59 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Will you think the property market will fall soon?, will the landed property fall in 2024?

icemanfx
post Oct 27 2022, 06:01 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(crosser @ Oct 26 2022, 11:04 AM)
property drop is a hoax..
been hearing that many many years....
Poorperly price doesn't need to drop to be under water.

Try find out poorperly price with short lease tenure left e.g pj.

QUOTE(mezanny @ Oct 26 2022, 03:20 PM)
but i think one day all the building will stop.

when Msia become like HK no more space to build.

but not now.
Redevelopment is always available. Metropolitan cities like NYC, London, Shanghai, Beijing, etc haven't run out of redevelopment. Similarly, redevelopment occur in kl more regular than most realize e.g klcc, bbcc, TRX, BM, kl sentral, etc.
SUSAccord2018
post Oct 27 2022, 07:32 AM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 27 2022, 06:01 AM)
Poorperly price doesn't need to drop to be under water.

property price may fluctuate but the overall market price will only increase as time passes. Unlike EGG price definitely will drop back to RM8 next year.
acbc
post Oct 27 2022, 07:46 AM

9,045 posts

The only way if the property market will crash is when more developers abandoning their projects and going bankrupt one by one.
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 27 2022, 07:55 AM

4,998 posts

The property I sold 4 years ago is now at a higher price
icemanfx
post Oct 27 2022, 08:01 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Oct 27 2022, 07:32 AM)
property price may fluctuate but the overall market price will only increase as time passes. Unlike EGG price definitely will drop back to RM8 next year.
Most bought with bank loan, poorperly price rise slower than loan interest and expenses incurred is a financial losses.

QUOTE(acbc @ Oct 27 2022, 07:46 AM)
The only way if the property market will crash is when more developers abandoning their projects and going bankrupt one by one.
Historically, poorperly market is squeezed when loan interest rate rise.

Poorperly is illiquid, price doesn't drop like share, crypto or commodities.
alex_zhang P
post Oct 28 2022, 12:04 AM

Probation

From what I have observed, property growth in Malaysia is not realistic and sustainable. Here in Sabah, where property prices are on par with KL and Penang, overpriced condos [>500K for 800 sqft] are the only ones being built in the urban areas. (I don’t label them as luxury because they are overpriced slightly-above-basic apartments) No mid range apartments unless you like apartments that are “haunted”. (Not really haunted just no maintenance and old that they eventually downgraded to “haunted” level)

If you want landed [>500K 800 sqft average] or slightly “affordable” [250K-350K] apartments you have to tolerate with locations >30 minutes from the city centre. Money you saved will go to the time you waste in traffic jams.

More affordable two storeys will land you somewhere that Streamyx is not even available. And your neighbourhood may be covered with cow dungs. At least the beach is near. But not in your yard. You have to walk 10 minutes to get there.

With the average 35 yo couple earning more or less 5000 combined (gov servants, which are better paid than 80% of privately employed people here), a 350K apartment will take away at least 30% of their combined income. If they have cars, then only less than 2K left.

And with younger generations having less purchasing power and less competitive credentials, the excess properties are going to left empty. Even if every tauke’s son buying one for their baes you still have a lot left.

Unless miraculously despite all this the property prices continue to rise, then the overvalued properties have to reconcile with reality. But I doubt that will be the case. The State Gov has been turning a blind eye on the people’s plight. Incompetence is still viewed as a virtue here. That’s why Sabah will continue to lag behind from the rest of the country. That and W.Malaysians are not considered Malaysians in Sabah. “Mana pasport?”
SUSFenix98
post Oct 28 2022, 12:33 AM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Oct 27 2022, 07:55 AM)
The property I sold 4 years ago is now at a higher price
And ktards say poorpety price will crash 50%

When massive inflation is already here to inflate debt away....

On the long this is what keeps fiat alive.
icemanfx
post Oct 28 2022, 01:04 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Fenix98 @ Oct 28 2022, 12:33 AM)
And ktards say poorpety price will crash 50%

When massive inflation is already here to inflate debt away....

On the long this is what keeps fiat alive.
Higher inflation rate means higher loan interest rate.
icemanfx
post Oct 28 2022, 01:04 AM

21,456 posts

Double posted.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 28 2022, 01:05 AM
SUSFenix98
post Oct 28 2022, 03:01 AM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 28 2022, 01:04 AM)
Higher inflation rate means higher loan interest rate.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mala...on-rises-47-yoy

4.7%
elimi8z
post Oct 28 2022, 07:02 AM

940 posts

QUOTE(Fenix98 @ Oct 28 2022, 03:01 AM)
Noice for those with interest lower than this 😂👏
mini orchard
post Oct 28 2022, 07:27 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(alex_zhang @ Oct 28 2022, 12:04 AM)
Unless miraculously despite all this the property prices continue to rise, then the overvalued properties have to reconcile with reality. But I doubt that will be the case. The State Gov has been turning a blind eye on the people’s plight. Incompetence is still viewed as a virtue here. That’s why Sabah will continue to lag behind from the rest of the country. That and W.Malaysians are not considered Malaysians in Sabah. “Mana pasport?”
As long first time buyers or any buyers want to buy without paying a sen upfront, plus freebies and rebates and cashback, property development will cont to go on.

Throwing more carrots will all eventually be sold.

Blaming other factors wont resolve the issues unless banks only finance 50% which will affect genuine buyers.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 28 2022, 07:45 AM
submergedx
post Oct 28 2022, 09:50 AM

1,128 posts

I visit lowyat since 2013. They are questioning "why the property price so high will it drop?" until today. My unit bought in 2017 has asking price 20% than my SPA price today. Drop? Depend on what/where you bought perhaps.

mini orchard
post Oct 28 2022, 10:00 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Oct 28 2022, 09:50 AM)
I visit lowyat since 2013. They are questioning "why the property price so high will it drop?" until today. My unit bought in 2017 has asking price 20% than my SPA price today. Drop? Depend on what/where you bought perhaps.
If owner have not bought into inflated pricing, unlikely will drop over long term.
BoomerangCircles
post Oct 28 2022, 10:03 AM

244 posts

good loc and price property still sold out always.
drop? dont think so.
Possible not good loc and too expensive la.
mac_mac21
post Oct 28 2022, 10:15 AM

189 posts

Those who long for property price to drop need to suffer first with 10% base rate loan and 6% GST

And petrol subsidy qualification is only for those B40 BKM recipient

With this criteria , im sure many lelong unit and unsold unit available for cash ready buyer laugh.gif

icemanfx
post Oct 28 2022, 04:40 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Oct 28 2022, 09:50 AM)
Asking price is often syok sendiri, mostly significantly higher than transacted.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 28 2022, 04:41 PM
submergedx
post Oct 28 2022, 04:52 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 28 2022, 04:40 PM)
Asking price is often syok sendiri, mostly significantly higher than transacted.
It's okay. Your arguement doesnt change my statement towards "Malaysia Property Market will fall soon".
TiramisuCoffee
post Oct 28 2022, 05:22 PM

1,255 posts

Dun compare with Hk market … fall bcos of mass migration. Soon part of caina etc.. every1 selling, now still super expensive… well even LKS is selling … laugh.gif

Look at more progressive n stable economy like our neighbour Spore. Still up up up! https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-ma...ch-day-and-more

Msia, well … actuali x a bad place 2 live / retire … still worth buying. Esp if it’s ur 1st home…
GravityFi3ld
post Oct 28 2022, 05:26 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 28 2022, 04:40 PM)
This is somewhat true.
Those selling will mostly end up giving some % of discount from the asking price - so, at 1M asking price, it could be transacted at 9xxK, whether 999K or 901K depends on how you or the agent nego and how "hot" the unit is or how desperate the seller is laugh.gif

59 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:49 PM