QUOTE(nihility @ Jul 30 2022, 07:18 AM)
Thanks , will keep this location for the next round of outstation visit.
Nearby Hai Wan, there is one restaurant named Sze Zai Hiong, they said eat shark fish . What is your opinion on this ? I haven’t visit yet .
Also got some contractors said if want to drink kopi at JB must go Ulu Tiram drink kopi. Claimed Ulu Tiram kopi the best in JB & kaw enough but didn’t give me any shop name . Got any insight on the location?
I've been to Sze Zai Hiong a number of times, but never eaten shark there. My family members usually order their signature deep fried tilapia (非洲魚) in sauce, I'm not a fan of tilapia though. I just eat the stir-fry dishes like vege and meat etc. The food is not bad, it's quite a popular place. Air-conditioned and clean.
I'm pretty sure I know which Ulu Tiram coffee shop those contractors are referring to. Sunshine Coffee (previously known as Sunshine Kopitiam)
1, Jalan Beladau 19,Taman Puteri Wangsa, 81800 Ulu Tiram,Johor
There's a stall selling nice HK style chee cheong fun (char siew/prawns/mixed). The kopi-C, teh-C and toast are good. Wantan mee is ok.
Previously, they used to be in a old and big corner lot kopitiam. The food/drink was REALLY good then.
Some years back they moved to a newer and smaller shop. Food standard seems to have dropped. Maybe my taste buds are demanding.