[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

CyberKewl
post Oct 6 2025, 04:46 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Oct 6 2025, 03:37 PM)
Same July 2022 car battery just died

I disabled eco-idle every startup. Which battery u changed to, got quoted outside

Varta M42 rm350
Century M42 rm300
with trade-in

🤔
what's your mileage now? just trying to gauge as I got my car recently and also disabled eco-idle all the time - initially forgotten but then became habit and didnt forget at all smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Oct 6 2025, 07:08 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Oct 6 2025, 06:30 PM)
Almost 60K, I drive other cars so Alza may be in garage for 1-2 weeks.

News update: the battery is retaining its charge at 13.3V since yesterday hence suspect there is some parasitic leak that drained the battery after few days parked, perhaps the malfunctioning rear parking sensor that is permanently on?
Paging Roman Catholic for expert opinion
ah 60K..for me to reach that long time more LOL i baru < 2K
CyberKewl
post Oct 7 2025, 11:17 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Oct 7 2025, 10:26 AM)
what is the waiting time for Alza now?
anywhere between 2-3 months usually as they had increased their production earlier this year if not mistaken.
CyberKewl
post Oct 13 2025, 06:22 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Oct 13 2025, 12:41 PM)
24/9 Wed
Submit doc

25/9 Thurs
Loan approved (evening)

26/9 Fri
Paid depo

29/9 Mon
Signed bank agreement

30/9 Tue
Alza arrived at showroom

3/10 Fri
Supposed to pick up car but got insu problem

7/10 Tue
Insu resolved and pickup car

A very very short timeline but without the drama in between... Cried blood and tears to get this Alza AV. hopefully gonna serve me well. I try to read the starting of the thread for info.

THank you and NEHXXXX reporting in....
wow nice! which color and which showroom did you get yours? really fast leh!
CyberKewl
post Oct 14 2025, 04:28 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Oct 14 2025, 11:11 AM)
Perodua Putra heights. It's just coincidence that the outlet brings in a ready stock 1 unit of red garnet and offered it to me at the time I submit my documents. Too fast until i miss out to trade in my old axia and miss out using a legacy plate number. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
ah well you got lucky then - someone cancelled theirs i suppose - typically wont get that fast 1 - usually 2-3 months but yours super fast! enjoy smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Nov 14 2025, 05:35 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(bertz @ Nov 12 2025, 11:13 AM)
New Alza AV owner. My car lost the "see you again" sound when turning off the engine. Any idea how to get back that tune?
somewhere in vehicle settings or something - cant recall - sometimes you need to check in a section that you think isnt there (and its there) - badly placed some of these settings i noticed, so go through one by one - sure can find one LOL

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0486sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:38 PM