English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

lee82gx
post Jul 26 2022, 05:53 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Jul 26 2022, 05:10 PM)
United is willing to pay both the asking price and deferred wages, but the wages can't be paid direct to the player. Only barca can pay the player for deferred wages, can't be paid on behalf. Even when barca was asking for higher upfront, united agreed. Not sure why you're so frustrated over this. Our club has followed the right process.

I am frustrated because right process is not getting us anywhere. You claim it is right process, but from where do I see this right process spelled out? Not to mention I see no result from this process. If doing the right thing produces no result then we might as well go and plant trees in the Amazon.

I am also perplexed that you seem to know this detail, is this a fact or is this some sort of unverified leak from someone on the inside, because it makes no sense: -

[1]It makes no sense that MUFC cannot pay a player signing on bonus in the exact amount owed to him by Barca [Plus the transfer fee, herein referred to as FULL AMOUNT[2]), in return for him to forego / forfeit any claims to the same amount owed to him by Barca. And this is speaking from a somewhat learned position, not a lay position. Remember the amounts owed to him will be forfeit when he signs with another club anyway, as he violates the terms of the loyalty and so on. So, no, its hard to believe that we are willing to pay but cannot pay. If there seems to be ANY issue with this I will happily allow my bank account be used as escrow service. When I say we, I mean the 1000 legal firms between Barcelona and Manchester that are legally registered and fiducially backed and licensed to hold upwards of 20M euros as a middle man.

The logic that follows is that we are only willing to pay a LESS than desired amount for him (IE not able to cover his defered pay etc etc), but somehow clinging on to the blinking-balls bigger game, in the hope that it works by magic or miracle. And the stupidity of us when the player himself says publicly that he does NOT want to play for us.

My further frustration is simple, suppose we have 80-100M to pay for a king pin of the team. Why must he be a dutchman that is unwanted at the biggest club in the world? Relegated to play CB? It speaks volumes of this well run club that its manager supposedly only wants 1 player who can do the job. Again this does not satisfy the contingency of what happens if he is injured?

If it was your son, and he wants to marry this ONE darn particular lady, and yet you cannot afford the dowry, then this is exactly what you'll do. Except a well run club should not be in the position of only ever wanting 1 single player (unless he is certifiably the GOAT), and even in that case should properly PAY the FULL AMOUNT [2], not the "right amount" (refer [1] in my argument above). We should NOT be in the position of chasing only 1 player. Can you actually imagine his salary demand by the time he comes to the table? Wouldn't it upset everyone in the team?

So I would be humbly obliged if you can cite reliable source on your claims that we are paying both asking price and defered wages but because it can't be given to the player therefore.......the player choses not to come? Beggars belief even as I type it.

lee82gx
post Jul 26 2022, 09:39 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

No point to keep a person who doesn't want to stay, but like last time, we should get our money's worth with Ronaldo.
edit - same as no point trying to sign someone who doesn't wanna come.

This post has been edited by lee82gx: Jul 26 2022, 09:39 PM
lee82gx
post Jul 27 2022, 10:55 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Jul 27 2022, 09:42 AM)
I say United are not close enough to be considered as trying to match CR7 trophy winning ambitions..
I do believe ETH got the same goals as CR7.. that is why he insist of keeping him..

Last January said dont wanna spend because waiting for new manager come in..
Now sign less players than players leaving.. all about saving money actually..

United with their pr machine spreading lies to fans every season..
Successfully keep the fans in the same cycle every year..
Got a buddy with insider news say we are doing the right thing. Don't over pay (Whatever the !@#$ that means) as if we all know the correct value for the services of any particular football player.
We are a great club on the right track. No need to panic, last season was a great showing.

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Jul 26 2022, 11:41 PM)
either way we are still shit

so stop it. get fdj at all cost and keep the goat.
or become shit the whole season
we are a shit club the moment we appointed and re-appointed Maguire as captain. It will rain goals.
lee82gx
post Jul 27 2022, 03:35 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(damnself @ Jul 27 2022, 03:32 PM)
SAF: I have failed you, Cristiano. I have failed you.
Cristiano: I should have known that Maguire were plotting to take over!
SAF: Cristiano, Mendes is evil!
Cristiano: From my point of view, the Glazers are evil!
SAF: Well, then you are lost!
Cristiano: This is the end for you, my master.
That is exactly like how I imagined the meeting went. But perhaps it should be entertaining with WWE style Vince McMahon vs some wrestler.
lee82gx
post Jul 27 2022, 08:10 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 27 2022, 07:55 PM)
Now no way we can sign a decent price striker

The whole world know Ronaldo wanting out so if we in for striker, they will of cos slaughter us kao kao
Well we had the better part of a month to "sign" someone and we did nothing except pretend nothings wrong.

So now if really something happen or even if ETH decides to bench CR7 it will be hilarious to see our top top top best talent previously toppest under 20 talent ever to be signed for 58M Marsial lead the line week in week out assisted by never go hungry again kids Sir Marcus. Expect burgers and sandwiches to be handed out before the match, at half time and after final whistle.

The sight of these two running back and pressing really makes me shiver with delight. Who knows, they've been here for like 6-7 seasons now and there was 1 time I think they did strike fear.....so, its a bit like rolling the dice and expecting a 6.
lee82gx
post Jul 28 2022, 09:08 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jul 28 2022, 08:14 AM)
Barca wants maguire yo
i will personally drive Sir Harry to the airport, ensure he gets on the flight, take the medical on his behalf (I think i have a better chance to pass), and pay for all expenses incurred out of my pocket.
lee82gx
post Jul 28 2022, 10:36 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

To me, without a fit and willing CR7 we are a blunt stick.

In football no striker no glory. The only one who has proven sometimes you don't need this is Pep and he spends like money coming from the ground (which is actually true for his case). Even so, he has bought the best there is right now. It is no coincident.

If you tell me Masial can do it, Sevilla will laugh until stomach ache.

I don't care what ETH is doing or thinking or planning, but he will re-write the rules if we win something or even end up top 4 without a proper no.9

Why oh why are we dreaming that this can be done? Why should we start it the hard way? The only logic is we aint even at the stage of ready to challenge, so he just peram and wait for miracle (suddenly a good player available for cheap) or some Alex G. kid from Argentina suddenly inherit Messi's spirit, or our resident alleged rap!st suddenly marries the victim (who says PAS doesn't give good ideas?). Poor lady.
lee82gx
post Jul 28 2022, 11:48 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jul 28 2022, 10:50 AM)
Martial got chance can do it. Not totally impossible. He did score 20 goals 2 season before.

On the other hand, if cr7 cannot leave in this window, there is no chance for him to leave next window. 1 year older, siapa mau since this year already no ppl want
Cue the dice roll. Do you feel lucky...??
lee82gx
post Jul 29 2022, 08:15 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jul 28 2022, 02:49 PM)
We wouldnt be still in for him if he legit isnt open to coming, he is owed money and that is the stance he and his agents are taking. Personally, if we lose Ronaldo, this season will be another shit show, so in that case i hope we dont get FDJ so that Barca get fucked.
um, by this yardstick we would not have bid adieu to Bale, Fabregas, Sneijder, among others. On the end of the spectrum Perisic, and Koulibaly and God knows who else we missed when they WERE available and we chose not to act.
lee82gx
post Jul 31 2022, 04:57 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Still holding on to that FDJ registration nonsense? MUFC really got nothing better to do than to wish another club collapse to collect their scraps? Are we the only one so desperate? Well beggars cant be choosers. I heard there is a few clubs in trouble in Malaysia, and Sri Lanka. Perhaps there got some top talent.
lee82gx
post Aug 1 2022, 08:53 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Just don’t lose against Pool and MC this season will do. So my target is 4 points from those matches and I call ETH pass. Relegate also I ok. (Cos won’t have to face them again in League 1 mah).
Let’s be realistic. We signed nobody important, sold some people, and retained quite a bunch of pansies. You think a bald guy gonna perform miracles? Maybe he will need 4 seasons at least. Depending on FDJ by then free agent perhaps.
I prefer the rebuild to be deep, deep until start from League 1 where no expectation at all.
lee82gx
post Aug 4 2022, 08:45 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Not that I'm expecting FDJ to come, I think we are konk'ed at the striker positions. Barca is trying to generate some social media viral news is it?
Who on earth miscalculates 150M euros?
lee82gx
post Aug 5 2022, 08:05 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

You need 3-4 strikers to run the show. We had 0.8 in Martial and potentially 0.2 in CR7. Now it’s 0 and 0.1.

I have been saying this since a season ago. Blunt stick blunt stick.

I think we are going to pass the ball into goal or press their goalkeeper into goal.

Forget finishing, last shot or even a header. (Btw masial) does not do headers.

Am I watching the correct team or watching the correct sport? Will we have more false no9 than actual no9?

Will be revealed soon, Liverpool here we go.

This post has been edited by lee82gx: Aug 5 2022, 08:07 AM
lee82gx
post Aug 5 2022, 02:29 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 5 2022, 12:34 PM)
wayang je... its only applicable to real poor club with no commercial strength... u see like man city... bayar duit can continue play in EPL dy haha... the league officers pockets more important
This is why I say Barca not in danger at all. They will be playing with full strength come season start.
lee82gx
post Aug 5 2022, 09:31 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Really can meh, playing without any recognized striker, every match distribute the scoring to attacking midfielders....i shudder when think.

I can support the team and support the manager, its not like i want to criticize for the sake of criticizing. But faith need something to build on....

So far all I see is kiamsiap united FC. People say this is called prudent management, but even Chelsea have outspent us and mind you they have a new ownership. Does prudence or stinginess ever won anything? Yes, Leicester. But take back Chelsea as example, they have won far more than we have in recent memory.
lee82gx
post Aug 5 2022, 09:54 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Aug 5 2022, 09:36 PM)
Hopefully we will get new owners in my lifetime larh.
I'm keeping my fingers crossed. I know that I've had more success than many other clubs' fans in their lifetimes.
lee82gx
post Aug 6 2022, 07:29 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Sometimes it’s hard for me to remind myself we are not competing with Barca on screw up avoidance. So just a self reminder to not laugh nor envy whatever they achieve or avoid.

We should be looking at ourselves and honestly it’s a naked emperor right now.
lee82gx
post Aug 6 2022, 06:51 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

At 21 you either got it or you don’t for a world class player. Even not also damn obvious. At 21 there is no more bakat terpendam. It’s obvious and just needs controlled exposure
lee82gx
post Aug 7 2022, 09:28 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

McT is such a good player. He only needs 4 touches and 3 seconds and 3 90deg turns at around the same spot to hit the opposition player’s legs.
lee82gx
post Aug 7 2022, 09:43 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Ok, so maguire is still his great old self again. Let me say so much time has passed and I am not aware who is the RB.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0853sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:01 PM