[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

micwin1437
post Nov 17 2022, 06:44 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Nov 17 2022, 03:13 PM)
how are the buttons? do they rattle or wiggle a lot? metal buttons then to move around a lot especially when u shake the phone
the buttons are perfect on the rebel case gen 4 for the iphone 14pm and also perfect on the rebel case gen 3 for the iphone 13pm.
using for my 13pm and 14pm currently....

i think the one that jiggles/ wiggles is for the latest mous for the iphone 14pm
ju69an
post Nov 17 2022, 07:13 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(jajason @ Nov 17 2022, 05:06 PM)
Using spigen mag armour mag fit. Most probably not the culprit. Tried with the case off. Same issue.

Usually the heat come from the back part beside the cameras. If not mistaken is the chip part.

Checking the temp is more than 45 Celsius.

Will send to the service centre.
https://www.igeeksblog.com/how-to-fix-charg...hold-on-iphone/

It is fine as long as it doesn't happen frequently. So far I have only had this twice right after using the phone so most probably it was already at a high temperature before charging. Both times with its original iPhone casing on.

This post has been edited by ju69an: Nov 17 2022, 07:16 PM
ace-user
post Nov 17 2022, 07:16 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 17 2022, 06:44 PM)
the buttons are perfect on the rebel case gen 4 for the iphone 14pm and also perfect on the rebel case gen 3 for the iphone 13pm.

i think the one that jiggles/ wiggles is for the latest mous for the iphone 14pm
Good to hear. Just ordered 1 from Amazon SG, thanks for the feedback!
droidtrix
post Nov 18 2022, 08:47 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

good mrg all

i have this issue , whenever i open app store , it did not show app preview or pic of the apps. why is like that?

intially there is but not no? see the screenshot attached.

why ?

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Nov 18 2022, 08:48 AM

ju69an
post Nov 18 2022, 10:09 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Nov 18 2022, 08:47 AM)
good mrg all

i have this issue , whenever i open app store , it did not show app preview or pic of the apps. why is like that?

intially there is but not no? see the screenshot attached.

why ?
Restart phone?
droidtrix
post Nov 18 2022, 10:22 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(ju69an @ Nov 18 2022, 10:09 AM)
Restart phone?
just restarted , now back to normal.

why that happened?
jajason
post Nov 18 2022, 04:21 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ju69an @ Nov 17 2022, 07:13 PM)
https://www.igeeksblog.com/how-to-fix-charg...hold-on-iphone/

It is fine as long as it doesn't happen frequently. So far I have only had this twice right after using the phone so most probably it was already at a high temperature before charging. Both times with its original iPhone casing on.
Mine every time I fast charge it will happen. But I think I found the solution. Currently the phone didn’t get too hot and no more charging on hold message in Settings - Battery. Even charging with case on.

So the issue is iCloud backup. iCloud backup happens when plugged to power source, connected to Wi-Fi and Lock Screen. So after testing with that off. The phone did not get too hot when charging. Do most of y’all here set this on?

This post has been edited by jajason: Nov 18 2022, 04:21 PM
cenkudu
post Nov 18 2022, 09:58 PM

1,206 posts

adeh phone drop from bedroom side table to carpet at hotel. luckily nothing malfunction and no scratch, scattered or damage
mycolumn
post Nov 18 2022, 10:40 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Nov 18 2022, 09:58 PM)
adeh phone drop from bedroom side table to carpet at hotel. luckily nothing malfunction and no scratch, scattered or damage
Nasib got carpet
ToniV
post Nov 19 2022, 01:26 AM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 17 2022, 06:44 PM)

How is the quality? Compared to mous?
micwin1437
post Nov 19 2022, 01:21 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Nov 19 2022, 01:26 AM)
How is the quality? Compared to mous?
Quality for phone rebel case is top notch and buttons are perfect.

Sorry I do not have any mous case to compare to.
Netto Hikari
post Nov 21 2022, 02:46 AM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Nov 18 2022, 09:58 PM)
iphone certainly can tahan lazak, here are my experience on all my iphone since my kids came to this world,
6s - naked without sp. use like a mop by my daughter resulted in badly scratch screen. drop on the tar road when exit car, just scuffs at corner. thrown from baby chair, all still good cool2.gif .
se - spigen armor cs case. thrown from baby chair, baby cot and bed still good.
14 - mag safe hybrid case. thrown from baby chair ,baby cot and bed still good.
14pm - mag safe hybrid case. thrown from baby chair ,baby cot and bed still good.

tak sakit hati sangat since sudah biasa already cool2.gif

Jeffreynsx
post Nov 22 2022, 06:20 AM

774 posts

May I know how to copy the Memoji Profile Picture and save to Camera Roll? Last time from previous iOS can just hold the profile picture and copy it but now this option no longer available.
N_Silver
post Nov 22 2022, 07:46 AM

648 posts

Hi guys, just received my phone from digi on sunday.1st time use iphone 14PM,need to learn bit bout the phone.anyhow,can anyone suggest good case and tempered glass/screen protector.thanks
TongCN
post Nov 22 2022, 08:50 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,721 posts

QUOTE(N_Silver @ Nov 22 2022, 07:46 AM)
Hi guys, just received my phone from digi on sunday.1st time use iphone 14PM,need to learn bit bout the phone.anyhow,can anyone suggest good case and tempered glass/screen protector.thanks
I think good case is judgmental cause still need to see whether u like the grip or not

I will recommend Rhinoshield or Spigen personally biggrin.gif

Rhinoshield now has black friday sales on their official SITE - Coupon : BF22

My tempered glass i just bought Ugreen one that comes with 2 pack, cheap cheap RM10+ last time sales.
skylinelover
post Nov 22 2022, 01:08 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Nov 21 2022, 02:46 AM)
iphone certainly can tahan lazak, here are my experience on all my iphone since my kids came to this world,
6s - naked without sp. use like a mop by my daughter resulted in badly scratch screen. drop on the tar road when exit car, just scuffs at corner. thrown from baby chair, all still good  cool2.gif .
se - spigen armor cs case. thrown from baby chair, baby cot and bed still good.
14 - mag safe hybrid case. thrown from baby chair ,baby cot and bed still good.
14pm - mag safe hybrid case. thrown from baby chair ,baby cot and bed still good.

tak sakit hati sangat since sudah biasa already  cool2.gif
You balls of steel laugh.gif laugh.gif
kenyang_is_full
post Nov 22 2022, 02:54 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Nov 17 2022, 07:16 PM)
Good to hear. Just ordered 1 from Amazon SG, thanks for the feedback!
any difference buying from amazon sg than the official website?
micwin1437
post Nov 22 2022, 05:56 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(kenyang_is_full @ Nov 22 2022, 02:54 PM)
any difference buying from amazon sg than the official website?
depends of product, the case is cheaper is sg than official website....

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Nov 22 2022, 05:56 PM
Devil4life
post Nov 22 2022, 06:54 PM

986 posts

anyone know any place for iPhone Pro 512GB (Preferably Purple) with stock at Klang valley area? i need it before Christmas.
kenyang_is_full
post Nov 23 2022, 08:53 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 22 2022, 05:56 PM)
depends of product, the case is cheaper is sg than official website....
ok so i did some comparison and yes it is cheaper..however the buttons is not sold on amazon.sad

320 Pages « < 265 266 267 268 269 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:15 PM