English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

aaron1717
post Oct 11 2022, 03:55 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

we are not going to play like man city/arsenal this season... man city also need more than 1 season to implement the play style... while arsenal spent more than 3 seasons... if everyone thought we can instantly change, thats impossible, since we never played possession based football since LVG era... and that time the gameplay is mostly bored opponents to death not play to win... sweat.gif sweat.gif
silvertoes
post Oct 11 2022, 05:56 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 11 2022, 03:55 PM)

we are not going to play like man city/arsenal this season... man city also need more than 1 season to implement the play style... while arsenal spent more than 3 seasons... if everyone thought we can instantly change, thats impossible, since we never played possession based football since LVG era... and that time the gameplay is mostly bored opponents to death not play to win...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Those clubs and their new manager back then didnt lose 4-0 before half time twice in 7 matches..

No one should expect United to play great straight away.. but everyone should expect United to be hard to beat.. both games were done at half time..
Both games also the players and the manager fail to react positively after conceding 1 goal and just let the opponent walk all over them..

Trusting the process does not mean the manager is above criticism.. that is how we treated Ole back then.. after 3 years 0 trophies, mediocre players contract renewed with high wages and their loser mentality influencing the dressing room, going backwards..

Nobody bigger than the club.. credit and criticism where it dues..
zhou.xingxing
post Oct 11 2022, 06:26 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Oct 11 2022, 07:42 AM)
Since the start of the season, the team has improved in several small increments. Small, but increments nonetheless. Still far from where we want to be but the season was always going to be one of transition.
One area of concern is space utilisation during the attacking transition. As the team gels, this should get better. In the game against Everton, first half was too end to end for ETH's liking and second half was more an exercise in control. The team making the second pass instead of the vertical one. Apart from the last section of the second half, it was measured.

Casemiro is expected to grow into the CDM position in ETH's system after spending time familiarizing in training. Good early signs are there and fans will breathe a sigh of relief McFred is absent from the equation for the first time in years. Casemiro interprets the CDM role differently than what ETH's system wants, hence the bedding in period.

After the City game, ETH was the target of much criticism even from pundits. I say we need to take everything into context. Really nobody should expect us to beat City after they got Haaland and the difference in quality showed. I am of the opinion we should give credit where credit is due based on progress. Manchester United is not going to play free flowing football this season. That is not the expectation. But after the first two losses which prompted transfer action from the club, Manchester United have won 5 out of the last 6 League games. Losing to City yes, but we beat Arsenal and Liverpool in that run. After that 4-0 defeat to Brentford, such a run would be considered a dream run. We are really a sixth place club, and are fifth by virtue of Liverpool's bad season with the same few clubs above us. For fans, have faith and trust the process.
Eth needs to bench those that not following orders from start of game. But happy to not see maguire on lineup.
pisces88
post Oct 11 2022, 07:04 PM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Oct 11 2022, 06:26 PM)
Eth needs to bench those that not following orders from start of game. But happy to not see maguire on lineup.
thank god varane come on, not maguire... varane cleared jus in time from the corner, if not their keeper score liao
lee82gx
post Oct 11 2022, 07:06 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

I suspect Varane played so badly against City that he was actually dropped rather than injured

Or he could be injured and hence played so badly….🧐
beck_ken
post Oct 12 2022, 01:33 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 11 2022, 02:55 PM)
yea dalot misplaced passes is worrying and everton not even try to press him... and there is no competition for him... since other right backs all injured or loaned out...
Everton should have study the game when we vs city. City players focus on dalot’s side, all the cross, built up was from there

Ok next 3 games - 6th place Newcastle, 3rd place spurs and 4th place Chelsea, and ETH vs Potter again after we lose our first game against Brighton but now it’s Chelsea lol

If we able to survive this 3 games and keep close on top 4, whether if we finished top 4 or not, I’m happy
aaron1717
post Oct 12 2022, 09:39 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Oct 11 2022, 05:56 PM)
Those clubs and their new manager back then didnt lose 4-0 before half time twice in 7 matches..

No one should expect United to play great straight away.. but everyone should expect United to be hard to beat.. both games were done at half time..
Both games also the players and the manager fail to react positively after conceding 1 goal and just let the opponent walk all over them..

Trusting the process does not mean the manager is above criticism.. that is how we treated Ole back then.. after 3 years 0 trophies, mediocre players contract renewed with high wages and their loser mentality influencing the dressing room, going backwards..

Nobody bigger than the club.. credit and criticism where it dues..
agree no one should be spared from criticism... the positive is that ETH try to respond positively to the criticism too.... generally time will still give... but criticism will still be given... otherwise this club wont be going forward anymore... generally ETH is trying to head to the positive direction with his methods... its up to the players to fight for their places...
aaron1717
post Oct 12 2022, 09:42 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Oct 12 2022, 01:33 AM)
Everton should have study the game when we vs city. City players focus on dalot’s side, all the cross, built up was from there

Ok next 3 games - 6th place Newcastle, 3rd place spurs and 4th place Chelsea, and ETH vs Potter again after we lose our first game against Brighton but now it’s Chelsea lol

If we able to survive this 3 games and keep close on top 4, whether if we finished top 4 or not, I’m happy
they studied and try to attack dalot... haha.... but their frontline just not functioning... shaw side is secured as always he performed better with competition... now dalot lack of competition on his side... susah.... he could be first team rb til world cup...
pisces88
post Oct 13 2022, 10:41 AM

3,971 posts

ops barca in europa soon?
IpohGuyz
post Oct 13 2022, 10:58 AM

160 posts

Fascinating ucl. Pool bounce back. Barca out soon lol. Gambling failed.

Pool always better with firmino. Think Salah-firmino-mane is their strongest combo
aaron1717
post Oct 13 2022, 11:50 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Oct 13 2022, 10:58 AM)
Fascinating ucl. Pool bounce back. Barca out soon lol. Gambling failed.

Pool always better with firmino. Think Salah-firmino-mane is their strongest combo
at least they sapu ranger... not like us almost lose to cyprus team... doh.gif doh.gif
zhou.xingxing
post Oct 13 2022, 11:52 AM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 13 2022, 10:41 AM)
ops barca in europa soon?
Fdj joining the europa lol
MamulaMoon
post Oct 13 2022, 10:02 PM

137 posts

Anyone going to watch 3am match later? biggrin.gif
yvliew
post Oct 14 2022, 02:34 AM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Oct 13 2022, 10:02 PM)
Anyone going to watch 3am match later? biggrin.gif
it if can keeps me awake.. maybe.. until it makes me fall asleep..
silvertoes
post Oct 14 2022, 02:58 AM

186 posts

Lets gooo.. full 3 points nothing less..
yvliew
post Oct 14 2022, 03:01 AM

3,918 posts

Ronaldo hattrick
callmecool
post Oct 14 2022, 03:04 AM

256 posts

Woke up to pee at 2.30am, ended up watching game now. Better give me some goals or play till let me fall asleep lol
MamulaMoon
post Oct 14 2022, 03:13 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Oct 14 2022, 02:34 AM)
it if can keeps me awake.. maybe.. until it makes me fall asleep..
I am watching the game. rclxm9.gif
yvliew
post Oct 14 2022, 03:17 AM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Oct 14 2022, 03:13 AM)
I am watching the game. rclxm9.gif
yeah watching first live game after subscribing to SOOKA for trial 1 month. RM41.. quality not bad.. Better than Astro GO.
simmarjit
post Oct 14 2022, 03:21 AM

980 posts

Positionally Malacia is kinda all over the place, idk how i feel about that LOL.

123 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:37 PM