243 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Bottom

Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

dblcss
post Sep 13 2022, 02:24 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(noobfm @ Sep 12 2022, 04:25 PM)
Hi guys, help needed on DCMoto gate wiring stuff..

trying to understand before i call up my installer in case it is something that i can settle myself..
my DCMoto GFM925W that installed a week ago should have a "weee" sound when a button (top/btm/left/right) was pressed but it wasnt have the "weee" sound anymore, could it be any socket gone loose?
Refer to https://manualzz.com/doc/23139073/925-insta...on-manual--a4-s (slide 7 wiring diagram), could the culprit be Piezzo Siren connector?

Activate alert beep snd. Press hand remote left + bottom button together to activate alert when press open or close function. When activate will hear beep snd when press button and off no snd. all this is in the white pc paper for remote button function.

To chk wiring for buzzer connected or not just press thee left and button to trigger alarm. If got snd then mean wire is connected n if no snd just open autogate junction box take the buzzer wire n connect to the board buzzer connector.

adamgombak
post Sep 18 2022, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(dblcss @ Sep 1 2022, 12:02 PM)
The blue cylinder is the knot which can turn to change the transmitting frequency. Need a frequency reader to read it when u turn the knot.
Thanks for the info. Wonder whether can diy turn knob randomly trial & error
skincladalien
post Sep 18 2022, 04:44 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Sep 1 2022, 11:58 AM)
Not sure what brand so no command. Too many brand in the market now days. Now with all this third party wifi module in the market almost everything u can control online already so nothing special anymore only see the module is compatible to most plat form like alexia, google home, zigbee and etc. If only support their then not so user friendly like DC Moto Iot.

If u like to look for brand that hv own factory in Klg valley then can consider Dnor.
Cam user on swing, track or trackless folding gate

Sample photo and video

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=563683...636841539699469
On swing gate

https://www.facebook.com/100001210351987/vi...129885204602043
On trackless gate

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=563078...630801296970160
On track gate even 10ft type

If interested can contact us at 0122019294 for more details.
does this autogate support google home routine?
dblcss
post Sep 19 2022, 10:32 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(adamgombak @ Sep 18 2022, 10:58 AM)
Thanks for the info. Wonder whether can diy turn knob randomly trial & error
If no reader just turn a bit by a bit and press any button to test receive can detect or not.
dblcss
post Sep 19 2022, 10:34 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Sep 18 2022, 05:44 PM)
does this autogate support google home routine?
DC Moto and Fagolli original IoT cannot link to other app yet. If use third party one then can link to other app like google home, alexa

@lowyat
post Sep 19 2022, 06:18 PM

134 posts

my contractor quoted me this: Auto gate motor (Dinor) RM1.5k.

may i know if this price is reasonable?

also any other factor shall i consider?

@lowyat
post Sep 19 2022, 06:40 PM

134 posts

also about the gate itself, 17ft folding gate, galvanised and powder coat, RM6500. is this price reasonable based on the current market rate?

dblcss
post Sep 19 2022, 07:18 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Sep 19 2022, 07:18 PM)
my contractor quoted me this: Auto gate motor (Dinor) RM1.5k.

may i know if this price is reasonable?

also any other factor shall i consider?

For Dnor Turbo 880 consider reasonable because market price about RM1580++

dblcss
post Sep 19 2022, 07:27 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Sep 19 2022, 07:40 PM)
also about the gate itself, 17ft folding gate, galvanised and powder coat, RM6500. is this price reasonable based on the current market rate?

If it is really powder coated and galvanize then consider reasonable
But if u are looking for really long lasting can consider full aluminum gate about RM9K for track or RM10K for trackless for gate system only. Just add RM1,500/= Dnor Turbo 880.

Trackless will be a better choice now day if u dun want to hv any problem with derail, wheel jam get stuck dual to rust, water stack on the track when rain or washing car porch time.

Sample of trackless full aluminium gate system using Dnor Turbo 880 autogate system
Guarantee rust proof forever

This post has been edited by dblcss: Sep 19 2022, 07:33 PM
@lowyat
post Sep 19 2022, 07:32 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Sep 19 2022, 07:27 PM)
If it is really powder coated and galvanize then consider reasonable
But if u are looking for really long lasting can consider full aluminum gate about RM9K for track or RM10K for trackless for gate system only. Just add RM1,500/= Dnor Turbo 880.

Trackless will be a better choice now day if u dun want to hv any problem with derail, wheel jam get stuck dual to rust, water stack on the track when rain or washing car porch time.
thanks boss for the info.

about the trackless type, do i need to reinforce the gate column so that it's strong enough to carry the weight of the gate?

@lowyat
post Sep 19 2022, 07:35 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Sep 19 2022, 07:18 PM)
thanks, let me double check with him on the exact model.

dblcss
post Sep 19 2022, 07:37 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Sep 19 2022, 08:32 PM)
thanks boss for the info.

about the trackless type, do i need to reinforce the gate column so that it's strong enough to carry the weight of the gate?
Full aluminium gate are light weight so normal pillar would be good enough only the width hv to be min 18" and above to be able install the gate full bracket and motor bracket.

Sample as here

@lowyat
post Sep 19 2022, 07:37 PM

134 posts

also the contractor recommended to pull a new 7-core armoured cable instead of using the existing cable by the developer, as he said that for long term durability, better to put a new cable. the cost is 1.2k

just wondering if this is necessary?

@lowyat
post Sep 19 2022, 07:41 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Sep 19 2022, 07:37 PM)
Full aluminium gate are light weight so normal pillar would be good enough only the width hv to be min 18" and above to be able install the gate full bracket and motor bracket.

Sample as here
thanks for the info. i think currently my clear width is only about 17'. if deducting the bracket and motor as you mentioned above, i think the width might be a bit tight for 2 cars to come in/out easily ya?
dblcss
post Sep 19 2022, 08:06 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Sep 19 2022, 08:37 PM)
also the contractor recommended to pull a new 7-core armoured cable instead of using the existing cable by the developer, as he said that for long term durability, better to put a new cable. the cost is 1.2k

Normally for sub sales hse better to do new wiring if plan to do tiling so no need to worry about wire problem in the future and hv to hack the floor to redo wiring again.

Yeah now day wiring is expensive so a lot of our customer go for full solar system. No need to worry about power failure or trip problem.

Sample customer upgrade old system to solar because keep hving power trip problem.
https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=568257...682579988458957

Install new full aluminium swing gate system with full solar autogate system

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=569379...693800227336933
https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=5693790...693800227336933
enduser
post Sep 20 2022, 02:06 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Sep 19 2022, 07:37 PM)

There is a way to chk cable conditions good or bad, ask ur electricians to do megger test and see the result

@lowyat
post Sep 20 2022, 02:34 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Sep 19 2022, 07:18 PM)
too bad the model quoted is the cheaper model 212, not 880.

btw just wondering, what are the pros and cons for this arm type vs the 880 type ya?

also i see got newer model 212k, just wondering, what's the difference between 212 and 212k?

@lowyat
post Sep 20 2022, 02:35 PM

134 posts

thanks, was not aware that there's this solar type. does it means that using the solar to charge the battery, and use the battery power to open/close the door? how frequent need to change the battery ya?

dblcss
post Sep 20 2022, 10:39 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Sep 20 2022, 03:34 PM)
too bad the model quoted is the cheaper model 212, not 880.

btw just wondering, what are the pros and cons for this arm type vs the 880 type ya?

also i see got newer model 212k, just wondering, what's the difference between 212 and 212k?

212 for RM1,500/= is a bit too high. If 212K still ok this model with key release and 212 use allen to loose screw and detach from gate a bit more troublesome. If possible ask for Turbo 880 for that price RM1,500/= since get together with gate. Anyway we are selling at RM1,580/= with free third party wifi model so can use HP app to open close gate online.

dblcss
post Sep 20 2022, 10:41 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Sep 20 2022, 03:35 PM)

thanks, was not aware that there's this solar type. does it means that using the solar to charge the battery, and use the battery power to open/close the door? how frequent need to change the battery ya?
The battery shld replace every 2-3 years. Even running on electric type is advisable to change the backup battery every 2year ++

243 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:01 PM