Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?
tecksoon
Feb 20 2012, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(mhhee @ Feb 20 2012, 09:54 PM) Is it? My bro bought OAE autogate from them. He said ok & recommended me also. By the way, I'm looking for this DCMoto GFM-905 as well. My friend have contact that carry this brand. I will talk to him tomorrow & share it here if the price & service are right.  maybe when the sales person talk to me in bad mood...  anyway thats already turn me off....so another supplier
weikee
Feb 20 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(tecksoon @ Feb 20 2012, 10:42 PM) maybe when the sales person talk to me in bad mood...  anyway thats already turn me off....so another supplier Maybe the Sales Man is father of the KFC staff.
tecksoon
Feb 20 2012, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 20 2012, 10:49 PM) Maybe the Sales Man is father of the KFC staff. should i do a conference...sorry forumer...abit out topic...
kelvyn
Feb 21 2012, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(tecksoon @ Feb 20 2012, 10:51 PM) Tired for survey.....just need any recommend from sifu here.......by the way autogate malaysia sales person damn lansi....sorry to say they miss one genuine buyer....sigh someone mentioned in previous post that he got 1.3k for supply & install. You could try reading up the previous post.
mhhee
Feb 21 2012, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Feb 21 2012, 08:43 AM) someone mentioned in previous post that he got 1.3k for supply & install. You could try reading up the previous post. I just got quote on DCMoto 905 with Siren Horn for 1.4k inclusive installation. Seem to nice price here. I guess it may be better than D'Nor autogate system quoted by my contractor since they are same price.
leeyung
Feb 21 2012, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(mhhee @ Feb 21 2012, 08:50 AM) I just got quote on DCMoto 905 with Siren Horn for 1.4k inclusive installation. Seem to nice price here. I guess it may be better than D'Nor autogate system quoted by my contractor since they are same price.  eh bro where is your location? my installer also saying the same thing, DCMoto better than D'Nor LoL
mhhee
Feb 21 2012, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(leeyung @ Feb 21 2012, 08:52 AM) eh bro where is your location? my installer also saying the same thing, DCMoto better than D'Nor LoL My contractor dunno anything.  Just myself to study on the DCMoto functions compared with D'Nor. At least, I like the keypad much better than the rest with 2 buttons switch. BTW, I'm staying in Klang. The installer is from Seremban/Melaka area but he said can install here. I think someone also mention his contact here.
leeyung
Feb 21 2012, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(mhhee @ Feb 21 2012, 09:27 AM) My contractor dunno anything.  Just myself to study on the DCMoto functions compared with D'Nor. At least, I like the keypad much better than the rest with 2 buttons switch. BTW, I'm staying in Klang. The installer is from Seremban/Melaka area but he said can install here. I think someone also mention his contact here.  icic, I am from melaka one  my installer recommend these 2 brands to me and told me DCMoto is more reliable than the D'Nor, duno how true is that  I also go for DCMoto, the keypad really looks cool, u control ur pillar light with the keypad?
mhhee
Feb 21 2012, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(leeyung @ Feb 21 2012, 09:33 AM) icic, I am from melaka one  my installer recommend these 2 brands to me and told me DCMoto is more reliable than the D'Nor, duno how true is that  I also go for DCMoto, the keypad really looks cool, u control ur pillar light with the keypad? Yup. I will installed 12 lines armored cable for autogate, door bell & pillar light. So ready to hold up everything. In term of brand, I think DCMoto is much easy to get spare part compared with D'Nor. Still, I never heard of D'Nor besides DCMoto & OAE. Not until my contractor show me the brochure even he said D'Nor is using Italy Technology. You can get the same OEM in the brand of Rienzo as well.
leeyung
Feb 21 2012, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(mhhee @ Feb 21 2012, 09:44 AM) Yup. I will installed 12 lines armored cable for autogate, door bell & pillar light. So ready to hold up everything. In term of brand, I think DCMoto is much easy to get spare part compared with D'Nor. Still, I never heard of D'Nor besides DCMoto & OAE. Not until my contractor show me the brochure even he said D'Nor is using Italy Technology. You can get the same OEM in the brand of Rienzo as well.  Yupe bro, the D'Nor brochure looks not convincing as well, the DCMoto one informative enough  , I am using 12 cores armored cable too  but without the doorbell  show us some photo after u install bro  , are u going to get the IR Beam sensor?
weikee
Feb 21 2012, 09:56 AM
All so call Italy technology is copy.
mhhee
Feb 21 2012, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(leeyung @ Feb 21 2012, 09:47 AM) Yupe bro, the D'Nor brochure looks not convincing as well, the DCMoto one informative enough  , I am using 12 cores armored cable too  but without the doorbell  show us some photo after u install bro  , are u going to get the IR Beam sensor? Photobeam? RM180. Hmm... Look like High Tech but I doubt the usability. If Robber came in after your car then cannot stop liao...  Anyway, I doubt the RM180 is with installation as well since it required Hacking works on the pillar as well.
mssteleshop
Feb 21 2012, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(mhhee @ Feb 21 2012, 09:44 AM) Yup. I will installed 12 lines armored cable for autogate, door bell & pillar light. So ready to hold up everything. In term of brand, I think DCMoto is much easy to get spare part compared with D'Nor. Still, I never heard of D'Nor besides DCMoto & OAE. Not until my contractor show me the brochure even he said D'Nor is using Italy Technology. You can get the same OEM in the brand of Rienzo as well.  Bro mhhee, mind to share the contacts for this autogate system. I'm planning to install as well.
leeyung
Feb 21 2012, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(mhhee @ Feb 21 2012, 09:57 AM) Photobeam? RM180. Hmm... Look like High Tech but I doubt the usability. If Robber came in after your car then cannot stop liao...  Anyway, I doubt the RM180 is with installation as well since it required Hacking works on the pillar as well. I quote my installer later and let u know the price, just a normal IR beam, i think should come with installation, else too overpriced
kelvyn
Feb 21 2012, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(mhhee @ Feb 21 2012, 10:27 AM) My contractor dunno anything.  Just myself to study on the DCMoto functions compared with D'Nor. At least, I like the keypad much better than the rest with 2 buttons switch. BTW, I'm staying in Klang. The installer is from Seremban/Melaka area but he said can install here. I think someone also mention his contact here.  Just something that you may want to take into consideration.. You are staying in Klang while the installer is far away... After sales service... how? Response time and charges per trip....
mhhee
Feb 21 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Feb 21 2012, 11:05 AM) Just something that you may want to take into consideration.. You are staying in Klang while the installer is far away... After sales service... how? Response time and charges per trip....  No worry. I have many installers know DCMoto autogate. Just this one give me better price...  As least it's still under warranty, I don't think the installer will charge me on this. Right?
scouser7
Feb 21 2012, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(mhhee @ Feb 21 2012, 11:15 AM) No worry. I have many installers know DCMoto autogate. Just this one give me better price...  As least it's still under warranty, I don't think the installer will charge me on this. Right? I think you are considering the same supplier as I am loking at from Melaka. I also worry about the after sales service. From what they told me they will give 3 free after sales service in the 1st year but after that i dont know lor.
mhhee
Feb 21 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(scouser7 @ Feb 21 2012, 11:18 AM) I think you are considering the same supplier as I am loking at from Melaka. I also worry about the after sales service. From what they told me they will give 3 free after sales service in the 1st year but after that i dont know lor. Yup. I think we have the same supplier, but I still haven't decide not until I meet up with my friend who is carry this model as well. In fact, Autogate system less issue one at least my current house OAE Arm Type served me for more than 6 years without any issue. I just just change the battery & remote panel board before.
scouser7
Feb 21 2012, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(mhhee @ Feb 21 2012, 11:21 AM) Yup. I think we have the same supplier, but I still haven't decide not until I meet up with my friend who is carry this model as well. In fact, Autogate system less issue one at least my current house OAE Arm Type served me for more than 6 years without any issue. I just just change the battery & remote panel board before. Can i ask why arent you continue with OEM? Please let me what your friend has to offer for DC Moto once you have met him pls. TQ
weikee
Feb 21 2012, 12:06 PM
If any of you looking for DIY the controller, here I found one spare parts dealer. http://www.securelink.com.my/spare-parts/ Hehe.. maybe can DIY also.