Bank freeze the account, April 2023 - Bank account unfreeze

Bossku_Johor
post May 16 2023, 06:05 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 8 2022, 03:57 PM)
I kena many times they question source of funds, bank in 30k, kena ask, transfer 50k kena ask...

I ask them how come politician 2B masuk never ask?
Jgn tanya soalan susah
goodv7
post May 16 2023, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(cfa28 @ May 16 2023, 05:50 PM)
provide all the evidence such as emails, p2p website etc

if your account is suspected of being involved in AML activity, it's very troublesome as you will have difficulty to open new bank facilities if your name is in the AML name list as suspicious transaction
So I wait the bank call me ? Usually the process took how long time ?
cfa28
post May 16 2023, 08:49 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(goodv7 @ May 16 2023, 06:55 PM)
So I wait the bank call me ? Usually the process took how long time ?
better you call the bank and be proactive

give evidence to prove these transactions are genuine

you know banks don't like it when non business account are used for too many commercial transactions
goodv7
post May 16 2023, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(cfa28 @ May 16 2023, 08:49 PM)
better you call the bank and be proactive

give evidence to prove these transactions are genuine

you know banks don't like it when non business account are used for too many commercial transactions
But they only tell me wait for letter , they don’t tell me any thing , what happen and what to do. The branch told me they know nothing . So I should go to branch tell them I use p2p transaction ?

This post has been edited by goodv7: May 16 2023, 08:54 PM
cfa28
post May 16 2023, 09:46 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(goodv7 @ May 16 2023, 08:53 PM)
But they only tell me wait for letter  , they don’t tell me any thing , what happen and what to do. The branch told me they know nothing . So I should go to branch tell them I use p2p transaction  ?
in this case, you have to wait for the letter

give it max 1 week and call the helpline again if you still have not received anything
goodv7
post May 17 2023, 02:59 AM

QUOTE(cfa28 @ May 16 2023, 09:46 PM)
in this case, you have to wait for the letter

give it max 1 week and call the helpline again if you still have not received anything
Thanks for the advice . Will do .
sh3nst3r
post Jul 10 2024, 07:31 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(goodv7 @ May 17 2023, 02:59 AM)
Thanks for the advice . Will do .
In the end what happened?

hksgmy
post Jul 10 2024, 08:05 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Every time I read about "bank account" kena frozen, I get really cheesed off that the big boys are nitpicking on us ikan bilis (yes, compared to the big fishes, we are ikan bilis, kucing kurap tahap) ... and ask us to justify a few thousands coming in or going out, where all the big whales, the fat cats (you know of whom I'm speaking) get away with millions if not billions of ill-gotten gains.
KenM
post Jul 10 2024, 08:09 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 10 2024, 07:05 AM)
Every time I read about "bank account" kena frozen, I get really cheesed off that the big boys are nitpicking on us ikan bilis (yes, compared to the big fishes, we are ikan bilis, kucing kurap tahap) ... and ask us to justify a few thousands coming in or going out, where all the big whales, the fat cats (you know of whom I'm speaking) get away with millions if not billions of ill-gotten gains.
biasa la.. ikanbilis can squash ma..

just like illegal parking/ number plates/ tinting/ modifying etc….

worse is seeing jailbirds, dressed in atmani!

bolihland

This post has been edited by KenM: Jul 10 2024, 08:10 AM
hksgmy
post Jul 10 2024, 08:10 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(KenM @ Jul 10 2024, 08:09 AM)
biasa la.. ikanbilis can squash ma..

just like illegal parking/ number plates/ tinting/ modifying etc….

worse is seeing jailbirds, dressed in atmani!

bolihland
Or jailbirds getting diskaun and hoping to spend the rest of the term back home...
gashout
post Jul 10 2024, 08:50 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 10 2024, 08:05 AM)
thats how the world system works.

biggest money laundering are done by the big banks, HSBC, you name it. What happens to them? Just a fine. Since when you see bankers in jail. Those people help to transfer billions of illicit money on behalf of helang.

Then comes 10k in my account, and ask where this is from, what is it for, and WHY DID YOU WRITE THE REFERENCE THIS WAY.

Bodoh, one macbook already close to 10k, 10k is nothing these days.

If I am najib, already lick my hands, submitting to me. The world is superficial hypocrite people. puke.gif puke.gif puke.gif puke.gif puke.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0232sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:23 PM