243 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

cliffang83
post Jun 19 2012, 01:16 PM

801 posts

I just installed M3 668 swing motor, to my folding gate. Cabling + motor + gate light is RM2300.
The speed is fast as my 16ft folding gate open/close within 5 secs.
Anyone installed this type of motor? My contractor said it's malaysia brand.

My contractor recommend it because it is build without nylon gearing, all copper and cast iron. I also compared with DC motor and M3 is more heavier and smaller in size.
Unfortunately i cannot find more info from the internet as compare to DC motor.

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 19 2012, 01:18 PM
mhhee
post Jun 19 2012, 02:05 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 19 2012, 01:16 PM)
I just installed M3 668 swing motor, to my folding gate. Cabling + motor + gate light is RM2300.

My contractor recommend it because it is build without nylon gearing, all copper and cast iron. I also compared with DC motor and M3 is more heavier and smaller in size.
This one?

M3-668

cliffang83
post Jun 19 2012, 04:57 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Jun 19 2012, 02:05 PM)
This one?

M3-668
Yes, limited info yo..
weikee
post Jun 19 2012, 05:05 PM

12,019 posts

My 2 cents to share.

Sometime fast may not be good, especially if you have heavy gate. Learn this from the installer.

Imagine running a fast car, and sudden stop or hit something. So have many impact, like the gears, your gate weld, the bracket on the wall.

That is why starting and coming to end is always slower in some setup.

My neighbor had exactly this problem recently, the wall bracket nearly come off, and got to re weld and mount to another location. And program slower.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jun 19 2012, 05:07 PM
mhhee
post Jun 19 2012, 05:16 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 19 2012, 05:05 PM)
My 2 cents to share.

Sometime fast may not be good, especially if you have heavy gate. Learn this from the installer.

Imagine running a fast car, and sudden stop or hit something. So have many impact, like the gears, your gate weld, the bracket on the wall.

My neighbor had exactly this problem recently, the wall bracket nearly come off, and got to re weld and mount to another location. And program slower.
Nowadays autogate system like DCMoto & Casa Asia come with micro computer chipset inside which is able to learn & control. Which is mean it move fast when open but when it almost reach the end it will stop, the same action applied when you close the door. Therefore, no banging or impact happen. smile.gif
cliffang83
post Jun 19 2012, 05:17 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 19 2012, 05:05 PM)
My 2 cents to share.

Yes, almost most of the new design motor have 2 speed working in different voltage...
Mine operate in 18v and comes to 12v as the door is reaching closing/opening side.
Tikietic
post Jun 20 2012, 11:40 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 19 2012, 01:16 PM)

if just the motor n install only.. how much?
i is pun looking for to replace my old autogate..

DC moto... awsm ah, guise?
longterm
post Jun 20 2012, 11:45 AM

30 posts

my new house already have point and box at the side of the gate. is it means i need any extra wirering or i can save cost for certain wirering to install autogate. i'm new in this, someone plz explain to me.... biggrin.gif
JamesPond
post Jun 20 2012, 03:54 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Jun 20 2012, 11:40 AM)
if just the motor n install only.. how much?
i is pun looking for to replace my old autogate..
DC moto... awsm ah, guise?
yes,
installer from where?
Tikietic
post Jun 20 2012, 04:46 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jun 20 2012, 03:54 PM)
yes,
installer from where?
itu DCmoto one ah?... i is got find installer frm kepong.. brows.gif
but got ppl say.. DCmoto is old tech riao.. real bo? sweat.gif
mhhee
post Jun 20 2012, 04:47 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Jun 20 2012, 04:46 PM)
itu DCmoto one ah?... i is got find installer frm kepong..  brows.gif
but got ppl say.. DCmoto is old tech riao.. real bo?  sweat.gif
Old tech? Then what is new tech?
weikee
post Jun 20 2012, 04:56 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Jun 20 2012, 04:47 PM)
Old tech? Then what is new tech?
Use solar :-)
mhhee
post Jun 20 2012, 05:01 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 20 2012, 04:56 PM)
Use solar  :-)
drool.gif Nice, I should grab this then... Anybody sell it here? tongue.gif
napoli26
post Jun 20 2012, 05:23 PM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

i m planning to use dc905 for swing type also, so any comment? this brand ok?
longterm
post Jun 20 2012, 08:30 PM

30 posts

ermmm no one try to answer my question..... sad.gif so sad
skng03
post Jun 20 2012, 10:27 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(longterm @ Jun 20 2012, 11:45 AM)
my new house already have point and box at the side of the gate. is it means i need any extra wirering or i can save cost for certain wirering to install autogate. i'm new in this, someone plz explain to me.... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(longterm @ Jun 20 2012, 08:30 PM)
ermmm no one try to answer my question..... sad.gif so sad
Okok... that mean your auto gate point ready lor, u save some few hundred on wireman's work...do u see any push button switch inside the houze or any wire hanging inside your house ?v??

iman_210
post Jun 20 2012, 11:46 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

I got to know there is this new tech using wire instead of swing arm..is it true guys?
Biskut coklat
post Jun 21 2012, 12:54 AM

104 posts

Guys, which brand would u suggest for a 18ft folding type gate?appreciate ur suggestions icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Biskut coklat: Jun 21 2012, 12:54 AM
mhhee
post Jun 21 2012, 08:30 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Biskut coklat @ Jun 21 2012, 12:54 AM)
Guys, which brand would u suggest for a 18ft folding type gate?appreciate ur suggestions icon_question.gif
Ask ur main gate supplier, normally they bundled with autogate system as well. So they may give u better suggestion since it's tested by them. For me, I prefer DCMoto or Casa Asia.
JamesPond
post Jun 21 2012, 10:06 AM

4,526 posts

anyone know installer do fix grill in klang?
i need their service to fix my rusting grill and install auto gate.

a lot of them told me my grill is not flat, therefore, it is hard to use auto gate.

243 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:48 PM