[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

ju69an
post Nov 2 2022, 10:26 AM

304 posts

Do the phone make a beep sound whenever it starts up? Audio/Visual startup and shutdown sound is off in Settings.
ju69an
post Nov 2 2022, 12:27 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 2 2022, 10:46 AM)
To set up the Power On & Off Sound, you have to go into Accessibility in Settings, then Audio/Visual and then toggle it on or off there. Of course, if it is off, there would be no sound.
Mine is turned off but the sound still appears when start up. The sound is more like a beep instead of the Power On sound feature.

This post has been edited by ju69an: Nov 2 2022, 12:28 PM
ju69an
post Nov 3 2022, 09:09 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 2 2022, 03:36 PM)
Firstly, yes, that’s the sound now under iOS16. Then, it’s strange given what you said. Try restarting the phone. If it still sounds with the feature off, a trip to the service centre is necessary.
Just an update, I tried Reset all Settings. Looks like problem solved for now. I guess it was a glitch.
ju69an
post Nov 3 2022, 09:12 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Nov 3 2022, 07:40 AM)
Any iPhone 14 users on u mobile tried connecting to 5g ?  Can’t find iPhone as supported devices on u mobile website.
https://soyacincau.com/2022/10/31/can-you-u...-digi-u-mobile/
ju69an
post Nov 3 2022, 09:16 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 3 2022, 09:13 AM)
Actually most times, restarting the phone will do the trick. That will do away with you having to set all the settings all over again to your requirements.
True, but restarting didn’t help this time. I had to reset all the settings. My guess is due to transferring the old settings from
an older phone which caused some kind of conflict with the new settings. Wild guess though.
ju69an
post Nov 14 2022, 02:08 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(jajason @ Nov 14 2022, 12:09 PM)
Hi. Checking with everybody, anyone encountered this issue where the settings-battery section under last charged shows "charging was on hold due to iphone temperature" .
I'm using an apple 20w charger with fast charge and phone does feel a bit warm.
IPhone 14 pro max with latest firmware.

It’s a new feature in iOS 16. The phone stops charging once a certain temperature is reached and will continue once it cools down. Totally normal but annoying.
ju69an
post Nov 14 2022, 04:49 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(jajason @ Nov 14 2022, 02:20 PM)
Thanks for your reply.
For my case it happens everytime when i charges it and especially when the charge starts from below 40%. Even in air-conditioned room.
If I'm using 5w charger no issue.

Yours come out often as well?
Mine too using the 20W charger. Happens randomly.
ju69an
post Nov 16 2022, 12:21 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(advTech @ Nov 16 2022, 08:30 AM)
Hi sifus, ZP set I heard is from Singapore, is it true? If bought ZP set, is it usable here, and is it still under warranty in Malaysia?
ZP is from Hong Kong. ZA is from Sg. Either way, it's still usable and under warranty here.
ju69an
post Nov 17 2022, 07:13 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(jajason @ Nov 17 2022, 05:06 PM)
Using spigen mag armour mag fit. Most probably not the culprit. Tried with the case off. Same issue.

Usually the heat come from the back part beside the cameras. If not mistaken is the chip part.

Checking the temp is more than 45 Celsius.

Will send to the service centre.
https://www.igeeksblog.com/how-to-fix-charg...hold-on-iphone/

It is fine as long as it doesn't happen frequently. So far I have only had this twice right after using the phone so most probably it was already at a high temperature before charging. Both times with its original iPhone casing on.

This post has been edited by ju69an: Nov 17 2022, 07:16 PM
ju69an
post Nov 18 2022, 10:09 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Nov 18 2022, 08:47 AM)
good mrg all

i have this issue , whenever i open app store , it did not show app preview or pic of the apps. why is like that?

intially there is but not no? see the screenshot attached.

why ?
Restart phone?
ju69an
post Mar 3 2023, 06:32 PM

304 posts

Mine only gets hot whenever I use the NFC function to reload my enhanced tngo card.
ju69an
post Apr 28 2024, 10:18 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Apr 26 2024, 04:45 PM)
Anyone faced this bug before where holding on lock screen does not trigger the edit lock screen option? Restarting and factory resetting did not solve the problem. No problems with other hold and press though.
Did you unlock your phone first?

0.1336sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:30 AM