Vocaloid2 - Hatsune Miku & Kagamine Rin, Resistance is Futile

zero_kbom
post Aug 19 2011, 12:00 PM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Aug 19 2011, 11:39 AM)
Do you really want a Mikunopolis BD? 2/3 of the concert was cut/paste from the Thanksgiving concert anyway.
Yes, I do agree that some of the parts were exactly the same as Thanksgiving concert.

But still, almost all routine were reworked in Mikunopolis (New costumes, new arrangement, more lifelike expressions). Heck, if I count correctly, for Miku alone, she only wear her default costume for the 1st three songs, the medleys, and the 3 encores. All others were in new costume, with some reworking. Eg, during From Y to Y, Miku have more lifelike expression to her, compared with Thanksgiving concert. She blinks more too! laugh.gif

And the mindblowingly awesome FINDER performance! rclxm9.gif

But the main reason I want to buy the Mikunopolis DVD? I wanna listen to the string assemble better. It seriously under par during the live stream sweat.gif
zero_kbom
post Sep 6 2011, 09:28 PM

965 posts

Halizoid? LOLOLOLOL damn u make my lappie bathed in coffee now ha3

Hmm, on my buy list now, MikuPa DVD, Mikunopolis DVD, and Miku Append nendo. Damn, there goes all my money!

Still, there were some stuff brewing in the Vocaloid community nowadays. One of the most notable one will be the efforts from the community to make a concert just by themselves.

Some of the demo available:

zero_kbom
post Sep 9 2011, 12:05 AM

965 posts

Tried so hard to like Gumi voice. But damn, she sounded so.......... plain? LOL, IMHO. Yes, she is the most realistic, but I just can't seemed to enjoy her songs as much as I enjoyed Miku voice. Yes, I'm a Mikutard. Got a problem?

Still, I'm not hating Gumi's voice. In fact, I do enjoyed her songs quite a bit. Len on the other hand.......

Now be prepared for some pure epicness by Miku

>Set as ringtone
>MFW
zero_kbom
post Sep 9 2011, 12:46 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 9 2011, 12:19 AM)
mmm.... okay....  rolleyes.gif
>Sees avatar
>Realize not Len anymore. Changed already?

Go enjoice ur SeeU then laugh.gif

Now been looping this. Damn, I'm a sucker for Vocaloid group singing.

Mr. Music by:

Reruriri feat. Hatsune Miku
Megurine Luka
OwataP feat Kagamine Rin
Baker feat. Miku Append Sweet
Kagamine Len
Nem feat. Gumi
Kaai Yuki
Keyboard by TokuP
Guitar by Reruriri
(Dunno the full composers)

Yeah, I know its quite old. But heck, awesomeness is still awesome. And I believe that due to this song, Baker comes out from retirement and start composing new, original Vocaloid songs again. (He stopped in 2008 before, after churning out awesomeness like Sound (feat. Hatsune Miku) )

He will be producing new album, entitled ARPK. One of the songs will be Leave In Summer, Yet You're In My Fluffoughts (夏に去りし君を想フ) feat. Hatsune Miku (Append Sweet)

Sheep counting before sleeping will never be the same again laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Sep 9 2011, 12:49 AM
zero_kbom
post Sep 13 2011, 03:19 AM

965 posts

For all who well rehearsed on Python, Linux, or just understand what should be done, can somebody take a look here and tell me what it takes to get it working?

http://www.vocaforum.com/showthread.php?t=1999

Its supposedly a bunch of Python script to automagically download Vocaloid Weekly Ranking songs. And I'm lost for now. Getting only vague idea on this. Possibly someone can help and clarify this?
zero_kbom
post Sep 15 2011, 04:25 PM

965 posts

Miku Project Mirai makes me HNNGGGGHHHHH. Dat Moe overload!

Still, it surely sucks that 3DS is region locked. Damn, just damn.
zero_kbom
post Sep 27 2011, 04:34 AM

965 posts

FARK THIS. After all these while waiting for the chance to go to Miku's concert, at last she comes while I'm off from Malaysia.

Y U NO COME EARLIER? Argh, damn, dissapointed. I would make it if I'm in Malaysia, by hook or by crook. But now, of course I couldn't make it. Its just too far ffs.

Shiet, just FML.

/Goes crying in a corner
zero_kbom
post Sep 29 2011, 05:49 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(air @ Sep 28 2011, 08:57 AM)
Where are you now? Oversea studies?

Added on September 28, 2011, 8:59 am

MikuPA Sapporo ==> 39giving day tech + MikuPa Tokyo Awesomeness~~

Prob is, how to register account from the SISTIC? Itself alone is HTTPS already... guess only need your credit card...
Yep, oversea study. Currently in Dublin, Ireland. So no ways to go and watch it. Really dissapointed with my luck now sad.gif

And yes, Mikupa Sapporo = Mikupa Minus all the annoyances + All the awesomeness of Miku 39's Giving Day and Mikunopolis.

Damn, I'm still sighing. Haih.
zero_kbom
post Oct 19 2011, 04:52 AM

965 posts

A snippet of the supposed release of Mikupa Live in Tokyo BD/DVD. Of course its youtube, so don't judge its quality yet. But that camera angle is just awesome!

Love OSTER reaction during Colourful x Melody. She is one of my favourite producer of course.

BUT WAIT, THERE'S EVEN MOAR

Found a leak of Mikupa Live in Sapporo, captured during live watching in theater. Probably recorded using phone camera, which account for that crappy audio. But hell who cares, THEY HAVE LAZERS!!

Starduster by Jimmy Thumb-P (OneRoom) feat. Hatsune Miku

Time Machine by 164 x 40mP (1640mP) feat Hatsune Miku
Aria by TokuP feat. Hatsune Miku.

zero_kbom
post Oct 21 2011, 04:30 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(Nekochan @ Oct 21 2011, 02:49 AM)
Cool, a vocaloid thread. Any nice song to recommend? I've got Just Be Friend, Sweetie x2, Paranoid doll, Episode 0, Kokoro and Innocence.
Hey welcome to the thread! And remember, resistance is futile laugh.gif

I assume you just being involved in Vocaloid fandom rite? If you ask me, the best bet for you is to go through the works of some reputable producers out there. Most of them differs in tuning style etc, but they surely great. I'd suggest the works of:

1) Ryo (Supercell)
One of the most legendary producer in Vocaloid fandom. Primarily using Hatsune Miku, and gain notable recognition for his works. Or if I were to put it into words, the producer who brings Vocaloid into mainstream status, at least among ACG community. And if Supercell rings a bell, well the group is the one responsible for Bakemonogatari ending, although sang by Nagi. He even responsible for Project DIVA 2 and Extend opening (Look Here Baby, Sekiranun Graffitti)
Notable songs: Melt, When First Love Ends, World Is Mine (Although IMHO quite overrated), Line, and basically every single song in his album, Supercell. Do try listen to it. Great for newcomers. Plus all the PD's OP above.

2) 40mP (40 meter P)
By far, my favourite producer due to his excellent tuning, orthodox melody as well as his rate of work (He keep producing excellent works after works). He used Hatsune Miku as well as Gumi, and his works, to put it simply, just pure awesomeness.
Notable song: Jenga, Time Machine (Collab with 164), Future Line (Collab with 164), Futariboshi, Life Size Note, and shietloads more. Try looking for his albums, Life Sized Note, Kotaeawase, and Ookina to Jibun no Sekai IIRC. All are masterpieces, trust me.

3) DECO*27
Heh, never gonna lie, he is the one who responsible for making me such a Mikutard. He used Hatsune Miku and Gumi, and his Gumi works is awesome enough that he basically sparks Gumi popularity among the fandom.
Notable songs: Ai Kotoba (Nobody shall ever hate this song. NO FARKING ONE), Mukashi Mukashi no Kyou no Boku, Mozaik Role, Coward Mont Blanc. Can't remember the names of his albums, as most of the album names comes from word play.

I'd include Wowaka's works too (Rolling Girl, World End Dancehall, Unhappy Refrain), Kz of Livetune (Yellow, Last Night Good Night, Packaged), OneRoom/ Jimmy Thumb-P (From Y to Y, Calc, Starduster, No Logic), Doriko (Romeo and Cinderella, Uta ni Katachi Ha Nai Keredo, basically all song from both his album Unformed and Romeo and Cinderella), and lots more.

Happy discovering. All that I listed probably appeal to most mainstream listener, and a lot of niches still unexplored (Vocaloud, Jazz, Trance etc). Try look around on which one that suits your taste laugh.gif
zero_kbom
post Nov 4 2011, 01:33 AM

965 posts

At last, NicoNico will held live stream session of Mikupa Live at AFA 2011. Ticket around 11usd IIRC, and it's payable via Paypal IINM.

I won't let this chance slip again, gonna buy and enjoy it live! laugh.gif

zero_kbom
post Nov 5 2011, 03:11 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(air @ Nov 4 2011, 12:14 PM)
Huh not going to SG for LIVE concert?
I can't laaa laugh.gif

As much as I want to go there, I'm halfway across the world now (currently in Dublin, Ireland) sad.gif

Gotta take anything that I can. and and right now, live stream is better than nothing haha3.

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Nov 9 2011, 06:37 PM
zero_kbom
post Nov 9 2011, 06:36 PM

965 posts

The lack of songs is worrying here.

I present you the latest collab between 40mP and 164P (1640mP)
Future Line, feat. Hatsune Miku

zero_kbom
post Nov 11 2011, 01:35 PM

965 posts

Guys, plan your journey starting NOW!

http://www.animenewsnetwork.co.uk/interest...-for-next-march

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Nov 11 2011, 01:38 PM
zero_kbom
post Nov 13 2011, 01:01 AM

965 posts

OH MAI GOD HOLY NEGI MOTHER OF F! JUST WATCHED THE AWESOMENESS OF MIKUPA LIVE IN SINGAPORE!

Mind were blown. Just pure awesomeness. Yes, there were some parts that can be improved, but overall, this is much, much better than the Mikupa Live in Tokyo.

/Goes pre-ordering Mikupa Live in Sapporo DVD, as I want to watch the real deal.

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Nov 13 2011, 01:10 AM
zero_kbom
post Dec 16 2011, 09:45 AM

965 posts

Word can't even describe how awesome this Google advertisement regarding Vocaloid phenomena. JUST WATCH IT NOW!

And at the end of the video, a lot of names being scrolled Producers (ryo, Oster PROJECT, 40mP etc), Illustrator (Kei), Lat. Including...surprise, surprise!:

I'm getting teary eyed. True story.

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Dec 16 2011, 09:54 AM
zero_kbom
post Jan 1 2012, 09:46 AM

965 posts

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Jan 1 2012, 09:46 AM
zero_kbom
post Jan 9 2012, 06:36 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(Senjou @ Jan 5 2012, 09:01 AM)
I thoroughly enjoyed the concert despite the minor flaws. And I won't deny attendances was a bit low since behind was pretty spacious...There are a lot of sceptics and first-timers to such a thing who bought the normal tickets to see what the fuss is all about and leave after a few minutes.(Heck might as well let me rob you...guess people throw money around nowadays)

And this is why we can't have nice things.

Stop being fuzzy...and thanks to fussy b****es, we are unlikely to have another concert in the south-east region again.

The concert in Singapore will be forever embedded in my heart should there be no more Miku concerts in the future.

Last but not least,
Well done SEA folks.

Not this again. I've stumbled on this article too many time, and being a big loser, I searched for the original link with no avail. Heck, most people already dismissed this 'news' as hoax. And WTH Malaysia have to do with Singapore? Truly troll-tastic article.

What a discussion I missed. Damn. Personally, I agreed with what Air said with regards to Vocaloids. Either you hate it, or you crazy over it. I have to agree its not being helped at all with the impression of Vocaloid as animu girls singing with squeaky voice, because its sure true, at least for those popular, overrated songs (World Is Mine? Pfft, overrated song...)

But hey, Music is as subjective as it can be. Some do find Vocaloids enjoyable, others hate it. For me myself? Give me an original BD of Mikunopolis, and I shall die a happy man. Yes, I'm crazy for Vocaloid! laugh.gif

And Ryo? LOL, if you really wanna hear the best of Vocaloid tuning, I'd suggest the works of 40mP, Mitchie M, Doriko or OneRoom.

Last but not least;

Hatsune Miku is The Light of Truth

Amen.
zero_kbom
post Jan 9 2012, 06:45 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Jan 6 2012, 10:56 PM)
Its both.

Miku wouldn't be special if she didn't have her voice, vocaloids wouldn't be unique without the character portrayed as such.
THIS.

I still remembered last years special Nico Nico Douga feature regarding Vocaloid. When asked, all of the producers involved said that Vocaloid should be associated with an image (mascot etc etc.)

Its like a mutualism relationship. Miku (or Vocaloids) can't stand without the support from everyone, from the producers producing songs, illustrators making illustration, MMD directors making PV's

And everyone have a common theme to collab with each other.

Its the one important thing about Vocaloid fandom IMHO.

p/s: The Google Chrome video is truly one of the best video in explaining what the fandom is all about.

zero_kbom
post Jan 11 2012, 06:42 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 9 2012, 12:18 PM)
not sure if serious
Insert serious face here.

Yep, I'm dead serious. Different stroke for different people I guess.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:05 PM