account. Do you know why it's ok to have multiple transactions in CA but not in SA? If business CA I can understand, but what difference does it make for personal CA?

marukopi
post Nov 11 2022, 09:48 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 11 2022, 07:24 PM)
Oh i see, thanks for sharing.

For supporting document, i dont have the deposit slip by the buyer, but only have the chit chat log for this deal, if bank got ask to show them i definitely will show it to them.

For current account opening, do i need to provide any supporting doc?
That u need to check with ur bank during unfreeze.

For supporting doc, depend on which bank, easiest one is Hong Leong bank. Just need mykad

TSerdingerbier
post Nov 11 2022, 10:19 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Nov 11 2022, 08:49 PM)
if you are receiver, always do ur due diligence, to makesure their IC name match the bank name, and never ever share bank account, use duitnow and share ur mobile phone instead,

other day I heard from polis friend that lots of ppl come to the polis station report on FB marketplace scams, referring to 3rd party transfer or also known as man in the middle scam. any value below 200, IO wont pursue such low value case as well, so it is endless cycle scam on this loophole.

bank freeze usually because someone reports ur bank account number to the IO police.
I see, thanks for sharing.

If the depositor doesnt provide bank slip to me, but i have only the evidence which is the chat record, does it need to provide to bank side or IO in police station?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0283sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:35 PM