[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

LostAndFound
post May 5 2023, 09:51 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 5 2023, 09:40 AM)
Any idea which batch kenak affected?
This car not even sold for 1 year... how many batches are there? So far no details that I can see also la.
LostAndFound
post May 5 2023, 09:55 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 5 2023, 09:54 AM)
The parts were share among many other models actually from Bezza (2020) those actually, lol ..

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/665580

Also mentioned expected to solve by mid 2023, i wonder..
My first service will fall on Sept 2023, gotta take note on this.
Are you sure you quoted correctly ah? My post was about penang bridge fire, but I think you talking about oil filter.
LostAndFound
post May 12 2023, 10:03 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(alpha team @ May 12 2023, 08:55 AM)
if u left 1 bar, probably run another 20km-30km depending on oil consumption, the big warning sign will show up. then u can run another 10km.  there is no other indication light show up.

this is what i did always.
Tank too empty not good long term leh.
LostAndFound
post May 18 2023, 08:50 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 26 2023, 11:25 AM)
Sorry but my wife's Alza currently in repair for few weeks di cos kena bang from behind at traffic light, so can't directly check. Try the manual?
So to update, it is now second half of May and the Alza has been in for repair for more than a month now.

So far the service advisor said already done 10k worth of repair, but need to do 11k more which is not being approved by the other party's insurance company. So stuck.

Anyone experience this sort of situation before? Seems like nothing can move.
LostAndFound
post May 19 2023, 09:21 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(emment85 @ May 18 2023, 05:51 PM)
sorry to ask.. for 1st inspection of 1000km, is it very fast process? like just drive the car to them to check like that only without changing anything coz i tot of sending the car for 1st inspection then direct go to work after the inspeection.
No, even waiting in line already eat time. Plan to leave your car there a while.
LostAndFound
post May 23 2023, 10:04 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ May 20 2023, 05:46 PM)
Sorry to hear yr car kena bumped.

My alza kena kissed by one uncle too last Wednesday. During jam also kena.

Anyway, the repair seems to be a lot tho.. maybe you might want to call your nsurance capany and ask.
It is a lot - damage also a lot. Since its perodua service center I think no hanky-panky kot.

QUOTE(ktek @ May 21 2023, 09:58 AM)
instewd of call, write in email as well. baru ada black n white evidence.

a fren conti parking for one year to complete accident claim under insur.
that time was mco period yet he need to pay for oil change periodic service without car
Yeah now trying to follow up, so far all cars. Will do emails as well to have paper trail.
LostAndFound
post May 27 2023, 08:26 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ May 26 2023, 01:19 PM)
my SA just called me, there is black AV available
asked me if I want it.. can collect car next week
i declined.. i booked for silver
Black AV should be the most popular combo I think? Can't be too hard for them to find buyer who will move up the bracket.

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 26 2023, 02:18 PM)
Maybank , 90% loan , 9years , 2.54% ..... any lower than this ?

i m checking with AMbank , PBB , CIMB for better rate .
blink.gif 90% and 9 years!
LostAndFound
post May 27 2023, 09:33 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ May 27 2023, 05:03 PM)
Can't touch the banks and powerful automobile players all who continue to ply their dirty trade in broad daylight..
Well.. can buy Axia rather than Alza and reduce how much blood they suck....
LostAndFound
post May 29 2023, 09:19 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 29 2023, 08:31 AM)
ROT is always a reference only ... a guide ... i can afford it with my current income , that is for sure , just that i want to have better cash flow .... EIR of 4.5% is basically like ASM interest ... i can generate more income from that.

fyi , i sold my car every 9yrs and the disposal value is higher than the total interest i paid during my loan tenure...
First sentence - if you are utilising the savings to generate income higher than EIR then fair enough. Compare earned dividend/interest with paid interest.

Second sentence doesn't make sense. Why bother comparing disposal value with total interest? If you bought cash with no loan the disposal value will differ? The interest paid doesn't increase (or decrease) the value of the car at point of sale.
LostAndFound
post May 29 2023, 10:00 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 29 2023, 09:42 AM)
means i didnt make loss ....
So if you purchase a 100k vehicle (for ease of calculation) with 10k downpayment and 90% at 2.5% for 9 years... your total payment over 9 years is MYR120,250 (20.25k in interest). And let's say you sell the car for 35k.

Compared to purchasing the 100k vehicle with cash. Total payment over 9 years is 100k (0 ringgit paid in interest). Your car sells for 35k cash.

Your 'loss' is the interest paid. Because if you buy in cash you won't pay that interest.

Of course, if that 90k had earned you 4.5% over those 9 years, you would have earned MYR19,168, so your loss is only about 1k ringgit. Need 4.7% to breakeven with 2.5% flat interest rate. But that is about investment returns, nothing to do with the resale value of the car (because that part doesn't change whether you bought for cash or by loan, so comparing it with interest paid is pointless).
LostAndFound
post Jun 2 2023, 09:11 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ May 31 2023, 10:55 PM)
i have a question for all sifu here.
when i reverse or pressing the camera button on my steering, the HU screen will dimm and it makes me feel hard to see clearly. After i change to another gear like D, it will becomes normal.

is it normal? last time i didnt notice about this. just want to make sure.
That is the time it will be showing the reverse camera feed. Your HU not showing it?
LostAndFound
post Jun 4 2023, 04:10 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jun 3 2023, 07:42 PM)
i can see the reverse camera feed, just the brightness becomes low. So is it normal?
No it is definitely not normal, better get it checked at SC.
LostAndFound
post Jun 22 2023, 08:32 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jun 21 2023, 11:35 PM)

Your alza full tank can last how many km until finish? Mine average 420-450km.
Last time my wife's Alza below 400km per full tank leh. Depends a lot on the foot as well, but based on my experience 420-450 is considered good di.
LostAndFound
post Jun 22 2023, 12:03 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jun 22 2023, 10:27 AM)
My fuel indicator empty when i pumped this

But the official stats is 42 liters.
My wife's new Alza can pump RM83 when really really empty.
LostAndFound
post Jun 22 2023, 11:25 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jun 22 2023, 05:13 PM)
Bro, yr wife Alza travel how much further after indicator like this?

Theoretically, should have 7liter left since P2 indicated tank is 42liters.
Car was in perodua service center being repaired for 2+ months, was already showing light just before the accident. She pumped it just after getting the fixed car back (probably in testing/QC they have to run engine). She would never let the car petrol get so low one normally.
LostAndFound
post Jun 26 2023, 09:02 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jun 25 2023, 11:33 AM)
In case everyone thinks Alza is fuel guzzler, I did a 70-30% highway city drive ard 110-120kmh with just a few > 150 overtaking burst past few days.

This returns the standard 15km/l figure most of us experience. Anyone tried to hit 20km/l?
As usual depends on foot. I can't get 15 even with road trip to JB because we were about 130kmh most of the time. Time more important than mileage.
LostAndFound
post Jul 26 2023, 02:28 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(berzerk @ Jul 26 2023, 11:23 AM)
hi everyone first time poster about to get my new AV.

WTA which of the gear-up accessories did you get & which are worth the money? FYI I won't be transporting many passengers or kids, unless I start doing Grab later (no plan to do that now but you never know).
Are there any accessories that are more economical to buy from outside accessory shops (ie. not gear up)?

I'm leaning towards getting the gear-up bodykit, door visor, hood insulator & DVR recorder. Or are these better to get from outside?

Appreciate your advice.
What's the purpose of all those gear up for you? Third-party dashcams are better value for money, and all the other stuff is aesthetic (for your preference) rather than necessary, so 'worth the money' isn't something other people can answer for you.
LostAndFound
post Aug 5 2023, 11:35 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(throwawayacclmao @ Aug 5 2023, 01:46 PM)
Yeah I don't use the remote to explicitly lock/unlock, I find unlocking via touching the handle more convenient..haha touch once to unlock driver’s side and touch twice to unlock all..
I've found that touch twice is annoying. Just touch and hold, it is easier to do.
LostAndFound
post Aug 8 2023, 11:52 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Aug 8 2023, 10:51 AM)
anyone have SA contacts, KL area if possible.

planning to get one for family usage but would like to test drive first, not mind for the waiting time.

DM me if you got and near KL area, thanks in advanced
Glenmarie you want?
LostAndFound
post Aug 8 2023, 12:53 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Aug 8 2023, 11:59 AM)
No thanks, too far  bye.gif
Then suggest just walk in to your preferred centre and ask to test drive (I think all of them will have Alza test drive on hand).

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0488sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:26 PM