Which Bank for Home Loan, ur exp ?

a_dot_el
post Nov 8 2022, 02:47 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Nov 8 2022, 11:50 AM)
Do you really think we buy house and car for suka suka only?

We had to pay the interest because we need the house and car.

And we don't have the cash to pay full upfront.
You can buy 2nd or 3rd hand car, cheap cheap and cash.
Avangelice
post Nov 8 2022, 02:56 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Nov 8 2022, 02:34 PM)
they offered me to open account there, I didn't. Lazy to manage so many accounts :S
May I ask what's ur rate now? Mine is 3.81%

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Nov 8 2022, 03:43 PM
Zer0 c00L
post Nov 8 2022, 02:58 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Nov 8 2022, 02:41 PM)
Jelly of no cap for your flexi loan. Btw, was your interest higher than the other banks, and what are the other cons of this package? I mean, there are no cap and no monthly maintenance fee... something has to give way, right?
its actually one of the lowest around, pbb and hlb were only willing to match the rate but their cap made it a non starter, thats where the silly suggestion of putting in 130% to offset interest came in from the banker bangwall.gif

so far the cons are
- the customer service is dog poo poo
- given the run around to set it up
- the set up of the loan is a bit funky, it has one savings and one loan account and u have to select to transfer as prepayment or installment manually and rounded up to a thousand
- there's a major feature missing from the online banking portal, you can't transfer out excess funds from the loan account easily, asked CS about it and they say its under development bangwall.gif
- the security of the online banking portal is also dog poo poo

i have loans from other banks like even sotong bank and although the interest is higher, its much much simpler with only 1 account and none of the above issues.
SUSandylyc
post Nov 8 2022, 03:00 PM

27 posts

Never ever take Maybank Conventional or Islamic.

DLLM HKC
fantasy1989
post Nov 8 2022, 03:01 PM

4,707 posts

my own experience is ocbc and public bank for house loan

car loan is hong leong , rhb and ambank

all so far so good

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Nov 8 2022, 03:02 PM
tom_tombak
post Nov 8 2022, 03:01 PM

88 posts

Pbb the best rate,ayam house & car all pbb all got special loyal rate, other don’t know
Chaud
post Nov 8 2022, 03:28 PM

1,119 posts

during the time i buy CIMB the lowest interest. but then, very susah deal with them. every month pay i have extra advance payment when the interest down, niasing. asked them move the money from advance payment to my principal amount, following month check still the same.

its like super hard to get them to do even the simplest task
TSMKCL
post Nov 8 2022, 03:31 PM

333 posts

HLB give good offer, SBR/ OPR + 1.05, Full Flexi Rm10 monthly, RM200 setup one time
Zer0 c00L
post Nov 8 2022, 03:35 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(MKCL @ Nov 8 2022, 03:31 PM)
HLB give good offer, SBR/ OPR + 1.05, Full Flexi Rm10 monthly, RM200 setup one time
does it have the 70% cap on funds to offset principal interest?
neg7
post Nov 8 2022, 03:41 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Jojolin @ Nov 8 2022, 11:44 AM)
Avoid Hong Leong at all costs. My worst experience with them.
Hong leong just late pay pun hari2 call, not even a week late, pagi ptg call, gila betul..
SUSCoolStoryWriter
post Nov 8 2022, 03:42 PM

241 posts

MBB car
RHB house

I think so far i have no complains from rhb. Full flexi with 0 maintenance as well.
anakkk
post Nov 8 2022, 03:50 PM

2,116 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 8 2022, 02:56 PM)
May I ask what's ur rate now? Mine is 3.81%
actually I had done paying 3 years ago :X
Avangelice
post Nov 8 2022, 03:52 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Nov 8 2022, 03:50 PM)
actually I had done paying 3 years ago :X
Jelly max
anakkk
post Nov 8 2022, 03:54 PM

2,116 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 8 2022, 03:52 PM)
Jelly max
Ikat perut and dump epf in :S
kumba7
post Jan 9 2024, 05:42 AM

15 posts

I completely understand your concerns, but having traveled to Japan with my family, I can say it's a safe and wonderful destination. To plan, set a budget, research accommodations, and use local transportation like the Japan Rail Pass. Regarding the radioactive water, authorities closely monitor it, so it shouldn't be a significant concern for your trip.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0193sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:52 PM