Helmet Intercom chat

TSWH4CockcooBird
post Mar 30 2025, 05:06 PM

194 posts

Best add-on to my riding PPE (Personal Protection Equipment)!!

Acquired a new Shure SE215 from warehouse sales, came with lightning connector.

Then I added a bluetooth connector and a 3.5mm connector that will go with my helmet intercom.

While I haven't plugged into the helmet intercom, I tried it on with my helmet.

The flushed profile and over ear cable ensured the ear bud sits tightly in place when I put on and take out my full face helmet.

It also mute out unwanted road and wind noise.

While the bud is in my ear, I can still hear voice from my GPS broadcasted through speakers of my helmet intercom.

Love it.

Next I am gonna swap in a 3.5mm connector to my helmet intercom, connect to the Shure using 3.5mm while using mic that's fixed to my helmet.

Earbud with 3 different sets of wiring.

Flush fit in ear.

wire loop over ear kept it in place when I put on helmet.
blek
post Mar 31 2025, 06:15 PM

718 posts

for a budget range 200rm-300rm maxtor m2c or tnicer t2plus which one better
TSWH4CockcooBird
post Mar 31 2025, 08:07 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Mar 31 2025, 06:15 PM)
for a budget range 200rm-300rm maxtor m2c or tnicer t2plus which one better
Haven't tried t2plus so no comment and unable to compare to m2c.

ijan
post May 7 2025, 10:08 AM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

Baru pasang Cardo Spirit after ding-dong so long reviews saying low sound quality, not loud etc and all, but I made the pucahse with low expectation, just for the sake of having Cardo (app, support, firmware update).

Pasang dekat my LS2 Infinity 2 Carbon (interesting helmet...), it has Cardo intergration, so has the correct cutout location at the cheek pad insert, has a cavity prepared to put the wires/connectors in. I hate boom mic, looks like org ambil order dekat MekD, so i tried the other mic, placed it beside the cheekpad.

Lo and behold, speaker is so fucking loud (im setting it at 20% only), sounds OK and pretty acceptable. Bass hilang masa moving but that is sound principle saja pun. Jgn la compare with wired higher end IEM or headphones (been there, done that, so I come prepared with experience), but it is totally acceptable, like the stock FREE earphone you get with buying iPhone or Samsung back then.

Mic was suprisingly good, ive made few calls, on the bike, going 80kph and ppl said i sounded normal and was suprised to learn im talking to my helmet, while riding. Now can join online meeting while ular, haha!

Keep in mind, ini open helmet ooo
wke002
post Jun 25 2025, 09:59 AM

116 posts

have try those branded and el chepo.... branded my view are too expensive to get to talk to other ppl. since my lifestyle or small kaki dont use, i mainly wants to listen to music.. i have wire JBL apa 301 and samsung peanut earbuds. ANC for samsung and both give me the BASS i need. if need to pee or pump petrol... just push up to wave hand signal lor....
Vincent6596
post Jul 8 2025, 08:56 AM

472 posts

is anyone using on sena c30 intercom ?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0121sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:38 AM