[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

LostAndFound
post Mar 9 2024, 08:32 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Mar 8 2024, 08:23 PM)
Now insurance smart liao lo... cannot renew insurance with windscreen cover without the insurance agent take picture during the renewal.
They no more blindly let you add windscreen cover... unless previous year you also have wind screen cover....  smile.gif
You sure? Cos when you buy online you just... click and buy only. No agent involved.
LostAndFound
post Mar 30 2024, 10:03 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Mar 30 2024, 09:19 PM)
My fuel cap failed to open just now pumped petrol. Need to pull the cap slightly while another person pull the lever...
Will send to SC to check and repair. Just wonder is this common problem and the SC can resolve it properly?
Dunno how common or not, but the same thing happened to my wife's Alza.
LostAndFound
post May 14 2024, 08:17 AM

6,265 posts

Stupidly managed to hit a curb in the rain. Rear left tyre sidewall burst, straight flat. After changing to spare - now got a squeaking sound when driving. Will definitely need to check - any advantage to doing at 3rd party workshop compared to service center?
LostAndFound
post May 17 2024, 10:32 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ May 14 2024, 01:38 PM)
Normally the rear suspension system is quite robust. Would suggest that you bought new rear types and switch back to your normal tyres first. If the sound is still there, then only go to check it. I'm suspecting maybe cause by the spare tire.
QUOTE(kirakun @ May 14 2024, 01:57 PM)
Better send for checking. Squeaking could be due to various reasons, either the abs mounting or some bush damaged due to the impact. Also could be sound from the spare tire compartment. Had a flat before but on other car and after the tire workshop replaced the flat with spare tire, some noise appeared from rear. Then send over to SC during service and told them about the noise. After service at SC, noise gone, back to as good as new. If you are sure the 3rd party workshop is meticulous on the works they do then send over there otherwise better to SC.
QUOTE(Kiefer @ May 14 2024, 04:35 PM)
Workshop or SC... I think depends on how good your tire workshop that you trusted.

hitting a curb may cause something rosak, depends on how it hits.

Spare tyre or original tyres, it should be same as they are just rim and tyres.

possible you can do is, press/push the rear up down, to see if any sound..if yes, then need to see where the sound.  2nd is to jack up the rear side, turn tyres to see if got sound.

if just turning the tyre not giving any sound than it is not the spare rim/tyre.  then need to troubleshoot where the sound coming from as potentially some part(s) bend or etc.
Thanks all, I managed to squeeze in a visit to SC. Checking was free, they told me no issue, everything looks okay. Will drive more and see if the sound recurs.
LostAndFound
post May 26 2024, 05:48 PM

6,265 posts

Anyone had to change battery so far? Today morning car refuse to start, after jump start and drive a bit on highway seems okay.
LostAndFound
post May 29 2024, 03:47 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ May 27 2024, 09:52 AM)
How long since your battery in operation? Easiest way is to do a battery health check. The mechanic then can advice if need to change or still can use.
QUOTE(Kiefer @ May 29 2024, 11:20 AM)
how many years dah?  suggest go to check/test the CCA on the battery first, top up battery water if needed, go for a drive like 30mins then test cca.  New battery should be 360 if not wrong.  if below 70% (about 250-260), it wont start.  Then no choice to change battery already.  just my view unless want to try the 'magic' battery water.
Still the original battery with the car delivery July 2022. Decided to just change, all the warning lights seem to have gone away (fingers crossed).
LostAndFound
post May 30 2024, 09:21 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ May 30 2024, 09:19 AM)
okay la 2 years.  you using the auto-idle / eco-idle thing?
Yes I am (which definitely contributes to lower battery life). For me, if turn that off and spend more on petrol, probably will cost more than the battery replacement cost over time?
LostAndFound
post Nov 4 2024, 10:22 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Nov 3 2024, 11:35 PM)
Seems like Alza is just height of headlight issue, not really safety issue. So just wait and see if got contacted by Perodua lor
LostAndFound
post Dec 16 2024, 04:00 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(ws0125 @ Dec 16 2024, 03:16 PM)
extra storage compartment for RM180, will you go for it?

How is this 'extra'? Isn't the Alza itself already have this storage compartment?
LostAndFound
post Dec 17 2024, 09:10 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ Dec 16 2024, 04:34 PM)

AFAIK AV spec doesnt have this
Oh, wonder why so weird, my H has it.... but then again I dont' have those side pockets.

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Dec 17 2024, 09:10 AM
LostAndFound
post Jan 10 2025, 07:36 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jan 10 2025, 12:15 AM)
I plan to buy new Alza AV series.

May I know there are total how many cameras installed by the factory? and its original position.

I would like to replace all the original cameras to another Brand which is higher-end cameras and connect to the original Infotainment.

I would not want to keep the original Dashcam & Cameras comes together with the New Alza AV series, that's why need to REPLACE.

Thank you.
Isn't this easy to check by walking in to your local perodua sales room? Also 360 cameras I think have pretty fixed positions for pretty much all cars....
LostAndFound
post Jan 16 2025, 10:32 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jan 14 2025, 11:33 PM)
My understanding is that higher end camera may be limit-kept by the infotainment... beside the original infortainment resoluaiton is not that high to start with... so even if you use good camera I doubt can view the difference, but yes, please do share if you have more information for sharing.
Yeah when I was installing 3rd-party 360 cameras (4 unit) the workshop showed me the difference between two units with the same cameras. The cameras themselves were 1080p but the slower processor unit will show it as lower res because that's all the processor can handle. So its the infotainment which is the bottleneck.

Of course for original cameras installed in the Alza, likely is chosen to be exactly the max resolution which their unit supports, so upgrading infotainment unit without upgrading camera may not give any boost (720p cameras can't magically become 1080p for example).
LostAndFound
post May 21 2025, 08:18 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 20 2025, 07:16 PM)
are those expensive about rm 100 magnetic sunshade worth it or those cheaper budget ones good enough < RM 50? anyone using those RM 100+ worth one can share their thoughts and brand you bought?
You never post link how to comment what you talking about? I bought mine for about RM100, no complaints.
LostAndFound
post Jun 13 2025, 09:54 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 13 2025, 07:18 PM)
i saw somewhere someone changed battery, then their eco idle no longer turn on - i wonder if disconnect battery for a while, then connect back will have same effect? (i'm asking cos i havent got my car yet)
As I understand it yes. In fact whenever Perodua change battery for you better double check with them that they remembered to reset the eco idle, my brother's Myvi they changed battery and forgot, in the end he had to visit again to fix it (FOC but waste time la).

Whereas when I change my Alza battery from another seller, cost me RM30 to reset it at Perodua.
LostAndFound
post Jun 14 2025, 10:48 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 13 2025, 10:12 PM)
but i wouldn't mind eco idle disabled, since this is a better way than the bypass cable - unless there's a downside that i'm missing here? (i.e: battery changed, eco idle disabled and theres some other side effect / downside)?
Well if you don't want it then I guess just disconnect the battery should work to achieve what you want? Not hard to test after all.

For me since the feature is there I prefer to have it, that's all.
LostAndFound
post Jul 23 2025, 07:47 AM

6,265 posts

I've used the RFID frequently on my previous Saga, on my Alza, on my Subaru, very little problem (headlight mount on Saga and Subaru, Alza is from Perodua mounted on windshield).

Likely is the toll gate mounting itself. If you know its problematic, go slower.
LostAndFound
post Jul 24 2025, 10:14 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 23 2025, 11:48 AM)
i went quite slow actually and retried same problem..i went like 10km per hour if not mistaken...i sent feedback to TNG they ask me to try the same toll but go closer to the right wor...wonder if that's where the sensor is..hmm
My observation from testing out RFID since the start is that different toll will mount different side, so it is not something can predict ahead of time. Reverse-Forward-Insyallah-Dapat

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0458sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:22 PM