wait k/ share ayam standalone insurance plan then ayam update post here
This post has been edited by theberry: Oct 24 2022, 11:52 AM
is investment linked medical insurance a scam?
Sep 12 2022, 09:07 PM, updated 3y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3,514 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
every year buta buta charge management fee. wait k/ share ayam standalone insurance plan then ayam update post here This post has been edited by theberry: Oct 24 2022, 11:52 AM bigduck, otaida00taj, and 3 others liked this post
Sep 12 2022, 09:09 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,275 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
All insurance is scam
But I've been paying my investment-link for 10 years already |
Sep 12 2022, 09:16 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Medical insurance isn't scam.
But investment linked medical insurance isn't really benefitting you, it is benefitting the agents who get higher commisions so recommend it by default. |
Sep 12 2022, 09:18 PM
997 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
Depends how the agent package it
If he told u to pay this and u get insured of medical card with xxxxx limit and tell u it is not investment.. is purely for medical.. then u wont feel bad It is because they package it as investment and you have a feel that i buy the medical card and in the case that you did not use it.. u still get back some profit from the investment.. that will get your nerve on fire.. especially when the so called investment is not performing, hence the fund value drop and you somemore need to pay extra to topup fund value inside your policy to maintain the card.. This post has been edited by Boomwick: Sep 12 2022, 09:19 PM |
Sep 12 2022, 09:19 PM
758 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Angel Heaven X |
Investment part will use as to cover increment charge in the future as the medical cost increase anytime ......... bigduck, kelvinfixx, and 3 others liked this post
Sep 12 2022, 09:21 PM
91 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Sep 12 2022, 09:16 PM) Medical insurance isn't scam. Scam.But investment linked medical insurance isn't really benefitting you, it is benefitting the agents who get higher commisions so recommend it by default. When want claim they tell you to use your own money to pay first and claim later. Now, under emergency how people can suddenly get a few hundred thousand for surgery? Later claim also not guarantee they will approve the full amount. |
Sep 12 2022, 09:21 PM
151 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(wangpr @ Sep 12 2022, 09:19 PM) Investment part will use as to cover increment charge in the future as the medical cost increase anytime ......... GE premium increased TWICE since I bought. mgis liked this post
Sep 12 2022, 09:23 PM
758 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Angel Heaven X |
Sep 12 2022, 09:26 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Sep 12 2022, 09:28 PM
2,980 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Mount Chiliad |
QUOTE(wangpr @ Sep 12 2022, 09:23 PM) True.... same as me, but i didnt opt in the increase... so it will use the investment part to cover..... ini benda orang tak pahamPokai if always increase .......... stupid i must say. only know to komplen instead of finding out. the product not scam, but some agent didnt do proper explanation. if scam, BNM already at fire since all products are approved by them. mushigen, tungfunglaw, and 1 other liked this post
Sep 12 2022, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Sep 12 2022, 09:21 PM) Scam. U got use before medical card? Got claim before ?When want claim they tell you to use your own money to pay first and claim later. Now, under emergency how people can suddenly get a few hundred thousand for surgery? Later claim also not guarantee they will approve the full amount. Emergency case.. ofcuz is normal procedure pay deposit rm1k or 2k.. because that time no GL ma.. If u do consultation, then doctor take GL first then mah no need lo.. On cannot claim full amount, this is because of test unrelated or out of scope from the illness cover in GL.. Example.. u go admission is stomach pain.. suddenly u ask doctor do a CT scan on chest... or check your leg or hand.. then of course no cover lo.. AbbyCom liked this post
Sep 12 2022, 09:31 PM
535 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: 4:44 am |
QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Sep 12 2022, 09:21 PM) Scam. Don't spread false information.When want claim they tell you to use your own money to pay first and claim later. Now, under emergency how people can suddenly get a few hundred thousand for surgery? Later claim also not guarantee they will approve the full amount. There are deductible options and if you buy 5k deductible you need to fork up 5k before the insurance pay the rest of the claims. |
Sep 12 2022, 09:32 PM
500 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
The way I see it. Insurance is somebody else's money, and they will decide if they want to payout or not. Or if they even want to insure you. If possible, start saving money and reduce your insurance premiums gradually. Try to get control of your own life. gobiomani liked this post
Sep 12 2022, 09:32 PM
2,932 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Insurance that need agents to sell is a scam.
Sep 12 2022, 09:33 PM
3,969 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Sep 12 2022, 09:35 PM
3,835 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(wangpr @ Sep 12 2022, 09:19 PM) Investment part will use as to cover increment charge in the future as the medical cost increase anytime ......... Lol bullish*t. Even with investment they will still ask you to increase the premium else it will become unsustainable. |
Sep 12 2022, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(loserguy @ Sep 12 2022, 09:32 PM) The way I see it. Insurance is somebody else's money, and they will decide if they want to payout or not. Or if they even want to insure you. Dun simply lampaji la..If possible, start saving money and reduce your insurance premiums gradually. Try to get control of your own life. I am not insurance agent.. but i claim kao my inso a few times ad.. When u get GL ad.. is confirm covered.. They dun insured u is because 1. Buy medical kad and within 2 years want to do big claim like cancer or some big underlying issue 2. Never disclose properly on underlying health issue. So they will run a thorough check on ur case.. However, if it is found to be original no tipu case, it will be allowed |
Sep 12 2022, 09:38 PM
282 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
Who ever said it isn't, is insurance seller.
And if they said they aren't, they lied This post has been edited by B0ss_ku: Sep 12 2022, 09:39 PM |
Sep 12 2022, 09:39 PM
91 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xCM @ Sep 12 2022, 09:31 PM) Don't spread false information. https://ringgitplus.com/en/health-insurance...dical-Card.htmlThere are deductible options and if you buy 5k deductible you need to fork up 5k before the insurance pay the rest of the claims. Deductable 100,000 |
Sep 12 2022, 09:42 PM
456 posts Joined: Mar 2020 |
QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Sep 12 2022, 09:39 PM) Up to RM100k, this is for those who have bought earlier medical cards with lower coverage or those having/using company medical coverage. |
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:03 PM |