QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Sep 12 2022, 09:39 PM)
Up to RM100k, this is for those who have bought earlier medical cards with lower coverage or those having/using company medical coverage.is investment linked medical insurance a scam?
is investment linked medical insurance a scam?
Sep 12 2022, 09:42 PM
456 posts Joined: Mar 2020 |
QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Sep 12 2022, 09:39 PM) Up to RM100k, this is for those who have bought earlier medical cards with lower coverage or those having/using company medical coverage. |
Sep 12 2022, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Boomwick @ Sep 12 2022, 09:30 PM) U got use before medical card? Got claim before ? My sister's family, whole family claim (I dunno why, their diet or what, everybody sickly and they are a young family, eldest kid 11yrs old only), can pay for premiums for next 20 yrs d . I dunno consider lucky or not lucky.Emergency case.. ofcuz is normal procedure pay deposit rm1k or 2k.. because that time no GL ma.. If u do consultation, then doctor take GL first then mah no need lo.. On cannot claim full amount, this is because of test unrelated or out of scope from the illness cover in GL.. Example.. u go admission is stomach pain.. suddenly u ask doctor do a CT scan on chest... or check your leg or hand.. then of course no cover lo.. |
Sep 12 2022, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Sep 12 2022, 09:16 PM) Medical insurance isn't scam. Either agent didn't explain to you properly & you didn't see the quotation documents - for GE the standalone plan's commission is HIGHER than the investment-linked policy AND standalone plan's (only the medical card portion) premiums are higher - that was 5 yrs ago when I studied the brochures. Now I dunno d.But investment linked medical insurance isn't really benefitting you, it is benefitting the agents who get higher commisions so recommend it by default. |
Sep 12 2022, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(loserguy @ Sep 12 2022, 09:48 PM) That does not happen on average or all insurance companies will go bankrupt. Not betting, this is how you call it, risk planning. You kena 4D for health issues then susah lo. I force kaw them to buy it, if not, I might be the one to help foot their bills.Don't approach insurance with a gambler's mindset. Don't hope to claim or turn a profit. You are betting against your own health and wellbeing. It is not worth it. |
Sep 12 2022, 10:44 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Sep 12 2022, 09:55 PM) If tandlone plan higher commission why would the agents actively push ILP instead of standalone plan. Standalone plan cheaper , should be able to sell more.... Unless you're telling me agents are so kindhearted they would forego higher commission to sell u things.. Because it's really good for the customer, perhaps? It's a win-win. If everyone is a scammer then the profession would have been banned lo, you have to give it to some (not all) who really worked hard to earn their BMWs and bungalows helping their customers plan. |
Sep 13 2022, 12:21 AM
Sep 13 2022, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Sep 13 2022, 12:21 AM) Aiya, kena dig it up la, will try, but no promises... If can't find maybe I ask my agent friend to send product write-up (the documents that agents refer to) Hope I don't get LOD....The Smart series are Investment linked (160% comm max over 6 yrs). The Great series are Standalone (171% comm). This post has been edited by AbbyCom: Sep 13 2022, 01:34 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 13 2022, 07:54 AM
Oct 25 2022, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 25 2022, 08:12 AM) Mindset problem. Some people think buy liao must use. Example if sometimes you went for small operation. Then doctor see you got insurance, give suggestions like since already cutting here, why not do this as well, like killing 2 or 3 birds with one stone. I look at it as part doctor slaughter them when see they have insurance coverage, part is behaviour/environment/genetics. |
Oct 25 2022, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(la bella @ Sep 13 2022, 10:21 AM) my agent told me my current RM170/m IL+medical cover Yea, this is reasonable for the premium. If you go for those unlimited lifetime limit, and annual limit of RM1m and above, more like above RM300/monthly.medical -daily room and board RM200 -Annual limit 120k -lifetime 1.2million death 30k permanent disablement 30k I think it is reasonable for RM170/m For me, coverage increased 10x (RM120k yearly to RM1.2m) but premium doubled because currently the claims unlikely to use up the RM1.2m but we lock in the annual limit for the future - really depends on people's reasoning, to each his/her own. |
| Change to: | 0.0241sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:31 AM |