320 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

e_mc_square
post Sep 13 2022, 10:47 AM

768 posts

For a user that using iPhone 8 Plus 64GB.

iPhone 14 Pro Max 128GB
or
iPhone 14 Pro Max 256GB

Is better?
shevagol
post Sep 13 2022, 10:51 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Sep 13 2022, 10:47 AM)

iPhone 14 Pro Max 128GB
or
iPhone 14 Pro Max 256GB

Is better?
If u can survive that long with 64gb only, u must be using icloud already. Then 128GB is OK for you I think. I have been using 256 since 11PM because of my space anxiety but never use it all pun because of icloud and fast mobile connectivity.
dikae
post Sep 13 2022, 10:52 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Sep 13 2022, 10:45 AM)
Ok then I stick with PM128 with 2T cloud. Else buying 2 units gonna cost extra 1k more for the 256.
Yeap can use those $$ for accessories like a better casing etc..

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Sep 13 2022, 10:47 AM)

iPhone 14 Pro Max 128GB
or
iPhone 14 Pro Max 256GB

Is better?
depends if you need the storage, if you are ok with 64 then just go with 128...but bear in mind tho if you are planning to use it for many years to come then opting 256gb could be a better idea.. with the rapid digital and tech growth, files are becoming larger by day..
JasonTheGreat
post Sep 13 2022, 10:58 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 13 2022, 10:52 AM)
Yeap can use those $$ for accessories like a better casing etc..
depends if you need the storage, if you are ok with 64 then just go with 128...but bear in mind tho if you are planning to use it for many years to come then opting 256gb could be a better idea.. with the rapid digital and tech growth, files are becoming larger by day..
Rhinoshield for me. Been using since iPhone 6 till ip12PM now
tehoice
post Sep 13 2022, 10:58 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 13 2022, 10:52 AM)
agree with you bro. i think i will be opting for 256 also. my 128 also full ady, 4 years ++ usage.
have to clear space for them too.

dikae
post Sep 13 2022, 11:01 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Sep 13 2022, 10:58 AM)
Rhinoshield for me. Been using since iPhone 6 till ip12PM now
rhinoshield is a good choice, very durable too..

QUOTE(tehoice @ Sep 13 2022, 10:58 AM)
agree with you bro. i think i will be opting for 256 also. my 128 also full ady, 4 years ++ usage.
have to clear space for them too.
Yeap I'm getting 256 this round as well, not for the 4k ProRes though, gonna need to transfer all my stuffs over.. 128 can't fit lol
TSsonicmaster
post Sep 13 2022, 11:16 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 13 2022, 10:40 AM)
There could be some rebates from credit card partners but it won’t be a lot, haha… need to look out for it though.
Finally! Hahaha… I have no idea why they don’t leave it there by default.. isn’t battery percentage something everyone wants to know?
Bro,which credit card? Haha
Icehart
post Sep 13 2022, 11:24 AM

14,898 posts

My statistic is 102GB used out of 256GB after one year usage.
iCloud exceed 250GB biggrin.gif
figure8
post Sep 13 2022, 11:37 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

256 seem to be popular.better get 512 cus easy to get during preorder biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by figure8: Sep 13 2022, 11:38 AM
miyakochan89
post Sep 13 2022, 11:41 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(shevagol @ Sep 13 2022, 10:34 AM)
I never use prores with 13pm. 256gb can fit only 15 minutes of pro res video. 15 sec video already 1gb plus hahaha. Nice to have feature
QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Sep 13 2022, 10:41 AM)
Yeah I’m in dilemma as well as to how frequent I will use ProRes. You only used once? Why is that?
Yeah looks damn nice ProRes. But not sure how frequent gonna use

Yeah but not a lot of monitors or screen can play 4K res iirc? These features are like: it’s not something I need but something I want. Or good to have when the moment arises, in which case the moment actually never ever happens. lol!
Haw92
post Sep 13 2022, 11:44 AM

315 posts

I am getting 14 this year too. still undecided Pro or ProMax
256gb seem to be very popular choice as it serve majority of user need.

Hopefully can reserved one during pre-order.

Pro-Res video is not something i will use but definitely good to have only.
dikae
post Sep 13 2022, 11:49 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Sep 13 2022, 11:44 AM)
I am getting 14 this year too. still undecided Pro or ProMax
256gb seem to be very popular choice as it serve majority of user need.

Hopefully can reserved one during pre-order.

Pro-Res video is not something i will use but definitely good to have only.
Yeap 256 has always been the popular variant since 12 series.. biggrin.gif
XiuKeong
post Sep 13 2022, 11:51 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Just pre-ordered 14 PM with the retail store in AU and hopefully can collect it this Friday.

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Sep 13 2022, 12:47 PM)

iPhone 14 Pro Max 128GB
or
iPhone 14 Pro Max 256GB

Is better?
I went with 128gb since I didn't fully utilize my 64gb. Most of my music/videos are streamed based.
netken
post Sep 13 2022, 11:51 AM

1,298 posts

probably need 1TB - ouch that's 8.3k

been using 512MB and reached balance of 20gb until i on the optimise photo album option - then it goes back to 160gb balance ....

anyone here planning to get the AW Ultra as well? 3.8k ..

that's a total of 12.1k .... have no more kidneys to give .. lol ...
dikae
post Sep 13 2022, 12:22 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Sep 13 2022, 11:51 AM)
probably need 1TB - ouch that's 8.3k

been using 512MB and reached balance of 20gb until i on the optimise photo album option - then it goes back to 160gb balance ....

anyone here planning to get the AW Ultra as well? 3.8k ..

that's a total of 12.1k .... have no more kidneys to give .. lol ...
planning to get the AWUltra as well, just for the looks not the function lol, will decide on AWU after I see the real product tho.. phone comes first biggrin.gif
attw
post Sep 13 2022, 12:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Sep 13 2022, 11:16 AM)
Bro,which credit card? Haha
I remember during the last iPhone launch (or was it iPhone 12 series) got 300 off for Standard Chartered and HSBC on Shopee or Lazada... But the vouchers are limited so need to keep a lookout for them...
netken
post Sep 13 2022, 12:34 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 13 2022, 12:22 PM)
planning to get the AWUltra as well, just for the looks not the function lol, will decide on AWU after I see the real product tho.. phone comes first biggrin.gif
yes agree - would need to see the real AWU first .... for now to get the IP14 PM first ... bangwall.gif
dikae
post Sep 13 2022, 12:37 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Sep 13 2022, 12:34 PM)
yes agree - would need to see the real AWU first .... for now to get the IP14 PM first ...  bangwall.gif
high five bro smile.gif getting the deep purple as well?
netken
post Sep 13 2022, 12:47 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 13 2022, 12:37 PM)
high five bro smile.gif getting the deep purple as well?
usually get the hero colour ....

11PM was alpine green
12PM was the pacific blue

but 14pm - i cant take the purple .... lol - probably going for the space black ...
dikae
post Sep 13 2022, 01:07 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Sep 13 2022, 12:47 PM)
usually get the hero colour ....

11PM was alpine green
12PM was the pacific blue

but 14pm - i cant take the purple .... lol - probably going for the space black ...
Haha yes I'm not sure if I can take purple as well, waiting to see more reviews soon... Next best choice for me would be black too..

320 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:19 PM