[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

TSKiefer
post Feb 12 2025, 04:17 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Feb 11 2025, 06:55 PM)
Mine one different going thru bump only sometime got guk sound at the back went to SC multiple times they cannot detect the problem fed up .I just let It be
Mine too.. only sometime. just one guk sound. I also don't care as i know SC would not be able to identify. I just get my alignment guy to check/tighten all. It is not always happening, that is the thing.
TSKiefer
post Feb 12 2025, 04:23 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(wks79 @ Feb 6 2025, 05:57 PM)
Hello, my car is almost 6 months old AV spec .
Just noticed the front exterior passenger door handle seem to be squeaking when pulling the handle . The rear passenger one is starting to squeak but not as bad as the front passenger one .
Have anyone experienced this before ? Driver side front and rear seems smooth.

Coming to my 10k service in two weeks time. Most probably let SC sort it out .
my alza does not have this.. maybe can do self check to reproduce the sound to see where it comes from.
1. pulling the handle while the door is opens.. see if got squeky sound. if yes, may just open the panel and lubricare the part(s) where the mechanical part/join. It could be the 'arm' that parts.. just a bit of lubrication.

2. push the door panel from various places..see if got sound. maybe some screw need to tighten.. or some clips need to change (behind the door panel).. maybe some extra padding behind that place where got sound.. it cld be plastic panel rubbing each other.

just my initial suggestion.
wks79
post Feb 17 2025, 02:28 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Feb 12 2025, 04:23 PM)
my alza does not have this..  maybe can do self check to reproduce the sound to see where it comes from.
1. pulling the handle while the door is opens.. see if got squeky sound.  if yes, may just open the panel and lubricare the part(s) where the mechanical part/join.  It could be the 'arm' that parts.. just a bit of lubrication.

2. push the door panel from various places..see if got sound.  maybe some screw need to tighten.. or some clips need to change (behind the door panel).. maybe some extra padding behind that place where got sound.. it cld be plastic panel rubbing each other.
just my initial suggestion.
Here’s a video of what I mean
https://imgur.com/a/sXGMBo9
. It’s on on this front passenger door which is the loudest . Pushing on any inner panels doesn’t affect the sound . Seems to be coming directly on the left part of the handle arm . Sounds creaky and dry . Seems to disappear when it’s wet/after rain.
Will most likely ask the SC when I bring the car for service this week.

This post has been edited by wks79: Feb 17 2025, 03:36 PM
TSKiefer
post Feb 17 2025, 04:20 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(wks79 @ Feb 17 2025, 02:28 PM)
Here’s a video of what I mean
https://imgur.com/a/sXGMBo9
. It’s on on this front passenger door which is the loudest . Pushing on any inner panels doesn’t affect the sound . Seems to be coming directly on the left part of the handle arm . Sounds creaky and dry . Seems to disappear when it’s wet/after rain.
Will most likely ask the SC when I bring the car for service this week.
ohh outer handle.. sorry.. i thought inside one.

maybe some spray grease would just do the stuff.
wks79
post Feb 17 2025, 04:54 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Feb 17 2025, 04:20 PM)
ohh outer handle.. sorry.. i thought inside one.

maybe some spray grease would just do the stuff.
Ya will run it by the SC see if they know what’s the exact cause . Just curious what they’d say.
Thanks anyways.
TSKiefer
post Feb 17 2025, 05:57 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(wks79 @ Feb 17 2025, 04:54 PM)
Ya will run it by the SC see if they know what’s the exact cause . Just curious what they’d say.
Thanks anyways.
Right.. maybe they can also tighten the screw that holds the handle.
wks79
post Feb 21 2025, 05:50 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Feb 17 2025, 05:57 PM)
Right.. maybe they can also tighten the screw that holds the handle.
Went for 10k service today , the SC guys removed the door card and wanted to spray WD40 , I told the mech , if its a plastic part at the handle mechanism , dont use WD40 it'll corrode the plastic , please use some grease.
Then the senior mech went ask the mech to get the 'mahal' punya grease (lithium white grease) , lubricate that part a lot . then leave it for now .
Will need to monitor if it solves the issue.

do you all do injector cleaner option when its suggested by the SC ? I believe its from a bottle . Not removing the injectors to machine clean.
TSKiefer
post Feb 21 2025, 09:17 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(wks79 @ Feb 21 2025, 05:50 PM)
Went for 10k service today , the SC guys removed the door card and wanted to spray WD40 , I told the mech , if its a plastic part at the handle mechanism , dont use WD40 it'll corrode the plastic , please use some grease.
Then the senior mech went ask the mech to get the 'mahal' punya grease (lithium white grease) , lubricate that part a lot . then leave it for now .
Will need to monitor if it solves the issue.

do you all do injector cleaner option when its suggested by the SC ? I believe its from a bottle . Not removing the injectors to machine clean.
ok.. greasing is the way for now.. just see if it happens. good grease will lasts longer.

injector cleaner etc are all optional. it is just bottle added into the fuel tank. i normally opted out all the optional items.
even the cabin filter, i get the toyota one, sendiri tukar lagi cantik and save $.
wym6977
post Feb 21 2025, 10:18 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Feb 21 2025, 09:17 PM)
ok.. greasing is the way for now.. just see if it happens.  good grease will lasts longer.

injector cleaner etc are all optional.  it is just bottle added into the fuel tank.  i normally opted out all the optional items.
even the cabin filter, i get the toyota one, sendiri tukar lagi cantik and save $.
Can share where you buy the Toyota cabin filter?
CyberKewl
post Mar 1 2025, 04:24 PM

2,900 posts

anyone know what's the waiting list these days for alza AV and what color usually can get the fastest?
AsuKi
post Mar 20 2025, 02:55 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

anyone got Perodua Alza (W150) repair manuals?
TSKiefer
post Mar 20 2025, 06:59 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Mar 20 2025, 02:55 AM)
good to have one.. i don't have it.. not sure anyone else here has it

ws0125
post Mar 21 2025, 03:14 PM

25 posts

any AV owner replaced the original dashcam with other brand?
can use back the original wiring?
ktek
post Mar 21 2025, 03:34 PM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Mar 20 2025, 02:55 AM)
find astra indon for full part list pdf
TongCN
post Apr 2 2025, 09:52 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,674 posts

QUOTE(ws0125 @ Mar 21 2025, 03:14 PM)
any AV owner replaced the original dashcam with other brand?
can use back the original wiring?
I didn't remove the original one

Just pasang another 70mai in the middle and USB powered.

Question: anyone here got update the Alza AV Media software system? are there any since car launch?
Jedi3815
post Apr 7 2025, 01:45 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 2 2025, 09:52 AM)
I didn't remove the original one

Just pasang another 70mai in the middle and USB powered.

Question: anyone here got update the Alza AV Media software system? are there any since car launch?
i would like to know this one too. If there is an update, how to update it?
ws0125
post Apr 28 2025, 12:58 PM

25 posts

hello sifusifus, can help advise which item unnecessary?

gastacopz
post Apr 28 2025, 02:05 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(ws0125 @ Apr 28 2025, 12:58 PM)
hello sifusifus, can help advise which item unnecessary?

follow website jeh based on mileage
CyberKewl
post Apr 30 2025, 12:47 PM

2,900 posts

anyone used an android box like kyebriq briq3 pro or sometihng similar - does it work while car is moving and would the cameras still work when triggered from the steering wheel while the android box is connected?
excaliburcombo
post May 10 2025, 01:45 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 30 2025, 12:47 PM)
anyone used an android box like kyebriq briq3 pro or sometihng similar - does it work while car is moving and would the cameras still work when triggered from the steering wheel while the android box is connected?
im using fyt 7870 android player. video can play while car moving. the 360 camera still work like before (using canbus)

66 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:16 AM